728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural

Granite Composite large double bowl kitchen sink with a durable finish that is easy to clean. It has deep bowls to maximize workspace and functionality with the beauty and strength of granite yet lighter weight. The insulated construction absorbs waste disposal noise and resists stain, rust, oxidation, chipping, and scratches. It is designed for Drop-in quick and easy installation. No mounting clips required for Drop-in installation. Plumbers putty for drains and silicone sealant for perimeter of sink is all that's needed. All Mont Blanc brand sinks are certified by the National Association of Home Builders Research Center and carry a Lifetime Warranty.
Overall rating:
3.248 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(113 reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
58%of customersrecommend this product62 of 106reviews
Rating Breakdown 113 reviews
3.2 out of 5
5
(42)
4
(19)
3
(8)
2
(13)
1
(31)
Quality 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Value 
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
58%of customersrecommend this product62 of 106reviews
Customer reviews for Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
Review 21 for Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural

Much nicer than I thought

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
I didn't want stainless sink this time and I am glad I chose this one. Really like the way it looks. Very deep sink on left which is great for large pots.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
from NEPA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The great sink that ruined my kitchen

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Mocha
Love the sink design and size. Unfortunately, the color they show on the site isn't anything like the
actual color. My monitor is right on the money too. Mocha, appears to be dark brown but is actually
a light, gray putty color that wouldn't match with anyone's kitchen decor and really ruined my kitchen design. The dark brown looked too dark in the picture but would probably have worked well. But the contractor has come and gone and we're stuck with it. We're selling our house and I'm sure the new owner's will want to replace it as it really stands out and screams "I don't belong here!" As you can see from the photo, the tile and faucets would have looked fine if the sink had been the same color shown in the online photo.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Nice Design, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
from Cincinnati OH

Do NOT buy this sink - BEWARE

PostedApril 27, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34-1/2 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in White
We ordered this sink in black. We had our countertops cut and installed based on this sink. They showed up to put the countertops and sink in. They showed us hairline cracks in the sink and said we had to get a new sink. We ordered a new sink. It arrived with a huge crack in it. Same thing happened on our third and fourth sink. This is a complete mess! Our counters have been in for 6 weeks and we still don't have a sink. No other sink will fit the hole that is already cut. If we do ever manage to get a sink, we will always be worried about it holding up. The quality of this sink and the service at Home Depot regarding this issue are horrible.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: very very poor quality, cracks easily, manufacturer doesn't stand behind product, home depot doesn't stand behind their product
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
from Madison Twp, PA USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A great sink

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34-1/2 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in White
This was a great upgrade from our old acrylic sink. That did not hold up well and was showing it's age. We were looking for a 60/40 bowl arrangement and wanted something in color. The sink is an off white with attractive mica like flecks that catch the light. The left bowl is super deep and large. It took our largest platter during Thanksgiving clean up! The finish is very smooth and a simple wipe down keeps it looking good.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
from Moore, Oklahoma
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The ordering and shipping was fine, but sink was cracked.

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
When we discovered the crack in the sink, we returned it to our local store and bought the same sink there. The only problem was, they only had the sink in white, but we had the countertop installers all ready to install the sink, so we didn't put in the desert sand colored sink like we wanted. We really love the sink though even if it's not the color we wanted.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural

Mont Blanc Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
I would give this a zero star rating but am forced to give it at least one. Partly my fault for not reading the reviews prior to purchase. I like the sink itself, but as stared in all the other reviews my arrived with cracks in all four corners of both sinks. Home Depot is not to blame the manufacture is. Did not even want to try to order another one. Brought to local Home Depot store and returned without question. Good luck if you are to purchase a sink from this company. Hope you have better luck than myself and many others have!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural

Replaced once and still not happy.

