728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Kompressor Pet Care Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Kompressor Pet Care Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

The LG Electronics Kompressor Pet Care Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner features a motorized compression system to compact dust and dirt, enabling this machine to hold up to 3 times more residue than conventional vacuums with less emptying. The HEPA filter captures pollen, dust mites and other allergens, and multiple attachments and a wand help you clean from floor to ceiling.
Overall rating:
4.139 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
80%of customersrecommend this product52 of 65reviews
Rating Breakdown 65 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(42)
4
(10)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(10)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
80%of customersrecommend this product52 of 65reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Kompressor Pet Care Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Review 1 for Kompressor Pet Care Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
CWatson
from Granger, IN

Defective Hose

PostedNovember 10, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After three months of use, the hose has collapes up near the top where it bends over to store. The handheld portion is now useless. LG has outsourced its parts and the east coast division does not carry hoses (which they consider to be an accessory and they don't carry accessories). An LG customer service rep found a place in California that would have to order one for me. It will take another 3 weeks before I have the thing and it is costing me $50 because the warranty doesn't cover this. How many more of these will I have to replace before they fix the design flaw, or will I have to throw it in the trash while it is still under warranty?
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kompressor Pet Care Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Nick51
from Washington State

LG Upright

PostedNovember 13, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The first thing I will say is this is the quietest vacume I have ever owned or heard! We have hardwood floors throughout most of our house so the sound really bounces around. We have a tri-level with a basement and we can do one whole level at a time with the 30 ft. cord. It does a great job, has good suction on the hose attchments. It is a little heavy but not to bad.Have only owned it for two weeks so I hope it holds together, sems pretty sturdy though. The five year parts and labor warranty was a huge factor with my purchase as well, you don't see that very often anymore.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kompressor Pet Care Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
FayeD

So far, so good

PostedMay 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this a week ago to replace a Eureka that couldn't keep up w/ pet hair in my house. It's new to the market.. I was looking at Dyson but have always been happy w/ LG products.so I chose to go w/ this vacuum. Although it is a bit heavy it works great. The attachments are simple to use and are very effective. Well worth the price!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kompressor Pet Care Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
TSFore
from Zebulon, NC

LG Kompressor Pet Care

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good features include low noise, almost self-propelling on carpet, compresses the dust and dirt out of the way in the tank so the suction does not vary as you vacuum your carpets and floors. I looked at several Dyson models priced between $318.00 and $499.00, and the LG. The LG came with the same 5 year warranty. I got my LG below $200.00 at Home Depot, it was basically 1/2 price of the Dyson and does a better job overall. All build materials are very sturdy. Both build-wise and performance-wise, definitely not in the class of sub-$100 vacuums with shoddy results. This is a bag-less and has washable filters a spare one is included. Comes with all essential extensions; the best is the motorized upholstery extension worked wonders on picking up dog hair from under the bed and on furniture. The agitator switch is placed on the handle, which makes it easier going between different carpet and hard floor surfaces. Setting it upright automatically shuts off the agitator; a nice feature not to get junk tangled around the agitator. Certainly, this is not the lightest vacuum, but it is rather easy to maneuver on both carpet and hard floors. Would I recommend this to a friend, didn’t have to; after she saw how well mine worked she went and bought one for her house. Overall a very sturdy and good bang for your buck, if you are looking for a vacuum with great cleaning and suction this is the one for you.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kompressor Pet Care Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
riti
from laconia nh

Cant clean the top filter

PostedApril 6, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is the second one I'm going to bring back because the top of the canister broke when I tried to open it to clean the filter. Now the attachment hose isnt picking up and I'm afraid like the first one the motor will burn out. Had the first one for two months and this one less than a month.
I do read my manuels fully before cleaning parts of my vacuum before I detach them. To bad, other wise the main part vac is great until motor burns out and things start to go on the vacuum.
Use to be a head house keeper so I'm not new to vacs and the importance of cleaning them to do the jobs.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kompressor Pet Care Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Quasar
from Kent, WA

