728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Door Knobs & Hardware or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob

Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob

No more keys to hide, lose, carry or forget. Keypad knobs offer keyless access and provide maximum security protection to make your life more convenient. Install and program in minutes with no wiring required.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product29 of 30reviews
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(26)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product29 of 30reviews
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob
Review 1 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

very happy with this product

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
keypad entry lock is nice looking, sturdy, easy to install (took about 20 minutes to remove old key lock and install this one), easy to use (very clear and simple directions provided about how to lock, unlock, and add or delete key codes). I'd buy this lock again, and would recommend it to others.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob

Satisfied 100%

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Package delivered sooner than expected. The lock works flawlessly, is sturdy and has solid feel when turning knob. Install was easy and instructions well done. Programming the lock was easy too. The antique brass finish looks great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob
from PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Upgrade!

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Very easy installation! Works great. However, the outside door knob would not click into place over the retractable metal catch and would therefore easily pull loose. I had no problem installing the inside knob. After a frustrating 20 minutes trying unsuccessfully to trigger the spring latch, I gave up and simply filled the channel with JB Weld. Works great so far. Other than that, I am very satisfied with this product.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: outside knob spring latch didn't work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob

Schlage

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to install and program...great product and no need to fumble for keys...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob
from Northern Virginia
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

BROKE AFTER 3 MONTHS

PostedJune 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Easy to install and worked really well for 3 months. Stopped working. We'll see what Schlage customer service is like.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish
Cons: Not Durable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob

Great product

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We bought one of these for our back door to avoid the possibility of being locked out. We have another, off-brand, less expensive, combination lock on our garage door. This one is far superior: it is quieter, more consistent, smooth-operating, and provides the option of a key back-up. It was easy to install, with clear instructions. The finish is nice and is a pretty good match to other "antique brass" hardware in our house.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob

Great automatic doorknob

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've gone through 3 Weiser deadbolts an I much prefer this. The lock doesn't draw back a deadbolt, it just disables the external handle. (much like a cardoor, the handle moves but doesnt do anything.) this means it's much faster and it's why the battery lasts so long. Much better design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob

Great Product

PostedJune 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have this on my front door. I never have to worry about misplacing or loosing my house key. It is easy to use, easy to setup and easy to change the passwords if necessary. I can not say how much I like this product. It was also easy to install.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob

Excellent doorknobs

PostedJuly 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These are just what I was looking for. Quality and build, appearance, look - all excellent. When the price fell under $90/ea, I had to buy.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob
from sykesville, md
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

No fighting for the right key

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No more fighting with my hands full looking for the right key. Simple and safe.
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob
from Fremont, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Solid quality. Worked flawlessly.

PostedMay 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I chose the knob design because its symmetry allowed me to reverse the lock such that the keypad is on the interior side of the door. This was done to keep a family member with dementia from wandering out by herself & getting lost while allowing everyone else easy access. It's not the perfect solution but it works for now. A better solution would be an electronic lock with keypad access on both sides.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob
from Nebraska
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best door knob ever!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have been looking for a knob with a key pad and this was exactly what I wanted! I had a handyman install it for me, so I do not know if it was easy to install.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob

This product has a classy look

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love not worrying about always having a key, it's a great sense of security. It was very easy to install even though the wrong directions were included.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Nice Design
Cons: No Instructions
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob
from Northern, VA, USA

Nice door handle and lockset.

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Installed on a new high quality door and it looks great. Like the keyless keypad feature. The antique brass color is much darker than I thought from the Home Depot website photo, and a significantly different shade than the Schlage double-cylinder deadbold I purchased to match, which was darker still. Still happy with the purchase, and would recommend as an addition to an entrance door. Saved over a $100 buying it direct from Home Depot rather than buying the same product from the door manufacturer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob
from Hempstead, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works VERY well (it's only been a week)

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I got this because my girlfriend got one like it and I found it to be a good idea. The Schlage is FAR better. Easy to install, easy to program and easy to use. What more could you ask for?
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob
from Suffolk, VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Lock for Door leading to Garage

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Camelot Satin Nickel Keypad Entry with Flex Lock and Georgian Interior Knob
Great lock purchased for $79 at Todays Special. Needed a door knob with lock for door leading out to garage. Now I can lock door while mowing lawn, etc. and don't have to worry about a key. Easy to install. Highly recommend.
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob
from Mechanicsburg, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Awesome lock!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Camelot Bright Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob
I had a handyman install this for me. He said this was the first time that he was installing a combination lock, so he was going by the instructions book that came with the lock. He brought a drill with him, took out the old lock and started putting the lock together - step by step as shown in the book. It took about 25 minutes for the lock to be installed. He said it was very simple.
I did change the passwords after he left - very easy to do!
Numbers on the keypad are bright, easily visible at night. The description says "bright" brass keypad. I do not know what they mean by bright, it is usual brass color. Very pleased with the lock - solid construction. One of my colleagues saw it and now wants a similar one for his house.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob

Quality product

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Camelot Satin Nickel Keypad Entry with Flex Lock and Georgian Interior Knob
Looks and works great. You can choose to arm and disarm it with a turn of a knob making trips in and out to the laundry easier. I removed our old door knob and expected to put this in its place but found that there was not enough space for it and the old deadbolt above. I swapped them around and now they fit, just a bit odd having the deadbolt below. Easy enough to use that my 6 yr old knows how it works.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob
from Arlington MA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Schlage Lock Installation

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Camelot Bright Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob
Installation not spelled out in manual for Georgian inside knob but was written for interior lever device. Still have not installed interior knob since I need the instructions. Otherwise lock seems to work okay.
Pros: Nice Design
Cons: No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Camelot Antique Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob
from Irving, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

luv,luv,luv this doorlock

PostedApril 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Camelot Bright Brass Keypad Entry with Flex Lock with Georgian Interior Knob
not too hard to install yourself, easy to use, love this doorlock. I am getting another the deadbolt for my backdoor. BUY ONE NOW
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>