728*90 Advertising Space
Home>

Customer reviews for TrafficMASTER Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Luxury Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / Case)

TrafficMASTER Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Luxury Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / Case)

Use TrafficMASTER Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring to add the warm, comfortable style of real cork to your interior living space. This highly durable, water-resistant flooring is great for use in basements, kitchens, bathrooms and other high-traffic areas. The floating floor installs over most existing surfaces including concrete, wood and vinyl with no floor preparation or adhesives required, and also features a patented GripStrip design for simple installation. Color: Chandler Cork Dark.
Overall rating:
4.321 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product50 of 54reviews
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(28)
4
(21)
3
(5)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product50 of 54reviews
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer reviews for TrafficMASTER Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Luxury Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / Case)
Review 1 for TrafficMASTER Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Luxury Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / Case)
from Palm Coast, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Verified Purchase:Yes

Above Average DIY, Don't Compare to Hardwood

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We bought this product because we live an active Indoor/Outdoor lifestyle in Florida, with toddlers and a husband who is sometimes in a wheelchair. We needed clean, bare, resilient floors, and were under a tight schedule for installation. We had this installed by professionals. 80% of the floor looks better than expected, very fluid, flush, no lines, holds up great and great appearance. 10-20% has partial edges not flush, bumps where two panels went together, larger than uniform crevices at joints. While these were professional floor installers, I'm not sure how much of this is due to product itself and how much is due to installation pitfalls. They claimed this was harder to lay than other plank and tile flooring products; but I've had other contractors who are not flooring specialists tell me they've done dozens of these floors and it was definitely an installation problem, not the product. With that said, two of the installers went out to buy the exact same flooring for their own homes, they were so impressed with the quality and appearance. Outcome: Much better than expected based on the quality and overall appearance of the product itself; I would just caution anyone that there may be installation pitfalls that leave your floor in some erroneous spots looking like vinyl DIY versus the authentic look of hardwood or cork floors. Follow online videos/instructions and go slow with laying each plank carefully.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Modern, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Effective, comfortable feel
Cons: may pose some installation challenges, very limited cleaning options
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TrafficMASTER Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Luxury Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / Case)
from Colorado, USA
Verified Purchase:Yes

Nice looking and reasonable tough flooring.

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
the box says easiest floor ever,
in my years of working as a contractor I have laid a number of floors over the years (not a floor contractor but a general),
if your room is a simple rectangular or square room it is simple, but if it is a tee shaped or working through a door way, it can be a different story,
as the flooring is designed to work in one direction and if you have to work backwards by slipping the strip under the floor laying it is not as easy,
they need accessory that is a extra glue strip so one can work both directions,
I like the toughness of the product
the look is not as natural as hope for, still looks like printed on materiel not real, but not bad,
one more tip I will give use a sheet of the separator paper in the lap on a tough line up and once lined up remove paper and stick,
Pros: Very Adhesive, Sturdy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TrafficMASTER Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Luxury Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / Case)
from Portland, Or
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

What a difference a few hours makes!

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is great stuff. A friend found this for their project and turned me on to it and I decided I had to now do mine. The application was in my basement that has a storage area and combined laundry/bath. While I don't have any water issues in the basement (knock on wood) it's nice to know that this product can endure just in case. And of course with the laundry/bath there is always water around. I had the product laid by guys who have done other tile and carpet work for me, but watching them I'm sure I could have done it to as I'm OK with some DYI, but it was nice for them to just do it. My space is about 300 sf and they were done in 4 hours, including taking out/reinstalling the toilet and disconnecting/connecting washer/dryer. It's been about 3 weeks now and it's wearing well, except a little scuffing when the refrigerator was moved, which is why I gave 4 stars instead of 5, but it's not particularly noticeable. Here are some before/after pics. Stays so much cleaner and inviting than the old concrete floor, which we went straight over after sweeping/moping. So easy.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
Cons: scuffs (not a scratch)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TrafficMASTER Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Luxury Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / Case)
from Van Buren, MO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Verified Purchase:Yes

This product was very easy to install.

