728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Resilient Vinyl Planks or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)

6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)

Easy GripStrip installation lays directly over your old floor; no floor prep or messy glue needed. Looks and feels like real wood feel the knots. Completely water-resistant. Perfect in high moisture areas basements, kitchens, and bathrooms.
Overall rating:
4.547 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(139 reviews) 139
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product119 of 133reviews
Rating Breakdown 139 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(103)
4
(22)
3
(3)
2
(9)
1
(2)
Appearance 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product119 of 133reviews
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 108 Answers
Customer reviews for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
Review 1 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
from Indiana
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

If it's a High traffic area or you have kids or pets do not buy!!!!!

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Scratches and scuffs very easy, looking worse every day installed in bathroom a year ago and it's working fabulous and holding up great now we put in living ,dining room,hall and kitchen but it's not meant for a lot of activity I suppose I find new scratch every day very disappointed . My dog is now outside and I'm constantly trying to warn the kids to be careful not what I hoped for at all! At first after install it does look great and pattern is beautiful but you will not be happy once u live with it awhile. Would recommend for a bathroom though it's waterproof to an extent you still need to be mindful when kids are using bath tub
Pros: Very Adhesive, Looks Like Wood, Great Accent, Looks Great, Modern
Cons: Hard to Remove, Scratches Easily, not pet friendly, not kid proof of every day play, not meant for high traffic areas
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
from Minneapolis, MN, USA

Great basement finish

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was the easiest floor to install. Ours was a basement room we finished and the look of the African dark wood is stunning. The floor is a dream to clean, quiet to walk on. Love it. We painted the new walls using Behr Ultra with the primer included and it covered beautifully in 1 coat (Niarobi Dusk).
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)

This is an outstanding value for vinyl flooring. It is a much better product than standard vinyl that has to be glued.

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The finish and style appear to be great quality. This product claims to have a 25 year residential warranty, based on on normal wear. Time will tell. The instructions for installation were somewhat vague and usually were glued to the bottom plank. This is a result of poor packing. You really have to use a lot of pressure when lining up seams to keep a tight seal. Very easy to score and cut with a standard utility knife. I would recommend a metal square atleast two feet long for acurate measurement and 90 degree cuts. Plan on about 1.5 hours of installation per box (24 square feet), this includes custom cuts around irregular floor patterns. This is one of the easier floor installations I have completed.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Great Accent
Cons: hard to make corrections initially placed
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
from Branford, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The best flooring value We've found

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We can write about this flooring with the voice of experience. It is economical, durable, and above all, really beautiful.
About two years ago, we put in Allure flooring in a pine pattern into our great room, kitchen, and dining room. (about 1,200 square feet).
It took a bit of work because of some irregular wall shapes, but the result was stunning. Now after two years with farm traffic, 7 dogs, 5 cats, grandchildren, and other similar animals, it is still absolutely beautiful.
So we decided to remodel our bedroom and use the dark African flooring. The work was done in two easy days of work. The result is even more stunning than the pine finish.
Two words of caution:
1) Follow the directions - if you start wrong, you'll have immense problems
2) Before laying the floor, prepare the surface VERY CAREFULLY. Any tiny piece of debris may look ok when you lay the floor, but will be very visible to you and very annoying after a few months when the vinyl settles in.
Pros: Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective
Cons: shows subsurface flaws if any are left before layi
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
from Carmel, IN, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

LOVE this flooring

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It took us some time to find just the right flooring to cover our kitchen, dining room, and living room. We kept going back to this pattern because it was different, unique, and just seemed like the right fit. We decided we loved this enough and purchased it over the phone. The CSR was amazing. The flooring was flexible and easy to put down. The biggest things we had to remember were:
1. The flooring needs to stick as close together as humanly possible.
2. It is important to purchase a 100# roller to secure the flooring into place.
3. The flooring is water resistant and was well tested by our children
4. The flooring will show scuffs, so felt pieces under furniture are important.
5. This color is amazing, but will show dirt more. Dust mops rock.
6. The flooring is quieter than hardwood
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective, Quiet
Cons: scuffs easily
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+32points
32out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
from Lubbock, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

My husband and myself laid this flooring in our dinning room. Was a bit tricky to start but once we got going it was a breeze

