728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Door Knobs & Hardware or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for SmartCode Polished Brass Electronic Lido Lever Featuring SmartKey

SmartCode Polished Brass Electronic Lido Lever Featuring SmartKey

Step up to designer styles and superior security with Kwikset Signature Series products. The elegant scroll of the Lido complements a variety of homes and makes a stylish design statement. Add a level of security and style to your home with the SmartCode touchpad electronic lever. Designed with a sleek style to complement your home's interior, you can lock up your home office, wine cellar or storage room and never have to worry about keys. To gain entry, simply enter your personalized access code, while locking is as easy as touching a button. SmartCode is easy to install, program and use and operates on 4 AA batteries. It also features SmartKey re-key technology as the back-up keyway. The Polished Brass finish adds to the traditional look and feel of the product and makes a classic statement.
Overall rating:
4.474 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product16 of 18reviews
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(15)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product16 of 18reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for SmartCode Polished Brass Electronic Lido Lever Featuring SmartKey
Review 1 for SmartCode Polished Brass Electronic Lido Lever Featuring SmartKey
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Everything I needed.

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I like the auto lock feature.and the light when the lock button is pressed.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, the entry can be changed at any time
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SmartCode Polished Brass Electronic Lido Lever Featuring SmartKey
from San Jose, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Reasonable

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good:
- Mechanically robust solution
- relatively easy to setup
Bad:
- only 5 different numbers but at least up to 8 of them required
- no increasing dead-time timer to avoid 'brute force' break in by trying combinations
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SmartCode Polished Brass Electronic Lido Lever Featuring SmartKey
from Reading, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install, program, and use.

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice feature I didn't see mentioned: if you press the "lock" symbol in the center of the keypad before entering your code, the keypad is back-lit in green. Makes entering the code in the dark a snap.
Also, for the reviewer who was concerned about the handles being removable with an Allen wrench/hex key... once the lock is properly installed, taking off the handle just leaves you with a handle-less locked door; it doesn't enable one to open the door or even give access to the locking mechanism. (If anything, it just makes it *harder* to open the door!)
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SmartCode Polished Brass Electronic Lido Lever Featuring SmartKey
from Kendall Park, NJ

Worth Installing

PostedMay 2, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very easy to install, instructions were easy to follow. The smart key technology is fantastic, being able to rekey the lock sure beats having to go out and pay to get extra keys made and distribute to family and friends as needed. The lock has a nice finish and comes with a lifetime warranty for mechanical and finish. The negatives are that the electronicwarranty is only one year and that they don't include batteries with the set. The biggest down side is that if you have a door with a lockset and a dead bolt lock this will not fit without you making alterations to the interior cover. This is something you will not be aware of until you install the lockset.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SmartCode Polished Brass Electronic Lido Lever Featuring SmartKey
from Davenport, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simple and easy

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Item was easy to install and works very well. Batteries are easy to replace. Be sure to save the instructions in case you need to add or change a lock code later on.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move
Cons: no instructions for removing old door knob
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SmartCode Polished Brass Electronic Lido Lever Featuring SmartKey
from Greenville SC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Enjoyed this product so much

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I recently experienced one of these locks in NC. While visiting one of my friends he applied a security number for me and made my coming and going so easy.
I really enjoyed installing this product to my door. It was the easiest job I have ever done. Instructions were well written and easy to follow.
I may buy two more for added security in other doors.
Thanks again for a great product.
RDL
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SmartCode Polished Brass Electronic Lido Lever Featuring SmartKey

Love this door handle

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great little handle, good for left and right doors. Note of advice when you put on the exterior door handle the securing bolt needs to have loctite, so pick up some "blue medium" grade loctite, designers often forget the basics like that with thermal expansion through the hot summers and cold winters
Pros: Sturdy, Nice Design
Cons: missing pre-loctite on exterior securing bolt
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SmartCode Polished Brass Electronic Lido Lever Featuring SmartKey
from New Castle, DE

Very Nice!

PostedApril 29, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought two of these for an interior door to use for security. The installation was easy and didn't take much time. The quality of the product seems solid. I have only used this item for about a week and so far have had no problems with either set. I would recommend this to anyone who has small children and would like to keep a particular room or area secure.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SmartCode Polished Brass Electronic Lido Lever Featuring SmartKey
from Mount Laurel, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good product

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service was excellent! Initial product was defective and returned to the local store for a full refund. Customer service told me to reorder on line and explain defect which I did and they expedited a replacement.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: durability yet to be seen
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SmartCode Polished Brass Electronic Lido Lever Featuring SmartKey
from Johnstown, PA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

it is a very good product

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
it was very easy to install and is working very good
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SmartCode Polished Brass Electronic Lido Lever Featuring SmartKey

simple & slick

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product installed simply, functions well and looks great. Very convenient feature for our home and no regrets!
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SmartCode Polished Brass Electronic Lido Lever Featuring SmartKey
from Houston, TX

Just what I needed!

PostedAugust 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Came across this, as a clearance item. My daughter will no longer be able to go to daycare and will have to ride a school bus. I wanted to make sure she would always be able to enter the house, keys or not.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SmartCode Polished Brass Electronic Lido Lever Featuring SmartKey
from Massachusetts, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

bought 2 only one works

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
cheaply made, quick change keys a nice feature,doesn't always unlock
Cons: Not Durable, weak actuator
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SmartCode Polished Brass Electronic Lido Lever Featuring SmartKey
from Vermont, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Lock

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was shopping for a keypad door lock with a lever handle and found this one. It was easy to install (except for some interference with the frame of the window in the door) and easy to program. One of the reasons that I picked a Kwikset Smartkey lock is that I already had Kwikset locks, so I was able to key it to match those locks. The hardware seems to be very good quality and the unit feels solid. I will have to wait to see how durable the unit is.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SmartCode Polished Brass Electronic Lido Lever Featuring SmartKey

Great product with ONE fault.

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've installed the leverlock recently and was happy with how easy it was to install, program and use. It is fast and well built. There is one flaw I could find..The exterior handle is kept in place with a single allen setscrew. My setscrew came loose and the handle and lock came off also. Since the lock came off so easy it looks to me that anyone with a handle and their own lock and key could just put theirs on in seconds and enter my home. I didn't try it because I wasn't buying another just to test this. Needless to say I exchanged mine for a deadbolt model.
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SmartCode Polished Brass Electronic Lido Lever Featuring SmartKey

Very easy to install and use

PostedApril 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Unfortunately, I had to install this item on the inside of my home. I wanted something to prevent theft from inside my house but I hate trying to find my keys all the time.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SmartCode Polished Brass Electronic Lido Lever Featuring SmartKey
from Irving, Hanover, NY, US
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

EXCELLENT

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
ENJOY USING AND EASY TO USE. I DON'T KNOW WHAT MORE THEY WANT.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SmartCode Polished Brass Electronic Lido Lever Featuring SmartKey
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works well, easy install

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
suitable for its application, solid and works well
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SmartCode Polished Brass Electronic Lido Lever Featuring SmartKey
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent Door Lock

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have three doors with this type of lock now. Easy to install in twenty to thirty minutes and set your own code that is easy to remember. The feature I like best about this lock is that it electrically over mechanically disconnects the internal latch mechanism when it locks. It comes with back up keys if the batteries should fail.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.