728*90 Advertising Space
Home>

Customer reviews for Rachel II 3-Piece Steel Cafe Set-DISCONTINUED

Rachel II 3-Piece Steel Cafe Set-DISCONTINUED

The rachel promotional 3 piece. Cafe set is made with powder coated steel for strength and durability, and features spun poly fabric cushions and a spiced kona frame finish. This 3-Piececafe set features 2 cushioned cafe chairs with mildew and fade resistant cushions, and a square round cafe table with a tempered glass top.
Overall rating:
4.542 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(330 reviews) 325
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product312 of 327reviews
Rating Breakdown 330 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(219)
4
(89)
3
(11)
2
(4)
1
(7)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product312 of 327reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Rachel II 3-Piece Steel Cafe Set-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Rachel II 3-Piece Steel Cafe Set-DISCONTINUED
from South Central Wisconsin
Verified Purchase:Yes

This set is very attractive!

PostedMay 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this set to go on the front entrance to our home. We have a stamped concrete landing with steps leading to the sidewalk with bronze aluminum railing. This set complements the setting and it was very easy to put together out of the box. It was a great value and the shipping was free to my home. I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants a little charm to a living area, high style impact and an all-around nice bistro set.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rachel II 3-Piece Steel Cafe Set-DISCONTINUED
from Alabama
Verified Purchase:Yes

Very Happy!!!

PostedMay 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I ordered 2 of these and matched them up with an outside dining table. I use the cafe tables for plants and other things. The set is also great alone. The fabric is gorgeous.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rachel II 3-Piece Steel Cafe Set-DISCONTINUED
from Lincoln, NH
Verified Purchase:Yes

Love this set!

PostedMay 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
For the Money, this is a keeper. I spent 4 times more on a similar set as a gift and I think this set is of better quality. I assembled in a little less than an hour and was pleasently surprised. Don't question it, just buy it. You will have 0 regret!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rachel II 3-Piece Steel Cafe Set-DISCONTINUED
from Denver, CO
Verified Purchase:Yes

Decent Product

PostedMay 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The chairs are comfortable and look great on our front porch. They have seen rain/snow and holding well, cushions dry off quickly. For the price the set is well worth, wish they would have made matching ottomans.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rachel II 3-Piece Steel Cafe Set-DISCONTINUED
from Minneapolis, MN
Verified Purchase:Yes

Just was I was looking for!

PostedJuly 11, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I ordered this set for an apartment balcony. it is the perfect size, it was easy to put together and the colors were right on with the picture on line.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rachel II 3-Piece Steel Cafe Set-DISCONTINUED
from Columbiana, OH
Verified Purchase:Yes

Great Product for the PRICE!

PostedMay 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great Little set, easy to assemble. I bought for $69 w/ free shipping! Looked at similar sets for twice the $.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rachel II 3-Piece Steel Cafe Set-DISCONTINUED
Verified Purchase:Yes

ohhhhh mannn

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
oh man it was awesome I was all like dang my package is here gonna do me some sitting on a porch and was like opening it and like ah dang gotta put it together and it was together in no time and was like oh dang I'm gonna sit down and have a beer on my new chairs and table and then I did and was like ooooooohhhhhhhh man!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rachel II 3-Piece Steel Cafe Set-DISCONTINUED
from Boulder, CO, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Verified Purchase:Yes

Awesome!

PostedSeptember 16, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Can't say enough how great this set is! It came well packed and was easy to put together. I wasn't sure how sturdy it would be because of the price, but happily I was wrong- this is a very sturdy and durable set. We don't have a ton of space on the balcony of our condo, but this set fits nicely and is exactly what I was looking for at a *fantastic* price. I couldn't find anything even close- and we got free shipping too! The metal has a nice finish and even the cushions are adorable and comfy. I spend afternoons reading on the balcony and these are comfy for hours on end. If you're considering it, don't wait- order this!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rachel II 3-Piece Steel Cafe Set-DISCONTINUED
from Dallas, TX
Verified Purchase:Yes

Decent

PostedMay 1, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I did not notice all of the scratches on the chairs and tables until I finished putting the entire set together. The box included touch up paint, but it was still very noticeable for the chairs are a type of textured look whereas the polish was a solid color.
I guess I had a bad set because I also had a hard time putting in the screws to the chairs. The table did not have any problems but the screws did not go in correctly for the chairs. You would probably have to drill out the hole on the chair for the screws to go in correctly. The drill pattern was basically mushed in the inside of the chair, so taking a drill to it and creating your own pattern will probably do the trick.
Overall, I think it is decent. There are straps for the bottom cushion, which is useful, but there are none for the back cushion, which stupid to not have. The wind knocks the back piece down.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rachel II 3-Piece Steel Cafe Set-DISCONTINUED
Verified Purchase:Yes

Excellent Product!

