728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Fast Attach Click-in 52 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Fast Attach Click-in 52 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan

The Hampton Bay Fast Attach Click-in 52 in. Ceiling Fan uses a power plug device for safe, quick and easy installation that takes just minutes. The fan offers contemporary styling with its track light-style light kit and 3 adjustable spot lights that make it simple to aim light where you need it. The 5 reversible blades come in walnut/light maple finishes to complement changing decor styles.
Overall rating:
4.146 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(110 reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product64 of 79reviews
Rating Breakdown 110 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(60)
4
(26)
3
(9)
2
(10)
1
(5)
Appearance 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
81%of customersrecommend this product64 of 79reviews
Customer reviews for Fast Attach Click-in 52 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
Review 1 for Fast Attach Click-in 52 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
KrnePT
from Chula Vista, CA

Excellent Quality for the amazing price

PostedJuly 10, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this fan for our Master bedroom to replace an old one with a frozen motor. Once ordered, it came in a timely manner and we were updated via e-mail as to shipment progress.
The installation was very quick and easy, although it does require a second person briefly due to size and weight.
It looks great and performs very well. The light fixture is versital as you can move and position the three lights - makes it much more decorative than just fuctional. We will be ordering a couple more for two rooms that need fans and would recommend this as a good purchase.
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fast Attach Click-in 52 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
DIANE
from SAN TAN VALLEY, AZ

BEAUTIFUL FAN - DIFFICULT TO INSTALL

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
One of the reasons I purchased this fan (3 of them) was because it said they were QUICK & EASY to install. NOT! I hired 2 Electricians to install my lighting. They had to rewire all 3 fans since setup to have light & fan go to one switch ... this is NOT normal ... normal setup is 1 wire to wall's light switch and 1 wire to wall's fan switch. The "quick connect" to a special metal bracket was not easy either. It really did take 2 guys to hold the special ring AND flip a switch UP on the ring in order for it to "click into" the special ring. Fans were beautiful after install, but installation of the 3 fans took almost 1 1/2 hours ... contrary to instructions.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fast Attach Click-in 52 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
amanda

Product Cabling and Instructions Are Terrible

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Though I like the end result, the product cable harness is too short for the option 2 (dual switches) and option 3 (remote switch) scenarios. All the product needs is two wire caps and two six inch pieces of 16 gauge wire to fix the problem.
The instructions lack some very basic information. They should have you completely construct the fan assembly (minus the blades) before inserting the fan into the receptacle. The instruction on constructing the fan assembly are not available in the manual. You will have to try the hot or miss method. For example, when re-connecting the mounting bolt with kotter pin you need to push the electrical connection plugs up the down rod, becasue the mounting bolt cannot pass by the electrical plugs.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fast Attach Click-in 52 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
Leigh72
from Orlando, FL

Uniquely Great

PostedApril 7, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I get tons of compliments on this fan and its striking style. The fan is very quiet and the blades are well balanced. The only thing that I could even find a slight negative is that the lights, while moveable, get too hot to move if they have been on for any length of time. I can live with it though. I am thinking about getting another one for the living room.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fast Attach Click-in 52 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
monarch2288
from VA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Beautiful, contemporary, and stylish

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This fan is absolutely wonderful. I bought it when it had gone on sale for $59 and it makes the room look wonderful. The lights aren't too bright and give my large living room just the right amount of illumination. The motor is very quiet and I decided to have it flushed to the ceiling since I have a 9 1/2 foot ceiling. It looks great and I decided to allow the light maple side to show as it has a great contrast. With the light maple side down, the walnut side lights up the edges of the blades giving it a two toned design. I love this fan and couldn't be happier :) Also, I ordered this fan on a Monday and it came on a Wednesday, very fast delivery from Home Depot. The rest of my lighting fixtures are Hampton Bay as well and are being ordered soon.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fast Attach Click-in 52 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
Bessie98
from San Diego, CA

Beautiful & Quiet

PostedApril 25, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased this fan for the kitchen area with Cherry Cabinets. The fan blades on one side has a dark Cherry finish that beautifully matches the cabinets and the Brushed Nickel Finish is striking as well. The 3 twisted lights give a very contemporary look and we love it.
Actually purchased this on clearance for $69.95 at the store and couldn't believe the quality when we put it together. Very quiet while moving tons of air. I'd love to buy another (at any price) but we're maxed out on fans.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fast Attach Click-in 52 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
kwatson
from Colorado Springs, CO

It's so pretty!