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We started it next to carpet so we had to do a bit of thinking on how to go about it that way. It was tricky but we figured it out! Once we got going we got into a rhythm and it was a breeze! I love how it looks like real wood. Its very durable too. We have a bulldog and a 19 month old son and it's holding up like a champ! We let it come to room temperature for about 30 hrs before we installed it. Every now and then I can smell it but I think its because im pregnant and my senses are on high alert! So far we are satisfied with it and we are thinking about putting it in our master bedroom!
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Great Accent, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
from Talladega County
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great floor!!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Went down really easy...note that using shears instead of a razor knife worked better for us.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
from Seattle, WA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great flooring option that really looks striking!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We selected the Allure vinyl plank flooring for our laundry room as a water resistant flooring. The product is easy to install and goes down really fast once you get started. This flooring has a sound dampening effect in our laundry room so we are pleased with the unexpected noise reduction.
FYI: If you do not make a very clean straight score with the utility knife your eye can pick up on the cut edges when it is on the floor. We learned that clamping the square or whatever straight edge you use with the vinyl plank to be cut to a board when making the cuts ensured that they were straight and perfect.
We are so happy with this product that we have decided to use it throughout our entertaining space; kitchen, dining, and living rooms.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
from Colfax, WA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Absolutely GORGEOUS!!!!!!!

PostedJune 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This will be the second time I have installed a Trafficmaster Allure floor. The first was about three years ago for my parents. My parents are very hard on their floors: they have indoor animals and lots of people coming and going with dirt and grit on their shoes all the time. The fact that they have been unable to damage their Allure floor is the reason I decided to get it for myself. The one thing that I don't like about my parents floor is that they got it in a plain oak color. If you're going to purchase a product like this, why not get it in a cool color pattern??
My wife an I decided on the African dark wood color after seeing both the online pictures and the samples squares at the Home Depot store. I have to say that the sample squares do not do the color justice. I was a bit apprehensive about the color at first, but my wife insisted on it (I'm glad she did). I was also a little concerned about a previous review that claimed that the color contrast between the light and dark sections makes a long floor look "ridiculously fake and your eye is drawn right to that area immediately because it is so odd looking." Now that our floor is down, I don't agree with this assessment at all. This reviewer appeared to have put two planks together to test them, but did not actually lay a floor with them. Once you have the floor actually laid, the entire thing is so "busy" that your eye is not drawn to any part in particular. Another problematic photo review of a bathroom showed an incorrect install: planks were not laid randomly, and all the joints lined up: not cool! If these planks were installed randomly (i.e. correctly), they would look very good. My wife and I LOVE the look of the floor, it is very warm and inviting.
Installation was a breeze, just follow the instructions! I realize that this product is in part marketed to DIYers, hence some of the negative reviews by people claiming that this product is difficult to install. Anyone who says this stuff is difficult to install doesn't know what they're talking about. During my long time in college, I worked as a hardwood floor installer for a few years, and have done tile, carpet, vinyl, and pergo at different times for different people. This product is BY FAR the easiest of all these products to install (well, Pergo may be almost as easy I guess, but is a very inferior product in terms of durability and moisture resistance), as well as the current best deal on the market in terms of cost-return. Also, it is great for high-moisture environments (kitchen, bath, my entire house that 4 kids do their very best to drench every inch of with every imaginable liquid, etc), which is why we went with this instead of refinishing our hardwoods.
I would (and do!) recommend Trafficmaster Allure to anyone who needs an affordable and attractive alternative to hardwoods. The African dark wood color scheme is DA BOMB!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+66points
68out of 70found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
from Clark, WY 82435, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install and looks fantastic.

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The flooring was very easy to install. I would highly recommend starting in the most difficult area, such as a hallway with a lot of doors. Once you get into the larger area, it goes very quickly. It took my daughter and I only 1 day to install. It is a little difficult to cut to fit around doorways. Afterward, a friend told me to try heating it before cutting. For example, heat it with a hair dryer, or something along these lines. Overall, it was relatively easy. Looks great, and has been very resilient. I have 3 dogs, and have zero marks or scratches. Adds a very warm, welcoming feel to the room.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Accent
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
from San Diego
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

