728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Duct Tape, Glues & Epoxy or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for STRONGSTIK 5 fl. oz. Instant-Grab Adhesive

STRONGSTIK 5 fl. oz. Instant-Grab Adhesive

The DAP STRONGSTIK 5.5 fl. oz. Instant-Grab Adhesive replaces nails and screws by holding projects in place instantly. The adhesive is suitable for use on most household surfaces.
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
56%of customersrecommend this product5 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
3.0 out of 5.0
5
(2)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
56%of customersrecommend this product5 of 9reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for STRONGSTIK 5 fl. oz. Instant-Grab Adhesive
Review 1 for STRONGSTIK 5 fl. oz. Instant-Grab Adhesive
BigJerm
from Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Another great product from DAP!

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
When you need to glue wood or vinyl siding or almost anything to a vertical position you need Dap Strong Stick.
- It has fantastic "sticktuitivenes"...very strong adhesion.
- It sticks "immediately"
- There is no "waiting" for Dap to set up and hold the vinyl.
- It is "water washable" within three hours of set up time.
- I have tried several adhesives including Liquid Nails and this is the best I have ever seen or used. It is user friendly and gives you time to clean up the excessive glue. I have also used to put a threshold strip down and a cracked ceramic tile.
I am keeping an extra tube on hand at all times.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Dries Quickly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for STRONGSTIK 5 fl. oz. Instant-Grab Adhesive
AchersAway
from Ohio, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good for small jobs, easy to use

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This stuff is handy! The tube makes it quick and easy and I don't have to try to find my caulking gun. If I don't use it all I just close the cap. Holds well when I used it. It does not have any noticeable smell as far as I can tell. I even used it indoors in the winter with no smell at all. About the same consistency as the caulking tube stuff. Would not work for doing a whole house of course.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Dries Quickly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for STRONGSTIK 5 fl. oz. Instant-Grab Adhesive

Good for selected applications; not all-purpose

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I found this to be a good product for applications where you need time to position the pieces to be joined, and where the pieces have some texture. It worked well in a project where I was re-installing a piece of plywood that had been cut out by a plumber. The product is thick enough to fill in the gap between the two pieces of wood.
In another project, it did not work well at all in holding two pieces of metal together. I would liken it more to a caulking compound than a glue. This is definitely not an all-purpose product.
Cons: not particularly strong adhesive, hard to squeeze out of tube
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for STRONGSTIK 5 fl. oz. Instant-Grab Adhesive
JoeFromOH
from Warren, OH
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good so far

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I've used this on a couple of small projects. One was gluing a piece of plastic to metal. It held together from the start and so far is holding up great. After a few days I tried pulling the pieces apart and couldn't. Haven't tried it on anything heavy duty yet. I would prefer that the tube have a narrower nozzle like a tube of caulk. That would make application easier.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Dries Quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for STRONGSTIK 5 fl. oz. Instant-Grab Adhesive

Failed

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
One seam of my vinyl siding was not locked into place above my side entrance door as well as I would have liked. It was bent back a little from constant wind hitting it. I was looking for an adhesive to anchor this piece onto the one it overlaps.
I understood that you need to use a quality product for an outdoor application, I thought this was it, but turns out I was wrong.
In the store I read the front and back and thought this was the solution. It states it is for indoor/outdoor use, specifically lists vinyl as an acceptable surface and calls itself an "instant grab adhesive."
3 days later the piece had separated. The adhesive was left on both side of the vinyl, but apparently there was no staying power to keep both ends attached.
Do not use this adhesive, anything else would be a better option.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for STRONGSTIK 5 fl. oz. Instant-Grab Adhesive
SJMFOX
from Colorado
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works exceedingly well

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This DAP product lives up to DAP's reputation for products that hold. We have a gate with multiple attachment problems. This product fixed all of them in just a few minutes.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Dries Quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for STRONGSTIK 5 fl. oz. Instant-Grab Adhesive
DirtyJob
from Tennessee

Flour and water would had been better

PostedAugust 15, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had high hopes for this product. I was very disappointed. I attempted to glue two pieces of plastic about ¼” thick together. It was worse than a joke. The product is not like an adhesive at all. It has no sticky factor to it what so ever. It reminds me of a very cheap gritty caulking. Don’t get your hopes up or waste your money on this product.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for STRONGSTIK 5 fl. oz. Instant-Grab Adhesive
Adam
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Worst glue I have ever used

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used this to glue thick fabric together. It didn't "instantly grab" and after 72hrs of drying it peeled apart instantly left a huge mess that had to be cleaned before using anything else. Has the glue properties of yogurt.
Cons: Hard to Remove, worthless
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for STRONGSTIK 5 fl. oz. Instant-Grab Adhesive
Walkingtrail
from SC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The product is performing as advertised.

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used with cement benches. Easy to apply and no mess to clean up. Dryed in minutes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.