728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Trimmers & Edgers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for One Plus Cordless 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery Powered 12 in. Trimmer with Free Cordless Blower

One Plus Cordless 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery Powered 12 in. Trimmer with Free Cordless Blower

Get it while it lasts, this Season is the perfect time to get on board the one+ platform with a String Trimmer and Blower combo pack. The String Trimmer/Blower combo pack comes with a 12 in. battery powered String Trimmer, and best of all, you get a battery powered Blower absolutely free in the box. These two convenient outdoor tools are both powered by the 18 V Lithium ion batteries- a one+ battery that powers all of the 40+ tools in the Ryobi one+ system. The Lithium-ion battery features a longer run time, shorter charger time, and eco-friendly components, so there’s never been better time to upgrade your one+ system, or start your collection with two tools for the price of one.
Overall rating:
4.262 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product37 of 42reviews
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(24)
4
(12)
3
(1)
2
(3)
1
(2)
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product37 of 42reviews
Customer reviews for One Plus Cordless 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery Powered 12 in. Trimmer with Free Cordless Blower
Review 1 for One Plus Cordless 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery Powered 12 in. Trimmer with Free Cordless Blower
from Danville, NH

Who knew I needed one?

PostedJune 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have always wanted a cordless, electric string trimmer, but have stayed away out of fear of difficult or expensive battery replacement. I have a half dozen Ryobi 18v tools, so, with those fears allayed, I jumped in.
The trimmer is great. Does what a string trimmer is supposed to do except quieter and further from an outlet. Very happy with its cutting performance and battery life.
I had no interest in a leaf blower -- that's what wind if for. BUT, this weekend I had to work on a bunch of old computers. I will never buy compressed air again! I opened the cases, dragged the computers onto the driveway, and completely cleaned the lot in a couple minutes. No need to stick my head in the case and no more paying for air.
Also, the kit with lion battery and charger is a bargain. I highly recommend this tool for handy men and geeks alike.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for One Plus Cordless 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery Powered 12 in. Trimmer with Free Cordless Blower
from DC

Light weight but powerful

PostedJune 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was very skeptical at first, especially I saw how small the blower is and how light weight it is. However, I was amazed that how powerful the blower actually is. It's stronger than my other bulky electric blower. The trimmer is easy to use and powerful too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for One Plus Cordless 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery Powered 12 in. Trimmer with Free Cordless Blower
from Buhl, MN

Ryobi 18volt String Trimmer and Blower

PostedJune 14, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered these about two weeks ago through Home Depot and just got a chance to try them out today.
I am thoroughly satisfied with both. The trimmer performs as expected and the battery life so far is excellent. Time will tell.
I definitely would recommend this for a person with a smaller yard and wants a lightweight, quiet trimmer.
I have yet to use the edging feature, but feel confident that it will do the job.
I am very pleased with both units.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for One Plus Cordless 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery Powered 12 in. Trimmer with Free Cordless Blower
from Mt. Sinai, New York

18 volt Trimmer/blower combo pack

PostedJune 19, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
First off the combo pack is a great deal. Basically they are tossing in the blower worth around $50 or $60 for free. Add in free shipping and the $5 off Home Depot online coupon I found and you really have a hot deal here. The P104 battery alone goes for $89 so for $30 you get both tools and the battery charger. I found both tools to be very light weight and surprisingly powerful. The trimmer is multi-adjustable for length, head pivot and hand grip which adds greatly to comfort and usability. The blower has a compact design and is great for quick light work when the gas blower isn't required. Also not having to drag an extension cord are the yard is worth its weight in gold. I have found the set to be a great addition to my other 18 volt Ryobi tools and I really love the extra power and run time of the lithium battery. I highly recommend this set while they last.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for One Plus Cordless 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery Powered 12 in. Trimmer with Free Cordless Blower
from Omaha, NE

Ryobi 18v string trimmer

PostedOctober 18, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The string trimmer is light and easy to use. The rotating head is useful for trimming and edging your lawn. The trimmer is perfect for homeowner lawn care. The free blower was good for blowing grass clippings of the sidewalk. The blower is a little underpowered for much bigger jobs. The battery will last long enough to trim the average yard and blow off the clippings. For acreage homeowners the battery may not last long enough to finish the job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for One Plus Cordless 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery Powered 12 in. Trimmer with Free Cordless Blower
from cleveland ohio

Good Investmant

PostedMay 30, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this unit and am very happy with it. Very little assembly, works great, and no mixingof gas/oil, no pull start, no hassel. And to top it off, it has a free blower. What more can I ask for?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for One Plus Cordless 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery Powered 12 in. Trimmer with Free Cordless Blower
from Mason, MI

sweet trimmer

PostedJune 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had ryobi trimmer and blower for 2 weeks, works great.
Fun to use, find my self trimming neighbors yard.
Trimmer has fold down cut gauge, helps cut only what you want.
New lithium battery provides enough power to trim and use blower.
The free blower is great, cleans off driveway with ease.
Blower is also great for cleaning off dry grass on yard tractor.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for One Plus Cordless 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery Powered 12 in. Trimmer with Free Cordless Blower
from Muskogee, Ok.

