728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers

EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers

The EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers uses two 1,500 RPM rotating nozzle jets to clean outdoor surfaces powerfully and efficiently. The surface cleaner is compatible with most pressure washers up to 3300 psi.
Overall rating:
3.742 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
70%of customersrecommend this product21 of 30reviews
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
3.7 out of 5.0
5
(17)
4
(2)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(5)
Quality 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Value 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
70%of customersrecommend this product21 of 30reviews
Customer reviews for EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers
Review 1 for EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers
from Ballston Lake, Clifton Park, NY 12019, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This was a fantastic attachment

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this on my 15+ year old deck down by the water that never had anything done to it. It worked great and made the deck look like it was only a few years old. I the used it on a brick walkway that was covered with moss, dirt etc---it made it look like the day I installed it !!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers
from Mansfield,OH

This item SAVES TIME! READ THE DIRECTIONS!

PostedSeptember 8, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this product to clean my grandparents driveway. This product has now made it's way to my parents and numerous friends houses. The blowout issues and vibration is attributed to having the wrong nozzles in. I ALMOST made that mistake. There are two sets of nozzles, each set intended to hande different pressure output. I've used this item for WELL over 72+ hours without any hiccups.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers
from Alabama

Epic Fail

PostedAugust 22, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this product in hope of it being a time saver on a job i was going to perform for an elderly lady in community free of charge. This lady had just started her phys therapy on her new hip. Her drive was overgrown with algea and moss. After reading the instructions and attaching it to my Rigid pressure washer, starting the machine, it lasted approximately 2 ft before breaking. The vibration from it all but broke my wand. Sorry guys but cant recommend this product again to anyone. What should have been a two hour job,, tuned into 5-6 hours.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers
from Gainesville, Ga.

Poor quality

PostedJuly 27, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After reading the reviews on this product I decidet to try it.
After about 30 minutes of use the sprayer arm siezed up and would not turn.
I returned it and decided to try a 2nd one. After less than 5 minutes of use it started to vibrate real bad then the housing shattered sending several pieces flying over 5 feet.
This might be OK for a small electric washer but not for my 3000 psi unit.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nothing but leaks.....

PostedOctober 28, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After buying this item and using it on 5 driveways it went to leaking around the the center shaft. Home Depot discontinue this unit because of Homelite recall of this leaking cleaner. After contacting Homelite (who owns EZ) they shipped me a replacement but the first 2 replacements also leaked real bad...on my 3rd replacement unit and getting tried of this nonsense.
Thanks Homelite and Home Depot,
Ken
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers

What you save in time you loose in travel.

PostedAugust 26, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was given the 15" ez clean as a gift. I decided this wekk on my vacation to presure wash the pool, deck, patio, double drive 40x65 and a circle drive. about 30 min into the project as it was doing a GREAT JOB the arm for the jets would no longer turn. I had to stop shut everything down and drive back to homedepot. They very happily returned for a new one. I drove back to the house started again doing a GREAT JOB and within an hour i was back to homedepot for my 3rd EZ CLEAN. Sorry guys while it is a great cleaner it only last about an hour. Their is nothing EZ about this product. Can you please tell me where i can buy the o rings and teflon rings so i can repair the one i have. It works well but the time it took me to go their and back twice, was a waste of my time. Please just make a repair kit available. after this experience i will take 3 for my next project.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers
from Hawaii

Hard to move

PostedMay 18, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this surface cleaner thinking that it would hover the concrete. It feels like it is glued to the concrete at times. It is powered by the Cat pressure washer that just came in at Home Depot. I will give it another shot this week. I suggest buying the extended warranty for eleven dollars for two years.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers
from fl

Great time saver

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am a handyman & maintain several large homes. I purchased this originally to use w/ my 1800 psi Husky elec. power washer. It was much better @ cleaning surfaces than the wand but I did need to go slowly. I recently purchased a 3300psi Rigid pressure washer. I changed the nozzles on the surface cleaner & away I went. It was great. At 3300 psi it almost lifts off the ground. With the larger pressure washer I have cleaned a 2700 ft2 pool deck & a smaller deck, no problems. I only had one disappointment. I thought I had lost the nozzles for the high pressure unit so I called the company to order a set. They said they were back ordered for 3 months! I found mine. I'd buy it again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers
from Mission,TX

EZ Clean Surface Cleaner

PostedNovember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was skeptical when I purchased the EZ Clean Surface Cleaner, but I have a huge driveway (and attached circular drive), and dread each time I have to clean it. I normally spend 12-14 hours to finish with a standard gas 2500 PSI washer.
I was amazed that the EZ Cleaner worked as well, if not better , than advertised-no streaks, ease of use and manuverability all rank A+. I finished my drive in 2.5 hours, and it has never looked so good.! It is worth the price if I had to buy a new one each time I use it. It is a great product. I tell all my friends about it, and I'm sure they'll achieve the same results.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers

PostedMay 1, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
EZ- Cleaner was OK. Used it with an electric power washer (1800 psi) to clean my pool deck. Faster than just using the wand alone but still a work out. Because it doesn't come with a connector wand (so you can stand upright) I had to use it with the Pressure Wand Adapter set which is too short for the average guy and way too flimsy to work fast. Had to be very careful not to snap off the plastic wand (I know its only a matter of time) and still bent over at the waist (not as young as I used to be). Probably works better with a gas powered pressure washer but there must be a better wand out there which would make it a better ergonomic design (Dyson where are you!); I just haven't found it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers
from Navarre, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

EZ Clean 15" Surface Cleaner...Not!

