728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2500 psi 2.3 GPM Axial Cam Pump Gas Pressure Washer

2500 psi 2.3 GPM Axial Cam Pump Gas Pressure Washer

Designed for use in home-cleaning projects, the Homelite 2,500 psi 2.3 GPM Axial Cam Pump Gas Pressure Washer delivers a powerful spray with a maximum water pressure of 2,500 psi to help clean even highly-soiled surfaces. The pressure washer's 4 quick-connect nozzles provide a range of spray patterns to match various surface types while the roll-cage frame and aluminum pump design offer durability.
Overall rating:
4.474 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product52 of 57reviews
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(43)
4
(8)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(5)
Features 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product52 of 57reviews
Customer reviews for 2500 psi 2.3 GPM Axial Cam Pump Gas Pressure Washer
Review 1 for 2500 psi 2.3 GPM Axial Cam Pump Gas Pressure Washer

Great, reliable machine - be careful with nozzles

PostedAugust 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love the machine. I first ordered a Stanley through homedepot.com and it lasted me about 2 minutes before the engine siezed. Acted like it had no oil, but it did. Then I bought this beauty after great reviews. I couldn't agree more, especially for the price. Easy to start, use, and fairly mobile. Enough pressure for most jobs. My only word of caution is to make sure your nozzle is on tightly. I thought mine was on and squeezed the trigger out into the yard to verify everything was working properly before using on my garage floor and the nozzle shot off like a bullet out into the yard (still haven't found it). I found a place online to order a replacement 25 degree nozzle but it cost me another $9 including shipping. Other than that, great machine.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2500 psi 2.3 GPM Axial Cam Pump Gas Pressure Washer
from California

Homelite 2500 psi pressure washer

PostedMay 31, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The pressure washer arrived looking a bit worse for the wear. The box bottom was abused and one wheel was a bit banged up at the hub. It was not a problem however and the washer assembled very quickly with no missing/broken parts. I needed two adjustable wrenches to assemble and a small funnel to add the engine oil that comes with it. You will NOT add all the oil, so pour it slowly and check the level as you go. Otherwise you will spill a bunch and have to clean up as I did. The pump requires no maintenance or setup. I threaded together the wand extension, handle and pressure hose and attached the wand holders to the frame. Assembly and oil fill took about 30 minutes. It was raining, so testing had to wait for another day.
A few days later, I tested my 1/2" and 3/8" water hoses for flow and both put out well above 6 GPM. I think any home faucet can feed this washer fine. I connected my water hose to the pump and turned it on. That popped out the plug in pump that protects the pressure hose connection. I attached the pressure hose and fitted the 40 degree tip to the wand. The gas tank got some super unleaded and I got to washing a plastic toy set and my driveway. There was plenty of pressure and the engine ran like a champ. It fired up on the third pull and re-started on the first. I even used the fan tip to blow out weeds growing int he concrete cracks of the sidewalk. Stains more than three years washed clean from the driveway. I will see how everything wears in, but the two year warranty gives peace of mind. The washer works great so far and I will really give it a good working out this summer. I plan to buy a gutter cleaning wand and even water sand blast a trailer, so I can repaint it. I must say that on paper this washer looked like the best value on the market for a consumer level machine and so far it seems to be living up to that potential. I highly recommend this little guy.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2500 psi 2.3 GPM Axial Cam Pump Gas Pressure Washer

Caution - "Safety Pressure Valve"

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When going up or down stairs, what appears to be a "Safety Pressure Valve" (behind the water hose connection), is in a very vulnerable position and can be easily broken off.
Should this happen, this otherwise excellent power washer is rendered useless.
Has this happened to anyone else? And, is there an easy fix?
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2500 psi 2.3 GPM Axial Cam Pump Gas Pressure Washer
from West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

