728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Chandeliers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier

Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier

The Maria Theresa 6-Light Chandelier features a timeless, classic design. With a chrome finish and white candle lamp holder covers, this chandelier will bring elegance and style to your decor. Adjustable hanging length with a maximum length of 60 in.
Overall rating:
4.487 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(236 reviews) 235
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product195 of 213reviews
Rating Breakdown 236 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(171)
4
(37)
3
(12)
2
(4)
1
(12)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product195 of 213reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer reviews for Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier
Review 1 for Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier
CherryHoliday
from Buffalo, NY, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Amazing!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This chandelier is even more beautiful that I have imagined. Its a great value for somone that wants a lot of bang for their buck. I had this put in my foyer. I had to wait almost a year for it to come back into stock so dont wait! Putting it together was fairly simple. My father wired it for me with a remote as I only have pull chain lights in most of my older home. I would defintly purchase again and I may even put one in the hallway at the top of my stairway.
Pros: Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier
CatJ3
Gender:Female

Looks nice, not cheap looking

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Hung this light in my babies nursery room. It looks so cute. Not too big, or small. Crystals are plastic but look real. Not cheap looking!
60W bulbs are a little to bright, I'm going back for 40W or 20W.
Pictures don't so it justice.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier
Charlotte
from Addis, LA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Totally Awesome!!!!!

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Recently, I decided to do some upgrades on our new home. So, I decided to replace some light fixtures. I purchased three of these chandeliers for my bedroom, bathroom, and foyer. The shipping of this product was very fast. I purchased them on Labor Day weekend for $60 each!!!! My husband and I installed the bedroom chandelier in about 2 hours. The assembly and installation of the chandelier was straight forward for us. Yes it made of plastic, but it is totally awesome. This chandelier makes me feel like a celebrity.I can't stand for the light to go off in the room because I love how much it sparkles. In addition we added a 16" ceiling medallion, and we spray painted the silver top plate and the medallion white. This was the best purchase ever.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+68points
72out of 76found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier
Laura17
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Gorgeous!!!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I ordered this chandelier over Labor Day weekend when it was on sale for $60. Even at it's normal cost of $99, this is a steal of a purchase. We didn't follow the directions of putting on the crystals before attempting to install. That slowed us down later, but it's doable either way. I wish the instructions would have been a little clearer on where they all went. Eventually, we figured it all out. Otherwise, the actual installation was easy. This chandelier does not look cheap at all once installed. It has completely brightened up my home office and sparkles beautifully. Friends who have seen it have also fallen in love with it and purchased it as well. Definitely a good buy.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier
Mary
from El Paso, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

beautiful fixture for the price

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I get several compliments about this fixture. Assembling was a bit timely but other than that I have no complaints. Delivery was quick!
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Unique, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier
Vicki
from Peabody, MA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I LOVE this chandelier.. it looks beautiful in my bedroom.. At first I was surprised the crystals were not glass but it doesnt matter.. it has a great look and besides being pretty, it gives alot of light , just what I needed.. made a dark bedroom bright and pretty.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Well Made, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: no cons
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier
1tam
from Maryland, USA
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Overall Nice Light

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Light is nice from a distance but up close you can tell it's plastic. Will leave it up now that it is installed and I spent all that time putting on all those do-dads!
Pros: Stylish, Very Bright
Cons: plastic
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier
neen421
from Chicago, IL
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good value!

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
All the chandeliers I've been looking at were $200+, so for $60, this one really cannot be beat. It looks like glass! It doesn't look cheap at all. Me and two of my girlfriends put it together, maybe it was the wine but we had some trouble! It was NOT very easy and the instructions do not help. I paid someone to install it so I can't comment on the installation. One big issue for me is that no matter how much I adjust it, it still looks crooked. not sure if that has anything to do with the actual chandelier or maybe it's my ceiling. Overall, I'm pleased with it!
Pros: Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier
Gypsy
from Alabama
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This chandelier looked more expensive than it was.

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This chandelier had all the features and quality of an expensive chandelier without the cost. I bought the chandelier for my granddaughter and she tells everyone it's made of glass. Even though it's acrylic; it does look like crystal/glass. My husband is an electrician so installation was a breeze. The reason I rated the installation lower was how time consuming and tedious it was to add all the beads and dangles to the chandelier.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Well Made, Very Bright, Nice Design, cost
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier
DaniDesert
from Tucson
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome Chandelier

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Read reviews and browsed user photos. It is plastic, which makes it very lightweight. Instructions were easy to follow. It looks wonderful in my daughter's room.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier
Geraldine778
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Absolutely amazing!!!! A must buy!

