728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Resilient Vinyl Planks or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

Use TrafficMaster Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring to add the warm, comfortable style of real wood to your interior living space. The highly durable, water-resistant flooring is great for use in basements, kitchens, bathrooms and high traffic areas. The floating floor installs over most existing surfaces including concrete, wood and vinyl. It offers a patented GripStrip design for simple installation.
Overall rating:
4.52 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(150 reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product128 of 144reviews
Rating Breakdown 150 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(111)
4
(23)
3
(3)
2
(9)
1
(4)
Appearance 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product128 of 144reviews
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 111 Answers
Customer reviews for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
Review 41 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

great looking product!!

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product looks great and is easily installed. It must be wildly because it had been out of stock for over 3 months.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 42 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Tulsa, OK, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this floor!

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Removing all carpet in my house and installing Allure vinyl planks from Home Depot. I am loving this African Wood!! It really looks great in my hallway, bedroom and bath so far. I have two bedrooms and a half bath to do and can't wait until those are done. So long carpet!!!
Pros: Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from St Petersburg, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very beautiful!!

PostedJune 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This floor is just as beautiful as I expected!!. Matching the pattern takes a little more concentration than I expected but it worked out once we got the hang of it. Price was dissapointing, I purchase on line for $1.59 sq ft and when I ordered one more case from the store, it was $1.99??? I don't really care but getting your prices to match would certainly look much better.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 44 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Carmel, IN, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

LOVE this flooring

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It took us some time to find just the right flooring to cover our kitchen, dining room, and living room. We kept going back to this pattern because it was different, unique, and just seemed like the right fit. We decided we loved this enough and purchased it over the phone. The CSR was amazing. The flooring was flexible and easy to put down. The biggest things we had to remember were:
1. The flooring needs to stick as close together as humanly possible.
2. It is important to purchase a 100# roller to secure the flooring into place.
3. The flooring is water resistant and was well tested by our children
4. The flooring will show scuffs, so felt pieces under furniture are important.
5. This color is amazing, but will show dirt more. Dust mops rock.
6. The flooring is quieter than hardwood
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective, Quiet
Cons: scuffs easily
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+36points
36out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 45 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Tri-Cities, Washington
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this stuff! Its so eye catching.

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We did not use this product for flooring, we put it on a wall in an inset for our tv media stand. It is so stunning! We love the product so much we plan on putting it in our bathroom, very easy to install!
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Looks Great, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from California, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it!

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to install. Also cutting was a breeze. I scored a few times and then snapped, like described in the instructions. I would recommend a pair of heavy duty scissors for trimming and cutting.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Looks High End, single step floor cleaner and polish work
Cons: Scratches Easily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Chicago
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is Great

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just purchase the product several weeks ago for my kitchen and so far I am please with it once I got the hang of the starting point on the floor, I did have some problem as far as the pieces that had to to be cut to go around my cabinet area and door way which took a little time. Other than that it's great.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Lake Placid, FL 33852, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

VERY HAPPY WITH THE APPEARANCE

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I AM NOT FINISHED WITH INSTALLING THE PLANKS BUT SO FAR EVERYTHING IS WORKING FINE.
Pros: Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product for the basement

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Seal the floor first,Looks Great, Very happy !!!!!
Pros: Very Adhesive, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Great Accent, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Silver City, NM 88061, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

beautifull, easy to install

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
beautifull floors! fairly easy to install. fairly expensive, but will see how it holds up with traffic and use.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Lakehills, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install and it looks wonderful.

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My husband installed it. Didn't take long at all. I really like the look of the African Wood. We h;ave a small house and really made it look bigger inside and comfortable.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Wiscasset, ME, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

TrafficMaster Allure 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We ordered and bought this product for the good looks and durability. It installed easily as the directions indicated. However buyer beware! The flooring still smells after 4 months. I get up every morning and open the windows in the room, in which it is installed. It has a strong vinyl smell to it. I'm hoping it will go away over time? But so far it has not! .I can't imagine what it will be like in the winter when the windows are all closed?
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Great Accent, Effective
Cons: strong vinyl smell even after 4 months
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 53 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Texas, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful!

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Laid this flooring in our master bedroom. So beautiful! Wish we had seen this design before we laid the cherry look in the rest of the house.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Montana, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install product

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
looks gorgeos and easy to walk on. makes the house look very modern and rich. we did all rooms including bathroom, laundry , kitchen, bedroom and livingroom. as well as some stairs
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Bellevue, WA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Rv looks great!

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We remodeled our popup trailer with this and it looks great!
Pros: Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Great Accent, Looks High End
Cons: cut pieces are hard to use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from wyoming
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

ok product

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
quality of product is on the low end. It moves and shrinks a lot with temperature swings. Have a lot of gaps showing when shrinks. The sticky backing does not hold well. Scratches REAL easy and looks bad. Would spend the money and get something better next time. I did 5 houses with this at the same time and now regret using it. Looks great the first week then all down hill.
Pros: Looks Great, Modern
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Scratches Easily, not very adhesive
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 57 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

This is an outstanding value for vinyl flooring. It is a much better product than standard vinyl that has to be glued.

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The finish and style appear to be great quality. This product claims to have a 25 year residential warranty, based on on normal wear. Time will tell. The instructions for installation were somewhat vague and usually were glued to the bottom plank. This is a result of poor packing. You really have to use a lot of pressure when lining up seams to keep a tight seal. Very easy to score and cut with a standard utility knife. I would recommend a metal square atleast two feet long for acurate measurement and 90 degree cuts. Plan on about 1.5 hours of installation per box (24 square feet), this includes custom cuts around irregular floor patterns. This is one of the easier floor installations I have completed.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Great Accent
Cons: hard to make corrections initially placed
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 58 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

Great product; great price & looks very nice!

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our only complaint was from the side you could see the sides or ends of joints. Still, looks great & is soft under your feet & is a great price. Super easy install was a help, too!
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

Water-resistant flooring with a bold wood look

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wanted a floor that looked like wood that was water resistant for a boys' bathroom. The flooring was easy to install, and the floor styling looks great. People can't believe it's vinyl.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Boerne, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this flooring

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install looks awesome. I am so proud of my install, can't wait to do my next bathroom.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>