PostedJune 26, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Much better than I expected, though I would prefer a bump feed system, The blower works beautifully.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for One Plus Cordless 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery Powered 12 in. Trimmer with Free Cordless Blower
from ROUND ROCK, TX

Super Deal!

PostedJune 30, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I saw the price for this set I was amazed. For the price your getting a great value. Based on the prior review I was anticipating a good product.
This set was better than good it was great! the lithium ion battery is great it died after 40mns, which was more than enough time to complete my front and back lawns. What I like is that it keeps on running full steam than shuts off, so there is no loss of power, it works full force throughout.
The weed trimmer is light-weight and easy to handle for me this was important since this is my first weed trimmer. the others i tried out in the store seemed to heavy to keep steady.
The edging feature is a pluse works well.
Very importantly the lithium ion battery charges up rapidly! I would say with-n 60-90mins. this is from being completly drained.
The blower is also a great bonus. it does what it is intended to do, its good for grass clippings, leaves, dust, and dirt to name a few. dont expect to move a rock!
I am anticipating purchasing the tree hedger as my next ryobi one purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for One Plus Cordless 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery Powered 12 in. Trimmer with Free Cordless Blower
from Phx Arizona

what a bargain!! Thank you Ryobi and HD!!

PostedMay 29, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a one plus string timmer purchased in 2008....loved it so much wanted to get more for daughter and a friend..could not find Anymore! even wrote Ryobi trying...said they had quit manufacturing them..so disappointed! Then a few weeks ago saw the new lithium one and the Blower separately. Purchased the trimmer for my daughter And my friend --Both absolutely LOVE them!! Purchased the blower for myself...LOVE , LOVE , LOVE! Wanted to purchase the string trimmer on line to send to sisters in Illinois and your site said not available. GLAD I waited! Just purchased the Dual Pack for them at the original Trimmer price (what a bonus!!) And, Free Shipping to boot! Ryobi and Home Depot have just Made my Holiday Weekend!! I have MANY Ryobi one plus tools, never disappointed, now a new lithium battery to use in any of them. You guys are Awesome!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for One Plus Cordless 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery Powered 12 in. Trimmer with Free Cordless Blower
from St Peters Missouri

Great trimmer

PostedJune 27, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
More powerful than I thought. Was able to trim my hole yard on one charge, and no gas/oil. The blower isn't much, but does take care of the dry clipping on the walk ways, is also light to carry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for One Plus Cordless 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery Powered 12 in. Trimmer with Free Cordless Blower
from Nebraska

cordless edger

PostedJune 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have struggled with edgers forever and absolutely hate the bump advances, but now my prayers have been answered. I did a lot of research and narrowed down my choices to the Black and Decker and Ryobi cordless edgers. I choose the Ryobi because of the battery and I have not been disappointed. I can do my entire yard in one charge, plus use the blower that came as an addition to my purchase. This product is well made and a bargain for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for One Plus Cordless 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery Powered 12 in. Trimmer with Free Cordless Blower
from Portland, OR

Straight Scoop...

PostedJune 26, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have 1/4 acre to trim. Half lawn half landscaped. After charging the battery for the first time (should run longer after a few more chargings as is typical with Lithium-Ion batteries). I ran the trimmer for 20 minutes, half the time chopping 18" grass in half, and half the time doing normal edging. Then I took the battery out and put it in the blower and blew off the driveway, and walkways that had received grass clippings, this took 5 minutes then I walked around for another 2 minutes or so running the blower unitil the battery died. I timed all of this to see how long the battery would last. The trimmer has the same power as your typical corded electric trimmer. I have no complaints at all. I was cautiously optimistic, wondering if the trimmer would be under powered. It wasn't. Keep in mind the blower isn't designed to clear your yard of leaves. Although it will certainly move some dry leaves, it is clearly designed as a partner to the trimmer with the focus being to blow away the trimmings from driveways etc, that you just created. The great thing about this unit is it frees you from dragging around extension cords or messing with gas/oil. Also gas trimmers require draining for storage during the winter and over time fuel system parts wear out and need replacing. It comes with the large Ryobi lithium battery (about 3 amp/hour I believe) this battery retails alone for $89 and the charger for $30 which means your essentially getting the trimmer for free. Also, once you buy it, you will be able to use other Ryobi tools with the battery and charger that comes with the trimmer. YOU WILL NOTICE THE TRIMMER/BLOWER COMBO IS OUT OF STOCK ONLINE AS OF 6/26/10. I FOUND THE COMBO IN MY LOCAL HOME DEPOT STORE. THERE WERE 4 UNITS LEFT. 2 WITH BLOWER AND 2 WITHOUT. ALL PRICED AT $119. SO IT PAYS TO CHECK.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for One Plus Cordless 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery Powered 12 in. Trimmer with Free Cordless Blower
from NJ

