728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Animal & Pest Control or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control

64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control

This Ecosmart 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control is made from a patented blend of organic plant oils. It kills bugs fast, without any synthetic toxins or harmful residue, so it is safe to use around your children and pets. Keep your home bug free with this non-toxic, eco-friendly insecticide.
Overall rating:
4.02 / 5
4
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
80%of customersrecommend this product39 of 49reviews
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(27)
4
(12)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(7)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
80%of customersrecommend this product39 of 49reviews
Customer reviews for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
Review 1 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
Whit
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

BEST EVER

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought a can of this stuff in the store. My family went on vacation (left the house CLEAN) and came home to ants! We were able to kill them everywhere but my toddler's room, where they were coming from. The exterminator I called said that because of the chemicals that there was a plethora of prep we had to do, stay out of the house for 24 hours with the window open, and keep our son out of his bedroom for up to a week. At my wits end I took a trip to home depot. I'm not into the whole Eco thing (I still clean with bleach) but I didnt want toxic chemicals in a room where my child plays and puts everything in his mouth. I was kind of skeptical that it was going to work. It works better then some of the chemical/toxic products, smells AMAZINGLY of peppermint, and It was much less expensive than I was expecting. I should have bought the big bottle with the pump. I'm going back to get some more just in case I need it. Best part, NO ants came back so far. It kills them on contact, repels them, and passes on to other ants (if one got away). It's all botanical oils pretty much. I'm a very happy momma.
Pros: Functionality, Great Quality, non toxic
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
Gwaych
from Orlando, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

KRYPTONITE for roaches

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Moved into an older Florida apartment that had been empty for a year and loaded with roaches. So, I did an internet search for a pet safe roach killer/repellent, and purchased the 64oz size.
I went over 2 hours BEFORE arriving with my first truck load and sprayed. IT WAS LIKE THE VALENTINE'S DAY MASACRE FOR ROACHES.
When I arrived, I found them all dead, with their feet in the air. So, I swept, steam mopped, moved in my belongings and gave the place another spray before going to bed since I had steam mopped the original coat away.
Now don't be alarmed by the smell, once you realize it's the Rosemary oil in it, it calms the sences.
My epileptic cat has had no reaction to it either.
FOR ONCE, something I tried lived up to it's hype.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, pleasant smell
+38points
38out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
primrose
from New York City
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great product.

PostedApril 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought and used just this week,as a 2nd choice-really wanted the can spray version,but Home D
has the can roach on line Because I wanted a non toxic roach and ant spray to take home and use
NOW,instead of waiting for on line delivery, I purchased this one. And it worked out better for me,because it is just as effective as the smaller can is,and you get a lot more in it for the money.Smell pleasant to me,not offensive. very effective,and chemical free.Can't ask for more,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
missdoitmyself
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

easy and safe

PostedJune 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Exterminators "skipped" my apartment, so instead of taking another day off work, I decided to do it myself.I had called the manager to schedule this because I noticed roaches everyday. I have 2 chihuahuas and 4 kids so that is why I went with this brand, and a plus, it was very inexpensive too. 1 bottle was the right amount for my 3 bedroom apartment. It took me awhile to figure out to turn the spraying nozzle so it would actually spray. So read the directions first! Easy to us, easy to assemble, strong minty like smell, but better smelling than chemicals or foggers. Just make sure you spray all the places they hide, cracks, hinges, baseboards, and where you notice them. Kills on contact! I closed all windows, cleared all cabinets & drawers, and let it marinate overnight. Will use this again if needed.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
scaredofcrawlythings

Great value and no one gets sick!

