728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Insect & Pest Control or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control

64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control

This EcoSmart 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control is made from a patented blend of organic plant oils. It kills bugs fast, without any synthetic toxins or harmful residue, so it is safe to use around your children and pets. Keep your home bug free with this non-toxic, eco-friendly insecticide.
Overall rating:
3.63 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(81 reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
66%of customersrecommend this product52 of 79reviews
Rating Breakdown 81 reviews
3.6 out of 5
5
(38)
4
(13)
3
(8)
2
(6)
1
(16)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
66%of customersrecommend this product52 of 79reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer reviews for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
Review 1 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control

This works

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Out of nowhere i had fleas in my apartment, and i don't have any pets. A majority of my apartment has carpet, and the fleas were everywhere. I have four children, one is 8 months and starting to crawl. I try to stay away from chemicals and pesticides so i didn't want to set off any bombs. I tried other natural means of getting rid of the fleas that didn't work. I found ecosmart, came home and vacuumed, then sprayed the ecosmart on all the carpets and around the doors and windows inside and out. The fleas were almost immediately gone. It has been 2 weeks since i sprayed and i still have yet to see any fleas. I highly recommend this product!
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
from Winston Salem, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product!

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is the only indoor product my wife and I have found in the past 25 years that not only works but doesn't leave an odor. Only 5 minutes after spraying a room (preferably with a window open, but sometimes just a ceiling fan running) it is barely noticeable. The cats don't seem to even notice it, inside or out, but the ants and fleas hate it. We use this in conjunction with Advantage II topical flea treatment for cats and found that it boosts the effectiveness and duration of flea control. We highly recommend this product, and we are going for another jug of it today.
Pros: Functionality, Great Quality
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control

Not safe to use around cats!!

PostedApril 17, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I brought this product for an ant problem. It helped with the ants but I started to notice that every time I would use it at night the next day at least one of my cats would throw up and not eat all day. I did some research one of the main ingredients of this product is peppermint oil. Peppermint oil is TOXIC to cats. Do not use around cats.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Pest Control Ever

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have been using this both inside and outside my house for the last couple years. Even though these come with a sprayer I bought one that easier for me to apply this with and I can put 2 bottles in it at a time. For the inside I put a light mist around all the walls and then wait for it to dry before I let my pets back in to that room. I only find a few dead bugs to clean up but never find them further inside the house. I liberally spray the outside of the house and about a foot up the walls, around the windows, and spray any other opening I can find. Like any other pest control, it does wash away so I make sure my sprinklers won't be coming on that night so it has a chance to dry fully and stick to the areas I sprayed. I love that it's organic and won't hurt the plants/animals. This is the only product I will use from now on.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control

Best thing I've found yet!

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My appartment became infested with fleas because a visitor brought their flea infested dog over. Long story short, I had put about $200 into shampoos for the pets, sprays, bombs, carpet treatment and NOTHING worked. This was my last attempt before calling an exterminator. After treating the carpets twice over the corse of two weeks, I'm seeing major improvements. When I gave the pets a bath, the number of fleas on them had dropped drastically (down to like two or three from about 15 or 20, gross, I know). A couple more treatments and the little devils should be dead. I'm going to keep using this product and spraying once a month to keep it from happening again. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control

Effective.... Stains Vinyl Siding

PostedMay 14, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Seems to be effective at deterring pests, but beware that it will stain vinyl siding. I'm not sure if that's stated on the packaging or not.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
from Chicago, IL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

this stuff stinks!!!

