728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Nail Guns & Collated Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer

Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer

When working on home-improvement projects such as molding and door installation, use this NuMax Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer. It is made of balanced, die-cast aluminum for a lightweight design that is easy to handle, and it features a thin, padded rubber grip for comfort during extended use. The gun features a reload indicator so you know when the side-load magazine is running low. Its exhaust port is adjustable in a 360-degree range so you can direct air away from your face and projects.
Overall rating:
4.645 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(76 reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product66 of 71reviews
Rating Breakdown 76 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(62)
4
(8)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product66 of 71reviews
Customer reviews for Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
Review 1 for Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
from Fort Worth, TX
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love It

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been using this nail gun for two years now and haven't had a single problem. I highly recommend it. I'm a DIYer in my free time and this tool has never let me down. It's the best price on the market without giving up anything.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
from St. Augustine, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product performs as stated

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used this product to install crown molding and was very pleased with the ease of use and setup.The end results of the project was excellent.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
from Canton, Mississippi

great for the low price

PostedMay 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
arrived in great condition. perfect for the small jobs that I needed it for, birdhouse and picture frame building. I am very pleased with this product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
from Visalia, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

NuMax 18 Gauge brad Nailer

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this nailer for home use, I have had no problems with this brand of brad nailer, works well for me.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
from Howell, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I'm extremely happy with the performance of this nailer.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I didn't want to spend a lot of money because I just needed to install some molding at my son's condo. After reading the other reviews I decided to take a chance, and I'm happy that I did. The nailer worked perfectly each and every time. I installed the molding much faster than without the nailer, no split wood, no bent nails, no fingers hit with a hammer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, inexpensive
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
from Richmond, VA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product at great price

PostedJune 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this nail gun to build a fence in my backyard. After reading the strong reviews, seeing the price (especially compared to others), and knowing that I would only use it occasionally, it was a no brainer.
It worked like a charm and made the job a breeze. The tank I used was probably a little small for the job. I had to keep turning it back on after ~30 nails - this could be normal for all I know, but it was the only thing that slowed me down.
If I had to give the engineers one piece of feedback, it would be for the rubber handle. The grip is helpful but it slid up the handle and got bunched at the top. It didn't affect how I held the gun and I honestly didn't notice until I looked at it. It's probably the one thing I'd improve about this product.
Full disclaimer - I've never used a carpentry nail gun before, but I have no reason to try something else after using this.
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer

Better than I expected

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this brad nailer just for the sole purpose of putting up trim during a remodel. I expected it to be a cheap throw away tool I would use for one job, man was I mistaken. This gun performed better than expected and I have used it not only for trim, but to rehab some old furniture too. Never have had a jam or misfire. This gun is a great gun at a great price. This is also one of the few 18 gauge brad nailers that can shoot 2" brads.
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer

small lightweight

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
it is light weight easy to use for the project that I was doing. and the price was nice for it also. will use it on many other projects.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
from New Mexico, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Loving it

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
1st time to own a Brad Nailer. This up to 2" nailer is lightweight, strong and the all around nailer to use for the home owner. Ease of use is so good I will never use finished nails again. Home Depot made it easy and fast with free shipping.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate, Light Weight
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer

Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This order was shipped fast and came in about 3 or 4 days, and was ready to use out of the box, after adding a drop or two of the oil that came with the NuMaxPneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer SBR50. This nail gun works great I've been using this gun everyday since I received it and with no problems, its very easy to use, nails great, handles nice and gets the job done as in nailing plywoods, hardwoods, pine, I have nailed, so far, woods from 1/4 inch to 1 1/2 inch. Very good in everything from ordering to the use of this nail gun. Five Stars! I highly recommend this tool to my friends and co-workers.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
from Toledo ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Brad nailer

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No assembly required. The nailer came with a 1/4 inch hose adapter already in it. Works great
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
from Traverse City, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Budget Nailer

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a Porter-Cable 16ga finish nailer. I needed an 18ga brad nailer to add trim all around my screened-in porch. This functioned just as well as my much more expensive Porter-Cable for far less money. The wide variety of nail lengths is a huge plus. Put nails in it an nail away.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight, nice grip
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
from Gladstone, MO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Had potential but you get what you pay for.

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Ordered this nailer specifically because I planned to make about 3 dozen small picture frames to display 45's picture sleeves. Although it was designed to accept various nail lengths, I only needed to use 5/8" brads. I didn't want to spend a lot of money for what I knew would be limited use. Unfortunately, it jammed after firing about 8-10 nails. Spoke to someone with NuMax Pneumatic. He was very nice and helpful. However, during the time of "hold on I'm trying to disassemble/re-assemble the nailer" and "why don't you just call back in ten minutes" the nailer jammed two more times. Both times after firing about 8- 10 nails. I told the rep what the brand of nails I used. I presume it was ok because he didn't recommend I try another brand. I'm disappointed because this nailer was a really nice unit when it worked. Would have been perfect to complete the job.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: easily jams
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great nail gun

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this nail gun after reading its multiple good reviews on Homedepot.com and am glad I did. After looking at several home improvement stores, I finally decided on this one because of the cheaper price than in store nail guns. It works greats for various home improvement projects my husband and I have been completing around the house and doesn't have hardly any kick back, which I like a lot. Bottom line; it is a great product, low cost, super easy to use and you will love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Strong, Light Weight
Cons: does not come with the air compressor connector.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Value

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The nail gun works great! It's a very good value for the money. I didn't need to make any adjustments to the compressor equipment, just plug in the gun, load the nail strips, and go.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
from Daphne, AL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great brad nailer

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This works great, especially for the price. I used it to put up some chair rail in an area where some of it was up high and some of it low and this made the job so much easier. I was able to do most of it by myself due to the ease of using this nailer. I would definitely recommend it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Strong
Cons: none so far
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
from FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Great!

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought and installed 400 linear feet of baseboard. Worked equally as well as the Porter-Cable that I used in the past.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: Limited Features
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer

Works good

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this after reading positive reviews. I wanted a nailer for household repairs and small projects. I've only used it once, but it preformed well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
from South Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked very well for me

PostedNovember 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this brad nailer to do the shoe molding in my daughter's house. She had wood floors installed in the entire house and to save some money I did the shoe molding. Knowing that this was going to be a small job so I bought a cheap nailer, well so I thought. Turns out that this nailer was an excellent buy and worked perfectly for me through out the entire job. I recommend it for any handy man and even the professional.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
from md
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

im so so happy

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
great product trusted the other reviews thanks everybody. works like a charm. im a women and a diyer and this is my best friend. great price also
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>