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this stuff about a year and a half ago along with a product specifically for scorpions. Like most people scorpions scare the bejesus out of me so I went for the strong stuff after finding several on and around my patio, by the doggie door, and outside the front door, and a few that made it inside the house. I used the scorpion stuff outside and the organic product inside, including around baseboards, windows, and all entrances. Over the next several months I found a few very small and very dead critters. The scorpion stuff wore off after a few months and I started seeing them outside. Since the organic produce comes in such a large container I went nuts with it outside and redid the inside - excellent results. I just used up the last of the container today spraying key places outside and entrances/exits inside after seeing a lot of cob webs in front and back yards. I'm not sure how effective it will be on fighting back the spider onslaught but I'm buying another container soon to have around. As mentioned by others, there is a strong minty, rosemary smell the first 24-48 hours after spraying inside. Almost everything in AZ makes me have to use an inhaler but not this stuff. My Chihuahua's don't blink or show any effects from it either. I can't believe it is so inexpensive!
Pros: Strong, Great Quality, unoffensive smell
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
NatalieKT
from Colorado

Great Eco Pest Solution

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just bought a home that was a foreclosure and sat empty for almost 2 years. Started seeing spiders in house and ants outside. Sprayed the ants and noticed I haven't seen them since (it's been over a week). Sprayed around house and haven't noticed any pests. I like knowing that this products is safe around our two dogs and our 3 yr old. It has a "clean" smell and is much more cost effective than having to pay the professional Eco pest in our area that no showed twice and cost twice what I expected.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality, good value
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
scaredofcrawlythings
from Phoenix, AZ, USA

Really seems to work

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After crating the dogs I sprayed all entrances and places I thought creepy critters would come in or hang out. I also sprayed the outside of both doors and door frames. At first I wasn't sure about the smell of this stuff because it gets pretty strong, but it includes oils from rosemary, cloves, peppermint and thyme and it sort of grew on me. It was very easy to use. I applied it nearly 2 months ago and the few bugs I've seen have been dead. Easy to use, has worked so far, and inexpensive - what's not to love.
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
Ann64
from Kingman, AZ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This spray is wonderful it works amazingly

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Best pest spray I have ever used!!! We had just moved into our home when I started to see cockroaches it was awful since I had always imagined that cockroaches only existed in dirty homes and our home was not! We had two puppies and had to find a product that would be safe around them. When we got to Home Depot we started looking at ALL the products then a young woman came over to the insect control and grabbed this one so I asked her how well it worked she said she would never use anything else!! It smells like cloves and works like magic. We have had no more problems with bugs. With continues use it has seemed to eliminate any further problems.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
IHateBugs
from Sarasota, FL

Best Safe Repellant!!!!

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I live in Florida and have three small children that do things like leave a dried, crusty pepperoni in their shoe, etc... Florida is buggy in general. Ants, roaches, spiders galore. I keep buying this product over and over.Outside, I spray around every door, window, the garage, and the entire base of the house and up nearby trees with this stuff about every 2-3 months. It works like a miracle and is safe for humans and pets to be around. I personally love the scent because it smells clean and bug free!!! Kind of like I love the scent of bathroom cleaner because it signals to my brain that the bathrooms are clean.
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
cjaj
from fl
Age Range:17 or under
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

kills more than whats on the label

PostedMay 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this kills my least favorite bug MOSQUITOS even though it dosent say it kills mosquitos on the label
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
Anjaleck
from Canton, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Lots of bang for your buck

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We picked this up yesterday from Home Depot. I like the idea that it is safe for children and dogs and the idea of a natural product. I was not disappointed. Here in East Texas we have been having a bad flea problem. It's been wet and warm enough for the fleas to multiply like crazy. We've been using flea drops on the dogs and flea collars, and that isn't helping at all. I think the fleas have become immune to the chemicals used in the drops and collars because the dogs are still carrying in fleas. When I walked in the door and fleas jumped on my ankles was when I'd had enough. It was WAR.
This is the first new weapon in my arsenal. And it WORKS. No one has been bitten since we sprayed the carpets with this. In the other reviews I read that the scent of the product is terrible and good both. I'm on the good side. The scent IS strong, but I find it to be a clean herbal smell which is made up of cloves, rosemary, peppermint and thyme. Both my granddaughter and I noticed that our sinuses felt more open after using it. :) It's nice to get rid of the fleas in the house without having to bomb it. We like the product and will be purchasing it again when this one runs out. Would I recommend this? Yes, to anyone who doesn't mind an herbal scent and who wants to kill bugs without chemicals. :)
+26points
31out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
kinnairdkath
from hillsdale,mi.

