728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Specialty Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)

32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)

Spray & Forget Super Concentrated Roof Cleaner is a non-corrosive alternative to those expensive pressure washers. Uses no bleach, lye, acid, phosphates or heavy metals. It comes with a sprayer capable of spraying up to 20 ft. Each 32 oz. bottle will clean up to 600 sq. ft. (Non-Refillable)
Overall rating:
3.528 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
74%of customersrecommend this product25 of 34reviews
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
3.5 out of 5.0
5
(17)
4
(6)
3
(1)
2
(3)
1
(9)
Quality 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Value 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
74%of customersrecommend this product25 of 34reviews
Customer reviews for 32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)
Review 1 for 32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)
from New Jersey
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Totally works, even on siding - which doesn't get much rain

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
One of the best purchases ever - super simple, and it actually works.
I followed the directions including: spraying plants, grass, bushes, BEFORE and AFTER application.
I used two whole bottles and throughly soaked the areas which really needed it.
Its only been about 1.5 months during the summer - so some light rain, but not a whole lot. And the pictures will speak for themselves.... complete change. There is some slight residue left - so I'll try maybe spraying it off myself.
HomeDepot only allows 6 pics max - but you'll get the point.
But overall, very very happy with the results.
Pros: Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)
from Sterling Heights Michigan
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Very satisfied !

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I Had some pretty nasty stains on my roof.I did not know what they where. After some research I learned that they were letchen mold that it actualy eats the shingles. Not only did it look bad but I had two contractors tell me I needed a new roof and this one is only five years old.
Being finacialiy challenged, I began searching for an alternate solution. I found Spray and Forget at my favorite store the Home Depot and liked the reviews. I thought it might be a waste of money but its still cheaper than a new roof.
It did take a few months to work. I applied It in early June and by the first of September the stains are so negligible you can hardly see them and its still working ! It did kill the grass around the down spouts from the rain run off but O Well.
I would like to apply another application next year in the spring but I might not need it.
Thanks for saving my roof !!!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Almost Ideal

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Spray & Forget 32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer is an almost ideal solution for roof moss, lichen and wind-blown algae that causes black streaks on asphalt shingles.
Application is easy. Desired results for roof moss appear in about a week. Desired results for lichen and wind-blown algae occur over many months in conjunction with rain.
Spray & Forget delivers positive results, but is not 100% effective. Sometimes a second application is required, and depending upon the environmental conditions in your area, reapplication is required every 12 - 18 months.
Spray & Forget Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner is not inexpensive, but it is considerably less expensive than the costs associated with repairing asphalt shingles and roofs due to damage caused by roof moss, lichen and wind-blown algae.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: expensive
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
14out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)
from Apex, NC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Didn't work for us!

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We tried this on our roof, used both bottles and followed the directions completely. We waited the 6 months as the bottle stated and the stains are still on the roof. I have before and after pictures to prove this and will be sending to the company asking for a refund. Long story short, this product didn't work for us and we are out $70 dollars.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
10out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)

Great product!

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The spray did an amazing job and the manufacturer's customer service was outstanding.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)
from FLORIDA

WILL NOT BUY AGAIN

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
AFTER SPENDING THE $70.00; THE ONLY GOOD I WOULD RECOMMEND IT THE BOTTLES. I SPRAYED PRODUCT ON ROOF AS PER DIRECTIONS AND WAITED .... WAITED... AND NO RESULTS. NOT WORTH THE $$$$$ . I WAITED 2 MONTHS TO WRITE A REVIEW
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy THD Customer ServiceNovember 8, 2013
Hi RONFROMFL,

I did reach out to the MFG for more information on this issue and below is their response to you.

Dear Customer:

I am writing you in response to the review that you posted October 28, 2013 on homedepot.com for the 32oz. Super Concentrate roof cleaner that you purchased to clean your roof. Home Depot is focused on ensuring complete customer satisfaction. As the manufacturer, we are very interested in supplying consumers with the best quality product that delivers the expected performance. In addition, we pride ourselves on customer service and we consider our customers our first and highest priority! Therefore, we want to address any concerns that you may have with any of our products so that we can meet your expectations.

After reading your review, I think that you need to allow some additional time for the product to work properly. Many factors such as climate, surface composition, stain severity, weather and shading can affect the stain removal time. Below is an average stain removal time for specific types of staining. The removal time can vary depending on the factors mentioned above.
• Green stains are removed in 1-3 days (all exterior surfaces)
• Black stains on non-roof surfaces in 1-6 weeks
• Roof stains in 60-180 days (all shingle types)
We stand behind our products and claims so please let us know if your roof stains are not fully diminished within the typical 3-6 month removal time. We have a 100% customer satisfaction guarantee!

