728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Step Stools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 6 ft. Flip-N-Lite Aluminum Utility Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating

6 ft. Flip-N-Lite Aluminum Utility Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating

Unlike most platform stepladders, which are often engineered to be inexpensive, the Little Giant Flip-N-Lite is engineered to be safe without being expensive. The lightweight Flip-N-Lite opens easily with just one hand and offers comfortable, deep rungs with a huge, secure standing platform. With a lightweight, slim profile and extra heavy duty construction (ANSI Type IA 300 lb. rating), the Flip-N-Lite is the perfect climb-in-comfort solution for anyone from a seasoned construction pro to a busy do-it-yourselfer.
Overall rating:
4.718 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product37 of 37reviews
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(31)
4
(7)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product37 of 37reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for 6 ft. Flip-N-Lite Aluminum Utility Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
Review 1 for 6 ft. Flip-N-Lite Aluminum Utility Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
Betty
from Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Just what I hoped for

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very light weight, I feel "steady" when I am on it and I really am pleased with the "hand hold" when I am up high. As a true testament - I am 81 years old woman and I can handle it with ease.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Move, Durable, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6 ft. Flip-N-Lite Aluminum Utility Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
SweetiePie2012
from Shawnee, KS, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

marvelous ladder, easy to carry & use

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This ladder is wonderful. I have recommended it to all my friends. It's extremely easy to open and close & I can carry it with one hand. This is the perfect ladder for women who have no help with projects in their homes. I was ready to give up on my Xmas tree during the holidays, but with this ladder I easily decorated my 9 footer all by myself and have moved on to other projects I couldn't tackle before. I can hang curtains, change chandelier bulbs, clean gutters or anything up high without straining or struggling with a heavy ladder. I give it the highest rating possible. The manufacturer should advertise this ladder as the perfect ladder for household use.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6 ft. Flip-N-Lite Aluminum Utility Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
wisoak
from Wichita, KS
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

"Little-to-Giant" Ladder Use

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought three 6' "Flip-n-lite" ladders as 2012 Christmas gifts for my son, son-in-law, and wife! Two of these ladders helped solve the problem of our family picture with members ranging in height from 3' 6" to 7' tall. We placed two of these ladders at the sides of our intended picture location, and placed our daughter & daughter-in-law on the top platform for the snap shot.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, great photo prop
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6 ft. Flip-N-Lite Aluminum Utility Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
sunny
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Great for my purposes. Product is perfect for changing light bulbs in overhead fixtures

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Lightweight and easy to use. Ladder is strong and steady and the top gives you something to lean against. Safe
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6 ft. Flip-N-Lite Aluminum Utility Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
HatWearingTexanLady

Ladder is actually 4 foot tall

PostedDecember 6, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Okay, I bought this to replace my husbands 6 foot wooden rickety old ladder. Well, we can't replace it but we kept this because of the 2 foot "hold on tight" handle that came with it and it's very light and convenient for smaller projects. He still cannot do "tall" jobs like get up into our attic (8 foot ceilings) and get high up to do some light bulbs like we thought .. so it's a 4 foot ladder with a 2 foot "handle" -- I actually bought this because it said 6 foot ladder.....it's really not until you add the 2 foot handle. Very misleading and disappointing but it is nice for "shorter" jobs.
+20points
26out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6 ft. Flip-N-Lite Aluminum Utility Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
Freddie
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Sturdy even when standing on the top level

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
With 10' ceilings in my new NYC apt. I am happy to have this lightweight sturdy ladder to hang drapes, mirrors & pictures. The lightness was especially appreciated when I carried it up to a third floor walkup & while transporting it home on the subway. The price was a bit high but hopefully it will serve me well. Actually thought I had ordered the ladder that folded & became a hand truck but I will be keeping this one ...
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6 ft. Flip-N-Lite Aluminum Utility Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
Charlie
from Northern Virginia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Superb ladder for 9-foot ceilings. Arrived in excellent condition.

