728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Trimmers & Edgers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for One Plus Cordless 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery Powered 12 in. Trimmer with Free Cordless Blower

One Plus Cordless 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery Powered 12 in. Trimmer with Free Cordless Blower

Get it while it lasts, this Season is the perfect time to get on board the one+ platform with a String Trimmer and Blower combo pack. The String Trimmer/Blower combo pack comes with a 12 in. battery powered String Trimmer, and best of all, you get a battery powered Blower absolutely free in the box. These two convenient outdoor tools are both powered by the 18 V Lithium ion batteries- a one+ battery that powers all of the 40+ tools in the Ryobi one+ system. The Lithium-ion battery features a longer run time, shorter charger time, and eco-friendly components, so there’s never been better time to upgrade your one+ system, or start your collection with two tools for the price of one.
Overall rating:
4.262 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product37 of 42reviews
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(24)
4
(12)
3
(1)
2
(3)
1
(2)
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product37 of 42reviews
Customer reviews for One Plus Cordless 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery Powered 12 in. Trimmer with Free Cordless Blower
Review 21 for One Plus Cordless 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery Powered 12 in. Trimmer with Free Cordless Blower
from Nebraska

cordless edger

PostedJune 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have struggled with edgers forever and absolutely hate the bump advances, but now my prayers have been answered. I did a lot of research and narrowed down my choices to the Black and Decker and Ryobi cordless edgers. I choose the Ryobi because of the battery and I have not been disappointed. I can do my entire yard in one charge, plus use the blower that came as an addition to my purchase. This product is well made and a bargain for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for One Plus Cordless 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery Powered 12 in. Trimmer with Free Cordless Blower

Buy it

PostedSeptember 30, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is an awesome set, only 119.99 is a great deal for such a great kit. The weed eater is extremely simple to use, yet very capable for every application I've used it for. The leaf blower may lack some power but its great for after you mow the lawn and use the weedwacker to blow off the driveway and keep down little brush here and there. Strongly reccommend that everyone buy this kit, especially since the battery works in so many applications.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 23 for One Plus Cordless 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery Powered 12 in. Trimmer with Free Cordless Blower
from Omaha, NE

Ryobi 18v string trimmer

PostedOctober 18, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The string trimmer is light and easy to use. The rotating head is useful for trimming and edging your lawn. The trimmer is perfect for homeowner lawn care. The free blower was good for blowing grass clippings of the sidewalk. The blower is a little underpowered for much bigger jobs. The battery will last long enough to trim the average yard and blow off the clippings. For acreage homeowners the battery may not last long enough to finish the job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for One Plus Cordless 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery Powered 12 in. Trimmer with Free Cordless Blower
from Midwest

Ryobi 18-Volt Cordless Trimmer

PostedSeptember 18, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Nice trimmer, easy to assemble, and simple to operate. Great for lawn maintenance. When used on more difficult jobs such as trimming back ornamental grasses, it just slaps the grass around. Charged fine before first use. Would not charge thereafter. Indicative of very poor manufacturing quality controls. Would absolutely not recommend this trimmer to anyone for its ineffectiveness on any job other than small lawn maintenance and charger
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for One Plus Cordless 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery Powered 12 in. Trimmer with Free Cordless Blower
from Atlanta, GA

Great time saving & powerful tools.

PostedJune 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I already had an electric weeder and blower but I wanted to be free of cords. I am so happy that I happened by the deal where I got the blower free with the weeder. The equipment even with the battery is lighter than the electric products that I was using. They are both super quiet and I was very surprised with how powerful they are! I am so completely satisfied that I am now looking for other yard products from Robi.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 26 for One Plus Cordless 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery Powered 12 in. Trimmer with Free Cordless Blower
from Bean Station, TN

Dan

PostedJune 12, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The battery charged in less than an hour and the weedeater runs well. The only problems encountered were with the string, it gets wound around the shaft and will not cut without untangling and cutting the line back about 6 inches. I am hoping this will clear up after installing new string. I also wanted a spare spool and found you can only buy 3 at a time for over $18.00.
The blower works well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for One Plus Cordless 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery Powered 12 in. Trimmer with Free Cordless Blower
from MA

Great Product

PostedJune 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
6/12/2010
I purchased the Ryobi battery powered trimmer. Used it for the first time yesterday and it was great. Not too heavy and easy to use. The battery charged in no time. The blower it came with also works great for clearing the driveway, the deck or small jobs outside. My only complaint is that it came with no instructions in the box. I have recommended this product to others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for One Plus Cordless 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery Powered 12 in. Trimmer with Free Cordless Blower
from Mason, MI

sweet trimmer

PostedJune 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had ryobi trimmer and blower for 2 weeks, works great.
Fun to use, find my self trimming neighbors yard.
Trimmer has fold down cut gauge, helps cut only what you want.
New lithium battery provides enough power to trim and use blower.
The free blower is great, cleans off driveway with ease.
Blower is also great for cleaning off dry grass on yard tractor.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for One Plus Cordless 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery Powered 12 in. Trimmer with Free Cordless Blower
from Fly-over country...