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just be sure to follow the installation instructions closely. We prepared the underlayment a few days before the actual installation. We used a self-leveling compound over the underlayment to compensate for some floor low spots and seams. We ordered the flooring online with free shipping and it was delivered promptly and we put the flooring in the room to accumulate it before installing. We had no problems with the installation as we didn't hurry putting the flooring down. We are very pleased with the outcome and appearance of the product. We are going to purchase additional flooring for another room in the near future. We had previously used the same product in another room and had good results as well.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: will crack if product is colder than recommended.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TrafficMASTER Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Luxury Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / Case)
from Walnut Creek, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Verified Purchase:Yes

TrafficMASTER Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to install but you must be sure to have a very clean area because the adhesive area is not protected by a wax paper strip. Debris gets attracted to the adhesive once it is out of the box. Once the pieces are put together it is impossible to pull apart without damaging the flooring. The mat finish is nice but when putting back appliances the finish is marred by the sliding of the appliances even with using furniture sliders. The look is very good regardless. Cleaning is very easy and the feel of the product on bare feet is nice. It also insulates the floor somewhat. I put it over tile and have noticed the floor is warmer. I would use this product again without reservation but would have help in moving the appliances to mitigate the marring potential. I expect the marring will dissipate over time with wear of the flooring. Overall an excellent product that looks great in my condo's kitchen. Fairly easy for one person to install. Be sure to get at least 10% more flooring as a contingency for installation errors.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective, insulating
Cons: correcting alignment difficult
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TrafficMASTER Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Luxury Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / Case)

Great for bathrooms!

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I installed this flooring over existing vinyl 5 months ago. I don't have much DIY experience. It was an easy install, looks great and has held up very well in my bathroom. Water gets dripped on it daily and hasn't caused any issues. (I caulked a thin line between the tub and the flooring.) Make sure you do not cut planks shorter than the recommended minimum. I did install one shorter plank and I think it has very slightly separated (maybe 1/8") from the one next to it. No one else can see it though, even if I point it out.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TrafficMASTER Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Luxury Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / Case)
from Canonsburg pa.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Verified Purchase:Yes

Love this product!

PostedSeptember 20, 2016
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is our third purchase of Resilient Vinyl Plank Flooring. We own an apartment building, and this product stands up to all kinds of punishment. We even put this in our own home and get many compliments on how great it looks!
Thanks Home Depot for this great product!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks Like Wood
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TrafficMASTER Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Luxury Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / Case)
from Maryland
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best flooring for looking great and cleaning up easily!

PostedDecember 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We used this flooring in our previous home and decided to use it in 2 rooms in our new location. it is simple to install unlike other flooring and looks great! I do suggest when cleaning it you wash an area and then using a bath towel dry that area before moving one. This stops water spots and lets the beauty shine through.
I added a photo of the kitchen ... looks nice eh?
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective, Economical
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TrafficMASTER Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Luxury Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / Case)
from Kentucky, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very durable....

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We purchased this flooring September 2010. We've now had it for two years and it is a breeze to clean. Be sure to get the vinyl cutting tool to help during installation. Thus far, we've moved multiple furniture pieces and have two dogs who've attempted to saturate the flooring numerous times (got to love boy dogs)... and it has held up well. We receive loads of compliments regarding the flooring and tinted cork look. The only downside I've noticed is that in the vanity area of the master bedroom where we installed the flooring, the residue from hair products (hair spray/gel/root lifter) can accumulate quickly on the floor (leaves a darker brown tint on the floor --- easy to clean up... just builds up quickly)... otherwise, I adore this flooring and am in the process of purchasing additional flooring for our next home...have also spoken with numerous landlords who've used this product in their rental properties and received nothing but positive feedback from them regarding durability. Hope this helps!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Effective
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TrafficMASTER Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Luxury Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / Case)
from Minnesota
Verified Purchase:Yes

Economical, Easy to Install

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I put this flooring in Lisbon Dark Cork in a 14' x 15' basement bedroom in one afternoon. It's installed over the bare concrete slab.
I'm an experienced DIY home improvement gal, have installed click together laminate floors also. The Allure Trafficmaster flooring installation goes much more quickly because there's no running over to the saw to make cuts.....score this stuff, snap it, and it fits. (But only if you've measured twice!) No need to buy underlayment as you have to do with laminate click floors. That saves money.
Sharp tin snips are very handy for making small complicated cuts around things like closet door floor brackets, but other than that all you need is a straight edge and a sharp blade in your razor knife.
It looks beautiful and I haven't had any problems with adhesive coming loose like a few people have said...just keep the sticky edges clean and you'll have a great floor for around $2 per sq. ft.
I'll be doing the rest of my basement (bathroom, another bedroom and a big family room) in Allure. Great stuff!
+31points
31out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TrafficMASTER Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Luxury Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / Case)
from Aurora, Clorado
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Verified Purchase:Yes

