728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Composite Sinks or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural

Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural

Granite Composite large double bowl kitchen sink with a durable finish that is easy to clean. It has deep bowls to maximize workspace and functionality with the beauty and strength of granite yet lighter weight. The insulated construction absorbs waste disposal noise and resists stain, rust, oxidation, chipping, and scratches. It is designed for Drop-in quick and easy installation. No mounting clips required for Drop-in installation. Plumbers putty for drains and silicone sealant for perimeter of sink is all that's needed. All Mont Blanc brand sinks are certified by the National Association of Home Builders Research Center and carry a Lifetime Warranty.
Overall rating:
3.383 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(94 reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
63%of customersrecommend this product55 of 87reviews
Rating Breakdown 94 reviews
3.4 out of 5.0
5
(37)
4
(18)
3
(6)
2
(10)
1
(23)
Quality 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
63%of customersrecommend this product55 of 87reviews
Customer reviews for Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
Review 21 for Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
from Dade City, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent Sink

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
This sink with the proper care will last longer than my old acrylic. It is beautiful and durable. Matches my kitchen and is a great finishing touch. Would recommend it to anyone!
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Light Weight, Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
from Elmira NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Disappointed

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
We purchased this sink from Home Depot as an online order. After unpacking I notice hairline cracks in three corners. We returned the sink to Home Depot and reordered it. They were very nice about it and gave me a discount for my inconvenience. The second sink just arrived today just as cracked as the first. I am off to Home Depot tomorrow to return it again, kitchen project delayed another week. I will not reorder this time. I should have read the reviews here first, several people have evidently gone through this. Too bad, it was a beautiful looking sink.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: poor quality control
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural

Replaced once and still not happy.

PostedMay 16, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
This product seems to discolor with use. It fades and doesn't hold consistent color. We had it replaced once after just two weeks and now the second one is doing the same thing. The cost of the plumber was not covered even though it is a product defect. Very disappointed as I love the sink as it originally comes and I like the size of the bowls. I had even checked before getting a replacement to make sure we wouldn't have the same problem. I don't like the appearance of the sink but not sure I want to pay a plumber again for a manufacturing problem.
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Buy

PostedMay 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
Had this sink installed by the folks that installed my new granite countertops. It really looks good and, for the short time that I've had it so far, is easier to clean than most any other kind of sink. The one possible downside, and it may be minor, is that I put a very hot pan in the sink and it left a VERY faint ring in the sink. But it's probably my fault for not reading use & care instructions.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural

awesome sink

PostedMay 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34-1/2 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in White
I love this sink! A few years ago we went skiing and stayed at a very luxurious place. They had a sink like this, and I loved it. We recently redid a kitchen and I did not want another stainless sink that gets scratched up and some times rust stains. The color is great because I needed a light colored sink, because I want the sink to blend with my granite not be a contrast. It is also huge! It is very deep and wide but still fits in the "standard" cabinet spacing for a kitchen sink.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural

Would not purchase again...

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Black
The sink is a good size and depth but the finish always looks dirty... It does not retain any kind of clean or polished look and instead looks spotted with food and water spots... Considering ripping it out and getting a different sink I dislike the appearance that much!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
from IL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Great Looking SInk

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34-1/2 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in White
We had this sink installed with new granite countertops to replace our builder's grade stainless steel sink. We live in a 1600 SF townhouse so counterspace is limited (approx 35 SF), but we had the sink undermounted (it looks very clean and elegant), so the sink does not overpower the rest of the counter. The sink seems durable and the neutral color should stand the test of time. We were worried that the depth of the sink would affect the plumbing & garbage disposal vs. our old sink, but the adjustments were minimal. The store in which we purchased the countertops sold similar sinks of the same granite/compositie for around $400. I think the durability and timelessness of the design make this sink well worth the price.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
from Central Louisiana
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice sink but a few issues

