728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers

EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers

The EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers uses two 1,500 RPM rotating nozzle jets to clean outdoor surfaces powerfully and efficiently. The surface cleaner is compatible with most pressure washers up to 3300 psi.
Overall rating:
3.742 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
70%of customersrecommend this product21 of 30reviews
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
3.7 out of 5.0
5
(17)
4
(2)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(5)
Quality 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Value 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
70%of customersrecommend this product21 of 30reviews
Customer reviews for EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers
Review 1 for EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers
from Lemont Il

Time Saver

PostedJune 17, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was skeptical about this product but I bought it anyway. It works great and saved me so much time. It works just like the description said. Well worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers
from Tampa, FL

Better than I thought...

PostedSeptember 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had no problems getting the attchment to work. It does vibrate, but not at an uncomfortable level. It does make the job go much faster, whether doing the driveway or the deck. No over spray which is very nice. Saves gas, time and does a good job. Take your time and work it like a vaccum cleaner and keep it moving. I've already recommended it to several people.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers
from Mission,TX

EZ Clean Surface Cleaner

PostedNovember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was skeptical when I purchased the EZ Clean Surface Cleaner, but I have a huge driveway (and attached circular drive), and dread each time I have to clean it. I normally spend 12-14 hours to finish with a standard gas 2500 PSI washer.
I was amazed that the EZ Cleaner worked as well, if not better , than advertised-no streaks, ease of use and manuverability all rank A+. I finished my drive in 2.5 hours, and it has never looked so good.! It is worth the price if I had to buy a new one each time I use it. It is a great product. I tell all my friends about it, and I'm sure they'll achieve the same results.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers
from Mansfield,OH

This item SAVES TIME! READ THE DIRECTIONS!

PostedSeptember 8, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this product to clean my grandparents driveway. This product has now made it's way to my parents and numerous friends houses. The blowout issues and vibration is attributed to having the wrong nozzles in. I ALMOST made that mistake. There are two sets of nozzles, each set intended to hande different pressure output. I've used this item for WELL over 72+ hours without any hiccups.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers
from Missouri

Super cleaner

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This thing is awesome, no more standing with the powerwasher wand and cleaning the driveway and side walk, took me all of 20 min. and use to take hours.Its a must have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers
from MANDEVILLE, LOUISIANA

EZ CLEAN DOES THE JOB

PostedJune 29, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
WAS SKEPTICAL AT FIRST, ESPECIALLY AT THE $69 PRICE, BUT ONCE I GOT HOME AND STARTED USING IT, IT WAS WORTH EVERY DOLLAR I SPENT. STARTED CLEANING THE DRIVEWAY AT FIRST WITH JUST THE WAND NOZZLE AND IT WAS TAKING FOREVER. WENT TO THE STORE AND PURCHASED EZ CLEAN. I WAS ABLE TO FINISH CLEANING THE DRIVEWAY IN A FRACTION OF THE TIME IT WOULD HAVE TAKEN ME TO DO IT THE OLD FASHION WAY.
SO IF YOU HAVE A LARGE DRIVEWAY OR A LARGE DECK OR ANY LARGE SURFACE TO PRESSURE WASH, GO GET THIS ITEM. YOU WILL BE GLAD YOU DID.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers
from Miami, FL

Worth the investment

PostedJuly 21, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a large pattio area and the drivway and walkway are pavers. This product cut down the time more than half of what I used to spend. The only draw back I had is that I needed to use the wand so that I could move the dirt way from the area just cleaned. This is a great product and I have already recommended this to others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers
from Stuart, FL

EZ concrete presure washer tool is great

PostedJuly 3, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I read the reviews and decided to give this a try. It works better than I expected. Not sure it is 15 times faster than a standard cleaning tip but it cuts the time by about one third and does a better job, no streaks. For $70 it is worth the cost if you have large surfaces to clean. Another plus is no fugitive spray so you stay dry and cars do not get overspray.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers
from Deep south
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great attachment!

PostedJune 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this for my driveway and pool since I was having both sealed and wanted them clean. It worked great. I found that if I went forward and back over the same path it was literally spotless. Only thing I had to do was unattached the surface cleaner from the wand and attach my regular spray attachment to clean all the lifted up dirt from the concrete. It's easy to use and did not take me 3 minutes to figure out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers
from fl

Great time saver

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am a handyman & maintain several large homes. I purchased this originally to use w/ my 1800 psi Husky elec. power washer. It was much better @ cleaning surfaces than the wand but I did need to go slowly. I recently purchased a 3300psi Rigid pressure washer. I changed the nozzles on the surface cleaner & away I went. It was great. At 3300 psi it almost lifts off the ground. With the larger pressure washer I have cleaned a 2700 ft2 pool deck & a smaller deck, no problems. I only had one disappointment. I thought I had lost the nozzles for the high pressure unit so I called the company to order a set. They said they were back ordered for 3 months! I found mine. I'd buy it again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers
from Sammamish WA

EZ Clean Surface Cleaner

PostedJuly 4, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
EZ Clean Surface Cleaner was easy to use and saved time it would take to do the same area the conventional way. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to save time and get a very professional job in half the time. It is well worth the money!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers
from Lake Stevens, Washington

Great Attachment

PostedJuly 25, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought the Homelite 15" EZ Clean Surface Cleaner last Monday and used it for the first time yesterday. My driveway (24'X70') hadn't been cleaned with a pressure washer in over 20 years mainly because it was so much work. With the EZ Clean I did over half of the driveway in a couple of hours and the results were great. I would recommend this product to anyone and everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers

Great product.