Product has the look of real cork flooring

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I read the brocjhure in the store concerning the Allure flooring. Never having laid a floor before, the ease of installation described in the brochure had instant appeal. The product shipped quickly and was packaged in such a way as to safeguard damage during shipment. It came sooner than expected in perfect condition. I regret, however that there was not a bit more information in the brochure concerning sub-flooring and what is necessary as to prep for using this product on concrete. I also wish the brochure had stated the necessity of renting a 100 pound floor roller as the final installation step. I do not drive so I have to depend on friends for transportation. Consequently, I am still in the prepping the surface stage of the installation process and have not, as yet, installed the floor tile planks. Had I been aware of the additional expense and the additional steps in preparation I might have choosen a different type of flooring option.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Great Instructions, Looks High End, looks like real cork
Cons: prep of floor is labor intensive, floor must be rolled with hundred pound roller
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TrafficMASTER Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Luxury Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / Case)
from Illinois
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Verified Purchase:Yes

Very easy to install

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product was easy to install. Just measure and cut with a utility knife. Planks went down easily. Our floor looks great, and was very inexpensive. The floor in our room was very bowed due to some warping. We layed this product right over the top, and it went down without having to fix the bowed section. I would recommend if your floor is not perfectly flat, and you need the planks to have some give in order to go over a swaying floor.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TrafficMASTER Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Luxury Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / Case)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Verified Purchase:Yes

great looking flooring, terrible delivery experience

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We installed the cork replica version of this product over existing linoleum in a utility room. It completely changes appearance of what was a drab, uninviting space. The family loves the space enhanced by the durable, easy to clean floors so much that we decided to transform room into a multi-purpose laundry, work out and craft space. Installation was fairly easy after we watched a few instructional videos (the printed instructions were not very helpful). Stenciling cuts around door frames or supports takes patience and precision to get right. It took two people two days for 250 sq ft. NOTE: check instructions for list of tools needed BEFORE you get started, incl. straight-edge, several cutting blades and sturdy snips. We were disappointed our local home depot did not carry the 100lb rental roller recommended by manufacturer which made the installation prep process less straightforward than it could have been.
Pros: Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, availability of on-line instruction videos
Cons: curbisde delivery rule, printed instructions not very clear
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TrafficMASTER Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Luxury Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / Case)
Verified Purchase:Yes

Excellent floor!

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We installed this floor over tile in a bathroom. It was extremely easy to install, and looks great! It actually made the floor feel softer. We are planning a basement renovation and this floor will be perfect to cover the tile. Also, it shipped immediately!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TrafficMASTER Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Luxury Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / Case)
Verified Purchase:Yes

great product!

PostedMay 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I installed this flooring in my basement last weekend. It only took me 2 days working by myself. Installation was a breeze and the end result looks fantastic. I think this floor will be pretty durable, especially for a basement space. Just be careful with dropping heavy objects, etc. but this is the case for any floor really. Also, as this is a floating floor, this is a great choice if you have to cover existing and slightly uneven flooring. For the price and ease of installation, you really can't beat this product.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TrafficMASTER Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Luxury Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / Case)
from Maine, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Verified Purchase:Yes

Overall good product for use in dry basement. Easy to install, just make sure you use a sharp utlity knife.

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Product dimensions are square and true. All pieces are the same dimensions.
Appearance varies within boxes and between boxes. Lisbon dark cork hides most of imperfections. A lighter color would show the imperfections.
Imperfections varied from a scuff marks to lines on plank.
Ordered 60 boxes approximately 40 from one lot run number and 20 from another lot run.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TrafficMASTER Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Luxury Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / Case)
Verified Purchase:Yes

Easy to install, very pretty look

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to install by yourself (a helper might have been good to help protect the edges from sticking to stuff), so easy to cut. The edges are super sticky, so keep the paper lining on them until you install. Looks really nice - like cork. I installed in a small hallway and it didn't take too long (I didn't time it, maybe under an hour?). I'm a low to average DIYer.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TrafficMASTER Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Luxury Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / Case)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install. Looks great!

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I installed a 12' room with a few custom cuts in 4 hours. I will use this product again. I liked being able to use a razor to do the entire job. Be sure to have extra blades.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TrafficMASTER Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Luxury Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / Case)
Verified Purchase:Yes

Great, quality, long lasting product!

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchased this floor to put down in both of our bathrooms. Floor went down great over bare, unfinished sub floor. Even had residual glue left over from old linoleum floor that you could never tell was still there underneath. Installation was easy for the most part, score and snap for strait cuts. Curved cuts could be rather difficult though, recommend a sharp set of utility sheers and a strong hand. Love the finished product, have not noticed any scratches and is very easy to clean. Has the appearance of a much more expensive floor.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks High End, Effective
Cons: can be hard to make rounded cuts
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TrafficMASTER Allure 6 in. x 36 in. Chandler Cork Dark Luxury Vinyl Plank Flooring (24 sq. ft. / Case)
Verified Purchase:Yes

High maintenance

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The smooth finish shows every footprint. To keep it looking good I have to dust it every day. I have used the "wood" planks and never had this problem.
Pros: Easy to Install
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>