728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Watering & Irrigation or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Lawn Master II 4-Zone Sprinkler Timer

Lawn Master II 4-Zone Sprinkler Timer

Toro LawnMaster II 4-Zone Sprinkler Timer includes 3 independent watering programs and 3 start times for customized watering schedules according to plant or zone type, municipal guidelines and seasonal changes. This timer features a rain-sensor port to accommodate a remote sensor to suspend watering when it rains to help prevent water waste (remote sensor not included).
Overall rating:
2.625 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
43%of customersrecommend this product3 of 7reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
2.6 out of 5.0
5
(1)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Quality 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Value 
3.1 out of 5.0
3.1 out of 5
43%of customersrecommend this product3 of 7reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Lawn Master II 4-Zone Sprinkler Timer
Review 1 for Lawn Master II 4-Zone Sprinkler Timer
from Tucson, AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good value

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
only Con is lack of ability to manually start a complete watering cycle
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, good value
Cons: no manual complete cycle feature
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lawn Master II 4-Zone Sprinkler Timer
from redding ca
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not worth it!!!

PostedJune 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Had a Rainbird that lasted 20 years but this one........less the two years and it's done. You get what you pay for in this case.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lawn Master II 4-Zone Sprinkler Timer
from notomas area
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy to install and operate

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I've used this product for years on my domestic sprinkler systems.It's easy to operate and fairly inexpensive.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
Cons: product operating life is disappointing
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lawn Master II 4-Zone Sprinkler Timer
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Poor Product- lasted 1 year

PostedJune 20, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Using irrigation timers on many income properties, this is by far the least quality timer we have used. Double the price in store when purchased one year ago, I think they are discontinued in store and now discounted online. Should last more then one year. Home Depot says 90 return policy. Least expensive in store today was $50+/-.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lawn Master II 4-Zone Sprinkler Timer
from West Richland, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Limited functions

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The 4 station does not have all the programming function options for day selection as the 6 station unit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lawn Master II 4-Zone Sprinkler Timer
from Kansas City
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great controller at the right price

PostedJune 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This works pretty slick. I had it installed in all of about 10 minutes. I would recommend breezing through the manual as with anything 'programmable' but it does exactly what it says it does and for $30 you can't beat it.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lawn Master II 4-Zone Sprinkler Timer
from Utah, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

programming confusing

PostedApril 9, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
confusing to say the least i have to keep referring to the manuel. going to chuck it today have had it for a year it was working ok for a while now it just does what it wants
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lawn Master II 4-Zone Sprinkler Timer
from Lakewood ranch FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Entry level sprinkler control

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Directions for set up are written by a programmer, not an everyday perfson. They need to sue a writer not a terchnical writer to write the instruction. I use my wife to review my technical wirrting to insure that it is understood.
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.