Good Trimmer, Great Bargain Combo

PostedOctober 16, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had an corded electric Ryobi string trimmer which broke, and so bought the Ryobi One string trimmer. I have been very happy with the product, and bought a few more Ryobi One tools: the hedge trimmer and chain saw. The string trimmer was easier to handle and allowed me to travel further than my extension cord would allow. It was easy enough to use, that my wife used it in her vegetable garden to get the weeds between her tomatoes.
I bought this combo essentially for the battery (which is the larger capacity one). The battery alone is $89.00 and the charger $30.00 so essentially the trimmer and blower are free!
The trimmer last for about 30 - 40 minutes on a charge which is about when I come in for a break anyway. I have a few extra batteries so I just change out the battery, have a cold drink, and go back out. Charging takes about 60 - 90 minutes, so if you have three batteries, you could theoretically work continuously.
The blower is not much, but helps clean up after the trimmer. It is great for "sweeping" out the garage, since a lot of stuff blows in during the week.
Learn to work with it's limitations (less power, shorter working time) and you will be pleased. Don't expect these tools to do the work of a gas powered equivalent. The advantages of avoiding gasoline, maintenance, etc., and the fact that you can store them in the basement during the winter are an additional advantages.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for One Plus Cordless 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery Powered 12 in. Trimmer with Free Cordless Blower
from Powdersville, SC

Great trimmer

PostedOctober 18, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Trimmer is fantastic and when combined with the blower you get a great value. The trimmer is very light weight and simple to use. Much better than gas. Would absolutely buy again and recommend. Auto feed line works perfectly. A great great buy.
The blower is perfect for blowing off the deck and blowing out the garage. Not a substitute for a gas powered unit...but works well.
Lithium power makes it last a good long time and covers my 0.6 acre lot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for One Plus Cordless 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery Powered 12 in. Trimmer with Free Cordless Blower
from homeowner in Michigan, retired

Excellent value

PostedMay 30, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Not as powerful as my old gas trimmer but more than adaquate. Liithuim battery is a huge improvement over the NiCad batteries included with my old set of power tools. The blower they throw in with it is a bonus. It does a nice job of blowing leaves and other debris off my garage floor, sidewalr, and patio and it is so light and easy to use. Again not a replacement for my backpack blower but more than adequate. Next purchase is the hedge trimmer. That will get me a second battery for backup.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for One Plus Cordless 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery Powered 12 in. Trimmer with Free Cordless Blower
from Fly-over country...

My girlfriend just loves the trimmer and blower.

PostedJune 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My girlfriend just loves the cordless trimmer and blower. What a great boyfriend I am to give her these outstanding pieces of yard maintenance equipment! This was a follow up from giving her a mower last year.
I am looking for the cordless hedge cutter now.
That is one happy lady ! Just ask her about the leaf blower!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for One Plus Cordless 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery Powered 12 in. Trimmer with Free Cordless Blower
from MA

Great Product

PostedJune 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
6/12/2010
I purchased the Ryobi battery powered trimmer. Used it for the first time yesterday and it was great. Not too heavy and easy to use. The battery charged in no time. The blower it came with also works great for clearing the driveway, the deck or small jobs outside. My only complaint is that it came with no instructions in the box. I have recommended this product to others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for One Plus Cordless 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery Powered 12 in. Trimmer with Free Cordless Blower
from Pavilion, NY

great bundle price, relatively good performance

PostedJune 13, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this for the trimmer; blower was a nice bonus. Trimmer had good reviews compared to the alternatives. Has a surprising amount of power for being battery-powered, which are notoriously wimpy in performance. No, it cannot stand up to my old gas-powered weedeater, but it's fine for light to medium grass and modest weeds. Seems sturdy and well-made. Easy to operate. Charges in under an hour, and gives a good 20 minutes or more of run time, which is plenty. Nice that the lithium-ion battery doesn't slowly fade like ni-cad's; it only slowed down for the last minute or two before running out of charge.
Barely tried it as an edger: it works but will take too long to do any serious digging, best for cleaning up the edging trench you already have.
Blower doesn't have the power or run time to replace the need for raking leaves, but it's great for dusting off the deck, patio, and sidewalks after mowing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for One Plus Cordless 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery Powered 12 in. Trimmer with Free Cordless Blower
from Atlanta, GA

Great time saving & powerful tools.

PostedJune 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I already had an electric weeder and blower but I wanted to be free of cords. I am so happy that I happened by the deal where I got the blower free with the weeder. The equipment even with the battery is lighter than the electric products that I was using. They are both super quiet and I was very surprised with how powerful they are! I am so completely satisfied that I am now looking for other yard products from Robi.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>