728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 4 in. x 10 in. Steel Floor Register in Antique Brass

4 in. x 10 in. Steel Floor Register in Antique Brass

The Decor Grates 4 in. x 10 in. Steel Floor Register is elegantly designed in antique brass to enhance the decor of any room. It is perfect for original installation or for replacing existing grates.
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product18 of 21reviews
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(16)
4
(3)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product18 of 21reviews
Customer reviews for 4 in. x 10 in. Steel Floor Register in Antique Brass
Review 1 for 4 in. x 10 in. Steel Floor Register in Antique Brass
from St. Louis, MO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Finish Eventually Rusts

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Regardless of what it says on the product wrapper about being rust-free, ours eventually rusted. I uploaded a photo of what two of ours look like after 13 years. The one on the left is typical of what most of them look like now. The one on the right is the worst. We bought 10 of them.
I am now shopping for replacements but they will be something different than these. I gave them 3 stars because they did last 13 years, although the rusting in the photos has been that way for probably 5 years or more.
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
Cons: finish does not last
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4 in. x 10 in. Steel Floor Register in Antique Brass
from 5720 West 71st Avenue, Arvada, CO 80004, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

this product looks good

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought enough floor registers to replace all the ones in the house. They improved the look in each room. I would definitely recommend to others
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4 in. x 10 in. Steel Floor Register in Antique Brass
from El Dorado, AR 71730, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product looks great

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The product looked great but the inside was not built to last it looks good but for the money it is not worth it. It need to sell for less than $18.96 it would be a great value at about $11.00 but it is not worth a penny more than that.
I would recommend this product but I would let them know about my rating.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4 in. x 10 in. Steel Floor Register in Antique Brass
from ma
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

elegant

PostedApril 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I think it makes my house look more elegant with these instead of those cheap plastic ones. I'm happy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 in. x 10 in. Steel Floor Register in Antique Brass

Pretty

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this register was to replace an old rusty one, and looks so much better enhancing the space!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4 in. x 10 in. Steel Floor Register in Antique Brass
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Big improvement

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
these are replacements for some old rusty registers that were staining the carpet.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4 in. x 10 in. Steel Floor Register in Antique Brass

Pretty and Sturdy!

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have alot of traffic in our house with our kids. The plastic wooden looking vent coveres did not last long because of kids walking through and stepping on it. The Steel Floor Register is very attractive and very sturdy. It withstands all the foot steps.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4 in. x 10 in. Steel Floor Register in Antique Brass
from Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

looks very rich.

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was very happy with my floor register. It looks very fancy and durable. Thanks so a much..I will be buying more to replace all in my home.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4 in. x 10 in. Steel Floor Register in Antique Brass
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These register covers are much better than just the louvered ones which have no style and are utilitarian only. These go with almost any decor.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4 in. x 10 in. Steel Floor Register in Antique Brass
from Indiana, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good quality.

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This fit perfect and add a nice touch to the room decor. Iadd some class to your room. would recommend these as an inexpensive way to
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4 in. x 10 in. Steel Floor Register in Antique Brass
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Designer Piece

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We recently installed wood floors in the Dining area and had the basic, metal, ugly register in the floor. This antique brass piece 'classes' up the new floor and is a great finishing touch.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4 in. x 10 in. Steel Floor Register in Antique Brass
from Virginia, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

they fit and look nice!

PostedMay 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
good quality, easy to use , great improvement over my old metal ones.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4 in. x 10 in. Steel Floor Register in Antique Brass
from Winslow
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent value

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I loved the look of them, and talk about easy to install. All you have to do is drop them in the floor and there you are. They have a classy look, very sturdy and beautifully made. I'm very pleased with them and give them a five star rating!
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Great Value, High Quality, Economical, Reliable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4 in. x 10 in. Steel Floor Register in Antique Brass
from Colorado, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

register covers

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very nice in appearance at a very good price compared to others on the market.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4 in. x 10 in. Steel Floor Register in Antique Brass
from Erlanger, KY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Makes a necessary grate look classy.

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install. Easy to remove for cleaning. Blends into my tile flooring beautifully.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Good Shape, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Economical, Reliable, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 4 in. x 10 in. Steel Floor Register in Antique Brass
from Rye, CO 81069, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Thumbs Up!

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a very nice looking product and goes well with my wood floor. It is much sturdier than the wood one I had previously.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 4 in. x 10 in. Steel Floor Register in Antique Brass
from Maryland
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the look.

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This register added richness to the newly installed carpet. It popped right into the space. Love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 4 in. x 10 in. Steel Floor Register in Antique Brass
from Sun Valley, NV, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very well made product

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A very well made product. I like the way the shutters function. I would highly reccommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 4 in. x 10 in. Steel Floor Register in Antique Brass
from Fishers Landing, NY

Very nice antique brass finish, not too brassy.

PostedJuly 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These register covers are very nice. They fit well and have nice antique brass finish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 4 in. x 10 in. Steel Floor Register in Antique Brass
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
1 out of 3 recommend this product