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great ladder, very light and very strong. And it was both cheaper than Amazon and had much better return options (if that were to become necessary).
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6 ft. Flip-N-Lite Aluminum Utility Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
busybee
from Henderson, NV
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect stepladder

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This fancy stepladder is even better than the picture. Sturdy, well made, nothing cheap about it. And it's simple to move it from room to room because it's so light.
I specifically wanted something that could support 300 lbs, and needed to reach my 9 ft ceilings. Fits the bill. And the top platform for tools, tape or paint helps a lot.
I'm sure they will sell a TON of these once people get to see them in stores instead of just online. Smart purchase and Highly Recommended!
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6 ft. Flip-N-Lite Aluminum Utility Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
Tomnvista
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Pricey But Well-Engineered

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
After YEARS of climbing on a 4-foot wooden step ladder to get things out of the overhead of my garage, I decided it was time to step up (sic) to a taller, more substantial ladder. I never wanted to get my "big" ladder out just to retrieve something quickly, so I teetered on the short ladder. This new ladder fills the bill for easy to store, easy to use, and safer.
Pros: Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 6 ft. Flip-N-Lite Aluminum Utility Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
nonni12
from Sparta NJ

Best Ladder Ever

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have an old farmhouse and have tried many ladders. This is the best I have ever had. I am a little old Italian Lady, 5'2, and reaching the ceilings had been a problem - not with this ladder.
It is light enough for me to tote around and gives me the ability to reach anything. Feel very safe on this ladder. So glad that I purchased it.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 6 ft. Flip-N-Lite Aluminum Utility Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
ELB1
from Shell Knob, MO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Sturdy ladder light enough to move easily.

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent product at a good price. Easy to move and use, strong, and sturdy. Would buy it again.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 6 ft. Flip-N-Lite Aluminum Utility Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
Mike
from Astoria, Queens, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Ladder

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Hi,
I weigh 310 lbs and I use this ladder to change light bulbs in the ceiling lights, dust the blades in my ceiling fan and change window curtains.
This ladder is strong, sturdy, well built and I felt very safe and secure while standing on this ladder.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 6 ft. Flip-N-Lite Aluminum Utility Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
gaylee
from michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

a very sturdy ladder

PostedMay 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
easy to set up. very sturdy legs. like the hand hold at top. very light weight
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Cons: wish the rungs were wider
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 6 ft. Flip-N-Lite Aluminum Utility Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
Lonnie
from Clayton, NJ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is a perfect household ladder

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This ladder is lightweight but sturdy and is ideal for use through out the house. I highly recommend.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 6 ft. Flip-N-Lite Aluminum Utility Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
JoSu

Great Ladder

PostedApril 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is an excellent ladder. Lightweight, but very sturdy. I liked it so much, I bought 2 of them.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 6 ft. Flip-N-Lite Aluminum Utility Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
OldTimer
from Gilbert, SC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

What a great purchase and value

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Little Giant Flip-N-Lite Aluminum Utility Ladder is perfect for home maintenance and general use to reach and store objects well above my normal reach. It is light, ease to handle and sturdy. This was a great purchase for my home and the ladder will be used regularly. it also stores very ease and neatly in a home utility closet. i recommend this product as a standard must have in each home.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 6 ft. Flip-N-Lite Aluminum Utility Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
Jane

great lightweight ladder

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It's a great, lightweight, sturdy ladder. Perfect size for most home projects.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 6 ft. Flip-N-Lite Aluminum Utility Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
KDVerm
from St. Peters, MO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Great weight to strength ratio.

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very strong for such a light object. Should last for many years to come.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 6 ft. Flip-N-Lite Aluminum Utility Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
RAERAE150
from HILL COUNTRY TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

PERFECT GIFT

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 ladders for friends doing remodeling. It was the perfect gift. They were shocked and happy with ladders. Said they were best presents they had ever had.
Shipping on time. No damage to products.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, what a gift!!!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 6 ft. Flip-N-Lite Aluminum Utility Ladder with 300 lb. Load Capacity Type 1A Duty Rating
NewHomeOwner
from Birmingham, AL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best ladder I've ever used

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is so easy to carry - light and has a nice handle. I used it to replace over 40 lights inside my home and climbing up and down it was very stable on all flooring. The pads on the bottom are non-skid and non-marring, and the top shelf inspires confidence. I wish more ladders were this good. Highly recommended!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 >>