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was ready to purchase a similar chandelier from pottery barn for my daughters room and spend double the price. It wasn't until a friend told me to check Home Depot online. I did and found this beauty! It is absolutely perfect and looks VERY similar to the one I was gonna buy! Seriously everyone that sees it think it's glass, the acrylic looks perfect and GORGEOUS!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Well Made, Very Bright, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier
laurav
Age Range:45 to 54

It came broken but you can't really tell

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
How's THAT for a title??!! I didn't want to bother sending it back and I'm the only one who can tell it's broken…unless you got on a ladder and got close to it you can't see it. It was a pain in the neck putting it together and oh yeah, there was another part of it that was broken that we just didn't attach…we decided it looked better without it. Let's just say, we didn't want to spend $400-600 on a chandelier in a bathroom that nobody sees really but me and my husband. I just always wanted a chandelier in the bathroom. It doesn't look all THAT cheap, it just is. Throw the dice. Once you get it up - if it shows up in relatively good shape - you have a nice looking piece. You get what you pay for….
the bottom asks "Would you recommend this product? Meh, I can only say again, you get what you pay for…it's NOT expensive, it works, it's pretty, but it's plastic. You figure it out.
Pros: is cheap but doesn't look it
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, plastic, arrived cracked
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier
KT1980
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it!!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this for my dining room and it's perfect. I was a little concerned it would be too small, but it ended up being just right! The lights are VERY bright, I'll probably buy a dimmer switch but other than that it's perfect! I have 10 foot ceilings in my dining room and it doesn't dwarf the chandelier at all. It holds it's own very well! It wasn't hard to put together, just follow the directions.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier
Katinka

Love, love love it!!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This chandelier is beautiful!! I cannot believe how sparkly acrylic can be.
I was skeptical since there was assembly required, but it really was not hard. I would recommend having two pair of small needle nose pliers to make it go faster. You have to open and close a lot of jump rings and I did the first 3/4 of them with one pair using my fingers to help and after I got a second pair opening and closing those tiny rings was a cinch.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+21points
25out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier
Ana3l1sa
from Suffolk, VA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The look for less!!

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Definitely a keeper! It was easy to install. I didn't mind threading the beads at all. It looks great! Everybody thinks it is glass!! The only thing is that if you look closely, the base is acrylic so it is two pieces that have been glued and ours separated a little but you can't really see it. You'd have to get on the ladder or bed to see that. Other than that, I love it, especially for the price!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier
cupcakegirl
from New Carrollton, MD, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

No one will know it isn't real glass!

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This chandelier is beautiful and can't be beat for the price. It's acrylic but no one will know. I purchased it for my bedroom (which is quite small 10' x 14') hoping it wouldn't look too large in the room. It looks perfect! Assembly and installation took a little time, but that's to be expected. The directions were easy to follow.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier
shopper
from California, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GORGEOUS and EXPENSIVE LOOK!!

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The chandelier came in half assembled and easy to install. Absolutely love this chandelier! The beans are not glass but you can't tell until you touch them. I wish it is a few inch wider but I think the size is good for a smaller room or install two of them for a big room. The chain is easy to open and close. It looks absolutely gorgeous and you won't regret buying this!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier
Luvdesign
from North Carolina, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful and inexpensive.

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these for our master suite. On one of them, I didn't add all of the "crystals" for a lighter look. Didn't want them to be too matchy matchy. We plan on purchasing a third one for our daughters room. You will not be sorry for this purchase!!! No, it's not crystal but you can NOT tell the difference.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+35points
36out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier
mcdana
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

luxe looking chandelier

PostedApril 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This chandelier really looks great in my newly remodeled master bath. We put it on a dimmer and are very happy with the amount of light it provides. It certainly does not look acrylic. No one can believe it when I tell them it's not crystal. Because it's acrylic, it's much lighter and that makes installation a bit easier. I did not put all of the "crystals" on the chandelier as I wanted to tone down the "bling" a bit. Very easy to put together. This was a great choice.
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Maria Theresa 6-Light Chrome Chandelier
Melly
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Gorgeous & Reasonably Priced Chandelier

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this chandelier after reading such great reviews, and I have to say, they didn't let us down. Everyone who enters our nursery absolutely LOVES the chandelier and is shocked to find out that it's plastic. You honestly can't tell even a little bit. The fixture adds the perfect amount of elegance to our baby's room and I couldn't be happier. Also, my husband who has never installed a chandelier had no problem getting this installed. We added a dimmer switch, which really enhances the whole thing!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 12 >>