728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Wireless Home Alarm System Kit

Wireless Home Alarm System Kit

Do away with costly monthly bills and elaborate wiring installations by utilizing the Security Man Wireless Home Alarm System Kit in your home or business. This system includes sensors that detect motion, break-ins and smoke and conveniently operate wirelessly with a range of up to 450 ft. Use an audible alarm, a silent alarm or receive a phone call when this system has been tripped for maximum alert identification possibilities.
Overall rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
78%of customersrecommend this product14 of 18reviews
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
3.7 out of 5.0
5
(4)
4
(9)
3
(1)
2
(3)
1
(1)
Quality 
3.2 out of 5.0
3.2 out of 5
Value 
3.2 out of 5.0
3.2 out of 5
78%of customersrecommend this product14 of 18reviews
Customer reviews for Wireless Home Alarm System Kit
Review 1 for Wireless Home Alarm System Kit
myrna
from bay area

Good product, but confusing instructions

PostedJune 25, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This product is serving it'd purpose for me. I have an alarm system without having to pay a monthly service fee. Some of the instructions were a little difficult to follow. I was not sure I had hooked it up correctly. I was also DISAPPOINTED TO KNOW THt I needed a LANDLINE to operate it. I usually only use my cell phone. So the money I saved of not having a monthly alarm service fee, I now have in a land line monthly fee.
The instructions were not very clear and the visual instructions were incomplete. I do feel safer in my home now that the system is installed. *Maybe incorrectly but it appears that I have an alarm system in my home.
 
Products related to my review
 
+17points
19out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Home Alarm System Kit
TMac22
from Dahlonega, GA

It does all I could want from a home security system

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This thing is great. I got six door sensors plus have the motion sensor and inside audible alarm. Either opening a door or moving thru the motion sensor triggers the alarm and starts the dialer and the audible. I have outside audible also but have not installed- it will wake the dead. Set up is easy- if you (or a son in my case) is half-way versed in gadgetry. We had system installed and working in couple hours! or less.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Home Alarm System Kit
Izysarel
from Alabama

Like It

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I like this kit and love the fact that you can add so many additional items to it. The instructions are little difficult at first but once you get it going you're all good. The motion detector isn't as sensitive as I would like but over all this is a good product.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Home Alarm System Kit
Lorac
from Port Charlotte FL

the feature I like was having the 2 remotes.

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
it was all ready to set up, everything there, and not all that complicated .
works good!
I am very satisfied with this purchase.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Home Alarm System Kit
Chuck
from Loxahatchee FL

Great Protection

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Love the phone alert feature! Use to protect the auto shop and don't need to feed it dog food...lol
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Home Alarm System Kit
MikeOxlong
from Greensboro nc

Great for small Home

PostedMay 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Looking at other systems similar to this one didn't even compare. The price was much less and quality is excellent.
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Home Alarm System Kit
Chas

Very loud alarm

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Seems to work OK and as it should. The unit is a bit diffiuclt to program but they have a toll free number and are very helpful and get you thru the process. depending on how large an area you need to cover you might have to buy additional door and motion sensors.
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Home Alarm System Kit
ScottyII
from Fort Worth, Texas

Perfection

PostedApril 19, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This item is the perfect solution for the person who does not wish to committ to a contract paying monthly fees in order to protect the home or business. The call features are perfect and offer the needed flexibility to monitor the system.
A great product for a great price!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Home Alarm System Kit
Horehey
from Fort Worth Tx

SecurityMan Air-Alarm1

PostedMay 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is easy to install. When I tested it the operated excellent. I have confidence this unit will work great in my home. I will surely recommend it to my friends.
+16points
18out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Home Alarm System Kit
GlendaleCustomer

Workable System

PostedJuly 24, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We had a little trouble understanding the manual, apparently written by someone whose native language is not English, but we did get it deciphered and the system installed and working, with no prior experience in such systems. It's perfect for our needs. We had to enter the phone number with a "1" preceding the area code before it would successfully call us on an alarm.
+11points
16out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless Home Alarm System Kit
Jazzyqn
from Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great buy for the price

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
works as promised good product called me within 4 seconds of breach although the instuction book is a hard to understand the customer service was big help don't get yourself upset just call for they were very nice told me to call any time I needed help what a relief write down what they tell you to do if you need to moe the unit you have instructions at hand !
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wireless Home Alarm System Kit
dbjr76
from Lake Butler

Good Looking product, Limited Install ability

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This unit is a nice, quality looking system. Has good features. The only downside is limitations to installation due to required connectivity to a phonejack.
+2points
8out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wireless Home Alarm System Kit
jomar116
from ny
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

product is good but not fail safe.

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Have had the alarm system about 2 months, easy to install, the call feature to my cell phone works well, however, today while away from home about an hour out, recieved a phone call from security alarm system that a breach in security to my house has occured. Called my son inlaw to check the house, he said everything OK, sorry thats not good to recieve false alarms from system ,will call company that makes the alarm. very dissapointed in system. will never no if alarm is real or false..
-5points
6out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wireless Home Alarm System Kit
oh72
from California, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

good product for a low budget

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
it works great and it was very easy to install. the main keypad looks cheap but do not let the plastic look fool you as it does a great job. i am saving hundreds of dollars with this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wireless Home Alarm System Kit
GBuk

Extremely bad quality

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This alarm system has caused problems from the beginning. One of the door sensors was faulty and one set of batteries was flat. Since installation the alarm goes off randomly when there is no one moving in the house. The alarm also sounds almost daily at about 11:30 am for no apparent reason. Finally, we went away for a week, setting the alarm and then when we returned we forgot to disarm it. As we came into the house, the alarm did not sound.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wireless Home Alarm System Kit
Nick

Pricy for the poor quality!

PostedNovember 11, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The unit has very poor instruction booklet. I kept it since the motion sensor activate the dialer and calls my cell number when I am not home. The 2 remote controls activate the sensor/dialer but you can't change the setting by a simple phone call.
-9points
0out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wireless Home Alarm System Kit
Mike
from Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to set up

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good price. Easy to use. Works as advertised. It beats paying a monthly fee for an alarm service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Wireless Home Alarm System Kit
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product