So much better than cheap stained carpet

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I decided to replace the 4 year old stained cheap apartment carpet with the flooring. I hired a friend ( I am female 50+ ) and after a few hours I was helping him lay it down. I had a carpenter quote $4/ft2 in labor and I am glad I turned him down, because it a job that someone who is good with their hands and a DYI mindset can do on their own. I bought simple white plastic under-layer and got new baseboards. It took a total of 4 days from ripping out the carpet to finish for the 400 ft2 space. With a few designer rugs, the place looks transformed, it is quiet and nice to walk around on it barefoot. I realized recently that the floor of the yoga studio is the same but of a different wood pattern. I love how it looks!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Modern
Cons: bit expensive
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
from maryland
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

the bsat and easyest floor i have ever put down

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
same product same color did not match my other room not a deal breaker love the look of the African wood
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Great Instructions, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
from Mahopac, NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Better Than Glued Tile

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband installed this flooring himself over our old glued tiles that separated shortly after they were put down. This pattern makes my cabinets and kitchen pop and I just love it.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love Love Love it!

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We put this in our kitchen, dining room, living room, and hallway and it it beautiful! Everyone Loves it! Also we have 3 dogs and no scratches! We tore up our pergo because it didn't like water from cleaning or any water at all and statred to peel off from the top. We have had water spilled and no problems it just puddles up. I have to say I wish I had done this ealier and saved money from the pergo! Looks and feels beautiful!
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)

No glues, no nails!

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installed in master bath. Liked it so much we installed it in the house bath. Just need a straight edge, sharp blade and a tape measure.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: need lots of sharp blades
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
from Lexington, SC, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

More beautiful than the pictures...don't second-guess, just go for it!

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
1. Look/Color: I was a little nervous going with the 'special order' color and was concerned about the look of the varying wood color once it was on my floor. If you're having a similar concern--forget it! This floor is GORGEOUS once its down. Very classy and modern-looking. It really made the room look bigger too!
2. Installation: Very easy to install once you get going; getting started is a little tricky because it requires measurement and leveling to ensure it will be perpendicular across the entire room. That being said, if you have someone that's handy with home improvement, you should be good. My Dad (a printer), Mom (special education teaching aide) and I (a speech-language pathologist) installed this together and had very few major difficulties!
3: Quality: be meticulous in letting it settle in the house before installing and cleaning the subfloor from excess particles (dust, wood chips, etc) before laying the floor. This will ensure the pieces stick together well. Also, get the planks tight together and you won't even see the seams. When done correctly, the floor is excellent quality and doesn't really chip or scratch easily.
4: Value: By putting this floor in, it completely changed the look of my downstairs. We essentially remodeled 850 sq ft of my house for about $1500. GREAT value. Also, if you're careful to use the bigger pieces of scrap appropriately, you may even be able to return some un-opened boxes. My Dad was a magician with this!
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
from Torrance
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice flooring

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was a bit hesitant about installing this flooring in my living room because I was concerned that it would be too busy or difficult to decorate around but it looks really nice. Once I got the hang of it and with a bit of elbow grease and help from my daughter, it was pretty easy to install. My friends have been amazed that I installed it myself (being I am a woman). I have cats and a dog and so far no scuffing like some reviewers have mentioned, although I was very careful when I put my furniture back in place, just in case. Happy so far.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Great Accent
Cons: Hard to Remove
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
from Covington, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Awesome flooring especially for dog lovers.

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband and I installed this flooring in our living room after we tore up some nasty carpet. We completed this project in about four hours and were very pleased with the professional look of the job because it was so easy to install. We can't say enough nice things about this floor other than we want to do our whole house. It is very resilent, easy to clean with just water and a mop and does not scratch no matter how much the dogs run on it.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective, does not buckle when water hits it
Cons: needs no improvement
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
from granbury texas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

awsome

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to work with!!!! Go's down fast and look's good
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft./case)
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Amazing Appearance

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've just used this for a complete condo remodel, 2 bed 2 bath, around 1,000 sq. ft. Previously there was a combination of carpet in the bedrooms, laminate in the living, and tile in the kitchen and bathrooms - all very disconnected and jumbly. Using the same floor throughout makes my new place look enormous; and, of course, it is fine for bathrooms and kitchens where there may be water spillage. The cost, the ease of installation (my contractor had this stage completed in maybe a two-day period), the (so far) ease of maintenance, all make this a product I am already recommending to my friends and new neighbors..... but it is the Sheer Beauty of Appearance that is so amazing! I ended up spending around 10% of my overall remodelling budget on this floor, but the impact it has had on the final result far outweighs the relative financial input.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>