PostedMay 16, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
This product seems to discolor with use. It fades and doesn't hold consistent color. We had it replaced once after just two weeks and now the second one is doing the same thing. The cost of the plumber was not covered even though it is a product defect. Very disappointed as I love the sink as it originally comes and I like the size of the bowls. I had even checked before getting a replacement to make sure we wouldn't have the same problem. I don't like the appearance of the sink but not sure I want to pay a plumber again for a manufacturing problem.
+22points
23out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
from Xenia, OH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Granite Sink

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
The sink has very obvious cracks in it that are readily visible. They cannot be felt - but are easily seen.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
from Central Louisiana
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice sink but a few issues

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34-1/2 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in White
During a recent kitchen update we decided to replace our 25 year old stainless sink. This sink had all the features we wanted and was an excellent price. But, there are a few issues worth mentioning:
1. The bottom side of the rim of the sink is supposed to wide enough to allow for a bead of bedding sealer / adhesive for top mounting. The edge on our sink was barely 1/8" of inch wide, so it could not be mounted that way. A call to their customer service indicated that the lip should be ~1/2" wide, but due to inconsistences in manufacturing I will probably need to seal the sink by running a bead of silicone around the outside of the sink -- not an attractive option.
2. As noted in other reviews, the floor of each sink is completely flat or slightly graded away from the drains. This results in the sink(s) never draining completely. Both sides will retain a thin film of liquid that will leave behind stains or watermarks. A little scrubbing seems to remove the stains for now, but I expect that all that scrubbing will result in a scuffed surface that will become harder and harder to clean.
3. This last item isn't about the sink itself, rather how it is displayed in the store. In our local Home Depot the sink has a sticker over the 4th hole (used for a soap dispenser or hand sprayer) indicating that it is optional by removing a scored plug of material. This isn't the case. The 4th hole is manufactured into the sink and is not optional.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural

awesome sink

PostedMay 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34-1/2 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in White
I love this sink! A few years ago we went skiing and stayed at a very luxurious place. They had a sink like this, and I loved it. We recently redid a kitchen and I did not want another stainless sink that gets scratched up and some times rust stains. The color is great because I needed a light colored sink, because I want the sink to blend with my granite not be a contrast. It is also huge! It is very deep and wide but still fits in the "standard" cabinet spacing for a kitchen sink.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Buy

PostedMay 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
Had this sink installed by the folks that installed my new granite countertops. It really looks good and, for the short time that I've had it so far, is easier to clean than most any other kind of sink. The one possible downside, and it may be minor, is that I put a very hot pan in the sink and it left a VERY faint ring in the sink. But it's probably my fault for not reading use & care instructions.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
from IL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Great Looking SInk

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34-1/2 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in White
We had this sink installed with new granite countertops to replace our builder's grade stainless steel sink. We live in a 1600 SF townhouse so counterspace is limited (approx 35 SF), but we had the sink undermounted (it looks very clean and elegant), so the sink does not overpower the rest of the counter. The sink seems durable and the neutral color should stand the test of time. We were worried that the depth of the sink would affect the plumbing & garbage disposal vs. our old sink, but the adjustments were minimal. The store in which we purchased the countertops sold similar sinks of the same granite/compositie for around $400. I think the durability and timelessness of the design make this sink well worth the price.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
from MA

Poor Quality

PostedJanuary 23, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Black
This is the second one of these sinks I have bought. The first one arrived with a scratch at the top of it and inside the sink bowl the granite composite was unevenly applied. I ordered another one and was going to return the first one. The second one arrived with more of the same issues. Nice looking sing but poor craftsmenship. As alway, Home Depot was great about taken them back.
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
from Gilbert, SC
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Decent product for a good price

