728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Tarps, Drop Cloths & Plastic Sheeting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 6 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 6 mil Plastic Sheeting

6 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 6 mil Plastic Sheeting

The 6 ft. x 100 ft. Plastic Sheeting can be used many different construction and do-it-yourself projects. This polyethylene film is 6 mil thick and can cover up to 600 sq. ft. Use this extra heavy-duty film as a vapor barrier for concrete, between drywall and insulation and even to cover crawl spaces.
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product8 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product8 of 8reviews
Customer reviews for 6 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 6 mil Plastic Sheeting
Review 1 for 6 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 6 mil Plastic Sheeting
from NC
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It's just plastic, but it's a little misleading

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It's just 6 mil plastic, so what more is there to say? The only complaint is it's not CLEAR, (as in you can see through it). It is semi-translucent, like a milky white. Otherwise it worked for my needs.
Pros: great price per sq .foot
Cons: color not as expected.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 6 mil Plastic Sheeting

Good value for your money.

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product is NOT clear. It is white and you cannot see through it. I purchased it to cover windows for added winter protection and works well but since it is white, I'm not sure how much sun or solar heat will penetrate it. Repeat, it is not clear as product description states.
Pros: dispensable box
Cons: not clear
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 6 mil Plastic Sheeting
from Mississippi, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Great quality; great value.

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is NOT clear! But it IS a superb product. I covered my 8'x16' porch with it last winter. When I removed it in late spring, I had to cut the plastic from the staples, because this stuff is so tough, it would not simply tear easily. I had to pull the staples out with needle-nose pliers, to get the rest of the plastic down. It wouldn't be simply ripped.This product is definitely a good buy and very high quality.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Good Protection
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 6 mil Plastic Sheeting
from Pflugerville, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I purchased 6 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 6 mil Plastic Sheeting to convert screened in patio into winter greenhouse

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased 6 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 6 mil Plastic Sheeting to convert screened in patio into winter greenhouse. I attached sheets onto metal frame with velco and worked well in protecting plants from freezing this winter.
Pros: Even Application, Good Coverage, Good Protection, Looks Great
Cons: needed to used packing tape for stronger hold
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 6 mil Plastic Sheeting
from Northern KY

does what it was designed for

PostedMay 1, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I ordered this 6ml poly sheeting to use as an underlayment for a vinyl floor I put in my basement. Box said it was 600 sq ft, but it actually measured closer to 610. Don't know if it was a misatke, but hey, not complaining. No bad things to say, worked great.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 6 mil Plastic Sheeting

Good heavy bag.

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a good heavy bag for loading job site left overs and scrap.
Pros: High Quality of Material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 6 mil Plastic Sheeting
from New Hill, NC 27562, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Works Great!

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product as expected and very pleased with performance factor. Easy DIY, great support from Home Depot.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Good Coverage
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 6 mil Plastic Sheeting

was as it was stated to be

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
great delivery time, quality product for a good price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.