728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Composite Sinks or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Grande Drop-in Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural

Grande Drop-in Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural

Granite Composite large double bowl kitchen sink with a durable finish that is easy to clean with non-abrasive cleaners. It has deep bowls to maximize workspace and functionality with the beauty of porcelain and strength of cast iron yet lighter weight. The insulated construction absorbs waste disposal noise and resists stain, rust, oxidation, chipping, and scratches. It is designed for Drop-in quick and easy installation. No mounting clips required for Drop-in installation. Plumbers putty for drains and silicone sealant for perimeter of sink is all that's needed. All Mont Blanc brand sinks are certified by the Canadian Standards Association and the National Association of Home Builders Research Center and carry a Lifetime Warranty.
Overall rating:
3.531 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(81 reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
68%of customersrecommend this product51 of 75reviews
Rating Breakdown 81 reviews
3.5 out of 5.0
5
(34)
4
(17)
3
(5)
2
(8)
1
(17)
Quality 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
68%of customersrecommend this product51 of 75reviews
Customer reviews for Grande Drop-in Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
Review 21 for Grande Drop-in Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
Pahandytype
from Madison Twp, PA USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A great sink

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Grande Drop-in Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in White
This was a great upgrade from our old acrylic sink. That did not hold up well and was showing it's age. We were looking for a 60/40 bowl arrangement and wanted something in color. The sink is an off white with attractive mica like flecks that catch the light. The left bowl is super deep and large. It took our largest platter during Thanksgiving clean up! The finish is very smooth and a simple wipe down keeps it looking good.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Grande Drop-in Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
Knipcat
from Moore, Oklahoma
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The ordering and shipping was fine, but sink was cracked.

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Grande Drop-in Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
When we discovered the crack in the sink, we returned it to our local store and bought the same sink there. The only problem was, they only had the sink in white, but we had the countertop installers all ready to install the sink, so we didn't put in the desert sand colored sink like we wanted. We really love the sink though even if it's not the color we wanted.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Grande Drop-in Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
hdreviewer

Do NOT recommend

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Grande Drop-in Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
We ordered 3 of these sinks and each of them came in with tiny cracks running around the corners and inside the sink bowl. Unfortunately we ended up returning all of them and going with a Blanco sink which was a bit pricier, but worth the extra money.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Grande Drop-in Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
JinNY

NOT as advertised

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Grande Drop-in Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Black
This is a fiberglass sink, not composite granite. We are awaiting our 3rd replacement. The original install started to have cracks forming in various locations. 2nd one was delivered in worse condition than the first.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Grande Drop-in Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
bettycrocker
from az
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

might be a good sink, but we have had two delivered damaged and waiting for the third to arrive.

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Grande Drop-in Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Espresso
I think the sink this will be a nice sink to have in our home. It is very large and if you have the counter space to use as sink space, this is a good size. We have hard water and the water spots show on the dark colors, like on stainless steel.
the drain hole isn't fitting the standard strainer well.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Grande Drop-in Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
benbo
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Buy

PostedMay 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Grande Drop-in Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
Had this sink installed by the folks that installed my new granite countertops. It really looks good and, for the short time that I've had it so far, is easier to clean than most any other kind of sink. The one possible downside, and it may be minor, is that I put a very hot pan in the sink and it left a VERY faint ring in the sink. But it's probably my fault for not reading use & care instructions.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Grande Drop-in Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
SueC
from Illinois, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Attractive sink

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Grande Drop-in Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Black
I cannot rate this with 5 stars until it has stood the test of time. It did have small cracks in the top but they cannot be seen once installed .The sink installers did not think that the cracks would affect the durability. I do love the deep sink! The finish is very easy to clean. The look of the sink is exactly what I wanted.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: small cracks in the rim
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Grande Drop-in Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
DawnJ

Replaced once and still not happy.

PostedMay 16, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Grande Drop-in Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
This product seems to discolor with use. It fades and doesn't hold consistent color. We had it replaced once after just two weeks and now the second one is doing the same thing. The cost of the plumber was not covered even though it is a product defect. Very disappointed as I love the sink as it originally comes and I like the size of the bowls. I had even checked before getting a replacement to make sure we wouldn't have the same problem. I don't like the appearance of the sink but not sure I want to pay a plumber again for a manufacturing problem.
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Grande Drop-in Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
Jrajules
from Mesa, AZ, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I'm a little disappointed with my sink. It scratches very easily and now the bottom part where I put my dish washing water m

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Grande Drop-in Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
I'm a little disappointed with my sink. It scratches very easily and now the bottom part where I put my dish washing water is starting to turn white while the rest of the sink is still the desert sand color. I'm not quite sure what to do about this. I am a little disappointed overall with the product!
Purchase experience was fine.
Cons: stains easily!, scratches easily!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Grande Drop-in Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
swan1

awesome sink

PostedMay 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Grande Drop-in Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in White
I love this sink! A few years ago we went skiing and stayed at a very luxurious place. They had a sink like this, and I loved it. We recently redid a kitchen and I did not want another stainless sink that gets scratched up and some times rust stains. The color is great because I needed a light colored sink, because I want the sink to blend with my granite not be a contrast. It is also huge! It is very deep and wide but still fits in the "standard" cabinet spacing for a kitchen sink.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Grande Drop-in Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
Underwater
from IL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Great Looking SInk

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Grande Drop-in Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in White
We had this sink installed with new granite countertops to replace our builder's grade stainless steel sink. We live in a 1600 SF townhouse so counterspace is limited (approx 35 SF), but we had the sink undermounted (it looks very clean and elegant), so the sink does not overpower the rest of the counter. The sink seems durable and the neutral color should stand the test of time. We were worried that the depth of the sink would affect the plumbing & garbage disposal vs. our old sink, but the adjustments were minimal. The store in which we purchased the countertops sold similar sinks of the same granite/compositie for around $400. I think the durability and timelessness of the design make this sink well worth the price.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Grande Drop-in Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
KHI1
from Twin Cities, MN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very poor mounting surfaces

