728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier

Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier

The Maria Theresa 6-Light Chandelier features a timeless, classic design. With a chrome finish and white candle lamp holder covers, this chandelier will bring elegance and style to your decor. Adjustable hanging length with a maximum length of 60 in.
Overall rating:
4.481 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(312 reviews) 311
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product263 of 289reviews
Rating Breakdown 312 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(228)
4
(46)
3
(14)
2
(8)
1
(16)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product263 of 289reviews
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 49 Answers
Customer reviews for Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier
Review 1 for Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier
from Tennessee
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

From Drab to Fab!!!

PostedApril 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I absolutely love this chandelier! It was easy to assemble and install. It took my whole room from boring to wonderful! The price was spot on too!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, very well made
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier
from NYC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful - and not for wimps....

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a beautiful chandelier. I must say, this project is not for someone who needs a very detailed step by step and play by play for assembly and installation - you have to use your head and you have to have patience - but this can be done by one person alone. The assembly of the chandelier took about 1 hour and while the directions were not totally on point, it was doable... the installation, which I tackled the next day, took about 2-3 hours. You need a tall ladder that has a tray you so you can prop the chandelier on it while wiring / adjusting, etc. The chandelier if very light weight. I see a lot of negative comments regarding the quality of the product because it is acrylic and I can't understand that - it is acrylic, yes, but it is beautiful - it does NOT look cheap - and if you do your research, this fixture is the best value --as most of these have only 5 lights - versus the 6 here, and frankly, I prefer the clear accents and arms and the white candle sticks, over the fake silver chrome I've seen.
Pros: Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier
from Salt Lake City UT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

LOVE this chandelier

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This was a great buy for the price. It looks like an expensive, crystal chandelier...without the cost or the weight. I installed it in my closet and it looks amazing. It is very bright with 60 watt bulbs.
Pros: Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier
from Buffalo, NY, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Amazing!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
This chandelier is even more beautiful that I have imagined. Its a great value for somone that wants a lot of bang for their buck. I had this put in my foyer. I had to wait almost a year for it to come back into stock so dont wait! Putting it together was fairly simple. My father wired it for me with a remote as I only have pull chain lights in most of my older home. I would defintly purchase again and I may even put one in the hallway at the top of my stairway.
Pros: Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+29points
29out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier
from Addis, LA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Totally Awesome!!!!!

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Recently, I decided to do some upgrades on our new home. So, I decided to replace some light fixtures. I purchased three of these chandeliers for my bedroom, bathroom, and foyer. The shipping of this product was very fast. I purchased them on Labor Day weekend for $60 each!!!! My husband and I installed the bedroom chandelier in about 2 hours. The assembly and installation of the chandelier was straight forward for us. Yes it made of plastic, but it is totally awesome. This chandelier makes me feel like a celebrity.I can't stand for the light to go off in the room because I love how much it sparkles. In addition we added a 16" ceiling medallion, and we spray painted the silver top plate and the medallion white. This was the best purchase ever.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+96points
101out of 106found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier
from Beeville, TX

Inexpensive, gorgeous, stunning chandelier.

PostedJuly 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Now, this review is coming from someone who has expensive taste. Think champagne style on a beer budget.
Well, thank goodness for these chandeliers. They fill my desire for the luxe look, and yet don't empty my wallet. Score.
Some of the reviews state that they are upset that it's plastic. I say that whether you paid regular or the awesome overstock sale price, you shouldn't really be surprised that it's not crystal/glass. The effect is the same, the price is way less...so what's the problem? I don't want to say you get what you pay for because this chandelier is an excellent price AND looks good.
It took me about 40 minutes to put it together. Not hard, a bit tedious, but again, for the price, I won't complain.
I can't speak highly enough of this chandelier. The 2 I purchased made my dining room so beautiful!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+54points
54out of 54found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier
Gender:Female

Looks nice, not cheap looking

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Hung this light in my babies nursery room. It looks so cute. Not too big, or small. Crystals are plastic but look real. Not cheap looking!
60W bulbs are a little to bright, I'm going back for 40W or 20W.
Pictures don't so it justice.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier
from North Carolina, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful and inexpensive.