PROBLEM WITH THE HOSES GET ON MUFFLER

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I AM FEMALE IN MY 70'S..LOVE THIS EXCEPT FOR THE HOSES PLACEMENT..READ THE REVIEWS AND THOUGHT I HAD THEM TIED UP TO THE FRAME....BUT 2ND HOUR OF WASHING MELTED THE WATER HOSE...I HAVE FIXED THAT...GOT A PIECE OF 2 INCH PVC PIPE ABOUT 18 INCHES LONG AND ATTACHED IT TO THE FRAME ABOVE THE MUFFLER FROM FRONT TO BACK..RAN THE WATER HOSE AND THE PRESSURE HOSE THROUGH IT AND SOLVED THAT PROBLEM...MAYBE HOMELITE SHOULD PUT THIS ON ALL OF THESE WASHERS
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2500 psi 2.3 GPM Axial Cam Pump Gas Pressure Washer
from Maryland

One word...AWESOME

PostedApril 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I typically don't write reviews, but I felt like I should write something after using this product. I was torn if I wanted to spend this amount of money on a pressure washer. After finally "pulling the trigger", I brought this bad boy home and started my projects. This was worth EVERY penny! I tied the hose away from the exhaust like the other reviewers said and I too recommend doing that. So, if you're in the market for a pressure washer, look no further than this machine.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2500 psi 2.3 GPM Axial Cam Pump Gas Pressure Washer
from Tarpon Springs, Florida

Good for the money!!

PostedOctober 22, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This washer is just good for the money I paid for it. I have used other more expensive pressure washers in the past and this unit works as well if not better. Starting it is not EZ if you have the water on,( the pressure makes it harder to start) squeeze the spray handle before starting will make it EZer. Don't forget to tie the hoses away from the exhaust, or you will be buying new hoses, Don't ask!! This pressure washer is good for the money!!! Oh, a word to the wise stay away from the wifes flowers, if you know whats good for you!!!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2500 psi 2.3 GPM Axial Cam Pump Gas Pressure Washer
from Litchfield county, Ct.

just one day so far

PostedMay 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was going to buy electric, but decided to go for the extra power of this model. I bought it this morning, used it all afternoon. I took layers of stain off one deck, stripped the molded trim mahogany front door, powerwashed half the house, removing a lot of extra stain, washed the car, truck, 2 canoes, and a rigid inflatable. Motor looks a lot like the Honda on my woodsplitter, it's just as quiet, very smooth, a little compression issue with the pull rope, but starts nice. It's going down to my sailboat, going to pressure wash the bottom paint right off I'm betting. Then I'll finish the house, get those old layers of stain off, make the house and decks look real sharp. Thus far, this washers awesome. No regrets, even my wife, who wanted me to rent a washer, is amazed at what happened while she went shopping.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2500 psi 2.3 GPM Axial Cam Pump Gas Pressure Washer
from Pampa Tx

Homelite 2500 psi good performer

PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have owned this tool for about a year and used it to clean driveways fences and vehicles. I have no complaints. It starts and runs every time. Does everything I expected and then some. Some have complained it is hard to start after use, just read and follow the directions and you will have no problem.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2500 psi 2.3 GPM Axial Cam Pump Gas Pressure Washer
from Miami, FL

RinMiami

PostedNovember 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this HomeLite pressure washer after reading the good reviews. Have 1 hour of use on it so far..and I am impressed. Good quality for the price and plenty of power for the home owner. Easy to assemble. I like the no flat "pnematic" tires. I followed the advice of the other reviewers and ty-wraped the pressure hose away from the exhaust....I can see how it could potentially contact the exhaust. 5 pulls to start the engine out of the box, 1 pull to start hot. The only other minor gripe is I wish the pressure hose had 10' more but not a big deal. Very happy so far and less than the Honda powered unit which has poor reviews.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2500 psi 2.3 GPM Axial Cam Pump Gas Pressure Washer
from Aiken SC

Two Failed in One Day

PostedJuly 30, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased the Homelite pressure washer at Home Depot in Aiken SC on July 30, 2011. It worked less than two minutes before the engine stalled. I restarted it and it worked less than a minute before it stalled. I took it back to Home Depot on the same day. The store offered to assembly the same model to allow me to operate it before I took it home. The second machine failed in the same manner at the store. Needless to say, I got my money back.
I very much appreciated Home Depot's customer service to set the second pressure washer up for me prior to taking it home. It saved me a great deal of frustration.
I suspect that there is some manufacturing defect in this machine. How many machines are affected is unknown, but I would stay away from this Homelite pressure washer until the issue is resolved.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2500 psi 2.3 GPM Axial Cam Pump Gas Pressure Washer
from Boca Raton, FL

Great!

