728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob

Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob

No more keys to hide, lose, carry or forget. Keypad knobs offer keyless access and provide maximum security protection to make your life more convenient. Install and program in minutes with no wiring required.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product9 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product9 of 10reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob
Review 1 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob
from Nebraska
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best door knob ever!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a knob with a key pad and this was exactly what I wanted! I had a handyman install it for me, so I do not know if it was easy to install.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob
from Northern Virginia
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

BROKE AFTER 3 MONTHS

PostedJune 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Easy to install and worked really well for 3 months. Stopped working. We'll see what Schlage customer service is like.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob

Great Product

PostedJune 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have this on my front door. I never have to worry about misplacing or loosing my house key. It is easy to use, easy to setup and easy to change the passwords if necessary. I can not say how much I like this product. It was also easy to install.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob

Great product

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We bought one of these for our back door to avoid the possibility of being locked out. We have another, off-brand, less expensive, combination lock on our garage door. This one is far superior: it is quieter, more consistent, smooth-operating, and provides the option of a key back-up. It was easy to install, with clear instructions. The finish is nice and is a pretty good match to other "antique brass" hardware in our house.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob

Great automatic doorknob

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've gone through 3 Weiser deadbolts an I much prefer this. The lock doesn't draw back a deadbolt, it just disables the external handle. (much like a cardoor, the handle moves but doesnt do anything.) this means it's much faster and it's why the battery lasts so long. Much better design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob

Excellent doorknobs

PostedJuly 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are just what I was looking for. Quality and build, appearance, look - all excellent. When the price fell under $90/ea, I had to buy.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob
from Northern, VA, USA

Nice door handle and lockset.

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installed on a new high quality door and it looks great. Like the keyless keypad feature. The antique brass color is much darker than I thought from the Home Depot website photo, and a significantly different shade than the Schlage double-cylinder deadbold I purchased to match, which was darker still. Still happy with the purchase, and would recommend as an addition to an entrance door. Saved over a $100 buying it direct from Home Depot rather than buying the same product from the door manufacturer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob
from Fremont, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Solid quality. Worked flawlessly.

PostedMay 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I chose the knob design because its symmetry allowed me to reverse the lock such that the keypad is on the interior side of the door. This was done to keep a family member with dementia from wandering out by herself & getting lost while allowing everyone else easy access. It's not the perfect solution but it works for now. A better solution would be an electronic lock with keypad access on both sides.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob
from Hempstead, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works VERY well (it's only been a week)

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I got this because my girlfriend got one like it and I found it to be a good idea. The Schlage is FAR better. Easy to install, easy to program and easy to use. What more could you ask for?
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob

This product has a classy look

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love not worrying about always having a key, it's a great sense of security. It was very easy to install even though the wrong directions were included.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Nice Design
Cons: No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.