728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture

The Eglo Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture is beautifully appointed with gently curving bars and pivoting heads. Beautiful opal frosted glass signifies the modern track design. This fixture is UL listed and requires only minimal assembly.
Overall rating:
4.796 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product39 of 39reviews
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
4.8 out of 5
5
(41)
4
(6)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product39 of 39reviews
Customer reviews for Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture
Review 21 for Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture
from Vienna, VA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

stylish piece, well built, lots of light

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This fixture is a great way to modernize/update a hallway space or small room. I bought this with other versions of the same series to provide better, focused lighting on wall art for an upstairs and downstairs hallway. For my needs the included 40w bulbs are rather bright for smaller/narrow spaces like a hallway. I am going to replace them with 25W ones instead to make the lighting a bit softer. As others have mentioned, it is easy to assemble and aim the lighting heads as needed. However, aiming doesn't make a whole lot of difference as the diffusion pattern is very wide all around. In the long run, with all the focus on energy efficiency and incandescent bulbs going away, I am not sure what will happen with the availability of these halogen G9 bulbs will be, so buy replacements now!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture

Love the way they look!

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
They arrived quickly, packed securely. I have not yet installed them but I anticipate them wooking very well in my 2 hallways with art and pictures to highlight and one in the general kitchen area. Very glad I found them and the price was awesome.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture

Has a very elegant and simple look

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I ordered this product online and within a matter of days it was up in my kitchen. I love the light it gives and the elegance it adds to my new kitchen. Was definitely worth purchasing
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture
from New Bern, NC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

beautiful

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is perfect for my new kitchen! It's clean and modern looking. Adjustable to shine light in areas I want.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture
from Englewood, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product hugs the ceiling over the island---great!

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The fixture looks neat and up to date over the island of the kitchen. It's bright enough and user friendly when it comes to the installing. Don't let the fixture intimidate....it practically installs itself. Good quality ...am happy. Thanks for the free shipping.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture
from Toledo, Oregon

Ona Matte Nickel 6 Light Track Head

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Light came in a timely manner, Price was good.
The light it gives out is more than expected - This is a great light for what we we wanting - more light in the Den.
Easy to install
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

good but not great

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I don't liked but my wife love that light soo I think is ok
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture
from Idaho

Great looking light and very bright; easy install

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
With 6 bulbs this light really lights up a room. Clean modern design would work in a variety of settings. The install was super easy as well. Wish I had purchased a couple of these as it was the best of the set we bought for our bedrooms. Great light fixture all around.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture
from Knoxville, TN, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great kitchen light

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We bought this light to replace the one in the kitchen in our new house. This light is amazing, It's modern, stylish and is very bright. It's perfect for a kitchen. Everyone that sees it loves it. Great buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture
from Sarasota, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Contemporary with clean lines.

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We had a portion of our kitchen ceiling recessed w/plastic square insets w/3 tubes of fluorescent lights - very dated! We removed all and put in the Ona 6 light nickel track light fixture and it opened the kitchen which now seems larger, provided more lighting and looks great! We put it on a dimmer switch and love it. Good service, fast delivery!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent fixture for the money

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Installed on a dimmer in less than an hour. Installation wasn't trivial because there are several steps to getting the glass globes, bulbs, and bulb covers installed. There is a tool provided to tighten the nut that holds the globes in place. This was the only piece in the set that really could be improved as it was a bit awkward to use. Not difficult--just awkward. The fixture is very bright if run at full power. The dimmer made this fixture work very well in a variety of situations from background light while watching TV to full light for completing homework or cleaning.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Decent, not great

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This is an inexpensive light and it looks that way once installed. The light can illuminate a large room very well and the articulating lamps make it very easy to concentrate light in areas that you choose. However, it sits very snug to the ceiling making it look like a giant squashed bug. I wish the lamp shades came in different colors or that the metal components had more detail on them to make the unit look more sophisticated.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture

Track Lighting

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very Happy with this product. It works well and looks great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture
from Temecula, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for my needs

PostedNovember 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had one of those recessed ceiling light boxes in my kitchen with fluorescent tube lights. I replaced it with this fixture. It fits the space perfectly; looks much more up to date; is flexible to put light where I want it. I'm very pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture

Very Bright!

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Exactly what I was looking for. Bright, clean, simple & modern. I would purchase it again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture
from Houston, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Big improvement

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We bought this light to replace a 60's era light fixture in our kitchen. Wow, what a difference! I can actually see what I'm doing on the kitchen counter without my shadow being in the way. Love that you can point each light in a different direction, as well as move one of the light bars. Great price, fast shipping, and easy to install. My husband had it up in under 30 minutes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture

ok

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Three of the lights where broken during shipment but the company was great about replaceing the parts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture
from Colorado Springs, CO
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We received this shortly aftering ordering it. It did not take very long at all to set up, although putting the small lamp hoods on took a while. It does take the G9 bulbs, which are not stocked everywhere yet, but does provide ample light. My wife was very happy, which is important.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture

Ona 6 Light Fixture

PostedOctober 30, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We replaced a two bulb incadescent fixture in the kitchen with this one. This fixture has made a huge difference in the amount of light in the room.The center bar swivels and all of the heads are adjustable so you can aim the light where you want it. Very easy to install, nice finish on the fixture at a good price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Ona 6-Light Matte Nickel Track Lighting Fixture

Great light for a Galley Kitchen

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this to replace a dull light fixture in our galley kitchen. Easy to install, though a little labor intensive putting the lights together. As said in other reviews, the instructions are not very clear, but with already having done fixtures before it wasn't a problem for me. I like that one bar of lights is adjustable and can swing around to diff angles and that the individual lights can be focused and directed easily. The light put off is bright, and broad enough to cover the whole kitchen! No more shadows!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 >>