728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Door Knobs & Hardware or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Tustin Satin Nickel Hall/Closet Lever

Tustin Satin Nickel Hall/Closet Lever

Step up to designer styles and superior security with Kwikset signature series products. Tustin’s fashionable wave silhouette design is the perfect complement to homes with inspired style. The crisp, clean appearance of the satin nickel finish adds to the overall look of the product and brings a modern feel. This passage knob/lever is best used in interior hall and closet applications where no locking is required. The knob/lever is reversible and mounts on both left and right handed doors.
Overall rating:
4.947 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product18 of 18reviews
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(18)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product18 of 18reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Tustin Satin Nickel Hall/Closet Lever
Review 1 for Tustin Satin Nickel Hall/Closet Lever
from Louisville, Ky
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The perfect fit for our kitchen pantry

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was very easy to install, and looks fantastic in the kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tustin Satin Nickel Hall/Closet Lever
from Tavares, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

A perfect match with other door hardware

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was happy to find this on line, since it was no longer carried in my local store. I had to match a couple of other doors in the same room with identical hardware. Otherwise I would have had to replace all of them to look the same. Fortunately that didn't happen. It's a great looking product, too. If you are unsuccessful in finding what you're looking for at the store, try looking for it at Home Depot online. You might be pleasantly surprised!
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tustin Satin Nickel Hall/Closet Lever
from Northern California, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy install, great look

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Super easy to install. However, you need a microscope to read the instructions - the print was tiny. Once the first one was in, no further problems. The reversible feature is great. The satin nickel finish is beautiful. The style is modern and elegant.. The lever handle is perfect for anyone who has arthritis or hand problems.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tustin Satin Nickel Hall/Closet Lever
from Washington, DC, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product was easy to install, works great and looks amazing.

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The handle looks amazing on our doors, was easy to install and I love how the handles can be easily swamped out for left or right handed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tustin Satin Nickel Hall/Closet Lever
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Tustin Satin Nickel Hall/Closet Levers

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Loved the door levers. The finish was so nice and soft looking. Such easy levers to work. I would highly recomment these.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tustin Satin Nickel Hall/Closet Lever
from Danville, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice finish to remodel

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I replaced my old knobs with the Tustin door levers after remodelling my home. They are a great combination of quality and value and complement my 'crate and barrel' style very well. Recommend purchasing this style - exactly the same product as the levers in the store, but in more generic packaging and less expensive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tustin Satin Nickel Hall/Closet Lever
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Modern look in the brushed nickle.

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used these new handles in our newly finished basement.
They look great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tustin Satin Nickel Hall/Closet Lever
from Centreville, VA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Well built, easy to install.

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just installed seventeen Tustin Satin Nickel Levers and am very pleased with their quality and ease of installation. A great buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tustin Satin Nickel Hall/Closet Lever
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

look great & easy to install.

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy, quick change to an upscale look. Ordering online was time saving.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tustin Satin Nickel Hall/Closet Lever

kwikset door handles

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
they arrived on time and the install went very well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tustin Satin Nickel Hall/Closet Lever
from Arizona
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love It!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Tustin Polished Brass Hall/Closet Lever
After thirty-four years, I decided that my closet doors needed a fresh look. I went to my store and saw these levers. They were not available in polish brass, so I therefore ordered them through the store's website. The website was very easy to use and delivery was fast.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tustin Satin Nickel Hall/Closet Lever

Love the look

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Tustin Venetian Bronze Hall/Closet Lever
We decided to replace all of our brass colored hardware with the Venetian bronze and we're glad we did. We bought 12 from this line, including exterior and interior. The quality and color consistency were fabulous.
These were very easy to install, partly because I was replacing existing and not having to drill holes. Even if this was a new installation, I believe the directions are very thorough.
Probably my favorite thing about these door knobs is the appearance. They really transformed the whole look of our rooms. The next thing I like is the feel. They operate smoothly and quietly, not to mention how easy they are to open when my hands are full.
I would definitely recommend these to my friends.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tustin Satin Nickel Hall/Closet Lever
from Ohio, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Product

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Tustin Venetian Bronze Hall/Closet Lever
Love the style and color. Just finished replacing all brass door knobs in the house with this type and couldn't be happier.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tustin Satin Nickel Hall/Closet Lever
from Houston, TX

Excellent product

PostedJune 29, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Tustin Venetian Bronze Hall/Closet Lever
I love these door handles. I just wish they sold them in bulk since my house has so many door knobs! That being said, they are easy to install and look excellent. Very solid feeling. I knocked off a point for only selling individually, otherwise 5*.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tustin Satin Nickel Hall/Closet Lever
from Grayslake
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Tustin Door Levers

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Tustin Satin Chrome Hall/Closet Lever
Easy to install. Look great! They were a great way to update the look of my doors and it was nice to replace the old peeling, scratched up gold handles.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tustin Satin Nickel Hall/Closet Lever
from Illinois, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Extremely Pleased

PostedMay 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Tustin Venetian Bronze Hall/Closet Lever
Replaced all 15 brass finished door handles with this product line. Beautiful finish and extremely simple to replace with!!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, finish, multiple install hardware options
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tustin Satin Nickel Hall/Closet Lever
from Chattanooga, TN, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good looking product

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Tustin Polished Chrome Hall/Closet Lever
Customer service was great. There was some confusion on a backorder and the shipping otherwise everything was great.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tustin Satin Nickel Hall/Closet Lever
from Kutztown, PA 19530, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good quality for the price!

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Tustin Polished Chrome Hall/Closet Lever
We recently remodeled our master bath and used these fixtures to update the builder's cheap gold knobs. Fairly easy to install. Really updates the appearance.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tustin Satin Nickel Hall/Closet Lever
from Brentwood, TN, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great look and easy installation

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Tustin Venetian Bronze Hall/Closet Lever
These handles look very attractive and are easy to open and close. Installation was quick and easy, even with my arthritic hands.
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.