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The first time I used this product, I thought it was great. The only problem was, it was only good for one use. The other times I used it, the rotating nozzle went inoperative. I thought the nozzles might have been clogged...not! So I end up spending over $70.00 for what ended up being a one-time use product...I would not recommend this product, unless you only plan on using it once.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers

Saved tons of time, but it doesn't last.

PostedMay 3, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I got this to clean a large deck and driveway, along with several porches. Instead of a week it took a day - I wouldn't have made it without this tool. If I moved it too fast it left little streaks but in general 2 swipes was all it took to remove several years of grime. Towards the end (after about 8-10 hours of continuous use) the spinner slowed down significantly; I think the teflon washer has worn away. I'll have to take it back, but I am going to get another one.... even if I have to buy another every year it's worth it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers
from Salem, OR, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is definitely the way to go...!!!

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been using this surface cleaner for 2 1/2 years without an issue... We service 180 concrete pads at an RV park. I use it with a 3100 psi and a 2700 psi. It has already outlasted the water pump on both of them. As for the reviewer who complained about dragging it around with his 1800 psi electric... "NOT ENOUGH POWER"...Like trying to lift a Black Hawk helicopter with a Cessna prop. Like most machinery, it's only as good as the operator. Take that to the bank folks! You will not find a better attachment for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers
from Mountain Home, AR, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

It's not 15" of cleaning

PostedMay 12, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have read a lot reviews now that I own one, and nobody mentioned the cleaning size. I wanted to let anyone thinking of buying one that the area it cleans is only about 11".
When you clean against a wall it leaves a 2" strip that needs to be done with wand. I also have issues with parts on this cleaner, I use a Troybuilt 2500 PSI washer and cleans, but can be a drag to move. Bearings started going after 3 hours of use, but continued to work. I recommend trying to find another manufacturer before buying this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not Worth The Money

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this thinking it would clean my driveway faster than just using the wand, unfortunately it reduces the pressure with the double heads and does not push the round base off the ground enough to make it easy to push around. I found I can use my wand faster than struggling and pushing this awkward settup. The only positive thing I can say is it does make it safer to clean the driveway than just a wand because it would be difficult the accidently spray your feet or other objects since it stays on the ground. It is definitely messier than the wand because it dispereses the dirty water everywhere oppossed to being able to direct your dirty water away from you with the wand. If this was priced about 75% less then maybe it would be worth it, I took mine back today.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers
from Louisville, KY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

did a great job on my concrete patio area

PostedApril 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was a bit concerned after reading some of the negative reviews, but I bought this and used it this week to clean the concrete area around my inground pool, and it worked like a champ. It was easy to use and made quick work of about 1200 square feet of concrete. I used it with a 2700 psi gas washer that I bought at the same time. I used the regular nozzle to clean areas that were not accessible with this unit. If you have a large concrete area to clean, this tool will make the job much faster.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers
from MANDEVILLE, LOUISIANA

EZ CLEAN DOES THE JOB

PostedJune 29, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
WAS SKEPTICAL AT FIRST, ESPECIALLY AT THE $69 PRICE, BUT ONCE I GOT HOME AND STARTED USING IT, IT WAS WORTH EVERY DOLLAR I SPENT. STARTED CLEANING THE DRIVEWAY AT FIRST WITH JUST THE WAND NOZZLE AND IT WAS TAKING FOREVER. WENT TO THE STORE AND PURCHASED EZ CLEAN. I WAS ABLE TO FINISH CLEANING THE DRIVEWAY IN A FRACTION OF THE TIME IT WOULD HAVE TAKEN ME TO DO IT THE OLD FASHION WAY.
SO IF YOU HAVE A LARGE DRIVEWAY OR A LARGE DECK OR ANY LARGE SURFACE TO PRESSURE WASH, GO GET THIS ITEM. YOU WILL BE GLAD YOU DID.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers
from Deep south
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great attachment!

PostedJune 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this for my driveway and pool since I was having both sealed and wanted them clean. It worked great. I found that if I went forward and back over the same path it was literally spotless. Only thing I had to do was unattached the surface cleaner from the wand and attach my regular spray attachment to clean all the lifted up dirt from the concrete. It's easy to use and did not take me 3 minutes to figure out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers
from Middletown, NJ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does not work

PostedApril 5, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Got the EZClean last week and went to try it yesterday. Attached it to my power washer and it did nothing. Then just to make sure it wasn't my power washer I attached my regular nozzle and it worked. This device is a great idea and time saver if it worked.Returning it today to Home Depot today. I am not going to waste my time with another one.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers

Definitely does the job.

PostedMay 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a fairly large concrete deck going around my pool and extending to my house. I was suspicious as to whether this surface cleaner was going to work; I figured it would cut the water pressure by at least half and wouldn't effectively get dirt off the concrete. I was amazed at how well it worked ... it cut the time to clean my deck by at least half.
Some people have complained that it's necessary to "drag" the surface cleaner around, which increases the exertion you put out using it. My pressure washer is 2700 psi and I found that I needed to lift very slightly to keep the surface cleaner from dragging. BUT, I also found that if I walk backwards and 'pull' the cleaner instead of pushing it, it felt more like it was floating and I didn't need to lift at all.
Another nice thing; if you want to clean the 90 degree angle where a horizontal concrete surface meets a vertical concrete surface, you can tilt the cleaner at a 45 degree angle and even with that distance, it still has enough power to do the cleaning.
Cleaner attaches easily to the pressure washer's wand, and seems sturdily constructed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>