728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Animal & Pest Control or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control

64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control

This Ecosmart 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control is made from a patented blend of organic plant oils. It kills bugs fast, without any synthetic toxins or harmful residue, so it is safe to use around your children and pets. Keep your home bug free with this non-toxic, eco-friendly insecticide.
Overall rating:
3.686 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(70 reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
70%of customersrecommend this product48 of 69reviews
Rating Breakdown 70 reviews
3.7 out of 5.0
5
(34)
4
(13)
3
(4)
2
(5)
1
(14)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
70%of customersrecommend this product48 of 69reviews
Customer reviews for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
Review 1 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control

This works

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Out of nowhere i had fleas in my apartment, and i don't have any pets. A majority of my apartment has carpet, and the fleas were everywhere. I have four children, one is 8 months and starting to crawl. I try to stay away from chemicals and pesticides so i didn't want to set off any bombs. I tried other natural means of getting rid of the fleas that didn't work. I found ecosmart, came home and vacuumed, then sprayed the ecosmart on all the carpets and around the doors and windows inside and out. The fleas were almost immediately gone. It has been 2 weeks since i sprayed and i still have yet to see any fleas. I highly recommend this product!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
from Newnan, GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Would not recommend

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this product after much research and was extremely excited that it was organic and pet safe. Well, it may be pest control, but it sure as heck doesn't kill them for very long. I am under invasion of ants, roaches and spiders. I spray and spray, and they are back the very next day. It's disgusting, time consuming and not effective. I WILL NOT buy this product again. Tomorrow will be another trip to find a better pest control, disinfecting my animals of fleas and treating the yard.
Cons: does't work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
from Orlando, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

KRYPTONITE for roaches

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Moved into an older Florida apartment that had been empty for a year and loaded with roaches. So, I did an internet search for a pet safe roach killer/repellent, and purchased the 64oz size.
I went over 2 hours BEFORE arriving with my first truck load and sprayed. IT WAS LIKE THE VALENTINE'S DAY MASACRE FOR ROACHES.
When I arrived, I found them all dead, with their feet in the air. So, I swept, steam mopped, moved in my belongings and gave the place another spray before going to bed since I had steam mopped the original coat away.
Now don't be alarmed by the smell, once you realize it's the Rosemary oil in it, it calms the sences.
My epileptic cat has had no reaction to it either.
FOR ONCE, something I tried lived up to it's hype.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, pleasant smell
+44points
45out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
from Crescent City, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

64 oz. Ready to use organic home pest control

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
have called the company 3 times and no call back. made our sundeck smell so bad. 5 day later still smells. company will not call us back on what to do. will NEVER us this again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
from Grosse Pointe, MI

Effective and Ecological, Too!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This method of pest control is very easy and effective. It does not damage plants, is safe around our pets and does not smell awful. It is much safer than all the chemicals in other products for the same use. We have used it for three years for carpenter ants and other insects in and around our screened porch. Success without damage to the environment!
Pros: Great Quality, environmentally safe
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control

The product was OK

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this product for the purpose it was described to be used for,I was disappointed with results the product produced. I like to use eco friendly products but this a was a disappointment. The smell stay around for days it smelled like citronella as did the spray I purchased. I would not purchase this product again! Sorry for the review,it is what it is.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
from MN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Stuff

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just love this because it does the job and will not hurt my pets.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
from Colorado

Great Eco Pest Solution

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just bought a home that was a foreclosure and sat empty for almost 2 years. Started seeing spiders in house and ants outside. Sprayed the ants and noticed I haven't seen them since (it's been over a week). Sprayed around house and haven't noticed any pests. I like knowing that this products is safe around our two dogs and our 3 yr old. It has a "clean" smell and is much more cost effective than having to pay the professional Eco pest in our area that no showed twice and cost twice what I expected.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality, good value
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
from Kingman, AZ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This spray is wonderful it works amazingly

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Best pest spray I have ever used!!! We had just moved into our home when I started to see cockroaches it was awful since I had always imagined that cockroaches only existed in dirty homes and our home was not! We had two puppies and had to find a product that would be safe around them. When we got to Home Depot we started looking at ALL the products then a young woman came over to the insect control and grabbed this one so I asked her how well it worked she said she would never use anything else!! It smells like cloves and works like magic. We have had no more problems with bugs. With continues use it has seemed to eliminate any further problems.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

BEST EVER

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought a can of this stuff in the store. My family went on vacation (left the house CLEAN) and came home to ants! We were able to kill them everywhere but my toddler's room, where they were coming from. The exterminator I called said that because of the chemicals that there was a plethora of prep we had to do, stay out of the house for 24 hours with the window open, and keep our son out of his bedroom for up to a week. At my wits end I took a trip to home depot. I'm not into the whole Eco thing (I still clean with bleach) but I didnt want toxic chemicals in a room where my child plays and puts everything in his mouth. I was kind of skeptical that it was going to work. It works better then some of the chemical/toxic products, smells AMAZINGLY of peppermint, and It was much less expensive than I was expecting. I should have bought the big bottle with the pump. I'm going back to get some more just in case I need it. Best part, NO ants came back so far. It kills them on contact, repels them, and passes on to other ants (if one got away). It's all botanical oils pretty much. I'm a very happy momma.
Pros: Functionality, Great Quality, non toxic
+22points
25out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
from erie
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

