728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Resilient Vinyl Planks or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

Use TrafficMASTER Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring to add the warm, comfortable style of real wood to your interior living space. This highly durable, water-resistant flooring is great for use in basements, kitchens, bathrooms and high traffic areas. The floating floor installs over most existing surfaces including concrete, wood and vinyl with no floor preparation or adhesives required. It offers a patented GripStrip design for simple installation.
Overall rating:
4.403 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(2999 reviews) 2997
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product2,578 of 2,897reviews
Rating Breakdown 2,999 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(2,042)
4
(568)
3
(118)
2
(97)
1
(174)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product2,578 of 2,897reviews
Customer questions and answers:
631 Questions | 2,014 Answers
Customer reviews for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
Review 41 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Grafton, Wisconsin

Incredible floor

PostedApril 7, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:6 in. x 36 in. Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
Our homeowner was looking for a product to replace her carpet because she has 10 children. The look of this product and ease of installation caught our eye.
By using the Cherry Plank and the Slate Tile, we accomplished a rich look that would compete with any natural product. Both the Stair Landing and Upper Hall were done with the tile insert surrounded by the cherry plank floor. Design and installation were a breeze - both saving our homeowner money. We were even able to cut the vinyl top layer and expose the adhesive surface below to customize our design - this stuff is incredible!!
Not only is the vinyl floor thick but the bottom layer is durable leaving me to believe this product will last a long time. Even walking on this floor feels better than a sheet vinyl floor.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 42 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Porter Ranch CA

Murray

PostedJuly 23, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
This is a great and easy product to install. I installed it a few months ago in my outdoor kitchen.
Part of it is in the sun and rain and still looking great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Tampa, FL

Love it!!!

PostedAugust 1, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:6 in. x 36 in. Hickory Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
IMy son and I installed this product in his bedroom. I was a little hestitant but the finish product is amazing. It looks so real its amazing. We had to buy 7 boxes and it took us 3 hours to finish. My advice is to buy strong utility sissceros brcause it is hard to cutt but the finish product is amazing! I plan on doing my room next!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Milwaukie, OR

I Think I Can!

PostedJuly 28, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:6 in. x 36 in. Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
When I first set out to redo my carpet covered concrete family room, I was a little peeved by my choices. NO more carpet, uneven floor meant rigid flooring was out...leaves vinyl, of some sort. I had a peel and stick pattern(wood-look) all picked out. Then I saw this. I am SO glad I chose this product! After floating parts of my concrete floor, I was ready to install. I was able to install approx 300sqft in about 6 hours. I found it worth the time to create simple templates of intricate cuts(doorways that can't be changed). A drywall T, a small square, utility knife, KNEE PADS, pencil and carton scraps for templates. It was really that easy! I find it to be very durable and easy to clean. A must with kids and large dogs, and husbands too! I installed this product almost a year ago, and have many comments! I consider myself a novice at home improvement.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 45 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Marion, CT

Great Stuff

PostedAugust 8, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
This is a great product. Easy to install, no mess or glue needed, no special underlayment and it installs in fast. My son and I installed it in large kitchen in 8 hours without special skills or training and it looks professional. There was no mess afterward to clean up. My son says the it was actually fun to lay down the floor. A very impressive product - and inexpensive to boot!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Dallas, TX

we LOVE TrafficMaster Allure!!

PostedNovember 20, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:6 in. x 36 in. Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
We have a 35-year-old house with possibly 35-year-old carpet in some rooms. We also have a 13-year-old cat, a dog, several birds, a lizard, and a 6-year-old boy.
Our house stinks. 'Nuff said.
So we decided to rip out the sea-foam green carpet in one living room and replace it with something that would clean up easily after the cat pukes, would sweep up nicely before company comes over, and is sturdy enough to endure children and dogs running after each other.
We found it in the TrafficMaster Allure "Oak" product, sold at Home Depot. I can't tell you how much we love this stuff: it looks amazing. Our cat has yacked on it perhaps 15 times since the summer when we put it in, and you still can't tell where she did because the floor is so easy to clean up.
The product comes in 3' lengths, 6" long, and covers 24 sq ft per box, so you will want to be sure to measure the room you're considering it for, before you buy it. (Home Depot stocks this product in large supplies normally, however, so if you run out, you can always run back down and buy more.) No underlayment is necessary because it's built right in to the product, and because it's a floating floor, it doesn't require adhesives to stick to the subfloor or slab. You cut it to length using a boxknife or other razorblade-like instrument, and when you lightly score the surface, you can then snap it very cleanly. This means that odd-length or even odd-shape pieces are easy to make. Each piece has an "over/under" edge on each side, so that you can adjoin two pieces together using the adhesive each edge already has on it. Once together, these pieces do NOT want to come apart, though, so it's good to be a little careful about this part. :-)
The thing I like best about it is how GOOD it looks, and how guests rave about what a great job we did installing it. (Which we did not; I've learned a few things about this stuff, having done a couple of rooms now, which I now wish I could use to do over a couple of other rooms.)
We like this product so well that we're going to invest in the product and re-do our entire house in TrafficMaster Allure. Thanks, Home Depot!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 47 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Gallant, Alabama