PostedFebruary 2, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this pressure cleaner about 6 months ago after reading all the reviews on this pressure cleaner and others. Worked great from the start and just used it after it had been sitting for about 3 months and works just as well as the day I bought it. You don't need to buy ties for the hose lines so they don't touch the muffler, you just need to pay attention to what your're doing. I highly reccomend this product.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2500 psi 2.3 GPM Axial Cam Pump Gas Pressure Washer
from Weymouth, MA

Great Value

PostedJuly 24, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This power washer lives up to all the good reviews that were posted. I purchased this model two weeks ago and found it to be a great value and dependable. The larger fuel tank makes for less down time for refueling. It also restarts on one pull when spray trigger is pulled and held while restarting. Spray pressure was very consistant, that made cleaning the deck and house painless. The down side is that the engine exhaust is close to the water hose fittings. This can cause heat damage to the hoses. With a little extra care to avoid heat damage this power washer is a great value and time saver. Thanks guys for all reviews posted to help me get my moneys worth.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2500 psi 2.3 GPM Axial Cam Pump Gas Pressure Washer
from Ohio

Buy It!

PostedApril 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Looking for a good pressure washer at a decent price? Buy this one! Follow the directions and the advice of others who suggested using a cable tie to tie the hose from the exhaust and you will be very pleased. Easy setup too! I was able to start using it 20 minutes after I got home from buying it. My pressure washer started first pull right out of the box and continues to start first pull evey time. The variety of nozzles allows many choices for cleaning whatever you want to clean. My only complaint is the hose could be about 5 feet longer when I'm washing my 2 story home down but it's not a show stopper.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2500 psi 2.3 GPM Axial Cam Pump Gas Pressure Washer

Repeat stalling after first use

PostedApril 7, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Junk. Used it just once for about 3 hours. Followed all instructions. Second time I tried to use it, it began stalling. It'll run for 4-5 minutes and then stall out. After a little internet searching it seems this is a common problem. What a waste of money.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2500 psi 2.3 GPM Axial Cam Pump Gas Pressure Washer
from Tampa, Fl.

HL252300 pressure washer review

PostedMarch 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed a new PW after my excell with a great Honda motor pump decided to die on me. With some research I found that a new horizontal mount pump would cost me $200+, +tax and installation. So I started researching a new PW and came up with the HL252300. I found that it too has a horizontal mount pump and with some research priced it out at $190. Horizontal pumps seem to do better than vertical mount. Long story short, after some negotiation on a display model I brought the HL home and it amazed me at the power it delivers even with the 40 degree nozzle. Powerful, light, easy start, fuel shut off, a no name engine but a two year warranty. You just can't beat that and in my case, I got mine at $170 with full warranty. Who could ask for anything more. Do be careful on running beach through these PW's as it will eat the pump up after a while. Good luck and have fun PW'ing, if that's possible.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2500 psi 2.3 GPM Axial Cam Pump Gas Pressure Washer
from Richmond, VA

Seems like a great little power washer!

