728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Hand Tool Sets or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 35-Piece Impact Socket Set-DISCONTINUED

35-Piece Impact Socket Set-DISCONTINUED

The AC Delco 35-Piece Impact Socket Set contains the most common SAE and metric socket sizes you will need for tightening and loosening nuts and bolts. All parts of this Socket Set are made from drop forged steel with a rust resistant finish for long life and durability. This is a great Socket Set to have on hand for home improvement and automotive projects. Packaged inside a convenient storage case that keeps the sockets organized. 1/2 in. Drive Sizes: 1/2, 9/16, 5/8, 11/16, 3/4, 13/16, 1 In SAE; 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 17, 18, 21, 22, 24, 27, 30 mm Plus 3 in. Extension Bar.
Overall rating:
3.294 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
60%of customersrecommend this product9 of 15reviews
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
3.3 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(5)
Quality 
2.6 out of 5.0
2.6 out of 5
Value 
3.2 out of 5.0
3.2 out of 5
60%of customersrecommend this product9 of 15reviews
Customer reviews for 35-Piece Impact Socket Set-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for 35-Piece Impact Socket Set-DISCONTINUED

that it's a set of junk

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
i bought because AC Delco ia good brand, but this socket set is really a waste. it came like used. some extension were missing the little ball which secure the sockets. dont buy this if you are looking for hard working tools.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 35-Piece Impact Socket Set-DISCONTINUED
from VA

Serious Signs of Wear After One Use

PostedMarch 20, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Yes, the price is too good to be true on this one. After just one use breaking down my chipper/shredder and lawn mower to sharpen the blades, these sockets are looking very worn and beat up. If you want something for very light duty use these might be okay, but nothing more.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 35-Piece Impact Socket Set-DISCONTINUED
from South Range, WI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Poor Product

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My first use of these so called impact sockets resulted in the 5/8 by 1/2 inch drive completely rounding off the inside of the socket. The bolt that I was trying to remove was old and rusty but wasn't even affected by the poor metal used in making these sockets. Do yourself a favor and by a better, brand.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 35-Piece Impact Socket Set-DISCONTINUED
from Newark, OH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Not as described

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This is no more than a standard socket set painted black. I have broken three of the sockets already very thin walled will not purchase again.
Cons: Not Durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 35-Piece Impact Socket Set-DISCONTINUED

poor quality set

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
i bought this set from homedepot.com because i thought it was good value, and there's was only 2 reviews saying its great. boy was i wrong. they are very thin wall socket and stripe out on first use. i still have the set here which i think is past the return period since i didn't use it when i first bought it.
Cons: Not Durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 35-Piece Impact Socket Set-DISCONTINUED

broke the adapter during first use

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
nice economical set but broke the 1/2 to 3/8 adapter the first time I used it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 35-Piece Impact Socket Set-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Cheap value for cheap buy

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this thinking I got a great set for a great deal. The first time I used it was to simply take lug nuts off the wheels of my car, and the two sockets I used both broke. They split along the side. These are made of weak metal and I strongly suggest you don't spend your money on this. You will regret it
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 35-Piece Impact Socket Set-DISCONTINUED
from Atlanta, Ga

Descent Product

PostedAugust 7, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The sockets worked as described, I used quite a bit and they stood up to the job, would definitely recommend, especially with the pricing for someone doing work on there home or auto.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 35-Piece Impact Socket Set-DISCONTINUED
from Jackson, Mi

great selection for great price

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I searched the web and found this. It seemed a good bargain. I was suprised at the quality for the price. It has most all of the sizes you would need. I wish I could find a deep well set just like it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 35-Piece Impact Socket Set-DISCONTINUED
from Kingman AZ

Nice sockets, nice carring case.

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
What is there to say? Sockets are sockets. Put socket on impact wrench, place on nut, depress trigger, and viola! Nut comes off.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 35-Piece Impact Socket Set-DISCONTINUED

Purchased as a gift

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this for someone else so I cannot personally say how good it is, but he loves it and says that it is going to be great for working on cars (he is a mechanic). He said the material they are made out of is long lasting and a lot better than steel. It is also nice how it comes with an extension for harder to reach areas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 35-Piece Impact Socket Set-DISCONTINUED
from Ms
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent for home shop usage

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
economical with fine features that will compliment my garage shop
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 35-Piece Impact Socket Set-DISCONTINUED
from Bay Minette, AL 36507, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

What you need...

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It does what you need it to. Seems to be working great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 35-Piece Impact Socket Set-DISCONTINUED
from Wardensville, WV 26851, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Amazed

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Got these sockets for my spouse.He said he was amazed at the high quality of this product and for such a great price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 35-Piece Impact Socket Set-DISCONTINUED

impact set

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
solid set, a little difficult to get in/out of the spaces in the case, but i guess that's better than too easy. Each socket/space is marked.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 35-Piece Impact Socket Set-DISCONTINUED

great price excellent value

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just as described and excellent value for the price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 35-Piece Impact Socket Set-DISCONTINUED
from rochester,ny

Works great!!!!!!!

PostedMay 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just an awesome deal for a great product!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.