PostedMay 7, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
this stuff stinks both literally and physically. First of all, make sure you are spraying in an area that can be ventilated. I made the mistake of spraying it late at night thinking that it would dry over night and I would have no worries of my dog licking it. At first I thought the scent was pleasant but then I realized it was overpowering. I had no screens in my windows yet and had to hurry and install them to let the smell out. It took 3 days for the scent to calm down in the garage. Yesterday i came home to FIVE spiders in my foyer...
I wouldn't waste my money on this...
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
from Orlando, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

KRYPTONITE for roaches

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Moved into an older Florida apartment that had been empty for a year and loaded with roaches. So, I did an internet search for a pet safe roach killer/repellent, and purchased the 64oz size.
I went over 2 hours BEFORE arriving with my first truck load and sprayed. IT WAS LIKE THE VALENTINE'S DAY MASACRE FOR ROACHES.
When I arrived, I found them all dead, with their feet in the air. So, I swept, steam mopped, moved in my belongings and gave the place another spray before going to bed since I had steam mopped the original coat away.
Now don't be alarmed by the smell, once you realize it's the Rosemary oil in it, it calms the sences.
My epileptic cat has had no reaction to it either.
FOR ONCE, something I tried lived up to it's hype.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, pleasant smell
+54points
55out of 56found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
from Phoenix, AZ, USA

Really seems to work

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
After crating the dogs I sprayed all entrances and places I thought creepy critters would come in or hang out. I also sprayed the outside of both doors and door frames. At first I wasn't sure about the smell of this stuff because it gets pretty strong, but it includes oils from rosemary, cloves, peppermint and thyme and it sort of grew on me. It was very easy to use. I applied it nearly 2 months ago and the few bugs I've seen have been dead. Easy to use, has worked so far, and inexpensive - what's not to love.
+24points
25out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

BEST EVER

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought a can of this stuff in the store. My family went on vacation (left the house CLEAN) and came home to ants! We were able to kill them everywhere but my toddler's room, where they were coming from. The exterminator I called said that because of the chemicals that there was a plethora of prep we had to do, stay out of the house for 24 hours with the window open, and keep our son out of his bedroom for up to a week. At my wits end I took a trip to home depot. I'm not into the whole Eco thing (I still clean with bleach) but I didnt want toxic chemicals in a room where my child plays and puts everything in his mouth. I was kind of skeptical that it was going to work. It works better then some of the chemical/toxic products, smells AMAZINGLY of peppermint, and It was much less expensive than I was expecting. I should have bought the big bottle with the pump. I'm going back to get some more just in case I need it. Best part, NO ants came back so far. It kills them on contact, repels them, and passes on to other ants (if one got away). It's all botanical oils pretty much. I'm a very happy momma.
Pros: Functionality, Great Quality, non toxic
+32points
35out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
from Sarasota, FL

Best Safe Repellant!!!!

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I live in Florida and have three small children that do things like leave a dried, crusty pepperoni in their shoe, etc... Florida is buggy in general. Ants, roaches, spiders galore. I keep buying this product over and over.Outside, I spray around every door, window, the garage, and the entire base of the house and up nearby trees with this stuff about every 2-3 months. It works like a miracle and is safe for humans and pets to be around. I personally love the scent because it smells clean and bug free!!! Kind of like I love the scent of bathroom cleaner because it signals to my brain that the bathrooms are clean.
+16points
18out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control

Great value and no one gets sick!

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this stuff about a year and a half ago along with a product specifically for scorpions. Like most people scorpions scare the bejesus out of me so I went for the strong stuff after finding several on and around my patio, by the doggie door, and outside the front door, and a few that made it inside the house. I used the scorpion stuff outside and the organic product inside, including around baseboards, windows, and all entrances. Over the next several months I found a few very small and very dead critters. The scorpion stuff wore off after a few months and I started seeing them outside. Since the organic produce comes in such a large container I went nuts with it outside and redid the inside - excellent results. I just used up the last of the container today spraying key places outside and entrances/exits inside after seeing a lot of cob webs in front and back yards. I'm not sure how effective it will be on fighting back the spider onslaught but I'm buying another container soon to have around. As mentioned by others, there is a strong minty, rosemary smell the first 24-48 hours after spraying inside. Almost everything in AZ makes me have to use an inhaler but not this stuff. My Chihuahua's don't blink or show any effects from it either. I can't believe it is so inexpensive!
Pros: Strong, Great Quality, unoffensive smell
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control

nauseating smell and does NOT work

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased this today to use in my garage. According to directions, I made sure the floor was well saturated. The smell of the product nauseated me, but I was willing to deal with the odor if it got rid of the fleas. Fifteen minutes ago, I went out to check the success......it did NOT work. Will return it to Home Depot tomorriw. Just thankful I did not spray the inside of the house.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
from hillsdale,mi.