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34-1/2 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in White
During a recent kitchen update we decided to replace our 25 year old stainless sink. This sink had all the features we wanted and was an excellent price. But, there are a few issues worth mentioning:
1. The bottom side of the rim of the sink is supposed to wide enough to allow for a bead of bedding sealer / adhesive for top mounting. The edge on our sink was barely 1/8" of inch wide, so it could not be mounted that way. A call to their customer service indicated that the lip should be ~1/2" wide, but due to inconsistences in manufacturing I will probably need to seal the sink by running a bead of silicone around the outside of the sink -- not an attractive option.
2. As noted in other reviews, the floor of each sink is completely flat or slightly graded away from the drains. This results in the sink(s) never draining completely. Both sides will retain a thin film of liquid that will leave behind stains or watermarks. A little scrubbing seems to remove the stains for now, but I expect that all that scrubbing will result in a scuffed surface that will become harder and harder to clean.
3. This last item isn't about the sink itself, rather how it is displayed in the store. In our local Home Depot the sink has a sticker over the 4th hole (used for a soap dispenser or hand sprayer) indicating that it is optional by removing a scored plug of material. This isn't the case. The 4th hole is manufactured into the sink and is not optional.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
from Mesa, AZ, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I'm a little disappointed with my sink. It scratches very easily and now the bottom part where I put my dish washing water m

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
I'm a little disappointed with my sink. It scratches very easily and now the bottom part where I put my dish washing water is starting to turn white while the rest of the sink is still the desert sand color. I'm not quite sure what to do about this. I am a little disappointed overall with the product!
Purchase experience was fine.
Cons: stains easily!, scratches easily!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
from MA

Poor Quality

PostedJanuary 23, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Black
This is the second one of these sinks I have bought. The first one arrived with a scratch at the top of it and inside the sink bowl the granite composite was unevenly applied. I ordered another one and was going to return the first one. The second one arrived with more of the same issues. Nice looking sing but poor craftsmenship. As alway, Home Depot was great about taken them back.
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Loved it, now very disappointed

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
This review is from:Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34-1/2 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in White
I read so many reviews on sinks and articles about what type of sink to buy- my head was starting to spin. I read several times that granite composite was the way to go. I dislike stainless, so that was out. We bought this sink at the local store and were very happy with the big/small bowls and extra depth on the left. I had been without a kitchen sink for several weeks (remodeling, used a washtub temporarily) so I was SO excited to get this sink installed! We cut a hole to fit it in our new island. I am surely hoping we can find another sink to fit because we may not replace this one. After about 2 weeks I noticed hairline cracks on the top, back edge. I was a little dumbfounded, thinking this CAN'T be happening. I am super disappointed and will probably look to find a different product altogether.
As for the color, I loved the creamy white that has some light flecks in it. They complimented my faucet, counter and wall colors nicely. I haven't had any issues with staining, and I have put red sauce and coffee in my sink several times already. Another reason to feel disappointed- I was happy to get a light sink that would tolerate things like that! Last, it was an easy install and my husband has a lot of experience doing remodeling.
Cons: cracked
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
from Gilbert, SC
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Decent product for a good price

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34-1/2 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in White
We bought this sink as part of our complete kitchen renovation. Our countertops are madeira gold granite, so we wanted something light that wouldn't stand out and take away from the visual appeal of the countertops. This sink is not really white, more of an off-white with a very slight gray tint. I would have liked it a little more ivory in color, but that shade wasn't a choice. In any event, we really like how deep it is as well as wide. As I read in another review, the left side doesn't have quite the right downward angle to drain completely, so a little water always remains. But it's a minor nuisance rather than a big problem. I find the sink easy to clean with soft scrub every few days, though I notice the right side (where we put our garbage disposal) shows discoloration from food after a couple days. I have to give it a hard scrub to remove, but the sink has been very durable so far and withstands any tough scrubbing I do.
For the price, this was definitely a good buy. If you spend a lot on your countertops and cabinets and are looking for a reasonably priced option that still does the trick and looks decent, this is the perfect sink for you.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
from Northern Michigan
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice product, but inconsistent color