PostedJuly 24, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It's a lovely looking fan when it's all put up. The fan itself was easy to put together, it was more difficulties with our ceiling where we had problems installing it. The fan works great. The only problem I have with the lights are that they only light up the area of the room as to which they are pointing in. I'm sure with those types of lights that's a given though. The casing on the lights also get extremely hot so adjusting them after you've had them on... not such a super idea. So other then the center of my room not being very bright, the fan works fantastically and I'm very happy with it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fast Attach Click-in 52 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
JohnA4
from Houston, TX

Fan Installation

PostedJuly 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I found that overall that the installation of the fan was pretty easy. I did find that the written instructions were not the best I've seen and may have had problems if it wasn't for the Installation cd that came with the fan. The cd was clear and showed you step-by-step how to install the fan. What I really like was that I did not have to worry about lifiting a heavy motor while installing the wiring, the ready to clip on unit was easy and quick
We are very pleased with the looks and the operation of the overall unit. If I was to complain about anything it would be that the fan's high speed is not as fast as I would like, but is still efficient..
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fast Attach Click-in 52 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
mommy
from Corpus Christi
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great price

PostedOctober 2, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We hung this fan in a small to average sized master bedroom. It puts out an ok amount of air on high and is very quiet. The easy attach feature was a little cumbersome for me only because I am so used to hanging fans the traditional way, it took me a little longer because of the learning curve. The light kit is basically useless. It is 3 halogen lights that don't spread light around the room but rather focus like spotlights on a piece of art work. However, for the money, I would still rate this a good buy. If you don't need much light, this would be a good purchase. If you are looking for good lighting along with the good air output, I would not consider this fan.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fast Attach Click-in 52 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
l1011fh
from Atlanta Ga.

Stay far away from this fan

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have had this fan in my kitchen for about a year. It didn't work properly when installed and still dosen't. I removed the fan 4 times today and checked all the wiring. NO rpm on low. No rpm on med. about 30 rpm on high. Runs well on all speeds with the blades removed. A lot of good that does. Save yourself a lot of trouble and buy a modle that requires standard installation. Lights work fine - if you just need a light.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fast Attach Click-in 52 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
MorningPhoenixRanch
from Umatilla, FL

Ceiling Fan W/Spot Lighting

PostedJune 29, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It took us longer than a few minutes to hook up the fixture, but we love it. The fan is built solid, with no noise or vibration on our sloped ceiling. The light fixtures get very hot, so if you need to move one around, use a hot pad, or something. We're pretty happy with them though, as last year we bought two different style fans with the same light fixture.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fast Attach Click-in 52 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
Caddymom
from Warren, Oh

So Far So Good

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've only had this fan in for about 3 days in my sons bedroom and he's happy with it so far. It looks great and produces a lot of air. It's very quiet. The lighting will take some getting use to because they're like little spot lights that you have to adjust to where your at in the room. So far no problems.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fast Attach Click-in 52 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
eshopper418

Quick install??

PostedSeptember 19, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
First attempt to install as per instructions, tripped the breaker. Cutting and stripping black and white wires again solved this problem but the light kit still will not function. I could wire and install a conventional fan and light kit in a fraction of the time this quick connect system has taken.
I will probably return this item.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fast Attach Click-in 52 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
BIer
from Springfield, Missouri

This product does have great features but also flaws

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Very impressed overall but 4 of the 5 blade attachment screws would not properly thread into the blade arms.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fast Attach Click-in 52 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
Buddyboo

Very easy to put together. Love the light kit.

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was the easiest ceiling fans I have ever put together and I have put at least 50 together. The click-in was great. The finish is beautiful and the light is awesome.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fast Attach Click-in 52 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
KB490
from Topeka, Kansas

I would recommend this fan

PostedJuly 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was a little harder to put up than expected but it was worth it! I put it in my kitchen where I can spotlight where I need it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fast Attach Click-in 52 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
MD333

Great Fan, little light

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The fan looks great, but the three little lights do almost nothing. Overall, I'm happy because it looks great and the price was fantastic, but I wish it gave off more light!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fast Attach Click-in 52 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
belen320
from Belen NM

Good looking, but

PostedMay 29, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good looking fan and seems to be high quality. I would have given it 5 stars except for an assembly problem. When attaching the down rod to the motor unit it is very difficult to get the safety pin past the cable in the tube. This requires a great deal of patience and took about 5 minutes on each fan.
On the CD it looks very easy to attaché the fan to the ceiling bracket but you will need to be pretty strong to hold it in place and turn it until it locks. It was a pleasure to attach the blades with only one screw each and the light unit was a cinch to lock into place.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fast Attach Click-in 52 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
rashemee31
from Baltimore, Maryland

the fan

PostedSeptember 7, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this is an excellent fan for the kitchen. the lights can be adjusted and aimed at the pacific areas of need. The fan is very quiet in motion and the design is great. It took less than 45 minutes to install and be up an moving. The instructions and all parts were easy to attach and review in order to put together what was needed. The lights are adjustable which is a blessing due to the fact you can aim them where most needed. As i stated prior we put this fan in the kitchen and it looks and operates on a scale of a 10. I would buy a second on if i needed it. enjoy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fast Attach Click-in 52 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan
mymrsnuffles
from OKC, OK

Love the fan - HATE the lights

PostedApril 11, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We bought the fan because it was modern, and within our price range. This fan was for our master bedroom, which we have three small lamps. Unfortunately the lights (which is one of the things we loved about this fan) were not adequate. It lighted up only what they were pointing at, and nothing more. My room was so dark we decided we had to return it. We did love the click in idea, and disappointed this fan didn't work for us. I am surprised more reviewers didn't have this issue.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>