Promising - but serious concerns

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased the the LG Kompressor (Model # LuV200R) from Home Depot in May of 2010. I’ve had it for 9 months and the quality is a bit of a disappointment. In 9 months the power brush has quit working , the agitator-belt has broken, a clip that keeps the wand together has been mysteriously lost, and the wheels have developed an annoying squeak. We don’t have a huge house or much carpet so I don’t suspect overuse is a wear-and-tear factor.
Post-sale support for the product is very important so you will be interested in to know that it has been very difficult to locate a brick-and-mortar location that carries basic consumables (belts, filters) for my Kompressor. Home Depot does not stock any spare parts for it. So be sure to do your homework and locate a source for basic supplies prior to making your purchase decision. I’m currently awaiting mail order delivery of a replacement belts having been unable to locate a source for them in the greater Seattle area.
The one good thing about this vacuum is that it does generate a very powerful suction and is comparable to the famous named machines. It does a terrific job of extracting dirt from the carpet.
It is very easy to empty, and the “Kompression” effect is quite nice – you get a consolidated plug of debris instead of a loose pile. It definitely results in fewer trips to empty the collector, and less dust when emptying.
It is a very heavy vacuum and my wife often asks me to move it up or down the stairs for her. Even though it is a bit heavy it is generally easy to maneuver if you take your time. This isn’t a vacuum that can be “horsed around”.
So in general, the quality of this unit is not what I expected, and the post-purchase support for the product is difficult. I’ve only been able to locate replacement parts through mail-order.
All in all I do not recommend this.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kompressor Pet Care Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Smullville
from Atlanta, GA

I'm a big fan of this one

PostedJune 5, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Went to HD prepared to buy another brand vaccume at a higher price point. - You know the one. I was instantly drawn to the features this one had that I really wanted - the pet tool, the retractable cord, the very handy tools. I have not been dissapointed. After a few uses, I have found I can actually get better cleaning done faster because of the commpressor feature and the incredible ease of use of the onboard attatchments. I have never used a vaccume's tools before like I do now. This is a really great improvement in vaccume cleaners.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kompressor Pet Care Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
SAMMYD
from CLEARLAKE, TEXAS

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT

PostedSeptember 18, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
AFTER DEBATING OVER WHICH VACUUM TO PURCHASE WE CHOSE THE LG OVER THE DYSON ...WE HEARD SUCH GREAT THINGS ABOUT THE DYSON SO WE WERE A LITTLE WORRIED BUT NO NEED, THE LG IS JUST SIMPLY AN AWESOME VACUUM !!!.... SO QUIET, IT COMPRESSES THE DIRT, SO COOL...I LOVE THE SELF WINDING CORD AND THE LONG HOSE ATTACHMENTS and THE PET ATTACHMENT IS SO AWESOME ON STAIRS !!
THANK YOU FOR MAKING SUCH AN INCREDIBLE VACUUM !!! THAT CLEANS SO GOOD !! WE SIMPLY LOVE IT !!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kompressor Pet Care Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
FurryKids
from Newton Falls, OH

Excellent Vacuum

PostedSeptember 22, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is an excellent vacuum, especially for the price. After the first use, our carpet actually seemed brighter! The canister is easy to remove, empty, and reattach. The Kompressor feature is fantastic. I don't have to empty the canister after every room. Even after a month, this sweeper is picking up hair that I don't even see! The dirt actually seems to go into the canister instead of accumulating on the filter. I haven't had to remove and clean the filter after each use like I did with other brands. When sweeping throw rugs, the sweeper doesn't suck up the edges like other vacuums do. I love the cord rewinder. The sweeper is very quiet. My husband came in the house and didn't know I was sweeping until he came around the corner into the room. With the pet hair attachment, I may even get to take the covers off the furniture and enjoy it! It really picks up the hair, even the ones that weave themselves in! I also like the fact that the beater bar doesn't run when the sweeper is in the upright position. I highly recommend this sweeper to anybody that has furry kids!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kompressor Pet Care Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
PJ14
from Colorado

Totally Dislike Vacuums but REALLY Like this one!!

PostedOctober 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Okay, so I am a guy and do not LOVE any vacuums or vacuuming period. I will say however that I do like this vacuum and I did not realize how needy I was for a good quality vacuum until I got my Golden Retriever who is barely 9 months old and sheds like it is going out of style.
I had fur balls everywhere and using the old vacuum I had was just pushing the fur around. I have dark colored rugs on top of my carpet which obviously show the fur every day even after I try cleaning them.
I received my new vacuum and went right to those rugs and to my amazement; this vacuum removed all the fur without any extra efforts on my part. It does clean your carpets as it works; it is quieter relatively speaking to most other vacuums I have used. (Still scares my pup, but not so bad.) The features are great, it goes together very easily, and it works great on my hard floors as well as my carpets. It is kind of heavy but no big deal.
So far this is a great buy for me, one who cannot stand to vacuum. I do not usually write reviews either but felt the need with this vacuum because it has already made my life easier and more enjoyable when cleaning, more so during my "best friend's" shedding season!! Go get one if you have pets or just want a very cool and user friendly vacuum. I just hope it lasts a long time because so far I actually do not mind pushing this thing around and cleaning up after my pooch!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kompressor Pet Care Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
FurryKids
from Newton Falls, OH

