728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Vinyl Tile or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12 in. x 36 in. Red Rock Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

12 in. x 36 in. Red Rock Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

Use TrafficMaster Allure 12 in. x 36 in. Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring to add the warm, comfortable style of real stone to your interior living space. The highly durable, water-resistant flooring is great for use in basements, kitchens, bathrooms and high traffic areas. The floating floor installs over most existing surfaces including concrete, wood and vinyl. It offers a patented GripStrip design for simple installation.
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product49 of 51reviews
Rating Breakdown 55 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(30)
4
(18)
3
(5)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product49 of 51reviews
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 62 Answers
Customer reviews for 12 in. x 36 in. Red Rock Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
Review 1 for 12 in. x 36 in. Red Rock Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Rathdrum, Idaho
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Our 30 yr old mobile hm sold in 2 days above our asking price!

PostedMay 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We began the project of getting our home of 21 yrs ready to sell. We tried the Allure tile interlocking floor first in our master bath. We loved the "look". Installation went well. The next room we tackled was the laundry, by now my husband was the master of installation =) we then preceded to the front bathroom. We had 3 lookers w/offers we sold to offer #1 w/2 back up offers and all the Realtor's, buyer's, inspector, and appraiser gave us rave reviews on, you guessed it the bathrooms and laundry room =) We are currently renovating our Dad's house to move to and we are installing Allure interlocking tile in the bathroom, kitchen dining room, laundry room and powder room.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+26points
28out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12 in. x 36 in. Red Rock Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Dunedin, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

TrafficMaster Allure Red Rock Resilent Vinyl Plank Flooring

PostedApril 15, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I had a very difficult area to cover with this product but, overall, was pleased with the result. The only drawback I had (as a woman--no cracks please, guys), was it is very challenging to cut this product for areas where only a small part of it is needed. Since it is a pretty expensive product, you certainly have to be very careful about mistakes.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12 in. x 36 in. Red Rock Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Andover
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

TrafficMaster Allure Red Rock Resilent Vinyl Plank Flooring

PostedApril 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I installed this in my kitchen and hallway yesterday and it was a full day project. I am a beginner with no experience installing flooring and found this product to be easy to work with. I will say that the planks score better when they are not cold, it's better for it to be warmer in the room that they are being installed. I plan to do the bathroom next. I found the reviews and photos posted to be quite helpful.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
13out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12 in. x 36 in. Red Rock Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Ogden, UT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Awesome, Allure Red Rock Resilent Vinyl

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I installed this in our basement halls and bathroom over 2 years ago, It still looks great. It was easy to install as long as you start in the correct location and get the seams in the correct spots. We have a downspout by our back basement door and while we were gone one day the hose came off in a big rain storm and flooded part of our basement including over 1/2 of the halls where this flooring was installed. It has held up awesome and did not come apart at the seams or discolor. It has been great in the bathroom also. I would recommend this for anywhere especially where you could get water.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Great Accent
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12 in. x 36 in. Red Rock Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Central Ohio, OH, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good product!

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The vinyl went down super easy and the seams are even less noticeable than I was hoping. Installation was even easier than I was thinking it would be. I put it over top a laminate rolled floor and it was a solid day project I wish I'd have done years ago. My house was built in 1901 and the floors have more hills and valleys than W. Virginia so this floor was by far the best option I could come up with, the texturing and contrasts in the floor actually hide the unevenness of the subfloor and the seams have been just as tight at the tops of the hills as everywhere else. Only suggestions for the future... I had a pair of heavy duty scissors (I think they are actually straight cut tin snips) for the short cuts around cabinets and molding I didn't remove that made life way easier, and when I did cut the length of the tile I found that even when I only lightly scored the top with my utility knife, the floor still broke along the cut perfectly (wish I would've figured that out sooner, would've had an easier time keeping cuts straight from the get go). This served a super affordable alternative to other flooring options.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Great Accent
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12 in. x 36 in. Red Rock Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

easy install looks great

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I wish the product came in smaller boxes - I had to purchase a full box to use only 2 of 8 sheets
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12 in. x 36 in. Red Rock Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Colchester Ct
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good product easy to install

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We installed it in a small bath room after having to replace a piece of rotted subfloor.Easy to cut and fit with a square and a sharp razor blade,score and snap.For a few pieces I even used a table saw to rip what would be a longer piece next to cabinets or doorway.But it's hard to keep the glue strip clean that way.It went down fine over the new plywood by the toilet and the old sheet vinyl and looks great.Time will tell the durability of the glue strips etc.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Looks High End, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12 in. x 36 in. Red Rock Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Atlantic city area, New Jersey
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent product