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34-1/2 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in White
I wanted a white sink - my kitchen is an interior room, so during remodel I am trying to brighten it up as much as possible. But chippable porcelain is not an option, and NEVER acrylic. I have read promising durability reviews on composite sinks, so was pleased to find one that looked nice with a decent price ($199). The sink on the floor at HD looked white-ish - of course you can never really tell until you get it home. When I did get it home the sink looked downright yellow in my own kitchen light. Took it back - exchanged it for a different box - and the second sink is cool gray. I realize this is a partially-natural product, so there is bound to be variation; but these two sinks were completely different color families. I'm going back again - hopefully third time's the charm...
BTW, I don't care for the 4 pre-drilled holes. Two with an option for more would be more user-friendly. Mostly, I don't like the commonly available cheap-looking filler caps, and NONE match the color of this sink. Note that I love the size and shape of the sink and the BIG left bowl.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural

Do NOT recommend

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Desert Sand
We ordered 3 of these sinks and each of them came in with tiny cracks running around the corners and inside the sink bowl. Unfortunately we ended up returning all of them and going with a Blanco sink which was a bit pricier, but worth the extra money.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
from Boulder, CO
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bait and switch - product is not as advertised

PostedJune 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Black
This is fiberglass, not composite as described. Sink weighs about 30 pounds, not 48 as described. Holes are drilled crooked. Not a quality sink by any standard.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
from Northern Michigan
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

White grande update

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34-1/2 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in White
As stated in prior review, we finally found a white Grande that was actually close to white; but when we unpacked the sink to install we found a big chip in the left front corner that could not be hidden by even an overly-generous caulk job. Other issues not mentioned before: every sink except the final chipped one had finish "issues" - dull, rough, porous-appearing patches throughout; and I wonder if these coarse areas are the spots that stain so badly - you will notice a lot of folks complain about staining. We are very disappointed with the sloppy manufacturing and obvious lack of quality control at this factory - a factory that is not even contactable, by the way. These sinks are a "Home Depot exclusive" and the store is the only contact point regarding problems with these products. We ended up purchasing a different Mont Blanc sink - the Waterbrook model in Desert Sand. It looks beautiful, but is not yet fully installed or plumbed. Watch my review and updates for actual performance feedback.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
from Maine
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it, recommend it.

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Black
I love the deep bowl to wash larger pots and pans and I love the fact that it has such a durable finish. I don't have to always be afraid that it might g et scratched . It matches so well with my black appliances.
And the delivery was quick and free shipping to my home was quite an added bonus. I hardly purchase anything
on line where you have to pay shipping. That is the key selling point in my book.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
from Colorado
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Enjoying the color and the way it cleans.

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Mocha
We just got the sink in last week and love the look of it and how it cleans. Have not used it a lot yet, but so far we are very glad we purchased it.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Convenient, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
from AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice Addition to a New Counter Top

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34-1/2 in. 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in White
NIce finish to this sink is the first thing my eyes caught. Then the fact that it was a double sink with one side slightly smaller than the other.
Nice and deep as well.
Once again I have to give due credit to the Home Depot Install Crew that did a nice Professional job on this part of my Kitchen Reno also.
"Prompt, Knowledgeable, & Respectful of you and your home"
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Convenient, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Natural
from Colorado Springs
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

THIS IS NOT A GRANITE COMPOSITE SINK... IT IS FIBERGLASS!!!!!

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
This review is from:Grande Dual Mount Composite Granite 34.5x22x10 4-Hole Double Bowl Kitchen Sink in Black
I was so excited to open the box and see that it is a shinny black sink which all other granite composites are not.. they are matte. I wanted the shinny black finish so I ordered this sink thinking I was getting a granite composite. It is NOT. It says composite granite on the outside of the box but IT IS NOT!!!!!!!! It is a fiberglass. This company should be contacted and called out on their misrepresentation! In addition it states in the specs that it is an under-mount... ONLY if you have a larger than standard cutout can this sink be under-mounted! It doesn't even come with a template and I found this out when the countertop guy came to template my countertops... This will delay the process of getting my kitchen finished : ( . All around there is false information about this sink. Just be aware that these discrepancies exist and you will be fine - otherwise you will be making a trip to Home Depot to return it as I am about to do.
Cons: the product is not as stated beware!!!!!
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5 >>