The Best Flooring

PostedSeptember 21, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:6 in. x 36 in. Country Pine Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
I have used every form of flooring and do self-installations. I will forever use this product only. I have recommended to others and installed for friends. Regardless of whether rooms are out of square, intricate cuts, whatever, this is the best product. I am about to install Cherry in my kitchen. Many visit our cabin and ask about the gorgeous hardwoods that we have in our bedrooms and we laugh when we tell them its not real hardwood. You cannot tell the difference.
Wonderful product.........Wonderful!!!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 48 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Aberdeen, MD

Boys Room

PostedJuly 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:6 in. x 36 in. Blonde Maple Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
I had to remove my 10 year olds worn carpet, and tried to have the contractors from Home Depot come and lay laminate flooring. Well my quote was $700+ dollars. So one of the associates showed my this flooring, and explained how easy it was, and she was right. I had to get 5 boxes only because I made a couple of oooops, but once I got the hang of it, his floor came out great. Plus I saved about $500.00.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 49 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from N.Olmsted, OH

FANTASTIC!

PostedDecember 3, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:6 in. x 36 in. Hickory Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
I was looking at this product for a while. I have a basement den that has seen it's share of water issues, so this was a perfect fit. We tore out the old carpet, put in a little cement spackle to fill in some cracks and away I went!
It was easy .... except for all the door jams. Instead of my orginal idea of doing the den, I took it through the hallway and into the 1/2 bath, too! It looks GREAT and matches with the original woodwork.
My hubby didn't help at all! (Really. I even had to carry the boxes in!) But it was easy enough to do myself with just a razor blade and a straight edge.
Oh, there was ONE problem. The floor looked SO good, that I now have to get new flooring in the adjoining playroom. It looked too warn and ugly next to my beautiful new Allure flooring!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 50 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Philadelphia

Looks good but seams come apart

PostedFebruary 24, 2009
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:6 in. x 36 in. Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
I bought this flooring on recommendation from my flooring contractor. He installed it for me, so I'm pretty sure there was no operator error. The floor looked great when it was first installed -- a vast improvement over the horrible vinyl tile that was in my den previously. It feels good to walk on, too. I noticed after a couple of months that some of the seams were buckling. If I tap it back down with my foot, it holds for awhile but eventually buckles again. This appears to occur under or near heavy furniture, so I assume the furniture is tugging a bit at the planks to make the seams pull apart. That is the only problem I have with the floor, but it's a big enough problem that I probably wouldn't recommend it except for rooms without big heavy furniture.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 51 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Ocean Springs, MS

Allure Vinyl Flooring

PostedApril 7, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:6 in. x 36 in. Hickory Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
I just finished installing this flooring and it went down beautifully. This is my first time ever doing flooring. I had a neighbor who checked it out when done who is an installer and his review was that it looked as good as what he does. Although it was easy to install it looked great too. The fact that it is waterproof is a great benefit along with a 25 year warranty. Very impressed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Fleming Island (near Jacksonville) FL

Excellent product

PostedApril 22, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:6 in. x 36 in. Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
We used this on our kitchen / utility room shared areas. This is the most highly trafficed area of our home. It has preformed wonderfully. I would suggest starting at the least obvious area first, and working to the most visible. Even though it is very easy to work with, you will get better at it as you go.
Our floor has been down for a couple of years and we have no problem. There are no scuff marks due to our dog, shoes, or barstools. You can't even tell we moved the appliances over it! Buy plenty of utility knife blades and have a cutting surface handy. Make sure before placing each plank that there is nothiing on the subfloor.
Everyone thinks it's real wood, and they all bend to touch it when I tell them it's vinyl! Happy Flooring!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 53 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from washington courthouse, ohio

recomend for whole house

PostedMay 3, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:6 in. x 36 in. Oak Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
i love this flooring.i installed it in my basement it is the best thing i ever did. my basement was uneven cement, was rough just terrible shape i tried painting it ,it looked worse. i knew i couldn't tile because it was uneven. i couldn' afford to redo the floor,regular vinyl was not an option because of the rough surface and dampness. this flooring glues to each other not the floor. it has made my basement liveable it is now our tv room.we love it! this flooring has made the biggest impact in our home than anything else we've ever done.i want to thank the sales person at the home depot in wash. courthouse ,ohio for telling me to wait on this product. it was new at the time, she said it was perfect for me. i plan on using it in my kitchen, some day i hope to do my living room too, i love it that much and it is that beautiful!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Bothell, WA

