728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)

32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)

Spray & Forget Super Concentrated Roof Cleaner is a non-corrosive alternative to those expensive pressure washers. The cleaner uses no bleach, lye, acid, phosphates or heavy metals and comes with a sprayer capable of spraying up to 20 ft. Each 32 oz. bottle (non-refillable) in this convenient 2-pack will clean up to 600 sq. ft. for a total of 1200 sq. ft.
Overall rating:
3.471 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
69%of customersrecommend this product34 of 49reviews
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
3.5 out of 5
5
(21)
4
(10)
3
(3)
2
(6)
1
(11)
Quality 
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Value 
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5
69%of customersrecommend this product34 of 49reviews
Customer reviews for 32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)
Review 1 for 32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)
from New Jersey
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Totally works, even on siding - which doesn't get much rain

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
One of the best purchases ever - super simple, and it actually works.
I followed the directions including: spraying plants, grass, bushes, BEFORE and AFTER application.
I used two whole bottles and throughly soaked the areas which really needed it.
Its only been about 1.5 months during the summer - so some light rain, but not a whole lot. And the pictures will speak for themselves.... complete change. There is some slight residue left - so I'll try maybe spraying it off myself.
HomeDepot only allows 6 pics max - but you'll get the point.
But overall, very very happy with the results.
Pros: Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)
from Buffalo NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product

PostedJune 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Being surrounded by trees my roof doesn't get enough sunlight so the moss thrive on the shingles, I also have black streaking on the shingles. Last spring I used Spray and Forget for the first time. After being sprayed it showed no signs of improvement, but mixed with the natural elements over a period of time the moss is gone as well as the black streaking, the roof looks like new. It was so easy to apply by just hooking to the hose and spraying. I chose to apply it on a warm dry day with no rain in sight. I bought a new supply this year to do over the garage, as it saved my roof from further damage. Even though it is a little pricey it was far cheaper than hiring a crew to do the same job
Pros: Easy to Use
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)
from Sterling Heights Michigan
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Very satisfied !

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I Had some pretty nasty stains on my roof.I did not know what they where. After some research I learned that they were letchen mold that it actualy eats the shingles. Not only did it look bad but I had two contractors tell me I needed a new roof and this one is only five years old.
Being finacialiy challenged, I began searching for an alternate solution. I found Spray and Forget at my favorite store the Home Depot and liked the reviews. I thought it might be a waste of money but its still cheaper than a new roof.
It did take a few months to work. I applied It in early June and by the first of September the stains are so negligible you can hardly see them and its still working ! It did kill the grass around the down spouts from the rain run off but O Well.
I would like to apply another application next year in the spring but I might not need it.
Thanks for saving my roof !!!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)
from brooklyn ny
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very dissapointed

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Despite the commercials and the advertising, I sprayed this on my trex deck and white vinyl railings and despite 30 days after application I still needed to scrub with a brush to remove the winter build up.
As far as mold, it reduced it but did not remove it all.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Almost Ideal

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Spray & Forget 32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer is an almost ideal solution for roof moss, lichen and wind-blown algae that causes black streaks on asphalt shingles.
Application is easy. Desired results for roof moss appear in about a week. Desired results for lichen and wind-blown algae occur over many months in conjunction with rain.
Spray & Forget delivers positive results, but is not 100% effective. Sometimes a second application is required, and depending upon the environmental conditions in your area, reapplication is required every 12 - 18 months.
Spray & Forget Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner is not inexpensive, but it is considerably less expensive than the costs associated with repairing asphalt shingles and roofs due to damage caused by roof moss, lichen and wind-blown algae.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: expensive
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
15out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)
from Houston, Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Great, but takes time!

PostedJuly 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Does the job, but not for those who want immediate, quick results.
I have a 2,400 sq ft home and the roof was put on in 2001. Dark mold stains started appearing about 8 years ago, and within 2 years of that, was really streaky and ugly.
I used the self mix-up Spray & Forget in May 2014. Didn't notice much in the way of stains disappearing until 8-9 months later. I re-applied in May 2015 using the hose-end sprayer and it was much easier and much quicker. Really can tell the difference now. Stains gone!
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)
from Apex, NC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Didn't work for us!

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We tried this on our roof, used both bottles and followed the directions completely. We waited the 6 months as the bottle stated and the stains are still on the roof. I have before and after pictures to prove this and will be sending to the company asking for a refund. Long story short, this product didn't work for us and we are out $70 dollars.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
15out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)
from Illinois
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product,

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
I've beebN looking for a product that would kill the moss on the roof...applied this product last week and so far appears to have killed the moss
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)
from dunnellon, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to use!

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Just applied product. Was told by a good friend this stuff really works. Time will tell.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)
from Metrowest, MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Seems to be working

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I have more gables on my house then I can count and the north facing slopes have a lot of green moss growing on them. We sprayed it on and the very next day, all the moss was turning brown, and with all the rain last week here in New England, I can see places where the moss is breaking free from the shingles.
I am happy with the results so far, looking forward to seeing progress as the months go by.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)
from Brooksville, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Roof Cleaner

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
The product help clean the roof but we have not had enough rain to clean it entirely. Only then will I know if the product works as stated. $70 for two bottles is excessive.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: delayed results
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)
from Coral Springs, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very disappointing........