Updated Review

PostedNovember 22, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is the best sweeper I have ever owned - EXCEPT - the beater bar keeps melting on the end where it connects to the sweeper! I purchased the first sweeper and had it 45 days before the beater bar stopped turning. I returned it, and even exchanged for the same model. I had the second sweeper 30 days before the beater bar froze. It was the same problem; the end of the beater bar gets very hot and melts! We have collies, so I was very careful to cut away any fur from around the beater bar after each use. The second sweeper was returned for a full refund. We reluctantly purchased another brand of sweeper. This seems to be a flaw in the newer sweepers, because I have had two other brands (inexpensive and expensive) that have had this exact same problem, but have a 25-year old sweeper where this has never happened.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kompressor Pet Care Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
bernie4
from Dallas, TX

It's a winner!

PostedSeptember 5, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to set up out of the box. Got home from the Depot and used my new weedeater and when I got finished went inside. Too my suprise the wife already had the minimal assembly taken care of and was busy getting the 6 months of pet hair vacuumed up. That's how long our old vacuum had been leaving dog hair laying around.
Considered other more expensive brands but glad we decided on the LG because it left nothing else to be desired after it's first use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kompressor Pet Care Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
cdkritzm
from Minneapolis, MN

Better than Dyson!

PostedJanuary 10, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the vacuum of my dreams. It is solidly built yet easy to maneuver. The suction and brush power easily rivals Dyson. The attachments are easy to get to and work great, especially the power pet hair brush attachement. The canister is easy to take off and empty. The unit also compacts the dust and hair in the canister making it hold more before needing to be emptied. The only con is that the unit does not have a light.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kompressor Pet Care Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Capitain
from Minneapolis, MN

Good product

PostedJune 28, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a good vacuum, a little on the heavy side. My wife has troulble getting it up the stairs. The hand held piece is great and is very long so I can do stairs without lugging it up the stairs. Nice an powerful and I like the kompressor function that allows me to vacuum more and empty less. Overall pleased with purchase, if I could change one thing it would be the weight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kompressor Pet Care Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
JD24
from CA

Design Flaw

PostedOctober 8, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is a Great vacuum but has a big design flaw. Everything about it is great but the flaw makes it incredibly annoying to use. The Flaw...the retractable cord comes out the bottom of the vaccum. So while you're vacuuming forward and back, moving around, you're constantly hitting the power cord with the vacuum or stepping on the power cord.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kompressor Pet Care Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
reviewlg

Great vacuum!

PostedMay 31, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Best vacuum I've owned. It's very light, quiet, and I love that it doesn't need bags. The retractable cord is fantastic and works really well. I was concerned it might jam, but not so far (2 months). I like that I can see how much dirt it's actually picking up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kompressor Pet Care Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Michalle
from Washington DC

Loving it...

PostedAugust 28, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We are very happy with this vacuum cleaner (we have 2 cats and 1 dog). It has a very powerful sucking section, works very quiet and cleans very well. The pet hair compress so it takes less space and very easy to clean. It is not light but is not as heavy as many other brands. We would recommend it to everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kompressor Pet Care Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Marksman
from Cleveland area

Pricey but worth it

PostedMay 15, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
An excellent upright with all the features I wanted - especially the the attachment to pick up dog hair. My dog sheds tons twice a year. And the Kompressor function works - delays the need to empty it. I like the long retractable cord, easy height adjustments, practical extension wand, and it's amazingly quiet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kompressor Pet Care Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
ajanni

Great Product!

PostedSeptember 3, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have two dogs that constantly shed and I've gone through other vacuum models that often become clogged. This model does exactly what it states. It removes pet hair without the buildup and it's quite powerful. The automatic plug feed is an excellent addition. I am happy with my choice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kompressor Pet Care Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Olya
from Los Angeles, CA

worth money

PostedJuly 26, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used it for the first time yesterday and really my day turned into a party. I don't know why I was for many years using "economy" style vacuum. You get more out of your time and physical effort using this vacuum. Besides, I want to enjoy every moment of my life, including cleaning.
I have two cats, so I have to clean my place more often than when before I had them. Moreover, cleaning kitty trees was a nightmare, so I was avoiding it for long enough that they become totally covered in hair. With this amazing moving bristles and brush I cleaned it and had fun, the kitty trees look like new!
Oh the air in the room smelled fresh, not as with my old vacuum, which I bet let small dust particles go back into the air.
Also, it is quiet so I did not have to wear my professional earmuffs I always wear when I vacuum.
The cord winds itself in. Amazing! By the way, this feature is not on the latest model, which is 100$ more. Also the cord was long enough to be plugged in one place to clean my whole one- bedroom apartment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>