728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Vinyl Tile or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12 in. x 36 in. Gold Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./ case)

12 in. x 36 in. Gold Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./ case)

The TrafficMaster Allure 12 in. x 36 in. Gold Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./case) is ideal for use in high-moisture areas, including basements, kitchens and bathrooms. The flooring features a gold-colored finish for an elegant look. It is made of water-resistant vinyl construction to help provide durability.
Overall rating:
4.471 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product15 of 15reviews
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(10)
4
(5)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product15 of 15reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for 12 in. x 36 in. Gold Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./ case)
Review 1 for 12 in. x 36 in. Gold Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./ case)
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful flooring option

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I put this flooring in both bathrooms as I did a full remodel. The flooring is extremely fast and easy to lay, has a beautiful tile look to it, and best of all, is waterproof. It is less than half the cost of real tile, takes 1/10th the time to put in, and doesn't have the cold feel when walking on it. We are going to remodel out kitchen and will be putting a similar but different pattern of the same flooring in there.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12 in. x 36 in. Gold Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./ case)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good choice for do-it-yourselfers.

PostedMay 20, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Measure three times and then score/cut with a sharp utility knife (have extra blades) before folding to "break" the tiles to the sizes needed (along edges and island, etc.); Have a sharp, heavy-duty sissor for making certain cuts; Make sure to line up tiles before the glued pieces make contact as they will stick together quickly and firmly; Glad I ordered more than I needed as one box arrived with damaged corners; A large measuring square was very useful for measuring and for guiding my utility knife; Knee pads would have been a smart addition to my wardrobe during installation.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Install, Looks Great
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12 in. x 36 in. Gold Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./ case)
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Kitchen floor

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Installation not as easy as portrayed, especially if the room dimensions are not perfect, around corners, getting seams to line up close to minimize gaps, and once a direction is chosen can not switch directions. Instructions were too general and youtube videos only showed the easy part of installation.
I expected not to see a seam, but this was not the case. No matter how tight the tile pieces were put together, line visible. The seam lines are not invisible. Would be helpful to include a product to apply to seams after installation to cover up/fill in visible seams.
Pros: Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Effective
Cons: Difficult to Install
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12 in. x 36 in. Gold Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./ case)
from Fredericksburg, VA

Beautiful floor

PostedDecember 4, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
First of all, I'd like to say that these plank tiles are beautiful. I like my new kitchen floor; it is pleasant for the eyes and nice to walk on. However, it was not that easy to install the tiles. It might be easy if you have perfectly square or rectangular area, but for our small kitchen my husband had to do a lot of measurements and cutting, which, believe me, was quite a challenge. Another thing that I'd like to mention is several tiles from different boxes(I ordered 9 boxes) came broken and one of the boxes was half-empty containing 4 pieces instead of 8. We called the customer service and they sent us an additional box, so we were able to finish the floor.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12 in. x 36 in. Gold Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./ case)
from Canadian, TX 79014, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very nice

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product is perfect for wet areas. I am a contractor and this product has the look of ceramic without the cold feel, and noise of ceramic. The cost to install is less than ceramic as well, especially with a pier foundation. No backer board needed. Also if you have seams that show a good dove grey colored caulk blends perfectly with the grout color of this product. The best part is... No messy adhesive needed. Adhesive tongue and groove are very strong once locked in.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks High End
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12 in. x 36 in. Gold Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./ case)
from East central Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great stuff!

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
At 70 yo I decided to make some changes. The 20 yo wall to wall, every square inch of every room the same, carpet in my home was the likely candidate. I've always been a do it myselfer so this product was chosen based on the many good reviews. As it turns out ALL of the GOOD reviews are correct. I have no idea what happened with all the others. I used a 3" long cut, straight tin snip like the Stanley Fat Max Model #14-566, sold here, which worked great to cut straight lines and circles. For whatever reason scoring and snapping didn't appeal to me. I also bought the Roberts Roller Model # 10-955 and tied two cement blocks to it. This also worked very well and saved me a lot of money while following the Trafficmaster installation instructions. I covered my living room, dining room, kitchen and center hall with the Country Pine planks. Since finishing that project I have also done one bathroom with this Gold Vinyl. The master bath will be next. The matching 1/4 round moldings and "t" moldings really help to "finish" the job.
Read the instructions and take your time while following them. You can't go wrong. Have fun.
Did I say I LOVE this stuff?
Pros: Very Adhesive, Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12 in. x 36 in. Gold Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./ case)
from Kansas City

Looks great, relatively easy to install

PostedJuly 11, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This was pretty easy to install and it looks great. We did a small area (bathroom & walk in closet). It is thick, so it takes a little strength to cut the planks with a razor knife, but it was easier than real tile and the project went quickly once we got going.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12 in. x 36 in. Gold Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./ case)

Durable and rich appearance

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product was purchased for installation in an office restroom. The product is durable and has a rich appearance. It was more cost effective than tile or other commercial products.
Pros: Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Effective
Cons: Difficult to Install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12 in. x 36 in. Gold Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./ case)
from Kentucky, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good solution for my application.

PostedNovember 26, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Installed over tile floor that was cracking. Filled in grout joints with non sand grout and laid directly over tiles.
It was fairly easy to install and looks good Care must be taken to make joints tight. Overall I am satisfied with the looks.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12 in. x 36 in. Gold Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./ case)

Gold Allure Vinyl Flooring

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This floor looks beautiful down. It was hard to imagine what it would look like from the small sample piece. It was alittle hard to match the seams. We have 2 dogs and it cleans up very nicely. It looks great in our kitchen. We are very happy with the product. The new flooring updated the look of our kitchen tremendously.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Modern, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective
Cons: not as easy to fit seams
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12 in. x 36 in. Gold Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./ case)
from PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good looking floor

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I like the floor a lot. The planks seem quite a bit thicker than the wood type planks, so it is a bit harder to cut than those. But it is not that bad to work with and looks awesome when you are done.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12 in. x 36 in. Gold Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./ case)
from NC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product really enhanced the room, very nice looking.

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had a few issues with the joints matching up correctly. But would happly purchase product for another room in future.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12 in. x 36 in. Gold Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./ case)
from Idaho
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I'm ordering more for another room

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Easily installed and easy to clean with a nice appearance.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12 in. x 36 in. Gold Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./ case)

great flooring

PostedSeptember 2, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
flooring looks great and was easy to install. love it
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12 in. x 36 in. Gold Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./ case)
from USA

Great looking flooring.

PostedOctober 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to cut and lay. Love it. I'm going to do more of it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12 in. x 36 in. Gold Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./ case)
from Norco, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful vinyl. Looks like tile. Perfect for laundry room.

PostedApril 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had to use vinyl in our laundry room and not tile because of a crack in our foundation that moves. We wanted something that looked like tile but floated and these vinyl planks were perfect and they look like real tile.
And they are easy to install.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks High End, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12 in. x 36 in. Gold Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft./ case)

Absolutely No Complaints!

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Super fast delivery, high quality product, highly recommended. Once you figure out the proper layout, installation went very fast and smoothly.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.