728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Tarps, Drop Cloths & Plastic Sheeting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 20 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 10 mil Plastic Sheeting

20 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 10 mil Plastic Sheeting

Polyethylene film is used for many different construction and DIY purposes. 10 mil thick plastic sheeting is very heavy duty. Some common applications for this product include using it as a vapor barrier or liner. It also can be used to cover a crawl space.
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product12 of 12reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product12 of 12reviews
Customer reviews for 20 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 10 mil Plastic Sheeting
Review 1 for 20 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 10 mil Plastic Sheeting
Brad
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Makes a great vapor barrier

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this product as a vapor barrier in my crawlspace and it worked very well for this purpose. It's important to note that the plastic is folded over several times so you need a large area to be able to unfold it. The plastic is thick yet still manageable to work with.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 20 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 10 mil Plastic Sheeting
SparkyTheMoonDog

10 mil clear poly sheeting - Durable

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product review and comments about use in crawlspaces. Worked very well for crawlspace floor. I like the thicker durability since I have to go into the crawlspace frequently for HVAC, water heater, and water filter. Much more durable than 4 and 6 mil, I suspect going to the thicker polys (20+) is unnecessary for most crawlspace barriers and they're certainly much more expensive. The clear is not actually clear but I'm hoping that I could see evidence of water if any lies beneath it. Measure your dimensions needed twice, then roll this out in the yard to cut it. I may put a runner of tarp material on top of the areas that I walk over frequently for extra protection. There is some 3M spray adhesive available for poly that I'm going to experiment with instead of tape. I may put some cheaper 6 mil poly in the back of the crawlspace where I don't need to work/walk about on and possibly on the walls.Completely changes the look and feel of the crawlspace, kids want to play in there now, wife isn't scared of the place.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 20 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 10 mil Plastic Sheeting
lagranger
from LaGrange, KY

Used for Vapor Barrier in Crawl Space

PostedNovember 15, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had a moisture problem in my crawl space. Mold remediation, spray foam, the whole nine yards. I wanted to buy a nice thick plastic for use in the crawl space as a vapor barrier. This is very nice thick stuff. Bought online since store only carries up to 6 mil. Works great and crawl space is now dry.
Spray foam contractor loved it and said it worked very well with his spray foam.
Used Gorilla Tape to seal seams, good product.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 20 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 10 mil Plastic Sheeting
Poppop
from San Jose, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Purchased this heavy duty plastic sheeting to install moisture barrier in crawl space and it performs as expected thus far.

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product was of the desired thickness and did not tear at all during installation. The real proof will be how well it holds up over time. It's 10 mil thick so I am hoping to get 20 years of moisture protection out of it.
Pros: High Quality of Material
Cons: a bit pricey.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 20 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 10 mil Plastic Sheeting
TerriK
from Indiana, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Decent plastic

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Decent plastic. Not clear but slight grey opaque color. Rolled out fine, mild enough creases that smooth out well enough. Used in the crawlspace. Certainly smells like plastic and can be quite overwhelming in a limited space. Suggestion, cut it on the drive before installing. If hanging on walls as well, bring it down after laying the floor and cut the wall pieces in the crawl. FYI, it is 100' long and 20 feet wide.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 20 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 10 mil Plastic Sheeting
Handyman
from Louisville, KY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product was as described

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I used this product as a vapor barrier in my Crawl space and I have to say that it is very thick and strong plastic. It couldn't be any better.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 20 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 10 mil Plastic Sheeting
eyesspee
from Denver
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good plastic

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The plastic came shipped folded up into a box. It was relatively easy to handle and use. However some of the creases in the plastic were very firm and hard to flatten out.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 20 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 10 mil Plastic Sheeting
BobW

Great for outdoor use.

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Use the plastic to winterize my screened in porch. Never a tear and holds the staple great.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Use, Good Protection
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 20 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 10 mil Plastic Sheeting
KP74

Great Product

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Fast shipping product worked great for crawl space vapor barrior.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 20 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 10 mil Plastic Sheeting
John

Excellent for application

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used for Crawl Space Vapor Barrier and is working great.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Good Protection
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 20 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 10 mil Plastic Sheeting
penny

Used as a vapor block for crawl space

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Thick plastic went down great in the crawl space. Heavy enough so it doesn't bunch up or move when you crawl over it. Used Gorilla Tape for the seams. Instantly made a difference with the crawl space odor.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 20 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 10 mil Plastic Sheeting
Mike

Great vapor barrier

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used this product as a vapor barrier in my crawl space. It is very thick and durable. I can crawl across it with no worry of rips or tears.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 20 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 10 mil Plastic Sheeting
farmgirl
from West Virginia, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

nice and thick for crawl space vapor barrier

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
10 mil product was the thickest/strongest we could find;
"clear" wasn't really clear --more opaque.
only challenge is finding an adhesive/glue that will seal the seams (for tight vapor barrier) -- nothing sticks.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 20 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 10 mil Plastic Sheeting
ionlydidapond
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Temp Pond Liner

PostedApril 29, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When setting up our pond we were looking for something that would eventually deteriorate to allow rain and ground water to seep; we want our creek and pond, which is on top of our geothermal field, to become its own low/ no maintenance micro environment. What we found was this product isn't deteriorating but has allowed plant roots etc.. to penetrate yet cleaning is a breeze and in our first season we see there are no fly larva. Likely an uncommon use but we like it.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.