PostedMay 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have about 500 sq feet of decking on my pool and this product cleaned it beautifully! What normally takes me an entire day was accomoplished in 2.5 hrs. I have a 2600 PSI pressure washer. If you have tough spots, just go over it again quickly and you'll see the difference. While I was at it, I also cleaned my sidewalk pavers. They look like new!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers
from virginia

worked great

PostedJune 2, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this with my new power washer last weekend and was amazed at how easy it made power washing my deck. Twice over each 15" section and it was clean. Also slid right under rails so I could clean under them as well. Loved it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers
from Salem, OR, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is definitely the way to go...!!!

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been using this surface cleaner for 2 1/2 years without an issue... We service 180 concrete pads at an RV park. I use it with a 3100 psi and a 2700 psi. It has already outlasted the water pump on both of them. As for the reviewer who complained about dragging it around with his 1800 psi electric... "NOT ENOUGH POWER"...Like trying to lift a Black Hawk helicopter with a Cessna prop. Like most machinery, it's only as good as the operator. Take that to the bank folks! You will not find a better attachment for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers

Definitely does the job.

PostedMay 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a fairly large concrete deck going around my pool and extending to my house. I was suspicious as to whether this surface cleaner was going to work; I figured it would cut the water pressure by at least half and wouldn't effectively get dirt off the concrete. I was amazed at how well it worked ... it cut the time to clean my deck by at least half.
Some people have complained that it's necessary to "drag" the surface cleaner around, which increases the exertion you put out using it. My pressure washer is 2700 psi and I found that I needed to lift very slightly to keep the surface cleaner from dragging. BUT, I also found that if I walk backwards and 'pull' the cleaner instead of pushing it, it felt more like it was floating and I didn't need to lift at all.
Another nice thing; if you want to clean the 90 degree angle where a horizontal concrete surface meets a vertical concrete surface, you can tilt the cleaner at a 45 degree angle and even with that distance, it still has enough power to do the cleaning.
Cleaner attaches easily to the pressure washer's wand, and seems sturdily constructed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers
from Ballston Lake, Clifton Park, NY 12019, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This was a fantastic attachment

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this on my 15+ year old deck down by the water that never had anything done to it. It worked great and made the deck look like it was only a few years old. I the used it on a brick walkway that was covered with moss, dirt etc---it made it look like the day I installed it !!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers
from Lake Jackson, Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Expensive, but a good product for high pressure washers

PostedMay 21, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I looked at the offerings from Home Depot and the other big box store and chose to go with this one. It's much heavier (which I equated with quality) than the offering from the blue store.
I set the pressure of my 3500psi pressure washer to about 3000 and the EZ Clean head 'hovers' on the force of the jets. I used it non-stop for 4 hours literaly with one hand. If not for having to handle the high pressure hose it would have been easier than using a vacuum cleaner. The original version EZ Clean was recalled because of problems with the nozzles breaking off at high speed and shattering the housing. The version being sold now is the same form and size but with a secondary, sheet metal wall inside the plastic housing. I think this forced them to shorten the spray arms a bit so the actual cleaning swath is around 11" as reported in some of the other reviews. You will need the spray wand to get the 2" next to walls and edging that it misses. Too bad... otherwise I would never have gotten a drop of water on myself. It completely contains all the spray. Never-the-less it made quick work of about 5000 square feet of sidewalks, driveway and patio. Also of note is how quiet it is. When it's working you can barely hear it. I've only done the one job with it so I can't comment on durability. The spray head spins very fast and the leading edge of the brass nozzles and spray arms were pretty well sand blasted from impacting grit when I was finished but I didn't have any problems. As I said at the top, it's heavy. If you have a lower power pressure washer that can't "lift" this unit you might be happier with the lighter one that the other guys sell. Regarding value I think it is overpriced by about $25 based upon what's in the box but it does a very good job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers
from Louisville, KY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

did a great job on my concrete patio area

PostedApril 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was a bit concerned after reading some of the negative reviews, but I bought this and used it this week to clean the concrete area around my inground pool, and it worked like a champ. It was easy to use and made quick work of about 1200 square feet of concrete. I used it with a 2700 psi gas washer that I bought at the same time. I used the regular nozzle to clean areas that were not accessible with this unit. If you have a large concrete area to clean, this tool will make the job much faster.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for EZ Clean 15 in. Surface Cleaner for Pressure Washers

PostedMay 1, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
EZ- Cleaner was OK. Used it with an electric power washer (1800 psi) to clean my pool deck. Faster than just using the wand alone but still a work out. Because it doesn't come with a connector wand (so you can stand upright) I had to use it with the Pressure Wand Adapter set which is too short for the average guy and way too flimsy to work fast. Had to be very careful not to snap off the plastic wand (I know its only a matter of time) and still bent over at the waist (not as young as I used to be). Probably works better with a gas powered pressure washer but there must be a better wand out there which would make it a better ergonomic design (Dyson where are you!); I just haven't found it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>