728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer

Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer

When working on home-improvement projects such as molding and door installation, use this NuMax Pneumatic 18-gauge Brad Nailer. It is made of balanced, die-cast aluminum for a lightweight design that is easy to handle, and it features a thin, padded rubber grip for comfort during extended use. The gun features a reload indicator so you know when the side-load magazine is running low. Its exhaust port is adjustable in a 360-degree range so you can direct air away from your face and projects.
Overall rating:
4.663 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(83 reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product73 of 78reviews
Rating Breakdown 83 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(68)
4
(9)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product73 of 78reviews
Customer reviews for Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
Review 1 for Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
from Michigan
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great for the DIY worker but not really for commercial user in my opinion

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have purchased 2 of the same nailer. One last year and one this year.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, reasonably priced
Cons: cannot use larger gauge nails
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
from Fort Worth, TX
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love It

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have been using this nail gun for two years now and haven't had a single problem. I highly recommend it. I'm a DIYer in my free time and this tool has never let me down. It's the best price on the market without giving up anything.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
from St. Augustine, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product performs as stated

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have used this product to install crown molding and was very pleased with the ease of use and setup.The end results of the project was excellent.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
from Canton, Mississippi

great for the low price

PostedMay 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
arrived in great condition. perfect for the small jobs that I needed it for, birdhouse and picture frame building. I am very pleased with this product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
from Buffalo,NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value. So far, so good!

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought one for work. Needed to keep the price down. Was a little wary about quality considering the price. Read many good reviews, so I got one. It has been working just fine! Works just as well as nail guns I've used in the past that were triple the price! I will be getting one for home as well. That being said, I've only been using it for a relatively short time. So, we'll see how well it stands the test of time.
You sure can't beat the price!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
from Kerrville, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does the Job

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My old nailer quit right in the middle of a job. I was surprised by the low price of the nailer at Home Depot. After reading all the good reviews, I ordered it. I admit I was a bit skeptical given the price of all the other nailers I had checked out in the various big-box stores. But, when it arrived and was put to use, it out performed the old one that cost three times as much. I'm very satisfied with the nailer and expect to be using it for years to come. I'm just a work-at-home person but when you want a brad nailer to work every time, this one will do the job.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
from Howell, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I'm extremely happy with the performance of this nailer.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I didn't want to spend a lot of money because I just needed to install some molding at my son's condo. After reading the other reviews I decided to take a chance, and I'm happy that I did. The nailer worked perfectly each and every time. I installed the molding much faster than without the nailer, no split wood, no bent nails, no fingers hit with a hammer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, inexpensive
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer

Better than I expected

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this brad nailer just for the sole purpose of putting up trim during a remodel. I expected it to be a cheap throw away tool I would use for one job, man was I mistaken. This gun performed better than expected and I have used it not only for trim, but to rehab some old furniture too. Never have had a jam or misfire. This gun is a great gun at a great price. This is also one of the few 18 gauge brad nailers that can shoot 2" brads.
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
from Richmond, VA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product at great price

PostedJune 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought this nail gun to build a fence in my backyard. After reading the strong reviews, seeing the price (especially compared to others), and knowing that I would only use it occasionally, it was a no brainer.
It worked like a charm and made the job a breeze. The tank I used was probably a little small for the job. I had to keep turning it back on after ~30 nails - this could be normal for all I know, but it was the only thing that slowed me down.
If I had to give the engineers one piece of feedback, it would be for the rubber handle. The grip is helpful but it slid up the handle and got bunched at the top. It didn't affect how I held the gun and I honestly didn't notice until I looked at it. It's probably the one thing I'd improve about this product.
Full disclaimer - I've never used a carpentry nail gun before, but I have no reason to try something else after using this.
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer

Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This order was shipped fast and came in about 3 or 4 days, and was ready to use out of the box, after adding a drop or two of the oil that came with the NuMaxPneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer SBR50. This nail gun works great I've been using this gun everyday since I received it and with no problems, its very easy to use, nails great, handles nice and gets the job done as in nailing plywoods, hardwoods, pine, I have nailed, so far, woods from 1/4 inch to 1 1/2 inch. Very good in everything from ordering to the use of this nail gun. Five Stars! I highly recommend this tool to my friends and co-workers.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer

Great Purchase and Value

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This nailer works great is easy to operate light weight and quick to respond.The price is right for someone that likes to work from time to time in wood.
I highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
from Visalia, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

NuMax 18 Gauge brad Nailer

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this nailer for home use, I have had no problems with this brand of brad nailer, works well for me.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
from Riverview,Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great purchase

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
For an 18 guage nailer,this was of very good quality and easy to use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
from South Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked very well for me

PostedNovember 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this brad nailer to do the shoe molding in my daughter's house. She had wood floors installed in the entire house and to save some money I did the shoe molding. Knowing that this was going to be a small job so I bought a cheap nailer, well so I thought. Turns out that this nailer was an excellent buy and worked perfectly for me through out the entire job. I recommend it for any handy man and even the professional.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
from Traverse City, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Budget Nailer

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have a Porter-Cable 16ga finish nailer. I needed an 18ga brad nailer to add trim all around my screened-in porch. This functioned just as well as my much more expensive Porter-Cable for far less money. The wide variety of nail lengths is a huge plus. Put nails in it an nail away.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight, nice grip
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
from md
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

im so so happy

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
great product trusted the other reviews thanks everybody. works like a charm. im a women and a diyer and this is my best friend. great price also
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent value purchase

PostedJune 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought to install 1/4 rd molding after floating 800 sf laminate flooring. Now will attempt chair rail next. Worked flawlessly with Campbell 1 gal compressor. Consistent with all other reviews.
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer

good tool at great price

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
used it to install base boards and toe kicks, worked well no jams, great price, will be purchasing the 16 g next
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
from New Mexico, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Loving it

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
1st time to own a Brad Nailer. This up to 2" nailer is lightweight, strong and the all around nailer to use for the home owner. Ease of use is so good I will never use finished nails again. Home Depot made it easy and fast with free shipping.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate, Light Weight
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pneumatic 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
from Palestine, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Reasonably priced, lightweight and easy to use

PostedMay 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I redo old furniture and have used the nailer a few times without any problems. It's light enough for a woman to handle and easy to load.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>