728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pots & Planters or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Fairfield 11 in. x 36 in. Plastic Window Box

Fairfield 11 in. x 36 in. Plastic Window Box

Why limit your style to the indoors. Mayne planters will transform your property into a personal retreat with outdoor flair. Built-in water reservoir encourages healthy plant growth by allowing plants to practically water themselves.
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for Fairfield 11 in. x 36 in. Plastic Window Box
Review 1 for Fairfield 11 in. x 36 in. Plastic Window Box
from Owensboro
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great focal point..

PostedJune 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install - plenty of room for flowers. One prior review is mine.. added the photo..
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fairfield 11 in. x 36 in. Plastic Window Box
from Delaware
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

FAIRFIELD 11 IN. X 36 IN. PLASTIC WINDOW BOX IN BLACK

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I ordered 5 black window boxes and added the corbels. They make a very nice impression and really add to the look of the house. I had a handyman do the installation as they were to be hung on a brick facade and he did a great job. All of the essential brackets and screws were included. I only gave a four star rating because two of the five came damaged and I had to re-order them. The odd thing is that they were damaged on the inside of the box, not on the outside. There was no real packaging around the boxes, so I guess I was lucky to only have two damaged. I have not planted yet, but the system looks like it will work out very well for watering and storage of water in the box. I am very happy with the product.
Pros: Functionality, Stylish, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fairfield 11 in. x 36 in. Plastic Window Box
from Colorado
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I planned on searching many websites and stores to find a suitable product, but as always, H.D had just what I wanted!!

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My new window boxes look great and are very nice quality. I have not installed them yet, but will soon.
Pros: Functionality, Stylish, Good Shape, Durable, Easy to Clean, Great Quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fairfield 11 in. x 36 in. Plastic Window Box
from Seattle, WA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great window boxes

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I put three of these 36" black window boxes along the edge of my second-story deck and they are just perfect! Nice looking and easy to install. I have fall plants in them already!
Impressive sturdy construction.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fairfield 11 in. x 36 in. Plastic Window Box
from Ohio

Very pleased with these window boxes

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These window boxes replaced my old wooden window boxes that had inexpensive plastic liners. Being on the south side, it was impossible to water my old planters enough, even with good soil, etc. I painted these to match my house (so far, so good), using a good exterior enamel paint with built-in primer. The brackets were easy to install (I pre-drilled into the brick mortar joints and used masonry screws). I filled the planters about 1/4 of the way with non-biodegradeable packing peanuts, then used good quality potting soil.
The planters look absolutely beautiful. My flowers are big and lush, and I only water every few days. I should have purchased these years ago!
(By the way, the planters arrived in a timely manner from Home Depot.)
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fairfield 11 in. x 36 in. Plastic Window Box
from DC

Love these

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i just installed these on the front of my brick Victorian. We have no front yard so we needed some curb appeal. I ordered 7 and they arrived quickly. I was missing one bracket from the set so I called the number included with the w box and another was shipped to me within three days. Great customer service! Installation was easy. They are beautiful, well constructed, and made in the US. Couldn't be more pleased with the purchase
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fairfield 11 in. x 36 in. Plastic Window Box

Love it! Classic design!

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love the overall look of the window box. It has a classic design and is very well made (not flimsy at all). Anxious to see how the well the self watering feature works.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fairfield 11 in. x 36 in. Plastic Window Box
from Seneca, SC

Beautiful Window Boxes

PostedMay 17, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great Value! Beautiful window boxes and well made. A great price, had been shopping for months and these were by far the best. Would highly recommend these.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fairfield 11 in. x 36 in. Plastic Window Box
from California

Fairfield Window Box

PostedJuly 10, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice looking, durable, easy to install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.