My girlfriend just loves the trimmer and blower.

PostedJune 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My girlfriend just loves the cordless trimmer and blower. What a great boyfriend I am to give her these outstanding pieces of yard maintenance equipment! This was a follow up from giving her a mower last year.
I am looking for the cordless hedge cutter now.
That is one happy lady ! Just ask her about the leaf blower!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for One Plus Cordless 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery Powered 12 in. Trimmer with Free Cordless Blower
from Des Moines, IA

Just a little more power please

PostedJune 1, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product is awesome. It handles very well and I am able to trim my yard and a neighbors yard off of one charge. I love the battery!!! It has also rekindled my power tool addiction. The blower is nice. If the trimmer had just a little more power I would have given it a five star rating.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for One Plus Cordless 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery Powered 12 in. Trimmer with Free Cordless Blower
from Northern Ca

not what i expected from tryobi

PostedJune 8, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
ive been using a black and decker 18v trimmer for 3 years and it works well but the batteries dont last very long.. so i saw this ryobi deal...the trimmer itself has no power.. it will stop on a weed...the free blower has 1/2 of black and deckers output......good lithium battery though
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for One Plus Cordless 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery Powered 12 in. Trimmer with Free Cordless Blower
from Ohio

Less line feed

PostedJune 12, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is the first battery powered yard tool I have tried. I found it to be very light weight, easy to carry and move around with. The auto line feed could be better. The blower is good for small jobs. I like the fact that the battery is interchangeable with other tools.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for One Plus Cordless 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery Powered 12 in. Trimmer with Free Cordless Blower
from DC

Light weight but powerful

PostedJune 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was very skeptical at first, especially I saw how small the blower is and how light weight it is. However, I was amazed that how powerful the blower actually is. It's stronger than my other bulky electric blower. The trimmer is easy to use and powerful too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for One Plus Cordless 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery Powered 12 in. Trimmer with Free Cordless Blower

Great Product

PostedJune 14, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a really nice trimmer blower combo. I get enough charge out of it to go around a large corner lot with the trimmer and the blower using the same battery. Although the blower doesn't have a great amount of power it gets the job done.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for One Plus Cordless 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery Powered 12 in. Trimmer with Free Cordless Blower

Terrible Product

PostedJune 16, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product is more of a toy then a piece of lawn equipment. The weed eater is weak and you need to move real slow to get it to cut properly. Not sure why they even put the blower in the box, it couldn't blow a leaf off the patio.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 36 for One Plus Cordless 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery Powered 12 in. Trimmer with Free Cordless Blower
from PA

Ryobi Trimmer & Blower

PostedJune 23, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was pleased to find out how much power the trimmer had. I was not as impressed with the blower's power, but it is still adequate and I'm not sorry that I purchased it. With the cost of this combo pack how can you go wrong!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for One Plus Cordless 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery Powered 12 in. Trimmer with Free Cordless Blower
from Lancaster, NY

Ryobi Cordless Trimmer/Blower

PostedJune 16, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great product. Run time is exceptional and power is great. Charges very quickly. I would recommend buying it. It was a great price for a cordless trimmer and a blower set. Replacement batteries are expensive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for One Plus Cordless 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery Powered 12 in. Trimmer with Free Cordless Blower
from cleveland ohio

Good Investmant

PostedMay 30, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this unit and am very happy with it. Very little assembly, works great, and no mixingof gas/oil, no pull start, no hassel. And to top it off, it has a free blower. What more can I ask for?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for One Plus Cordless 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery Powered 12 in. Trimmer with Free Cordless Blower
from St Peters Missouri

Great trimmer

PostedJune 27, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
More powerful than I thought. Was able to trim my hole yard on one charge, and no gas/oil. The blower isn't much, but does take care of the dry clipping on the walk ways, is also light to carry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for One Plus Cordless 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery Powered 12 in. Trimmer with Free Cordless Blower
from Elkridge, MD, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

If you have any size to your yard don't buy this trimmer...

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
If you have any size ot this yard don't buy this trimmer. While it works well, it is not heavy or even medium duty and the small cutting swath requires a number of passes.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store
Cons: Not Durable, Limited Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 >>