728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Wood Fencing or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 6 ft. x 8 ft. Spruce Pine Fir Flat Top Stockade Fence Panel

6 ft. x 8 ft. Spruce Pine Fir Flat Top Stockade Fence Panel

Preassembled full privacy Gothic panel provides a unique look to your yard. Each picket is double nailed for extra strength. Each wood fence section installs quickly, with no special toold required. Pre-built panels cut installation time in half.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product11 of 12reviews
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product11 of 12reviews
Customer reviews for 6 ft. x 8 ft. Spruce Pine Fir Flat Top Stockade Fence Panel
Review 1 for 6 ft. x 8 ft. Spruce Pine Fir Flat Top Stockade Fence Panel
Age Range:25 to 34
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this fence!!

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband & I put about 25 of these panels up to finish fencing our property a couple of months ago. With a bunch of rain delays, we got it up in less than 7 days. The fence itself is pretty thin compared to others they sell, but the price is worth it. We've had plenty of windy days since installation & we haven't had any problems or issues.
I personally love the style of the fence. It's adorable. I would recommend as others did to check each panel when you buy them. My husband said he had to dig through many to find good ones which is pretty unfortunate but with some time, you'll find great ones. Had no issues installing. Digging holes is the most time consuming & I'd strongly recommend renting an auger. & double checking your holes are straight. We had a couple a little off but you can hardly tell once it's all up.
Love this fence & all the privacy we now have in our yard!
Pros: Vibrant Color, Easy to Install, Light Weight, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6 ft. x 8 ft. Spruce Pine Fir Flat Top Stockade Fence Panel
from Cleveland OH
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simple and Plain Average Quality fencing

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This fencing is flexible. We had put it up with little or no effort on our part (two women) put this fencing up and treated it and painted it all in the same day. We got a lot of compliments from the neighbors. Looks Very impressive!
Pros: Easy to Install, Light Weight, Seals Well, Good Shape
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6 ft. x 8 ft. Spruce Pine Fir Flat Top Stockade Fence Panel
from ma
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product for the price and easy to install. Anyone can install these.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Light Weight
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6 ft. x 8 ft. Spruce Pine Fir Flat Top Stockade Fence Panel
from New Bedford, MA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

sturdy and cheap lasted 10 years

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I had bought 23 panels to enclose my backyard. went up in a snap, we've had to replace a couple of pickets because of neighbors. Its lasted us over 10 years. we have also had to replace a couple of panels due to neglagence of neighbor putting root kill near our pressure treated posted rotted right to the ground last hurricane 3 panels down. This past Hurricane Sandy 2 more down but all in all great cheap product looks great too. You may want to stain yours light color.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Reliable
Cons: Maintenance, some panels are warped, cheap nails dont hold pickets
+24points
27out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6 ft. x 8 ft. Spruce Pine Fir Flat Top Stockade Fence Panel

Good price . Lightweight

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Light and easy to install. Have not painted it yet but I would recommend treating this wood. Keeps my dog safe.
Pros: Light Weight
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6 ft. x 8 ft. Spruce Pine Fir Flat Top Stockade Fence Panel

Easy to Install

PostedJune 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this product to fix a falling apart partition between us and our neighbor. It was very easy to install and looks great!
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Straight, Good Shape, Great Value
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6 ft. x 8 ft. Spruce Pine Fir Flat Top Stockade Fence Panel

Well worth the money.

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For the price these fence panels cannot be beat. Just order them online and pick them up. Could not be easier.
+17points
22out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6 ft. x 8 ft. Spruce Pine Fir Flat Top Stockade Fence Panel
from pennsylvania

PostedSeptember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
i would recommend this product because it is easy to install and is very sturdy. we put up 20 panels in no time at all. you would have to paint it your self though. i did not mind because i like keeping busy.
+33points
64out of 95found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6 ft. x 8 ft. Spruce Pine Fir Flat Top Stockade Fence Panel
from Maryland, USA

comment on previous post and opinion on product

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
kelliann1114 from 609, these are great to keep people and critters out of your yard. great to keep your children (and their friends) and your pets in your yard. they add some privacy unless you have nosy neighbors who peer out 2nd story windows but as for using them for a horse - good luck... one good kick and they will be out of their enclosure. the wood is not real thick.
+8points
13out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 6 ft. x 8 ft. Spruce Pine Fir Flat Top Stockade Fence Panel

Fence panel is constructed of very poor quality wood, simiar to pallet grade. .

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I would not reccommend this item to anyone who wants a quality long lasting fence that looks good. Wood is very poor quality, full of knots , cracks, and rough sawn. some pieces even have holes in them where the knots fell out. Also, the face side of the fence is flat. As a result any warped boards stick out like a sore thumb! I puchased a few panels to put in the woods at the corner of my property to screen the view of my dogs to my neighbors. That's about all I would reccommend these panels for. If your going to take the time to properly set posts and use as a proper fence, then don't bother with this product! Find a better quality panel, possibly from an actual fence company, even if it costs more. That way you wont be dissapointed after all your hard work!
+4points
15out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 6 ft. x 8 ft. Spruce Pine Fir Flat Top Stockade Fence Panel

BarrettePanels: 6 ft. x 8 ft. SPF Flat Stockade Fence Panel

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Got them for $18.98 ea so was a good deal look good and do the job for what I need to do the only think that was bad that must of the panels where faded on the ends from poor staking at Homedepot
Pros: Easy to Install, Light Weight
Cons: Poor Color
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 6 ft. x 8 ft. Spruce Pine Fir Flat Top Stockade Fence Panel
from 609

Barrette

PostedSeptember 26, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this wood it is my favorite kind. I am getting a horse so I think this is a great kind of wood. I just hope this wood will keep her in.
-28points
22out of 72found this review helpful.