728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 20 in. 4500 psi Hot-Water Trigger Gun for Pressure Washers

20 in. 4500 psi Hot-Water Trigger Gun for Pressure Washers

Use the CAT 20 in. 4,500-PSI Hot-Water Trigger Gun for Pressure Washers with hot and cold water at temperatures as high as 250 degrees. This professional-assist handle mounts conveniently on the left side or the right side of your pressure washer.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product8 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product8 of 8reviews
Customer reviews for 20 in. 4500 psi Hot-Water Trigger Gun for Pressure Washers
Review 1 for 20 in. 4500 psi Hot-Water Trigger Gun for Pressure Washers
NJ358
from NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pricey but Good

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This replaced a cheaper gun that broke. Used it several times and it's a nice gun.Comfortable to use and seems to be well constructed. Time will tell.
As mentioned in a previous review, if you don't have a wand and tips, add another 40-50 bucks tom the cost for a complete gun ready o use
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 20 in. 4500 psi Hot-Water Trigger Gun for Pressure Washers
Anonymous
from Redford Charter Township, MI, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

INCOMPLETE ASSEMBLY

PostedApril 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
In order to make it work, the $49.99 part becames $100.
You have have to buy an extention\ adapter and a pack of 4 nozzles in order to have a complete and working unit that is ready to install and go to work. Don't expect much knowledge from the associates in order to help you figure out the hardware needed to get it done.
Pros: High Quality
Cons: incomplete assembly
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 20 in. 4500 psi Hot-Water Trigger Gun for Pressure Washers
SenitnelaV
from Salinas, CA

PostedOctober 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i bought this as a replacement to one that an employee lost, i have since replaced all of the guns i use in my company with this one, i and my employees no longer get what we call "claw hand" since the switch. very comfortable to use
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 20 in. 4500 psi Hot-Water Trigger Gun for Pressure Washers
mmuussiiccaall

It's the Cadillac

PostedSeptember 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A little heavier than your average wand but that good construction yields a great feeling tool that saves you from that " I'm beat up" sensation when used an extended amount of time.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 20 in. 4500 psi Hot-Water Trigger Gun for Pressure Washers
Samwbr

Cat Pumps Pressure Washer Gun

PostedMay 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Needed quality replacement handle for pressure washer and tried this one based on other reviews. This is a very high quality handle and is nice to use, plus it is made by a quality company. I guess hot water capability is nice, but not sure I'll ever own a hot water pressure washer.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 20 in. 4500 psi Hot-Water Trigger Gun for Pressure Washers
hoaggy
from Portland, OR, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great replacement item

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The original gun on my pressure washer broke and needed a replacement. This one is actually better then the original and should last a long time. Works great!
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Powerful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 20 in. 4500 psi Hot-Water Trigger Gun for Pressure Washers
GPSLLC
from Media, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Love this gun!

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought a top-of-the-line pressure washer but it came with a basic gun -- worked just fine but was lacking in ergonomics. At the end of the day, my hand and wrist were aching. This Cat trigger gun is such a pleasure to use, I can wash all day with no problem. The trigger pull is much lighter and the grip feels great. I also like that you can easily change out wands for different lengths. I have a shorter one for decks and a longer on for vertical surfaces.
If you want a shorter wand, just hacksaw it off and thread it with a 1/4" NPT die. And if the wand is stainless, use plenty of cutting fluid and go very slowly.
Basically, this gun is worth every penny. You won't regret buying one. Also, don't worry if you need to change out a fitting or two to make it work with your current machine and hoses. It's no big deal and well worth the minimal effort.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 20 in. 4500 psi Hot-Water Trigger Gun for Pressure Washers
tallandslim
from Indianapolis
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This sprayer is well built.

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The sprayer is for heavy duty use. The side handle provides extra control for the force created by this sprayer. I bought a short extension and it makes this easier to control and not as wobbly when longer extenmsions are used.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.