728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 2-AA Battery Operated Indoor Motion Sensing LED Stair Light-DISCONTINUED

2-AA Battery Operated Indoor Motion Sensing LED Stair Light-DISCONTINUED

Wireless Motion Sensor Stair-Lite uses new LED technology to provide safe bright light anywhere you needs it without connecting any wires. It uses 3 C cell alkaline batteries (not included) and will run for more than 1 year without changing batteries (based on average use). The Wireless LED Stair-Lite uses a sophisticated motion sensor coupled with a photo sensor and variable timer and brightness control.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product7 of 7reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product7 of 7reviews
Customer reviews for 2-AA Battery Operated Indoor Motion Sensing LED Stair Light-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for 2-AA Battery Operated Indoor Motion Sensing LED Stair Light-DISCONTINUED

Perfect solution for my dark hallway

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
At night, I have one dark area in a hallway and wanted an alternative to flipping a light switch. The Stair Lite is a perfect solution. It turns on in plenty of time and now I don't worry about stepping on my cats in the dark. I like the time options, I chose to have it turn off after 20 seconds.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2-AA Battery Operated Indoor Motion Sensing LED Stair Light-DISCONTINUED
from Phoenix

Lit up the dark stairs wonderfully......

PostedMay 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have a 6-stair inner stairwell that has no light, and no electric available......have looked all over for an adequate lighting source to no avail until I found these...Using two, placed on the far side of the 2nd and 5th stair itself, this motion sensor 3 C battery light gives off more than enough light to see clearly....can set to 20 or 60 second light.......pkg says battery life is 1 year......will have to wait another 10 months to check that, but these are great......Will be getting a few more for outdoor patio area..........love them.............
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2-AA Battery Operated Indoor Motion Sensing LED Stair Light-DISCONTINUED

Filled the need

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The stairways are always a concern, especially the botton step. These lights work great and are bright!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2-AA Battery Operated Indoor Motion Sensing LED Stair Light-DISCONTINUED
from Cincinnati, Ohio
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Better than I expected !

PostedJune 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The lights were easy to install and were just sensitive enough to operate effectively. No wiring is required since they use batteries. I installed them on basement steps so that they would light up only when we used those steps. As long as they are placed properly (may take experimenting with where to locate them) they have been wonderful. They've worked for three months on the first set of batteries so far. I recommend them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2-AA Battery Operated Indoor Motion Sensing LED Stair Light-DISCONTINUED
from Toledo, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works like a charm

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased 2 to light the steps from our garage, work perfectly and come on when we are about 7 or 8 feet away. Also come on when we open the door to go out to the garage,
.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2-AA Battery Operated Indoor Motion Sensing LED Stair Light-DISCONTINUED
from Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great light for hallways!

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Love this little motion light! We have an older dog and she can't find her way back into her bed once she gets out at night...we placed this light in the hallway by her water dish and now she can see to get back into her bed at night...it also is in a perfect spot that it comes on and we know she's up and wandering around the house in the dark...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2-AA Battery Operated Indoor Motion Sensing LED Stair Light-DISCONTINUED
from Flagstaff, AZ, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

For areas that do not have electrical lighting, get this.

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This item worked out great in a stairway we have that did not have any electrical lighting. Motion sensor works great and it provides just the right amount of lighting in the dark.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2-AA Battery Operated Indoor Motion Sensing LED Stair Light-DISCONTINUED
from Bristol, Ct.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product works well!

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use this in a mudroom to the deck stairs and has cured my stair safety issue for the family and our pets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.