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34-1/2 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in White
We bought this sink as part of our complete kitchen renovation. Our countertops are madeira gold granite, so we wanted something light that wouldn't stand out and take away from the visual appeal of the countertops. This sink is not really white, more of an off-white with a very slight gray tint. I would have liked it a little more ivory in color, but that shade wasn't a choice. In any event, we really like how deep it is as well as wide. As I read in another review, the left side doesn't have quite the right downward angle to drain completely, so a little water always remains. But it's a minor nuisance rather than a big problem. I find the sink easy to clean with soft scrub every few days, though I notice the right side (where we put our garbage disposal) shows discoloration from food after a couple days. I have to give it a hard scrub to remove, but the sink has been very durable so far and withstands any tough scrubbing I do.
For the price, this was definitely a good buy. If you spend a lot on your countertops and cabinets and are looking for a reasonably priced option that still does the trick and looks decent, this is the perfect sink for you.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
from Richmond, VA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love This Sink

PostedMay 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Black
This sink is highly functional with the extra deep side on the left. The glossy finish is easy to maintain and looks wonderful.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
from Elmira NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Disappointed

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
We purchased this sink from Home Depot as an online order. After unpacking I notice hairline cracks in three corners. We returned the sink to Home Depot and reordered it. They were very nice about it and gave me a discount for my inconvenience. The second sink just arrived today just as cracked as the first. I am off to Home Depot tomorrow to return it again, kitchen project delayed another week. I will not reorder this time. I should have read the reviews here first, several people have evidently gone through this. Too bad, it was a beautiful looking sink.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: poor quality control
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
from Mesa, AZ, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I'm a little disappointed with my sink. It scratches very easily and now the bottom part where I put my dish washing water m

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
I'm a little disappointed with my sink. It scratches very easily and now the bottom part where I put my dish washing water is starting to turn white while the rest of the sink is still the desert sand color. I'm not quite sure what to do about this. I am a little disappointed overall with the product!
Purchase experience was fine.
Cons: stains easily!, scratches easily!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
from Northern Michigan
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice product, but inconsistent color

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34-1/2 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in White
I wanted a white sink - my kitchen is an interior room, so during remodel I am trying to brighten it up as much as possible. But chippable porcelain is not an option, and NEVER acrylic. I have read promising durability reviews on composite sinks, so was pleased to find one that looked nice with a decent price ($199). The sink on the floor at HD looked white-ish - of course you can never really tell until you get it home. When I did get it home the sink looked downright yellow in my own kitchen light. Took it back - exchanged it for a different box - and the second sink is cool gray. I realize this is a partially-natural product, so there is bound to be variation; but these two sinks were completely different color families. I'm going back again - hopefully third time's the charm...
BTW, I don't care for the 4 pre-drilled holes. Two with an option for more would be more user-friendly. Mostly, I don't like the commonly available cheap-looking filler caps, and NONE match the color of this sink. Note that I love the size and shape of the sink and the BIG left bowl.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
from La Quinta, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Another BUYER BEWARE review due to cracking of oversize sink

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34-1/2 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in White
Bought this on sale from the store (without first reading online reviews) and had it installed by a handman. Looked great. After a week a crack started to develop in the bowl divider near the faucet. As I write this, it is still growing and another crack has started on the rim. HD said they would replace the sink but would NOT pay for the the labor. The factory warrantee specifically says the same.
Now the delimna. This sink is 34" wide which is larger than the standard 33". To use a standard size will mean replacing the new countertop also! After reading the reviews, no way do I really want to take the chance on instalingl another sink from this manufacturer. However, HD only has 1 other sink that is this size and that is acrylic and has to be ordered. So I checked Lowe's, Sears and Amazon and ALL their sinks are the 33" standard width (or less).
HD has a 90 day no questions asked return policy so I have another 75 days to watch the cracks and decide what to do. DON'T PUT YOURSELF IN THIS POSITION - GET A DIFFERNT SINK !!!!!!
Cons: poor quality, oversied
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
from Dade City, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent Sink

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
This sink with the proper care will last longer than my old acrylic. It is beautiful and durable. Matches my kitchen and is a great finishing touch. Would recommend it to anyone!
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Light Weight, Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5 6 >>