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased two of these for our master suite. On one of them, I didn't add all of the "crystals" for a lighter look. Didn't want them to be too matchy matchy. We plan on purchasing a third one for our daughters room. You will not be sorry for this purchase!!! No, it's not crystal but you can NOT tell the difference.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+45points
46out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Gorgeous!!!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I ordered this chandelier over Labor Day weekend when it was on sale for $60. Even at it's normal cost of $99, this is a steal of a purchase. We didn't follow the directions of putting on the crystals before attempting to install. That slowed us down later, but it's doable either way. I wish the instructions would have been a little clearer on where they all went. Eventually, we figured it all out. Otherwise, the actual installation was easy. This chandelier does not look cheap at all once installed. It has completely brightened up my home office and sparkles beautifully. Friends who have seen it have also fallen in love with it and purchased it as well. Definitely a good buy.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+20points
23out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier
from Chicago, IL
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good value!

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
All the chandeliers I've been looking at were $200+, so for $60, this one really cannot be beat. It looks like glass! It doesn't look cheap at all. Me and two of my girlfriends put it together, maybe it was the wine but we had some trouble! It was NOT very easy and the instructions do not help. I paid someone to install it so I can't comment on the installation. One big issue for me is that no matter how much I adjust it, it still looks crooked. not sure if that has anything to do with the actual chandelier or maybe it's my ceiling. Overall, I'm pleased with it!
Pros: Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier
from Suwanee, GA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So happy with it!

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My husband and I bought this for our daughter's nursery. It is plastic, not crystal, so it's lightweight. But it doesn't look like plastic. It was easy to install and put together. We are really happy with it, and it looks great. SO sparkly!
We did flip the candles upside down because I didn't want the drips to show. And I used more modern, round bulbs instead of flame shaped ones. We love how it looks.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier

Love, love love it!!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This chandelier is beautiful!! I cannot believe how sparkly acrylic can be.
I was skeptical since there was assembly required, but it really was not hard. I would recommend having two pair of small needle nose pliers to make it go faster. You have to open and close a lot of jump rings and I did the first 3/4 of them with one pair using my fingers to help and after I got a second pair opening and closing those tiny rings was a cinch.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+25points
29out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Absolutely amazing!!!! A must buy!

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was ready to purchase a similar chandelier from pottery barn for my daughters room and spend double the price. It wasn't until a friend told me to check Home Depot online. I did and found this beauty! It is absolutely perfect and looks VERY similar to the one I was gonna buy! Seriously everyone that sees it think it's glass, the acrylic looks perfect and GORGEOUS!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Well Made, Very Bright, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier
from Alabama
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This chandelier looked more expensive than it was.

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This chandelier had all the features and quality of an expensive chandelier without the cost. I bought the chandelier for my granddaughter and she tells everyone it's made of glass. Even though it's acrylic; it does look like crystal/glass. My husband is an electrician so installation was a breeze. The reason I rated the installation lower was how time consuming and tedious it was to add all the beads and dangles to the chandelier.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Well Made, Very Bright, Nice Design, cost
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+15points
17out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier
from Illinois
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love this chandelier, I have it hanging in my entryway. It does not look cheap at all. I put LED light bulbs in it and its gorgeous. I am going to purchase another one for my kitchen.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier
from Tucson
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome Chandelier

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Read reviews and browsed user photos. It is plastic, which makes it very lightweight. Instructions were easy to follow. It looks wonderful in my daughter's room.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier
from New Carrollton, MD, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

No one will know it isn't real glass!

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This chandelier is beautiful and can't be beat for the price. It's acrylic but no one will know. I purchased it for my bedroom (which is quite small 10' x 14') hoping it wouldn't look too large in the room. It looks perfect! Assembly and installation took a little time, but that's to be expected. The directions were easy to follow.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier
from Florida
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Stunning

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is one of the best purchases I ever made. I now have 3 of these. They are so affordable. Someone would never know that this is acrylic unless you tell them. I have placed 1 over each nightstand in the master bedroom with a few different colored pendants and I have to say they look stunning. I always wanted this look and now I have it. I am going to place the third one over my dining room table. I might buy another one for my master bedroom closet! As for putting it together...for me it was a piece of cake. Definitely well worth it!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+23points
29out of 35found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier
from Decatur, AL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Gorgeous Chandelier!!!!

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This chandelier is so so so beautiful!!! It makes my laundry room look amazing! The fixture looks so very expensive. Unbelievable product for the money!! Highly recommend!!!
Pros: Unique, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright
Cons: time consuming, tedious
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+24points
27out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier
from California, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GORGEOUS and EXPENSIVE LOOK!!

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The chandelier came in half assembled and easy to install. Absolutely love this chandelier! The beans are not glass but you can't tell until you touch them. I wish it is a few inch wider but I think the size is good for a smaller room or install two of them for a big room. The chain is easy to open and close. It looks absolutely gorgeous and you won't regret buying this!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 16 >>