728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscaping or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Garden Kneeler and Seat-DISCONTINUED

Garden Kneeler and Seat-DISCONTINUED

Step 2 Garden Kneeler and Seat allows you to garden with convenience and comfort. This dual-design accessory can be turned over to meet your various needs and has molded-in support handles for easy portability.
Overall rating:
4.734 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(244 reviews) 244
Open Ratings Snapshot
99%of customersrecommend this product236 of 239reviews
Rating Breakdown 244 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(191)
4
(47)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
99%of customersrecommend this product236 of 239reviews
Customer reviews for Garden Kneeler and Seat-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Garden Kneeler and Seat-DISCONTINUED
from Napa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Garden kneeler and seat

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 91 y.o. mother who still loves to garden and after having both hips replaced and a new knee last year, this bench helps her push herself up to a standing position wherein the past she had to crawl to something more stable to get up. I have both knee's scoped myself and know that I can't kneel to garden w/o some pain myself. Mom has fallen in her home a few times too and she keeps this bench clean enough to use for getting up in the house too. I say a super plus for elderly who hate to be unable to pull themselves up from the floor. She is getting so much use out of this bench and it's a wonderful thing to keep her active and outdoors doing the things she loves while she can.. this is her 2nd bench, first one family took to stop her from gardening. Darn kids!!!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garden Kneeler and Seat-DISCONTINUED
from Wisconsin, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Fabulous - my lifeline to gardening

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've had this product for several years and recently bought another one in case they stop making it. I love to garden but have a lot of pain in my back, knees, and ankles. I can use this product to sit on when I want to prune or deadhead flowers. I can kneel on the ground and lean over the seat to dig/weed so the pain in my back is greatly lessened. I can turn it over and use the cushioned pad for kneeling. Without this product, I wouldn't be working in my yard. By the way, I ordered my second one on-line at a higher price.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garden Kneeler and Seat-DISCONTINUED
from Shreveport, La.

garden kneeler

PostedMay 15, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am 67 years old and my wife is 62 and we both like to garden however we had to work together so we could help each other up after we had been on our knees for a while.
We saw in a couple of mail order books and target what we needed. It was metal and in theory worked much like the one I bought from Home Depot.
The other kneeler was 19.95 and I decided to check with Home Depot as I frequent their store here quite often.
Home Depots kneeler wes hard plastic which I liked because I have been putting lamiment flooring in my house and had one room to go and just could not bring myself to start it because of the kneeling for long periods of time problem.
When I saw Home Depots kneeler and that it was plastic I could keel on it for long periods of time laying my flooring with no problems getting up nd my wife did not have to be there to help me and plastic legs did not mar my flooring as metal legs would.
I paid twice as much for the Home Depot kneeler and it was well worth it. It should be called "all purpose kneeler".
Thank you Home Depot you have made all my hobbies and do-it-yourself projects more enjoyable and less taxing on mine and my wife's knees.
I am recommending this product to anyone who will listen to me .
Thank You
John T.
When I saw the kneeler was plastic
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garden Kneeler and Seat-DISCONTINUED

I knew the product was good and sturdy so I gave it as a gift.

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use the garden kneeling bench myself. I could not do my gardening without it. It gives me something to hold onto as I kneel and supports me in my effort to get back up again.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garden Kneeler and Seat-DISCONTINUED

Light weight, easy to carry

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
As a knee rest, the pad is comfortable. I added addition adhesive strips to keep the pad from falling out. Wish both undersides were equally lower so it doesn't matter which side to use for kneeling.. The legs are a great height, both for sitting and for support getting up from a kneeling position.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garden Kneeler and Seat-DISCONTINUED

A nice idea gone wrong

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The seat has a number of problems, beginning with its height. It is too tall to sit on comfortably when you are actually working in the ground. My back hurts badly whenever I try to use it for this purpose. I am about ready to ask my husband to cut several inches off the bottoms of the legs. The foam pad in the kneeler fell out almost immediately. I purchased industrial strength two sided tape and tried again. Still fell out. There need to be cutouts for handles at the tops of the legs. If your grandchildren can climb on this seat to use the bathroom sink, then they are big enough to use the sink without it! I love my rolling lawn cart and have just about worn it out. Wish I had gotten another cart instead of this seat...
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garden Kneeler and Seat-DISCONTINUED
from South Jordan, UT

Garden Seat

PostedMay 29, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent quality; easy to assemble; serves me well since I am unable to bend over to do gardening.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garden Kneeler and Seat-DISCONTINUED
from Tulsa, OK, USA

A back saver!

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This was one of the best purchases I've recently made. I even gave my brother one.
It's light weight and easy to handle.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Strong, Great Quality, Easy to Assemble
Cons: none that i can see.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garden Kneeler and Seat-DISCONTINUED
from Wisconsin
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product for aging parents who love to garden

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Loved this product. Ordered one for my father and father-in-law. Will be purchasing one for my home as well. Can use as a seat or flip over to use as a kneeler with padding for your knees. Made out of durable plastic so if forgotten outside, it won't weather or rust.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garden Kneeler and Seat-DISCONTINUED
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

garden kneeler and seat

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
purchased second seat for my father. He loves this product so much that I purchased one for myself too! I have bad knees so it will come in handy when planting flowers.
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality, Durable, Easy to Clean, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garden Kneeler and Seat-DISCONTINUED

Satisfactory

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
So far it has performed as I expected. My only reservation had to do with its useful life; after all, it's made of plastic.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garden Kneeler and Seat-DISCONTINUED
from liberal mo
Gender:Female

this is a good product to help people get up and down in their gardens

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
its very useful in the garden. i have used it in the boat for a seat. worked great for that to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garden Kneeler and Seat-DISCONTINUED
from Ohio, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Works as represented

PostedMay 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent, stable, easy to clean, comfy. I and my 76 year old mother love this stool/kneeler. Easy on the knees and no stooping to weed or harvest.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garden Kneeler and Seat-DISCONTINUED

Great kneeler/seat. Compact and sturdy

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This Kneeler was actually a gift for my wife and she loves it. She wants to get some more, to give as gifts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garden Kneeler and Seat-DISCONTINUED

Heard it was good.

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I bought this Garden Kneeler and Seat as a gift for my mom. She said she liked it.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Garden Kneeler and Seat-DISCONTINUED
Based on the average of (229) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
223 out of 225 recommend this product