Allure flooring

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:6 in. x 36 in. Piedmont Ash Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
This is the 2nd time time I have used Allure flooring and am very happy with the ease of installation and quality of the product. I first used it in a damp basement and there have been no issues with the adhesive on the planks. The currrent purchase went into the kitchen and it looks every bit as good as a laminate or hardwood floor would.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 55 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Minnesota

Economical, Easy to Install

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
I put this flooring in Lisbon Dark Cork in a 14' x 15' basement bedroom in one afternoon. It's installed over the bare concrete slab.
I'm an experienced DIY home improvement gal, have installed click together laminate floors also. The Allure Trafficmaster flooring installation goes much more quickly because there's no running over to the saw to make cuts.....score this stuff, snap it, and it fits. (But only if you've measured twice!) No need to buy underlayment as you have to do with laminate click floors. That saves money.
Sharp tin snips are very handy for making small complicated cuts around things like closet door floor brackets, but other than that all you need is a straight edge and a sharp blade in your razor knife.
It looks beautiful and I haven't had any problems with adhesive coming loose like a few people have said...just keep the sticky edges clean and you'll have a great floor for around $2 per sq. ft.
I'll be doing the rest of my basement (bathroom, another bedroom and a big family room) in Allure. Great stuff!
+31points
31out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 56 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from chicago, il

great easy project

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:6 in. x 36 in. Bamboo Light Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
We wanted to put flooring in our basemen and we found out we could not put solid wood due to the large amount of moisture in basements, the engineered floor was too expensive. We got this floor instead as an alternative and this was the only clear bamboo look a like we could find. The installation was very easy, all you needed was a very sharp stack of blades and a straight edge. 1st time doing floors and I liked my experience. I've gotten pretty good compliments on the floor. I would recomend it. I have yet to see how it wears out and see how many years it lasts, lets hope it lasts many years.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 57 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Northern, AZ

Don't waste your money!

PostedMay 11, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:6 in. x 36 in. Hickory Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
We spent nearly $1500 to install this flooring in our living room, kitchen, hallway and bathroom. Before the install was even complete, there were numerous scuff marks and a scratch. We are a family of 3 and not hard on our floors. We use area rugs and remove our shoes at the door. There are two huge marks from the plastic buttons on my husband's cargo shorts, from him laying on the floor then getting up. Even my one-year old's plastic toys with rounded edges, leave scuff marks. We have tried removing them according to the instructions in the owner's manual, but no luck. The floor looks horrible and it's only been in a couple of days. It can not withstand normal daily activities from an average family. It definitely is not "resilient". Buy something else!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 58 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Los Angeles

Great Product, Super easy to install

PostedJune 13, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:6 in. x 36 in. Cherry Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
We recently laid this flooring in our guest house. We choose this because we would be able to change it easily down the road without having to deal with the leftover glue and it looked the most like real wood. I don't think we will be changing it anytime soon, it looks wonderful. Another great plus for us is that if something happens to a section you can cut it out and place a new section in. This is great because this is a rental unit and we like to keep it looking nice. I am considering using this in our basement in our home now after having such a great experience with it in the guest house.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 59 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from PA

Allure is great!

PostedNovember 16, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:6 in. x 36 in. Piedmont Ash Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
We just purchased and installed the Allure Trafficmaster Piedmont Ash in our basement bedroom. This is probably the first project my wife and I did together where we didn't drive each other crazy! It was surprisingly easy to install with very little waste. The quality is excellent and looks just like hardwood flooring. We plan to purchase it for the larger room. (The basement flooded and ripping up soaking wet carpet ruined the carpet idea for us.)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 60 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from kansas

we love it

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:6 in. x 36 in. Golden Maple Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
We bought this floor. My husband put it in over the weekend. It was very easy and looks great. We have two dogs and lots of kids so we need something that can handle all of the traffic. It is great. Yes we just got it so we may change our minds but I dont think so. In fact we bought it today to put in more rooms. We started it out in our sunroom and now we are doing the kitchen, hall adn office. I recommend reading all the helpful hints you can find on line. Also there is a youtube video that helped alot. It makes it so much easier having all of their tips. I highly recommend the floor and hope I will say that again in a year from now.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 150 >>