NON TOXIC _ SMELLS GRT

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Best product I have found that kills bugs and will take the urine and manure smell out of stalls and barn. I use sprayer to do the walls and mats in the stall. Works wonders. Make with clove oil
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
from Phoenix, AZ, USA

Really seems to work

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After crating the dogs I sprayed all entrances and places I thought creepy critters would come in or hang out. I also sprayed the outside of both doors and door frames. At first I wasn't sure about the smell of this stuff because it gets pretty strong, but it includes oils from rosemary, cloves, peppermint and thyme and it sort of grew on me. It was very easy to use. I applied it nearly 2 months ago and the few bugs I've seen have been dead. Easy to use, has worked so far, and inexpensive - what's not to love.
+20points
21out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
from Chesapeake
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Practical and Economical

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Pros: Product was easy to use and worked as designed. Had a pretty benign ant problem but nonetheless this product eliminated it.
Cons: There is a rather pungent scent so suggest spraying then leaving the house for a few hours.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control

Great value and no one gets sick!

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this stuff about a year and a half ago along with a product specifically for scorpions. Like most people scorpions scare the bejesus out of me so I went for the strong stuff after finding several on and around my patio, by the doggie door, and outside the front door, and a few that made it inside the house. I used the scorpion stuff outside and the organic product inside, including around baseboards, windows, and all entrances. Over the next several months I found a few very small and very dead critters. The scorpion stuff wore off after a few months and I started seeing them outside. Since the organic produce comes in such a large container I went nuts with it outside and redid the inside - excellent results. I just used up the last of the container today spraying key places outside and entrances/exits inside after seeing a lot of cob webs in front and back yards. I'm not sure how effective it will be on fighting back the spider onslaught but I'm buying another container soon to have around. As mentioned by others, there is a strong minty, rosemary smell the first 24-48 hours after spraying inside. Almost everything in AZ makes me have to use an inhaler but not this stuff. My Chihuahua's don't blink or show any effects from it either. I can't believe it is so inexpensive!
Pros: Strong, Great Quality, unoffensive smell
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
from texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

the worse product for me..waste of money and time using this product..

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I did not get rid of no mosquitoes and flies..was a waste of money..
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Not Durable
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
from Sarasota, FL

Best Safe Repellant!!!!

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I live in Florida and have three small children that do things like leave a dried, crusty pepperoni in their shoe, etc... Florida is buggy in general. Ants, roaches, spiders galore. I keep buying this product over and over.Outside, I spray around every door, window, the garage, and the entire base of the house and up nearby trees with this stuff about every 2-3 months. It works like a miracle and is safe for humans and pets to be around. I personally love the scent because it smells clean and bug free!!! Kind of like I love the scent of bathroom cleaner because it signals to my brain that the bathrooms are clean.
+14points
16out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
from Saraland, AL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

TERRIBLE SMELL!

PostedMay 29, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We had fleas. I bought & sprayed our carpeted 4 bedroom home with this product. The instructions did say re-apply as necessary. However we are moving & I had to spray & leave for a week. When I returned the house still had a lot of fleas! Alive! This products STINKS! It is very strong. Many things in the house absorbed the odor. I am washing everything before bringing it into the new house. I use many organic & natural products. I even cook with cloves, nutmeg, & strong herbs. Don't know what's in this product but it's repulsive, at least to humans. Didn't bother the fleas.
Pros: organic
Cons: did not kill fleas, stinks!
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
from etown ky
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Doesn't live up to its promises

PostedMay 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was so excited to find this product, but my hopes were dashed in multiple ways. First, the sprayer didn't work so I had to keep refilling a smaller spray bottle. The product interacted with the plastic of the spray bottle leaving it soggy and misshapen. Second, I don't think I got the full 64 oz. of spray as I discovered it was a good 4 inches from the top when I got home. But that didn't matter since I found out, finally, that the product doesn't really work. It will drown ants, but once the areas dry, it doesn't repel like Orange Guard does. I sprayed all around the outside of our home and along the baseboards and trim in the kitchen where our problem is the worst. The ants continue to come after repeated sprayings. I prefer the clove oil smell over that of Orange Guard, but I'll be going back to that product.
Pros: smell
Cons: doesn't work
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

easy and safe

PostedJune 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Exterminators "skipped" my apartment, so instead of taking another day off work, I decided to do it myself.I had called the manager to schedule this because I noticed roaches everyday. I have 2 chihuahuas and 4 kids so that is why I went with this brand, and a plus, it was very inexpensive too. 1 bottle was the right amount for my 3 bedroom apartment. It took me awhile to figure out to turn the spraying nozzle so it would actually spray. So read the directions first! Easy to us, easy to assemble, strong minty like smell, but better smelling than chemicals or foggers. Just make sure you spray all the places they hide, cracks, hinges, baseboards, and where you notice them. Kills on contact! I closed all windows, cleared all cabinets & drawers, and let it marinate overnight. Will use this again if needed.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
from hillsdale,mi.

safer way

PostedMarch 9, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
when our family pet had fleas in the summer we opted for the eco smart because we are trying to help the planet each and every way we can.the first application we didn't notice a difference but then after then second we no longer had a problem with fleas the rest of the season
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>