728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Resilient Vinyl Planks or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

Use TrafficMASTER Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring to add the warm, comfortable style of real wood to your interior living space. This highly durable, water-resistant flooring is great for use in basements, kitchens, bathrooms and high traffic areas. The floating floor installs over most existing surfaces including concrete, wood and vinyl with no floor preparation or adhesives required. It offers a patented GripStrip design for simple installation.
Overall rating:
4.512 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(170 reviews) 170
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product146 of 164reviews
Rating Breakdown 170 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(124)
4
(28)
3
(4)
2
(9)
1
(5)
Appearance 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product146 of 164reviews
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 117 Answers
Customer reviews for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
Review 41 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

the best faux wood floor ever!

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I loved the way it looked in the store, but in my bathroom it is simply amazing. the best flooring decision!
Pros: Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Tulsa, OK, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this floor!

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Removing all carpet in my house and installing Allure vinyl planks from Home Depot. I am loving this African Wood!! It really looks great in my hallway, bedroom and bath so far. I have two bedrooms and a half bath to do and can't wait until those are done. So long carpet!!!
Pros: Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Tri-Cities, Washington
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this stuff! Its so eye catching.

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We did not use this product for flooring, we put it on a wall in an inset for our tv media stand. It is so stunning! We love the product so much we plan on putting it in our bathroom, very easy to install!
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Looks Great, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Superior, WI, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love it

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Don't know if anyone will think it is real wood but it is very dramatic.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Great Accent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it!

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Loved the free shipping. It looks like real wood but for lower cost! I used this on my dining room floor and also on a living room accent wall. It's beautiful! I do however wish there was better directions for install. I found myself using double sided tape and spray glue in order for it to stick to the floor properly.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Great Accent, Looks High End
Cons: poor directions for install
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 46 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Elk City, OK, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

beautiful and easy to install

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
this flooring is perfect for my bathroom. my theme is country with weathred wood accents and laminate flooring and dont want laminate in bathroom
Pros: Very Adhesive, Good Wood, Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from California, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it!

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very easy to install. Also cutting was a breeze. I scored a few times and then snapped, like described in the instructions. I would recommend a pair of heavy duty scissors for trimming and cutting.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Looks High End, single step floor cleaner and polish work
Cons: Scratches Easily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Chicago
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is Great

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I just purchase the product several weeks ago for my kitchen and so far I am please with it once I got the hang of the starting point on the floor, I did have some problem as far as the pieces that had to to be cut to go around my cabinet area and door way which took a little time. Other than that it's great.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

Looks great

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We put this on our kitchen floor. It looks great! Very pleased, took us about 8 hours to lay it all down. Great for the price & pretty easy install. We did have a few corners broken in one of our boxes, but I assume that happened in shipping & we still salvaged most of them.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Kentucky, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Took up some old sheet goods, cleaned the sub-floor, started at the longest wall and install, went quite fast, with a couple of breaks finished the 12x15 foot room in a day. Seams seem to be wanting to lift, have pushed them down again, will have to see if this happens again. In all look great, the wife is happy.
Pros: Feels Like Wood, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Montana
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great, but not as easy as it sounds to install

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We got this to put in our entry way and a bedroom. It looks great. I love the contrast in colors. The time it took to install was quick, but was very hard on the hands. It is also difficult to get the edges to line up perfectly as the glue catches and you have to push hard to move it, or take it apart and replace it again. Once it is done though, it is super easy to clean and looks great. I was expecting it to be a flat, smooth surface and was pleasantly surprised when it wasn't. I think it gives it more character with a few ripples like wood grain. I will and have recommended this product to others.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Middletown, NY 10940, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this!! SO BEAUTIFUL!!!!

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The african red wood, is beautiful!! it's the most unique flooring i've ever seen!!! my husband had no problems installing it at all. I would def. recommend it!!
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 53 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Lakehills, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install and it looks wonderful.

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
My husband installed it. Didn't take long at all. I really like the look of the African Wood. We h;ave a small house and really made it look bigger inside and comfortable.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product for the money...even if cost more!

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
performs very well, no mess installation. Cut it with large snips and no saw dust. Very durable and watertight.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Looks High End, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product for the basement

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Seal the floor first,Looks Great, Very happy !!!!!
Pros: Very Adhesive, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Great Accent, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Texas, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful!

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Laid this flooring in our master bedroom. So beautiful! Wish we had seen this design before we laid the cherry look in the rest of the house.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Boulder, CO, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great looking, easy to install

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love the look of this floor! Not for a high traffic area as it scratches very easily, but we have it in our master bath and it is perfect. This is the second time we've bought this vinyl flooring and are very happy. Easiest and cheapest option.
Pros: Good Wood, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
Cons: Scratches Easily
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love this flooring!

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just over 2 years ago I did all of my bedrooms with this and I loved it so much this year I decided to take up all the tile flooring in the rest of the house and lay this. I find it is easy to clean and looks just like real wood and it is really easy to install.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 59 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

Water-resistant flooring with a bold wood look

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Wanted a floor that looked like wood that was water resistant for a boys' bathroom. The flooring was easy to install, and the floor styling looks great. People can't believe it's vinyl.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for 6 in. x 36 in. African Wood Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Coarsegold, Madera, CA 93614, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Beautiful flooring installation easy after you get started.
Pros: Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>