728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Resilient Vinyl Planks or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

Use TrafficMaster Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring to add the warm, comfortable style of real wood to your interior living space. This highly durable, water-resistant flooring is great for use in basements, kitchens, bathrooms and high traffic areas. The floating floor installs over most existing surfaces including concrete, wood and vinyl with no floor preparation or adhesives required. It offers a patented GripStrip design for simple installation.
Overall rating:
4.519 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(158 reviews) 158
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product135 of 152reviews
Rating Breakdown 158 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(115)
4
(27)
3
(3)
2
(9)
1
(4)
Appearance 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product135 of 152reviews
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 111 Answers
Customer reviews for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
Review 41 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Wiscasset, ME, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

TrafficMaster Allure 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We ordered and bought this product for the good looks and durability. It installed easily as the directions indicated. However buyer beware! The flooring still smells after 4 months. I get up every morning and open the windows in the room, in which it is installed. It has a strong vinyl smell to it. I'm hoping it will go away over time? But so far it has not! .I can't imagine what it will be like in the winter when the windows are all closed?
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Great Accent, Effective
Cons: strong vinyl smell even after 4 months
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 42 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Boerne, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this flooring

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install looks awesome. I am so proud of my install, can't wait to do my next bathroom.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Tampa, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Superior product for all areas of the home

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
While trying to stay within a budget we had installed an inexpensive laminate flooring in a few areas of our home and found that it simply did not hold up as well as we had hoped. Then the water line under the concrete floor broke and flooded the living room and kitchen and we were forced to replace the laminate. I wanted the look of wood but didn't want any more disasters like the water line so I began searching on my favorite DIY website, Home Depot. I found this beautiful vinyl plank flooring for a truly reasonable price and read the specs regarding wear and installation. I was immediately sold. The installation is no more difficult that the peel and stick vinyl squares, just a little different process for laying out the pattern. Sharp cutting tools, a t-square, wax marking crayon and a little patience were all that we needed to get a beautiful result. I tell all my friends about this product and highly recommend it for all skill levels from beginner to professional. We loved it so much that the original kitchen floor replacement became a whole house do-over and we now have the planking throughout.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

Great product; great price & looks very nice!

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our only complaint was from the side you could see the sides or ends of joints. Still, looks great & is soft under your feet & is a great price. Super easy install was a help, too!
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Big Bear Lake, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great for our needs, Looks good.

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My wife and I wanted to replace our old carpet with vinyl planking and after 18 months of shopping found this product at HD.
I have been in construction management for 15+ years and have seen (and done ) it all. We love the look and the feel. Floor prep is the key! Heat gun is a must, Floor roller if you have no-one to "walk the seams" once down.
Only thing I would like to see is a matching transition finishes.
If you have dogs that like the water and mud you will LOVE this flooring, better then "lock type" water mud sits on top and you don't have to run for the mop.
No reason a DIY'er could not do! But again floor prep is the key. Installed 480sqft in 8hrs with a-lot of cut-around.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Cons: instructions on line & box need to be improved.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 46 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

the best faux wood floor ever!

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I loved the way it looked in the store, but in my bathroom it is simply amazing. the best flooring decision!
Pros: Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Tulsa, OK, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this floor!

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Removing all carpet in my house and installing Allure vinyl planks from Home Depot. I am loving this African Wood!! It really looks great in my hallway, bedroom and bath so far. I have two bedrooms and a half bath to do and can't wait until those are done. So long carpet!!!
Pros: Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Tri-Cities, Washington
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this stuff! Its so eye catching.

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We did not use this product for flooring, we put it on a wall in an inset for our tv media stand. It is so stunning! We love the product so much we plan on putting it in our bathroom, very easy to install!
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Looks Great, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Superior, WI, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love it

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Don't know if anyone will think it is real wood but it is very dramatic.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Great Accent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it!

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Loved the free shipping. It looks like real wood but for lower cost! I used this on my dining room floor and also on a living room accent wall. It's beautiful! I do however wish there was better directions for install. I found myself using double sided tape and spray glue in order for it to stick to the floor properly.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Great Accent, Looks High End
Cons: poor directions for install
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 51 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Elk City, OK, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

beautiful and easy to install

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this flooring is perfect for my bathroom. my theme is country with weathred wood accents and laminate flooring and dont want laminate in bathroom
Pros: Very Adhesive, Good Wood, Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from California, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it!

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to install. Also cutting was a breeze. I scored a few times and then snapped, like described in the instructions. I would recommend a pair of heavy duty scissors for trimming and cutting.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Looks High End, single step floor cleaner and polish work
Cons: Scratches Easily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Chicago
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is Great

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just purchase the product several weeks ago for my kitchen and so far I am please with it once I got the hang of the starting point on the floor, I did have some problem as far as the pieces that had to to be cut to go around my cabinet area and door way which took a little time. Other than that it's great.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

Looks great

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We put this on our kitchen floor. It looks great! Very pleased, took us about 8 hours to lay it all down. Great for the price & pretty easy install. We did have a few corners broken in one of our boxes, but I assume that happened in shipping & we still salvaged most of them.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Kentucky, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Took up some old sheet goods, cleaned the sub-floor, started at the longest wall and install, went quite fast, with a couple of breaks finished the 12x15 foot room in a day. Seams seem to be wanting to lift, have pushed them down again, will have to see if this happens again. In all look great, the wife is happy.
Pros: Feels Like Wood, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Montana
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great, but not as easy as it sounds to install

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We got this to put in our entry way and a bedroom. It looks great. I love the contrast in colors. The time it took to install was quick, but was very hard on the hands. It is also difficult to get the edges to line up perfectly as the glue catches and you have to push hard to move it, or take it apart and replace it again. Once it is done though, it is super easy to clean and looks great. I was expecting it to be a flat, smooth surface and was pleasantly surprised when it wasn't. I think it gives it more character with a few ripples like wood grain. I will and have recommended this product to others.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Middletown, NY 10940, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this!! SO BEAUTIFUL!!!!

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The african red wood, is beautiful!! it's the most unique flooring i've ever seen!!! my husband had no problems installing it at all. I would def. recommend it!!
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 58 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Lakehills, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install and it looks wonderful.

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My husband installed it. Didn't take long at all. I really like the look of the African Wood. We h;ave a small house and really made it look bigger inside and comfortable.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product for the money...even if cost more!

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
performs very well, no mess installation. Cut it with large snips and no saw dust. Very durable and watertight.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Looks High End, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product for the basement

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Seal the floor first,Looks Great, Very happy !!!!!
Pros: Very Adhesive, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Great Accent, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>