728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Watering & Irrigation or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Lawn Master II 4-Zone Sprinkler Timer

Lawn Master II 4-Zone Sprinkler Timer

Toro LawnMaster II 4-Zone Sprinkler Timer includes 3 independent watering programs and 3 start times for customized watering schedules according to plant or zone type, municipal guidelines and seasonal changes. This timer features a rain-sensor port to accommodate a remote sensor to suspend watering when it rains to help prevent water waste (remote sensor not included).
Overall rating:
2.625 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
43%of customersrecommend this product3 of 7reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
2.6 out of 5.0
5
(1)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Quality 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Value 
3.1 out of 5.0
3.1 out of 5
43%of customersrecommend this product3 of 7reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Lawn Master II 4-Zone Sprinkler Timer
Review 1 for Lawn Master II 4-Zone Sprinkler Timer
from Tucson, AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good value

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
only Con is lack of ability to manually start a complete watering cycle
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, good value
Cons: no manual complete cycle feature
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lawn Master II 4-Zone Sprinkler Timer
from redding ca
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not worth it!!!

PostedJune 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Had a Rainbird that lasted 20 years but this one........less the two years and it's done. You get what you pay for in this case.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy THD-Customer ServiceSeptember 16, 2014
Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, We have reached out to the MFG and their response is listed below.

"We are sorry to hear of your poor experience with our irrigation timer. The majority of our customers have experienced a longer-lasting, great working product. Please feel free to contact the Toro hotline in the future at 800-367-8676 to discuss any issues you are having and we’d be more than willing to take care of your needs as necessary. Toro stands behind its products with good quality products, and we strive to make our customers completely satisfied in their experiences".
Review 3 for Lawn Master II 4-Zone Sprinkler Timer
from notomas area
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy to install and operate

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I've used this product for years on my domestic sprinkler systems.It's easy to operate and fairly inexpensive.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
Cons: product operating life is disappointing
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lawn Master II 4-Zone Sprinkler Timer
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Poor Product- lasted 1 year

PostedJune 20, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Using irrigation timers on many income properties, this is by far the least quality timer we have used. Double the price in store when purchased one year ago, I think they are discontinued in store and now discounted online. Should last more then one year. Home Depot says 90 return policy. Least expensive in store today was $50+/-.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy THD-Customer ServiceSeptember 16, 2014
Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, We have reached out to the MFG and their response is listed below.

"We apologize for your poor experience with our irrigation timer. The majority of our customers have experienced a great working product for longer than one year. Please feel free to contact the Toro hotline in the future at 800-367-8676 to discuss any issues you are having and we’d be more than happy to take care of your needs as necessary. Toro stands behind its products with good quality products, and we strive to make our customers completely satisfied in their experiences.
Review 5 for Lawn Master II 4-Zone Sprinkler Timer
from West Richland, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Limited functions

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The 4 station does not have all the programming function options for day selection as the 6 station unit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy THD-Customer ServiceSeptember 16, 2014
Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, We have reached out to the MFG and their response is listed below.

" We are sorry to hear of your confusion with our 4-station timer. It does in fact perform in the same way as our 6-station timer in all functionality. If you ever have questions in the future, however, please feel free to contact our Toro hotline at 800-376-8676 for programming assistance".
Review 6 for Lawn Master II 4-Zone Sprinkler Timer
from Kansas City
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great controller at the right price

PostedJune 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This works pretty slick. I had it installed in all of about 10 minutes. I would recommend breezing through the manual as with anything 'programmable' but it does exactly what it says it does and for $30 you can't beat it.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lawn Master II 4-Zone Sprinkler Timer
from Utah, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

programming confusing

PostedApril 9, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
confusing to say the least i have to keep referring to the manuel. going to chuck it today have had it for a year it was working ok for a while now it just does what it wants
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy THD-Customer ServiceSeptember 16, 2014
Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, We have reached out to the MFG and their response is listed below.

" We are sorry you had difficulty trying to understand the programming of our timer. We strive to try to provide the easiest instructions possible for our customers. We do, however, also provide an 800 number for you to call should you need further assistance. Our technical support team is always ready and willing to help our customers as needed. Please feel free to contact the Toro hotline for help in the future at 800-367-8676".
Review 8 for Lawn Master II 4-Zone Sprinkler Timer
from Lakewood ranch FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Entry level sprinkler control

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Directions for set up are written by a programmer, not an everyday perfson. They need to sue a writer not a terchnical writer to write the instruction. I use my wife to review my technical wirrting to insure that it is understood.
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.