728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture

Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture

The Eglo Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture is beautifully appointed with gently curving bars and pivoting heads. Beautiful opal frosted glass signifies the modern track design. This fixture is UL listed and requires only minimal assembly.
Overall rating:
4.796 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product39 of 39reviews
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(41)
4
(6)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product39 of 39reviews
Customer reviews for Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture
Review 21 for Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture
Navid
from Miramar, FL
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Elegant lighting fixture

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install. Looks stylish and modern. Perfect for the kitchen or hallway area. Features include individual adjustable lights with diffusers and the middle arm that swivels. Best of all, the six lamps were included! Great buy for $64 which includes free shipping!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture
Logan

Needs to come with bulbs

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The unit looks great and after you buy the 6 bulbs it looks great. Just plan on spending an extra $30 on bulbs.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture
SanInNYC

Bright kitchen lights

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love these lights - plus comes with 6 bulbs (was worried since the product description states no bulbs). The glass bulb fixtures and bulbs were packed well with insulation and was relatively easily to assemble. Great that there is a glass piece that fits over the bulb itself to provide diffuse light. Looks great in my new kitchen.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture
sdswimmer

Good lighting and nice design

PostedJune 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install and well made. Bulbs have a separate frosted enclosure in addition to the petal globe you see in the photo, which was a surprise but that also softens the light very nicely.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture
casinolady
from Englewood, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product hugs the ceiling over the island---great!

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The fixture looks neat and up to date over the island of the kitchen. It's bright enough and user friendly when it comes to the installing. Don't let the fixture intimidate....it practically installs itself. Good quality ...am happy. Thanks for the free shipping.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture
lrrjar
from Toledo, Oregon

Ona Matte Nickel 6 Light Track Head

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Light came in a timely manner, Price was good.
The light it gives out is more than expected - This is a great light for what we we wanting - more light in the Den.
Easy to install
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture
tazchulo
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

good but not great

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I don't liked but my wife love that light soo I think is ok
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture
TommyM
from wellington, Fl
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great looking light for a great price

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I found this light fixture on line and thought it looks good, let me buy it and install it. It was easy to install it is a great looking light and I highly recommend it. Delivery was quick and painless.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture
Gina

Track Lighting

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very Happy with this product. It works well and looks great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture
PB98
from Idaho

Great looking light and very bright; easy install

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
With 6 bulbs this light really lights up a room. Clean modern design would work in a variety of settings. The install was super easy as well. Wish I had purchased a couple of these as it was the best of the set we bought for our bedrooms. Great light fixture all around.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture
Xavier13

Ona 6 Light Fixture

PostedOctober 30, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We replaced a two bulb incadescent fixture in the kitchen with this one. This fixture has made a huge difference in the amount of light in the room.The center bar swivels and all of the heads are adjustable so you can aim the light where you want it. Very easy to install, nice finish on the fixture at a good price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture
Beto
from Jacksonville, NC, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great light output

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this fixture to replace the existing fixture in our kitchen. It provided much more light than the existing one and looks much more stylish also. The fixture was easy to install and took less than 30 mins. It was a great value for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture
zthweatt
from Finksburg, MD
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Lots of illumination

PostedNovember 2, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love these track lighting fixtures. I bought two for a friend's apartment. They were easy to install and let us aim the light were it was needed. A big improvement over the fluorescent fixture and a ceiling fixture.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture
myreview
from Temecula, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for my needs

PostedNovember 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had one of those recessed ceiling light boxes in my kitchen with fluorescent tube lights. I replaced it with this fixture. It fits the space perfectly; looks much more up to date; is flexible to put light where I want it. I'm very pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture
Jthomp
from Knoxville, TN, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great kitchen light

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this light to replace the one in the kitchen in our new house. This light is amazing, It's modern, stylish and is very bright. It's perfect for a kitchen. Everyone that sees it loves it. Great buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture
chayeri
from Maryland
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Product

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been waiting for months for this light to come in stock, now I know why it is constantly out of stock, The light is beautiful and it gives off great light, It also was easy to install. I love this light and I am glad I waited until it came back in stock. I bought another one for my office since the lighting was great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture
prsdeb
from New York
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worth the sale price

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Light was exactly as described. Based on some of the reviews I wasn't sure if the bulbs would be included but much to my surprise they were. That saved me another $30 or so on top of the $30 I saved on the sale price. Was fairly easy to install ( I did it alone ) but I've done it many times before. If this was my first time I might have been a bit confused as the instructions weren't worth the paper they were printed on. I feel bad for anyone doing a first time install as I'm sure they will end up a little confused. Overall the fixture is very nice quality and a nice addition to the room. The individual lights adjust easily and send out a decent amount of light. I wouldn't hesitate to buy Eglo brand products again and would recommend them to others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture
JLAN
from Colorado Springs, CO
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We received this shortly aftering ordering it. It did not take very long at all to set up, although putting the small lamp hoods on took a while. It does take the G9 bulbs, which are not stocked everywhere yet, but does provide ample light. My wife was very happy, which is important.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture
jaxman2009
from Jacksonville, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very modern looking ceiling fixture.

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This fixture adds a nice modern touch to our ceiling. The curved lines look better that straight track lighting, and the heads are smaller than typical track lights; also they can be aimed to put light where it is needed in the kitchen. Installation was very straight forward. We are very pleased with our new kitchen ceiling fixture.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture
Candyhearts28
from Otsego, MN, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful and Bright!!

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I replaced an ugly flurecent dome fixture in my kitchen with this elegant flower like fixture. The new light looks amazing and the light is bright, warm and makes my kitchen more inviting. Don't try to install the fixture all by yourself if you have tall ceilings and no ladder. Much easier if you have help.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 >>