PostedDecember 31, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was recently on the hunt for a decent affordable powerwasher. I was planning on mainly using this to spray down vehicles after snows and some minor jobs around the house. I ran across the reviews for this power washer and they don't lie. I've used it for a couple of hours so far and it has been great! Very affordable, not terribly loud little machine. I've been rinsing and washing cars, tried it on the foundation and deck of my house. Can't wait til spring to get those clean!
Keep the salt and sand off your vehicles and clean your houses on budget! Get this power washer!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2500 psi 2.3 GPM Axial Cam Pump Gas Pressure Washer
from central Iowa

Homelite pressure washer

PostedJuly 29, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this pressure washer after a fair amount of comparison shopping and I can say it really delivers the goods. Well constructed, stable and well finished. One reviewer did not like the way the pressure hose was placed close to the engine exhaust. This is true but all it took to fix was a couple of tie wraps to secure the hose to the upper frame rail out of the way. Time will tell if the engine is as durable as the usual Briggs-this one is made in China-but everything seems well constructed, solid and built to give good service. The price can't be beat too.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2500 psi 2.3 GPM Axial Cam Pump Gas Pressure Washer
from Freehold, NJ

Homelite 2500 PSI Pressure Washer HL252300

PostedJuly 11, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Read all the review on this product.
Easy to assemble; Slight damage to one of the wheels due to packaging; Oil will overflow if your pour the entire bottle into the machine (pour 3/4 of the bottle and check & fill slowly); Engine gets Very, Very Hot, **MUST** make sure the hoses does Not touch the engine; Gas tank in an awkward position making filling the gas difficult; No bracket/mount to hold the cleaning fluid making it difficult to move around; Strap to hold the pressure hose is cheap; No variable pressure adjustments; 2yr Mfg Warranty & Pick-up 2yr Replacement Extended Warranty for $35 for a Total of 4 Yr of Protection (recommended); No maintenance schedule on oil change, spark plug replacement; air filter replacement, etc...;
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2500 psi 2.3 GPM Axial Cam Pump Gas Pressure Washer

Excellent Small Power Washer

PostedMay 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For a few months I've been researching small & inexpensive powerwashers at big box stores and power equipment stores. I was disappointed with everthing I saw until I saw this one here. The physical size and power of the power washer was perfect, and because of the great reviews I bought one. At this price I was skeptical.
I used it for about 8 hours over 2 days over the past weekend and it worked great. I'm very happy with it and hope it provides years of service. Here's my list of comments on it:
Plus: Easy to manuever, easy start (1-2 pulls), good pressure, soft tires, no leaks, quick change washer tips (mine did not rattle out of the storage holder), easy assembly, includes small bottle of oil, clear instructions, not too noisy for a pressure washer, seems to run a long time on small tank of gas, pump pressure release valve works, easy to manuever hose, sturdy roll cage, quick removable handle for storage or transporting, fairly light, easy to pull starter rope by holding gun trigger at the same time (easy to do).
Minus (all minor especially at this price):
I didn't connect the detergent hose, but even the water hose could contact the muffler. I tie-wrapped the washer hose to the bottom of the roll cage. There's a nice hole in the front/bottom of the cage to attach the tie-wrap. Works great and also elliminates the strain on the end of the hose and pump when moving the washer.
Filling the gas tank is inconvenient when pouring gas from a 5 gallon container. The engine sits low and the roll cage stops you from getting the gas container close enough. A funnel is a must or maybe use a smaller 2 gallon gas container.
No throttle control. The engine is either off or on so you cannot adjust pressure with engine speed. The pressure cannot be adjusted with the gun.
For my needs the 25 foot hose wasn't long enough so I was frequently moving the washer . I hope to either add a hose extension or replace the hose. I didn't notice that Homelite sells a longer or extension hose so another brand hose my have fitting problems.
So all in all, a great little power washer for average home use at a great price. I'm so happy with it I'll probably sell my larger commercial grade power washer.
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2500 psi 2.3 GPM Axial Cam Pump Gas Pressure Washer
from Delran, NJ

Very Nice

PostedJune 13, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this washer just today so I'd have to say out of the gate that this is really just a first impression. I did a lot of research and really didn't want to spend a lot of money. I decided on this washer and am very pleased. It was easy to assemble out of the box and I had it running within 30 minutes. I worked flawlessly. It started on the second pull of the cord. I washed parts of my vinyl fence, front siding and front porch with great results. It comes with a 2 year warranty and because it was not a name brand engine I did buy an extended 2 year warranty for about $35.00. 4 years altogether. I have more projects and am looking forward to using the new washer
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>