safer way

PostedMarch 9, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
when our family pet had fleas in the summer we opted for the eco smart because we are trying to help the planet each and every way we can.the first application we didn't notice a difference but then after then second we no longer had a problem with fleas the rest of the season
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
from fl
Age Range:17 or under
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

kills more than whats on the label

PostedMay 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
this kills my least favorite bug MOSQUITOS even though it dosent say it kills mosquitos on the label
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
from Canton, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Lots of bang for your buck

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We picked this up yesterday from Home Depot. I like the idea that it is safe for children and dogs and the idea of a natural product. I was not disappointed. Here in East Texas we have been having a bad flea problem. It's been wet and warm enough for the fleas to multiply like crazy. We've been using flea drops on the dogs and flea collars, and that isn't helping at all. I think the fleas have become immune to the chemicals used in the drops and collars because the dogs are still carrying in fleas. When I walked in the door and fleas jumped on my ankles was when I'd had enough. It was WAR.
This is the first new weapon in my arsenal. And it WORKS. No one has been bitten since we sprayed the carpets with this. In the other reviews I read that the scent of the product is terrible and good both. I'm on the good side. The scent IS strong, but I find it to be a clean herbal smell which is made up of cloves, rosemary, peppermint and thyme. Both my granddaughter and I noticed that our sinuses felt more open after using it. :) It's nice to get rid of the fleas in the house without having to bomb it. We like the product and will be purchasing it again when this one runs out. Would I recommend this? Yes, to anyone who doesn't mind an herbal scent and who wants to kill bugs without chemicals. :)
+31points
36out of 41found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
from Tucson, AZ

Finally, an organic option that actually WORKS!

PostedJune 5, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product smells great, and actually kills ants on contact. So far it has worked well in repelling them, as well (they haven't come back yet). I love that this is for both indoor and outdoor use, and is safe around my pets. The scent is pretty strong, but is pleasant (very minty / floral and "clean" smelling).
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
from Parker, CO

Kills pests on contact, does not prevent them from coming back

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I had purchased this products because I have dogs and it is suposed to be eco friendly. The smell is not as bad as most chemicals, but it is gross. The whole reason I bought this was for Grain Beetles that I somehow got in my kitchen. It killed them instantly when I sprayed them, great right? I sprayed all the corners and after the product dried, it left a white residue. The next day I noticed more grain beetles than before just sitting on the white residue, almost as if they were feeding off of it. I had tested this multiple times now, everywhere I sprayed they crawl over so it is not a preventative, but if you need to kill bugs on contact, it works great.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
from Kingman, AZ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This spray is wonderful it works amazingly

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Best pest spray I have ever used!!! We had just moved into our home when I started to see cockroaches it was awful since I had always imagined that cockroaches only existed in dirty homes and our home was not! We had two puppies and had to find a product that would be safe around them. When we got to Home Depot we started looking at ALL the products then a young woman came over to the insect control and grabbed this one so I asked her how well it worked she said she would never use anything else!! It smells like cloves and works like magic. We have had no more problems with bugs. With continues use it has seemed to eliminate any further problems.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

easy and safe

PostedJune 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Exterminators "skipped" my apartment, so instead of taking another day off work, I decided to do it myself.I had called the manager to schedule this because I noticed roaches everyday. I have 2 chihuahuas and 4 kids so that is why I went with this brand, and a plus, it was very inexpensive too. 1 bottle was the right amount for my 3 bedroom apartment. It took me awhile to figure out to turn the spraying nozzle so it would actually spray. So read the directions first! Easy to us, easy to assemble, strong minty like smell, but better smelling than chemicals or foggers. Just make sure you spray all the places they hide, cracks, hinges, baseboards, and where you notice them. Kills on contact! I closed all windows, cleared all cabinets & drawers, and let it marinate overnight. Will use this again if needed.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>