Hope this helps.

Review 7 for 32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)
from Fairfax, Va.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

did not do the job on my roof!

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used this product last year and it did not do the job on both front and back of our house roof. I called the company but did not get a return call. I do not recommend this product unless they have improved it since last year- 2013 . The black streaks still remain on our roof to this day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)

Spray & Forget

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Worked within just a few days after which the moss was readily removable with a broom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)
from Leesburg, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

BE CAREFUL !!!!!!!

PostedJune 8, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The product kills the aldae all right, however, does a job on the grass. Bushes survived fine after wetting down but the my grass around the house even after wetting IS DEAD in whole patches. Be careful while switch to the different positions , ANY LITTLE SQUIRT KILLS. IT IS GOOD BUT the warning do not include death of your lawn.
Cons: Difficult to Use
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)
from Boynton Beach, FL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This stuff really works...

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I use this stuff on our concrete tiles and it works great! No need to hire someone to pressure wash our roof and no risk of broken tiles!
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)
from Montgomery, AL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54

Great Product

PostedJune 3, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Used this on the North side of my roof where black mold was growing two years ago. In three months all but a small area that I couldn't reach at the highest point of the roof was clean. Am ordering again as the mold has returned but not as much. Would recommend to anyone to try.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: unless on a ladder cant reach highest part of roof
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)
from Apex, NC

Company stands behind their products

PostedApril 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I purchased this product but it didn't work for me. I contacted the spray & forget company and they stood behind their product. They refunded my purchase price. Very happy that they stand behind their products! Thanks!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)

It works, just be patient

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I bought the two spray bottle package last summer and applied it to my north facing parts of my roof. I had quite a few dark streaks and algae. At first was disappointed as I did not notice a change, but by the following spring I noticed a remarkable difference. I think one of the things that made it work slower in my case is that last summer was very dry and we did not get too much rain, which this product needs to clean the roof. But anyway the roof is clean this year and the product worked as advertised. I just applied a second application this Fall as a preventative measure.
Pros: Easy to Use, safe
Cons: takes time be patient
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This stuff works!

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the second batch of this product I have ordered over the last 3 yrs. Bought the first from the manfacturers web site but found that HD is cheaper. Key to success is patience...it took 9 mos for my roof to become completely clean though it was noticeably better after about 4 mos. The dark black stains took the longest. I've maintained it by respraying after two years which seems adequate and have never seen any moss or stains return. These hose attachment bottles worked well for applying on my very steep roof making it unecessary to get up on the roof. I've also used it on flagstone patio and pressure treated decking which was covered with greenish algae and small amts of moss. It was cleared up within a couple of weeks and worked much faster for this purpose. Used a garden sprayer for these applications to keep the stuff off the plants.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)
from NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Works, but may take more than one application. Great customer service

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Noticeable difference at 6 month mark. Called their customer service to ask what my options were to get better results. They sent me a second bottle free of charge and asked that I re-apply it. Great customer service and it does work. My house is only 7 years old and the product has nearly made the stains go away entirely. Apply it as the bottle says, and be patient. Also important to note that no new stains have appeared. It protects from new stains as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)
from Schenectady, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked well with little fuss

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Sprayed north side of roof to remove black stains (mold) and within a few weeks they were gone. Product definitely seems to perform as advertized and I would purchase again if stains don't return for a year or two.
Pros: Easy to Use
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It works

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I used this on my siding a year ago and the green is still gone. Looks like new siding. Typically the green comes back in a few months.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)
from Roswell, GA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Product NOT working

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Roswell (N. Atlanta), GA. Sprayed on dark stains via a pump sprayer about 3 mos. back & again 1 mo. back. No visible results whatsoever. Patience is wearing thin for seeing change. Will return to HD in about 60 days if no change is noticed. So expensive; believe that I'll look into another posting, suggesting mfg'er's cleaning process. I was really hoping that I would some efficacy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)
from Long Island, New York, USA
Gender:Male

it shoots good thats it it DID NOT WORK

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
DID NOT DO ANYTHING BUT KILL GRASS AROUND HOUSE THE MOLD IS STILL THERE
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 32 oz. Super Concentrated Non-Refillable Roof and Exterior Surface Cleaner with Hose Sprayer (2-Pack)

follow up review

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a follow up review. The company provides great customer service. They gave me a full refund because I could not reach the high point of my roof.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>