728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Black Frame Indoor, Outdoor Safety Glasses

Black Frame Indoor, Outdoor Safety Glasses

3M Performance Safety Eyewear, worn to help protect eyes against particles and airborne debris, features a semi-rimless frame and light silver mirror, impact-resistant lenses that absorbs 99.9% UV. The semi-rimless frame style is lightweight and helps increase line of sight so you can clearly see what you are working on. The anti-scratch, polycarbonate lenses are the strongest, most impact-resistant eyewear lens material available. Polycarbonate lenses are lightweight, impact resistant and provide 99.9% UV protection. 3M Performance Safety Eyewear meets the requirements of ANSI Z87.1-2003 and is a great choice in eye protection for both the pro and DIYer.
Overall rating:
4.391 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product17 of 21reviews
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(16)
4
(3)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
81%of customersrecommend this product17 of 21reviews
Customer reviews for Black Frame Indoor, Outdoor Safety Glasses
Review 1 for Black Frame Indoor, Outdoor Safety Glasses
from Richardson, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

They work great

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great glasses not too bulky just right. Vary high quality for the price
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Black Frame Indoor, Outdoor Safety Glasses

Nice glasses

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I like these safety glasses. You can adjust the length of the arms to comfortably fit your face. They do the job.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Black Frame Indoor, Outdoor Safety Glasses

Safety hurts

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Very uncomfortable on nose...............................................
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Black Frame Indoor, Outdoor Safety Glasses
from Gales Ferry CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Nice

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These glasses are comfortable and protect the eyes all the way around. The part that goes around the ears is flexible. the plastic eyepieces have good visibility. And the price is right, too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Black Frame Indoor, Outdoor Safety Glasses
from Versailles, KY
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Happy place where price and quality meet.

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am sure there are better ones out there, but this is the best pair of safety glasses in this price range that I have bought.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Black Frame Indoor, Outdoor Safety Glasses

They Don't Fit Very Well

PostedJune 22, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have a normal sized head, but these seem like they were designed for a child. I would expect the earpiece to go behind my ears. They only reach the tops of my ears, so I worry that they might fall off. Other than that, they're good glasses.
Cons: too small for an average sized adult's head.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Black Frame Indoor, Outdoor Safety Glasses
from San Lorenzo, 00754, Puerto Rico
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

In my opinion are great

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Are very lightly
Comfortable
Good style
The lens are very easy to clean
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Black Frame Indoor, Outdoor Safety Glasses

OK for limited use

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
good product for the price. Only limited use, no use buying more expensive product
Pros: Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Black Frame Indoor, Outdoor Safety Glasses
from Florida, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Small

PostedMay 22, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I wouldn't say that I have a big head but these things barely stay on my ears. They need be about a 1/2" longer to fit comfortably.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Black Frame Indoor, Outdoor Safety Glasses
from Stow, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent Price and worn when I ride my motorcycle at night very comfortable

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
excellent, used in operation during the use of operating my motorcycle on local and long distance trips, a lot cheaper than buying the expensive goggles and provides comfort, lasting reliable use. For this purpose I rate it high a+
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Black Frame Indoor, Outdoor Safety Glasses
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Fit

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Light weight and rubber nose pieces, would buy again.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Black Frame Indoor, Outdoor Safety Glasses

Works well. May not fit while wearing dust mask

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works well but uncomfortable for big noses. May not fit while wearing dust mask
Pros: High Quality, Stylish
Cons: nose fit uncomfortable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Black Frame Indoor, Outdoor Safety Glasses
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

COMFORTABLE-GOOD FEATURES

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
COMFORTABLE- HARDLY KNOW YOU ARE WEARING THEM AND GOOD ADJUSTMENT FEATURES
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Black Frame Indoor, Outdoor Safety Glasses
from Austin, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

expensive and do not protect your eyes

PostedMay 13, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
I usually purchase my safety glasses from a welding supply for $3.00. I needed a pair so I purchased 2 pair of these they do not form to your face so I still got debris in my eye. and they cause a bad glare.
Pros: Stylish, Durable
Cons: do not protect eyes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Black Frame Indoor, Outdoor Safety Glasses
from Tewksbury, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Quality

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Well made and comfortable to wear. The lens fits perfectly to your face and doesn't create irritation to the nose. Easy to clean.
Pros: Durable, Looks Great
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Black Frame Indoor, Outdoor Safety Glasses
from Silverdale, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent safety glasses

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Outstanding glasses, needed a new pair when the ones that I had broke when I needed them most, ran to Home Depot and bought this pair. Excellent safety glasses, lightweight and comfortable, enjoyed them greatly.
Pros: Durable, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Black Frame Indoor, Outdoor Safety Glasses
from Plano, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Fits nicely, and does not fog. I use safety glasses more now that I've purchased these.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Black Frame Indoor, Outdoor Safety Glasses
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Light, easy to use,

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Had an old pair that wasakward. This pair is light, easy to wear. Glad I bought them.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Black Frame Indoor, Outdoor Safety Glasses
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Poor fit due to nose guide problem.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The glasses ride too high and debree can hit eye at the bottom of glasses.
I solved the bug by filing the sides of the nose guide slightly so glasses ride lower and protect the eyes properly.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Durable, High Quality, Nice Design
Cons: improper fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Black Frame Indoor, Outdoor Safety Glasses
from Austin, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Clear presentation of product capabilities

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Just what I needed to get started on my project.
Safety department probably could use a little more emphasis. Perhaps mentioning these items in the individual departments would also be helpful.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>