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Grande Drop-in Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
This is a self riming sink and as such should have a significant surface are to apply the caulk. The majority of the rim was less than 1/8 of an inch to 1/16 with none of it being over 1/4 of an inch. Also the area for mounting the faucet was not uniform, varying over 3/16 of an inch from front to back
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Grande Drop-in Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
LauraN
from Gilbert, SC
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Decent product for a good price

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Grande Drop-in Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in White
We bought this sink as part of our complete kitchen renovation. Our countertops are madeira gold granite, so we wanted something light that wouldn't stand out and take away from the visual appeal of the countertops. This sink is not really white, more of an off-white with a very slight gray tint. I would have liked it a little more ivory in color, but that shade wasn't a choice. In any event, we really like how deep it is as well as wide. As I read in another review, the left side doesn't have quite the right downward angle to drain completely, so a little water always remains. But it's a minor nuisance rather than a big problem. I find the sink easy to clean with soft scrub every few days, though I notice the right side (where we put our garbage disposal) shows discoloration from food after a couple days. I have to give it a hard scrub to remove, but the sink has been very durable so far and withstands any tough scrubbing I do.
For the price, this was definitely a good buy. If you spend a lot on your countertops and cabinets and are looking for a reasonably priced option that still does the trick and looks decent, this is the perfect sink for you.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Grande Drop-in Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
Sandy

So far ordered 2 both cracked

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Grande Drop-in Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Black
We are waiting for 3rd sink first two were both cracked not happy as my kitchen is torn about for a month
Cons: cracked on delivery
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Grande Drop-in Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
Catlynn
from Northern Michigan
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice product, but inconsistent color

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Grande Drop-in Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in White
I wanted a white sink - my kitchen is an interior room, so during remodel I am trying to brighten it up as much as possible. But chippable porcelain is not an option, and NEVER acrylic. I have read promising durability reviews on composite sinks, so was pleased to find one that looked nice with a decent price ($199). The sink on the floor at HD looked white-ish - of course you can never really tell until you get it home. When I did get it home the sink looked downright yellow in my own kitchen light. Took it back - exchanged it for a different box - and the second sink is cool gray. I realize this is a partially-natural product, so there is bound to be variation; but these two sinks were completely different color families. I'm going back again - hopefully third time's the charm...
BTW, I don't care for the 4 pre-drilled holes. Two with an option for more would be more user-friendly. Mostly, I don't like the commonly available cheap-looking filler caps, and NONE match the color of this sink. Note that I love the size and shape of the sink and the BIG left bowl.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Grande Drop-in Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
mikeinma
from MA

Poor Quality

PostedJanuary 23, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Grande Drop-in Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Black
This is the second one of these sinks I have bought. The first one arrived with a scratch at the top of it and inside the sink bowl the granite composite was unevenly applied. I ordered another one and was going to return the first one. The second one arrived with more of the same issues. Nice looking sing but poor craftsmenship. As alway, Home Depot was great about taken them back.
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Grande Drop-in Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
LtlMAC
from Hutchinson, KS
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Sink with deep basins

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Grande Drop-in Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in White
Love our new sink. The color is a shade of white and works perfectly with our new granite countertops.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Grande Drop-in Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
Catlynn
from Northern Michigan
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

White grande update

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Grande Drop-in Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in White
As stated in prior review, we finally found a white Grande that was actually close to white; but when we unpacked the sink to install we found a big chip in the left front corner that could not be hidden by even an overly-generous caulk job. Other issues not mentioned before: every sink except the final chipped one had finish "issues" - dull, rough, porous-appearing patches throughout; and I wonder if these coarse areas are the spots that stain so badly - you will notice a lot of folks complain about staining. We are very disappointed with the sloppy manufacturing and obvious lack of quality control at this factory - a factory that is not even contactable, by the way. These sinks are a "Home Depot exclusive" and the store is the only contact point regarding problems with these products. We ended up purchasing a different Mont Blanc sink - the Waterbrook model in Desert Sand. It looks beautiful, but is not yet fully installed or plumbed. Watch my review and updates for actual performance feedback.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Grande Drop-in Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
BLadd
from Colorado Springs
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

THIS IS NOT A GRANITE COMPOSITE SINK... IT IS FIBERGLASS!!!!!

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
This review is from:Grande Drop-in Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Black
I was so excited to open the box and see that it is a shinny black sink which all other granite composites are not.. they are matte. I wanted the shinny black finish so I ordered this sink thinking I was getting a granite composite. It is NOT. It says composite granite on the outside of the box but IT IS NOT!!!!!!!! It is a fiberglass. This company should be contacted and called out on their misrepresentation! In addition it states in the specs that it is an under-mount... ONLY if you have a larger than standard cutout can this sink be under-mounted! It doesn't even come with a template and I found this out when the countertop guy came to template my countertops... This will delay the process of getting my kitchen finished : ( . All around there is false information about this sink. Just be aware that these discrepancies exist and you will be fine - otherwise you will be making a trip to Home Depot to return it as I am about to do.
Cons: the product is not as stated beware!!!!!
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Grande Drop-in Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
Mamere
from Maine
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it, recommend it.

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Grande Drop-in Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Black
I love the deep bowl to wash larger pots and pans and I love the fact that it has such a durable finish. I don't have to always be afraid that it might g et scratched . It matches so well with my black appliances.
And the delivery was quick and free shipping to my home was quite an added bonus. I hardly purchase anything
on line where you have to pay shipping. That is the key selling point in my book.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5 >>