safer way

PostedMarch 9, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
when our family pet had fleas in the summer we opted for the eco smart because we are trying to help the planet each and every way we can.the first application we didn't notice a difference but then after then second we no longer had a problem with fleas the rest of the season
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
Happy1
from Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome! Kills Florida Fleas!

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had a horrible flea infestation in the garage from stray cats. I sprayed and then again 2 weeks later after the eggs hatched. This was alomst 2 years ago. I have been deep cleaning out the garage and there used to be all kinds of bugs including giant wolf spiders. Even after 2 years there were only a few tiny spiders on the walls and some silverfish hiding in boxes. I couldn't believe how well and long it lasted! Home depot had the products on clearance and I bought all of them! The repellent works great for mosquitos also. I had used major chemicals before on fleas and they didn't work. This stuff does! I even sprayed it on my feet and legs before entering the garage to spray, and they died instantly upon contact with no side effects to my body. I am very sensitive to chemicales.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape, non-toxic
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
Anastasia
from Parker, CO

Kills pests on contact, does not prevent them from coming back

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I had purchased this products because I have dogs and it is suposed to be eco friendly. The smell is not as bad as most chemicals, but it is gross. The whole reason I bought this was for Grain Beetles that I somehow got in my kitchen. It killed them instantly when I sprayed them, great right? I sprayed all the corners and after the product dried, it left a white residue. The next day I noticed more grain beetles than before just sitting on the white residue, almost as if they were feeding off of it. I had tested this multiple times now, everywhere I sprayed they crawl over so it is not a preventative, but if you need to kill bugs on contact, it works great.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
Jazzy
from Gladstone, MO, USA

Good value for money

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We have a young baby. So, we got this product because it was organic, less chemical to kill fleas. We are satisfied by the performance.
Pros: Great Quality
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
onebusyboy50
from Kansas City, MO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This Product works Great

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We have some rental properties and frequently get bugs. We try to treat tem every 6 months and this product seems to do very well. We are satisifed and will continue to use.
Pros: Multi Use, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
Bribri65
from Madison, ME, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

this product works great

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is an excellent product to use when pets and young children are around. I have used this product for a couple of summers now and have noticed a big difference in the amount of ants and spiders we now have compared to what we used to have.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
Gina

It's good

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The product does work but it does have a strong smell. I'd suggest to use it only when you plan to not be around the home for a long time. Or use only a small amount to prevent the strong odor
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality, Good Shape
Cons: strong smell
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
DesertMom
from Scottsdale AZ

Effective and harmless, but get ready for the scent

PostedJuly 11, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We've had two ant "invasions" into the kitchen, which is right off our patio. I tried an orange based solution last year, which smelled bad and didn't really do the job. This stuff kills pretty quickly, and I'm not worried about our pets, or us. However, the scent is beyond strong. While I see that other reviewers said that it was strong, they liked it. Not us. Can't quite put my finger on what the scent reminds me of, but if I didn't know this was eco-friendly I'd be worried. Having said that, it seems to be effective so far, and we braced ourselves for the second spraying. I think I may have skipped a few areas, so that's why we had ants the second time.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 64 oz. Ready-to-Use Organic Home Pest Control
CatherinaArizona
from Tucson, AZ

Finally, an organic option that actually WORKS!

PostedJune 5, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product smells great, and actually kills ants on contact. So far it has worked well in repelling them, as well (they haven't come back yet). I love that this is for both indoor and outdoor use, and is safe around my pets. The scent is pretty strong, but is pleasant (very minty / floral and "clean" smelling).
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>