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
had water damage in the kitchen - replaced part of the floor to the studs - my contractor recommended this as a lower cost solution - installation was a breeze - love the look and quality - if you're good with measuring, you can do it yourself - just order enough!!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12 in. x 36 in. Red Rock Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Natchitoches, LA

An interesting concept in tile installation

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Using the system provided in this installation lacks some of the finesse of other older systems. This system does not require finding the center of the room to lay tile from that point. This system requires that the tile only be started at one of the corners of the room. This system also has more waste as a result due to the need to cut lengths of tile that would not work to start one of the future starts. I recommend using an 18% overage to compensate. The tile also required a bit more work to get it to meet up properly after going around the island in the kitchen. Overall, I am pleased with the look and performance of the tile, especially the ability to easily replace tile if damage occurred.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12 in. x 36 in. Red Rock Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Looks good, easy to install

PostedJune 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Contractor installed; First time he had used this product and both of us were very satisfied. He with the ease of working with it and myself with how it appears. I hope with stands up to its warranty.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12 in. x 36 in. Red Rock Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

Love this product!

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed to replace an old worn out vinyl tile floor in my kitchen/dining area. After talking to a friend that had laid TrafficMaster Allure in the wood grain look and loved it, I decided to go with TrafficMaster Allure in the tile pattern. This is an easy flooring system to put down. Got the 2 areas covered in 2 days and except for being a 64 year old grandma and my knees aching I had no problems at all. It can be cut with a utility knife but it does take a little more effort than cutting the square vinyl tiles. Our house is a 100+ year old farm house so the floors are not level, the extra thickness but pliability of the Allure covered it beautifully. It's well worth the cost and I believe will last far longer than vinyl tiles. And it feels wonderful on bare feet. I liked it so much I just put the wood look down the hallway of I rental house we own.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12 in. x 36 in. Red Rock Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Raleigh, NC

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very easy to install. Cut with no problems and went down and stayed true.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12 in. x 36 in. Red Rock Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from San Jose, Ca
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Tough installation

PostedMay 11, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
"score it with a sharp blade"...are you kidding? Maybe a table saw or jig saw but don't even try to cut this stuff with an exacto knife or other professional razor blade cutting tool. It looks good where there are no cuts but thank god for base boards to cover the edges. Some corners popped up the second day but they were where I had to separate the pieces after initially placing them because the cuts were so bad on the "cut" side. (kind of embarrassing since I'm a surgeon....)
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: impossible to cut with a blade
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12 in. x 36 in. Red Rock Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Franklin, Tn

Seems like a good product so far

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Fairly easy to install but I found that tin snips were best to cut with.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12 in. x 36 in. Red Rock Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product looks and feels good underfoot

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Overall I am very satisfied with this flooring. It was a little tougher to install than I thought, mostly due to cutting pieces to fit around toilet, waterlines, and door jams. The adhesive is very effective and quickly sets, so not must time to adjust if you make a mistake. I used more than the 10% waste factor, but only due to my own errors.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Comfortable, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12 in. x 36 in. Red Rock Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Washington, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Really, really nice.

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product looks fabulous. We installed it in the master bath and couldn't be more pleased. It doesn't flex when we walk on it, which was a concern with a floating floor. They feel good underfoot, too. Not cold or clammy like a ceramic or stone tile can feel in a bathroom.
My advice is to have your pieces lined up before you press the 'grip strips' together, because they are not made to re-position. Period.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12 in. x 36 in. Red Rock Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from Mattydale, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Beautiful stone look without the cold or grout

PostedApril 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I did not install, so I could not rate that, but I really like the look, and hope to enjoy it for many years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 12 in. x 36 in. Red Rock Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Great

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
All flooring jobs are not without effort, however, this is probably as simple as it gets. My old house is not real square and at one point, I had to rotate the entire assembly slightly. But since it was not stuck to the floor, I was able to recover from my initial mis-calculation. add the baseboards when finished and it is lovely! Probably need to add a little more overage in your calculations, especially in smaller spaces with lots of cuts. Ther is a little more wasted pieces in this case.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 12 in. x 36 in. Red Rock Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from naches wa.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

nice looking

PostedApril 18, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
hard to get all tiles to stick, have to keep heating with a heat gun and the apply weight to the tile(hassel).
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Looks High End
Cons: not very adhesive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 12 in. x 36 in. Red Rock Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
from New Lenox, IL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The flooring actually looks like stone; I am very pleased.

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Flooring was easy to install and having used Allure flooring before, I know it will be easy to maintain. Why did I wait so long to upgrade?
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>