PostedMay 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had been shopping around for a cafe set for my porch for some time. Most sets were overpriced and very uncomfortable. After reading the reviews for this set, I decided to order it, despite the fact that I usually like to see products in person before I buy. I did not regret the decision.
This set is of amazing quality for the price, and it came with free shipping as well. It was easy to assemble, took us all but 5 minutes to have it set up. The chairs are super-comfortable and the very sturdy. The table with the tinted glass table top looks very nice as well. This set is easily worth twice as much as I paid for it - I highly recommend it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rachel II 3-Piece Steel Cafe Set-DISCONTINUED
Verified Purchase:Yes

Solid Set - Great Price - Fast Shipping

PostedMay 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My sister and I got this set for our Mom for Mother's Day. We put it together quickly and easily. There can be a lot of wind at Mom's house and we were looking for a solid set that would not blow over. This seems to fit the bill.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rachel II 3-Piece Steel Cafe Set-DISCONTINUED
from El Paso, Tx

perfect

PostedMarch 19, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I like this product because is small and perfect for small space. Like me we have a balcony in or bedroom and is perfect there for a beatifull spring day or summer to enjoy a cold and delicious limonade.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rachel II 3-Piece Steel Cafe Set-DISCONTINUED
Verified Purchase:Yes

Great buy

PostedMay 3, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great value. I have seen comparable sets for over twice the cost.
Only thing I could find bad was the top cushions have no ties, but I made ties for them and all is fine.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rachel II 3-Piece Steel Cafe Set-DISCONTINUED
from Philadelphia, PA

rusting after 1 week.

PostedApril 26, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I really wanted to like this set, given the price tag and all the rave reviews on it. It went together easily. The cushions are on the thin side, and the back cushions do no strap to the chair, which means they blow off at the smallest gust of wind. I could've lived with all that, but...after 1 week outside both chairs and the table developed rust spots. Most of them are in places where the metal tubes connect, ie where the rain water can sit until it evaporates.
Unfortunately i threw out the box, otherwise i would've taken it back. I do not expect it to last through the season.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rachel II 3-Piece Steel Cafe Set-DISCONTINUED
from Appleton WI

Nice Set

PostedMay 26, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I wasn't sure I was going to like this set as much as some others that I saw, but for the price and apartment living I thought I would give it a try. I LOVE IT! The colors are so much prettier in person, it is a chamois, sage, and brick color. I like the brown tinted table and everything seems to be very sturdy. So glad I bought this. I gave it a 4 star only, because the chairs were a tad hard to fit together, because the holes didn't line up real well, otherwise I give this a 5 star! PS got this in 2 days which was awesome!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rachel II 3-Piece Steel Cafe Set-DISCONTINUED
from Darien, IL
Verified Purchase:Yes

The set is very attractive and also comfortable.

PostedJune 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The set was purchased on-line and arrived within three days. As a single female, I had no trouble assembling the cafe set - two bolts are required for each chair, that's it. The table has more bolts but assembles very quickly. My set was purchased for the front door entry small patio and fits perfectly. The colors of the cushions accent the red brick wall. Totally beautifies the front entry. Since the set is new, I cannot comment about the durability. Hope it is good because I would like to enjoy the set for several years.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rachel II 3-Piece Steel Cafe Set-DISCONTINUED
from Northern Virginia
Verified Purchase:Yes

Nice Set!

PostedMay 5, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I wasn't too sure what to expect when I saw this great deal online. $60 for the set, free shipping, and 10 or 15% off with a coupon. Shipping was quick, less than 5 business days. Putting it together was easy. A couple bolts in each chair and a few bolts in the table. All very sturdy!! Colors are fantastic. Would definitely recommend this product to family and friends (except my boyfriend, cause if we move in together, I'm bringing this set with me LOL).
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rachel II 3-Piece Steel Cafe Set-DISCONTINUED
from Kenner, LA

Outstanding value

PostedAugust 1, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We were looking for a small bistro set and discovered this one on seasonal closeout for $69. Snatched up the last one at the local HD. Brought home and put it together. One screw for the back of one of the chairs was difficult to install. An allen wrench is supplied and this type of tool is difficult to use but eventually all screws went in tight. I would not recommend using a drill with an allen bit because it might strip the head of the screw.
The bottom of the chairs is a vinyl webbing, which is not seen in the pictures. For the price this was not a problem.
When I checked out at HD the cashier could not believe that the price ($69) was right. After scanning she had to look at the sale price tag!
Overall, very satisfied.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rachel II 3-Piece Steel Cafe Set-DISCONTINUED
from Kirkwood, MO
Verified Purchase:Yes

Love the size of the table and chairs.

PostedJune 27, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Moved to our current condo in November. The table and 4 chairs were too large for the small deck. I purchased the bistro table and two chairs and they fit perfectly, leaving space for plants and a couple of other chairs. I am pleased with the quality of the product and the price was perfect. Saw the same set on Amazon costing a lot more.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rachel II 3-Piece Steel Cafe Set-DISCONTINUED
from New York
Verified Purchase:Yes

great deal

PostedJune 26, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
this set was just what I was looking for! Easy to put together, assembly tools included, just a nice, simple set. Just what I wanted, something to sit out back and enjoy my morning coffee.
Very fast delivery though UPS could've gotten it here even faster. I would most definitely recommend this pretty little bistro set to anyone!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 17 >>