PostedJune 12, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
based on all of the reviews and the price, we thought sure this would work...but nope, no results, returned it for a full refund this morning...back to old fashioned scrubbing... :-(
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: did nothing
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy THD-CSJune 22, 2015
Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, I am writing you in response to the review that you posted on homedepot.com for Spray and Forget that you purchased to clean your roof. Home Depot is focused on ensuring complete customer satisfaction. As the manufacturer, we are very interested in supplying consumers with the best quality product that delivers the expected performance. In addition, we pride ourselves on customer service and we consider our customers our first and highest priority! Therefore, we want to address any concerns that you may have with any of our products so that we can meet your expectations.

After reading your review, I believe you need to allow some additional time for the product to work properly. Many factors such as climate, surface composition, stain severity, weather and shading can affect the stain removal time. Below is an average stain removal time for specific types of staining. The removal time can vary depending on the factors mentioned above.

• Green stains are removed in 1-3 days (all exterior surfaces)

• Black stains on non-roof surfaces in 1-6 weeks

• Roof stains in 60-180 days (all shingle types)

We stand behind our products and claims so please let us know if your stains are not fully diminished within the typical removal time. We have a 100% customer satisfaction guarantee!

Best Regards,

Donna Kramr

Spray & Forget

(866) 641-0826 Ext 106
Review 13 for 32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)
from FLORIDA

WILL NOT BUY AGAIN

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
AFTER SPENDING THE $70.00; THE ONLY GOOD I WOULD RECOMMEND IT THE BOTTLES. I SPRAYED PRODUCT ON ROOF AS PER DIRECTIONS AND WAITED .... WAITED... AND NO RESULTS. NOT WORTH THE $$$$$ . I WAITED 2 MONTHS TO WRITE A REVIEW
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy THD Customer ServiceNovember 8, 2013
Hi RONFROMFL,

I did reach out to the MFG for more information on this issue and below is their response to you.

Dear Customer:

I am writing you in response to the review that you posted October 28, 2013 on homedepot.com for the 32oz. Super Concentrate roof cleaner that you purchased to clean your roof. Home Depot is focused on ensuring complete customer satisfaction. As the manufacturer, we are very interested in supplying consumers with the best quality product that delivers the expected performance. In addition, we pride ourselves on customer service and we consider our customers our first and highest priority! Therefore, we want to address any concerns that you may have with any of our products so that we can meet your expectations.

After reading your review, I think that you need to allow some additional time for the product to work properly. Many factors such as climate, surface composition, stain severity, weather and shading can affect the stain removal time. Below is an average stain removal time for specific types of staining. The removal time can vary depending on the factors mentioned above.
• Green stains are removed in 1-3 days (all exterior surfaces)
• Black stains on non-roof surfaces in 1-6 weeks
• Roof stains in 60-180 days (all shingle types)
We stand behind our products and claims so please let us know if your roof stains are not fully diminished within the typical 3-6 month removal time. We have a 100% customer satisfaction guarantee!

Hope this helps.

Review 14 for 32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)
from Milford, CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Marginal Benefit So Far

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Sprayed on 3 weeks ago. So far very little success in either cleaning the roof or killing moss. Maybe over time, and with more rain, it will clean better, but so far not much benefit. I am told Clorox bleach would work better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)
from sumter sc
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

didnt do anything

PostedMay 27, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
it aid spray and forget well I spared and cant forget all the same stuff on my roof just like if I just sprayed it with water I will not but this again hand washing will do it but I have a very steep roof to unsafe to be on humbug I wish for my money back
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good product. Did not work well for me

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Killed lichen. Roof started to leak badly. Lichen were plugging holes! New roof only solution
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)
from Oviedo, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent Product

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I ordered online when it was on sale. Used it same day and the result was amazing. Recommended
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)

Not much difference

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Didn't notice much f a difference between before and after. Not worth the work or the cost.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy THD-CSMay 21, 2015
Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, I am writing you in response to the review that you posted on homedepot.com for the Spray and Forget Super Concentrate that you purchased. Home Depot is focused on ensuring complete customer satisfaction. As the manufacturer, we are very interested in supplying consumers with the best quality product that delivers the expected performance. In addition, we pride ourselves on customer service and we consider our customers our first and highest priority! Therefore, we want to address any concerns that you may have with any of our products so that we can meet your expectations.

After reading your review, I think that you need to allow some additional time for the product to work properly. Many factors such as climate, surface composition, stain severity, weather and shading can affect the stain removal time. Below is an average stain removal time for specific types of staining. The removal time can vary depending on the factors mentioned above.

• Green stains are removed in 1-3 days (all exterior surfaces)

• Black stains on non-roof surfaces in 1-6 weeks

• Roof stains in 60-180 days (all shingle types)

I’m very hopeful to hear from you and and help you resolve the difficulties you’ve experienced. We stand behind our products and claims so please let us know if your roof stains are not fully diminished within the typical 3-6 month removal time. We have a 100% customer satisfaction guarantee!

Best Regards,

Donna Kramr

Spray & Forget

(866) 641-0826 Ext 106

(832)201-7782 Fax
Review 19 for 32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)
from PA

32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Sprayed in on the green fuzzy stuff n the roof two weeks ago, the green stuff has turned brown and appears to be getting ready to come off the roof shingles. But, the jury is still out, will see what the next few weeks brings as to progress. Initial review is : It seems to be working as stated.,
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)
from Palm Coast Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I have used on my Florida where mold is considered the state flower and it works just as the name states spray it and forget it. existing mold disappears over time and with routine six month maintenance applications does not come back.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>