728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob

Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob

No more keys to hide, lose, carry or forget. Keypad knobs offer keyless access and provide maximum security protection to make your life more convenient. Install and program in minutes with no wiring required.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product18 of 19reviews
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(16)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product18 of 19reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob
Review 1 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob
from sykesville, md
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

No fighting for the right key

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No more fighting with my hands full looking for the right key. Simple and safe.
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob

Great product

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We bought one of these for our back door to avoid the possibility of being locked out. We have another, off-brand, less expensive, combination lock on our garage door. This one is far superior: it is quieter, more consistent, smooth-operating, and provides the option of a key back-up. It was easy to install, with clear instructions. The finish is nice and is a pretty good match to other "antique brass" hardware in our house.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob

Great automatic doorknob

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've gone through 3 Weiser deadbolts an I much prefer this. The lock doesn't draw back a deadbolt, it just disables the external handle. (much like a cardoor, the handle moves but doesnt do anything.) this means it's much faster and it's why the battery lasts so long. Much better design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob

Great Product

PostedJune 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have this on my front door. I never have to worry about misplacing or loosing my house key. It is easy to use, easy to setup and easy to change the passwords if necessary. I can not say how much I like this product. It was also easy to install.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob
from Nebraska
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best door knob ever!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have been looking for a knob with a key pad and this was exactly what I wanted! I had a handyman install it for me, so I do not know if it was easy to install.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob

Excellent doorknobs

PostedJuly 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These are just what I was looking for. Quality and build, appearance, look - all excellent. When the price fell under $90/ea, I had to buy.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob
from Fremont, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Solid quality. Worked flawlessly.

PostedMay 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I chose the knob design because its symmetry allowed me to reverse the lock such that the keypad is on the interior side of the door. This was done to keep a family member with dementia from wandering out by herself & getting lost while allowing everyone else easy access. It's not the perfect solution but it works for now. A better solution would be an electronic lock with keypad access on both sides.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob
from Northern Virginia
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

BROKE AFTER 3 MONTHS

PostedJune 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Easy to install and worked really well for 3 months. Stopped working. We'll see what Schlage customer service is like.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob

This product has a classy look

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love not worrying about always having a key, it's a great sense of security. It was very easy to install even though the wrong directions were included.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Nice Design
Cons: No Instructions
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob
from Northern, VA, USA

Nice door handle and lockset.

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Installed on a new high quality door and it looks great. Like the keyless keypad feature. The antique brass color is much darker than I thought from the Home Depot website photo, and a significantly different shade than the Schlage double-cylinder deadbold I purchased to match, which was darker still. Still happy with the purchase, and would recommend as an addition to an entrance door. Saved over a $100 buying it direct from Home Depot rather than buying the same product from the door manufacturer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob
from Hempstead, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works VERY well (it's only been a week)

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I got this because my girlfriend got one like it and I found it to be a good idea. The Schlage is FAR better. Easy to install, easy to program and easy to use. What more could you ask for?
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob
from Mechanicsburg, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Awesome lock!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Camelot Bright Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob
I had a handyman install this for me. He said this was the first time that he was installing a combination lock, so he was going by the instructions book that came with the lock. He brought a drill with him, took out the old lock and started putting the lock together - step by step as shown in the book. It took about 25 minutes for the lock to be installed. He said it was very simple.
I did change the passwords after he left - very easy to do!
Numbers on the keypad are bright, easily visible at night. The description says "bright" brass keypad. I do not know what they mean by bright, it is usual brass color. Very pleased with the lock - solid construction. One of my colleagues saw it and now wants a similar one for his house.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob

Good Quality. Easy to Install.

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Camelot Bright Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob
Should last a long time. 10 minutes to install. Duracell 8 volt battery included. It's the little extras that make a big difference.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

great, exactly the description. simple to use, perfect fit!

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Camelot Bright Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob
great, exactly the description. simple to use, perfect fit.
Review based on price of $99 before taxes that have paid for it!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

easy to use,nice look great features,

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Camelot Bright Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob
easy to use and easy to install,nice look and great features,very good price,i recommend this product
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob
from Illinois, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what we wanted.

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Camelot Bright Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob
We wanted the door knob to match the rest of the Schlage knobs we bought. Home Depot had what we wanted!! Easy to operate and set-up. Gives you the security to allow someone access either on a temporary or a permanent basis. You can set up a temporary code, then delete it later. You can set up multiple codes so that each person can have their own code that they would remember. Love everything about it!!!
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Durable, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob

Good product with worst documentation

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Camelot Bright Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob
lock was nice but the installation manual was worst. It was a for some other model with lever and this is a knob type. you need to experiment to figure out the installation. Was surprised that Schalage did not even create a manual for this product and just used another lock manual. for a product selling at $130 they should have created a manual.
Product works nice, would give a 5/5.
Pros: Nice Design
Cons: No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent features for the price, needs some fine tuning on instructions

PostedJune 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Camelot Bright Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob
The entry lockset is good for the price and easy to install. It came packaged well with reasonable instructions. The internal plastic plate used to hold the outside assembly in place while installing it was pre-attached to the assembly in the box. It took a little work to get it loff. The instructions didn't anticipate this and let you know to use the loop key to screw in the attached threaded post. ( I was afraid it held something else in place so I didn't move it) I damaged one small plastic tab removing it. This caused the plastic plate to not attach as firmly as necessary to hold the outside assembly in place during installation. Everything worked fine, it just took more care. The instructions didn't have pictures or directions for installing the alternative georgian doorknobs so it took studying to make sure the outside knob was done correctly. I'm hoping that I remember how to get it off when I need to replace the battery.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob
from Maben, MS 39750, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Lock works perfectly

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Camelot Bright Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob
This is my second lock. This lock works perfectly, the only hangup i had was installing the knobs. It was not clear in the instructions for installing the knobs. It only showed how to install the door levers, which I have installed on my front door. Other than that little hiccup, this product exceeds all my expectations.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob
from Vashon, WA 98070, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wow, I did it myself!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Camelot Bright Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob
I received the keypad with my chosen handle style, it works great! However, the instructions were for the lever handle, and it took me 2 hrs to figure it all out.
Pros: Durable, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
Cons: No Instructions, Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>