728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Laminate Wood Flooring or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Estate Cherry 7mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring

Estate Cherry 7mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring

The TrafficMaster Estate Cherry 7mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring is designed for everyday use. The flooring can be used with select radiant heating and is ideal for installation on, above and below grade so you can add the beautiful look of cherry throughout your home. The embossed surface features Lustergard Plus surface protection for added resilience.
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product21 of 22reviews
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(8)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product21 of 22reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Estate Cherry 7mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring
Review 1 for Estate Cherry 7mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring
from Medina, OH 44256, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice Product

PostedMay 6, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Verty nice product for the cost. Fairly easy to install. however, be carefl when tapping the pieces into place, that you do not tear up the edge of your planks. We used a scrap piece with a toungue or groove, as necessary to keep from beating up the edges. Took us (my wife and I) about 6 hours to get into place. However, the first three rows took about 2 hours to get together.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Estate Cherry 7mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring
from Sandwich, MA

Estate Cherry Flooring

PostedJune 30, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product was fairly easy to install and looks good, but I wouldn't put this in the main part of my house because it doesn't look like real hardwood. Great for the kids bedroom. Took me longer to install than I thought. Edges dent easily making it hard to get next board on. You can take care of that with a chisel to smooth it out. Recommend getting installation kit; it really helped with getting pieces together. I tried with just a wood block at first and it damaged the joints too easily. Overall looks great.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Estate Cherry 7mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring
from New Jersey

Great value for the money

PostedSeptember 20, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm a woman, and I installed over 850 square feet of this flooring in three days with another woman at a rental property we own. I only mention this so other women who may be scared of the remodeling process take heart in knowing that other women have done it (and done it well).
The product is very easy to work with and looks great. As some reviewers said, this tongue on this product will chip and fray sometimes, but for the most part, the boards fit together nicely. I think we had one box out of 33 that had pieces that might have been a hairsbreadth off of square which caused a bit of lipping on one section of the floor. We abandoned that box and the rest of the flooring went together without a problem. I'd definitely recommend and use this product again.
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Estate Cherry 7mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring
from Webster, MA

Holds up great against two dogs!

PostedJune 28, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband and I bought a house which already had this floor installed in the kitchen. We noticed that the kitchen floor held up nicely against our two dogs and decided to add this to the dinning room. It looks great!! Not as good looking as real hard wood but with two dogs we are loving the maintenance fee floor!!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Estate Cherry 7mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring

Dont let the reviews talk you into buying this product if you have dogs

PostedNovember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installed the flooring about a week ago. Looked beautiful, easy to install..... my (mostly potty trained) puppy peed on this floor ONCE and there is a HUGE bubble in the middle of my living room. The urine sat on the floor for AT MOST 30minutes. This is a CHEAP product that does not hold up to water AT ALL!
I understand that this is a cheap product and that you get what you pay for but I have had cheap laminate flooring in every house that I have ever owned and this did not happen. This should not happen. In fact, the fact that I have dogs is why I choose to install laminate in my houses rather than real wood or carpet. It is usually indestructible. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PRODUCT IF YOU HAVE DOGS. and DO NOT install this product in a kitchen.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Estate Cherry 7mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring

Nice

PostedAugust 22, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I recently purchased these floors and it looks great. The installation can be a bit tricky as the edges chip and tear making it difficult to install the next piece. The floor looks much better than what was in my family room before. The feel is extremely smooth, it doesn't feel lke real wood which is what I have throughout my house. My advice buy extra to account for miscalculations and cracks. Overall, this is a good product for the money.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Estate Cherry 7mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring
from Jacksonville, IL

Anyone can do it!!

PostedOctober 17, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have never put in any kind of flooring, so I was really apprehensive to tackle this project.
With the right tools (laminate flooring kit, tape measure, pencil and table saw) this is one of the easiest things I have done. So far I have completed 4 rooms in our house and it looks amazing.
Obviously it wasn't perfectly installed, but for having never installed flooring before, I think you will love the results.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Estate Cherry 7mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring
from Lubbock, TX

PostedJanuary 10, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I believe that this type of easy lock wood floors is an excellent product. I installed them in my home four years ago and they still look new even after moving furniture and appliances across them. I give these floors two thumbs up and five stars!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Estate Cherry 7mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring
from Lubbock, Tx

Excellent Product!

PostedJanuary 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this product to put into my kitchen. It was extremely easy to install, my wife and I were able to knock out the entire 300sq. ft. kitchen in less than a day and it looks amazing. The best part of the entire experience for me was getting all of the information on the different types of flooring from the Home Depot employee, she really knew her stuff, and what she did not know she was able to find out for me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Estate Cherry 7mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring
from Port Richey, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great in the bedroom.

PostedMay 23, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Not as shiney as I'd like, but still looks great in the room. Seems to wear well, especially with the pets running across it. Can't wait to do the second bedroom.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Estate Cherry 7mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring
from NC

Decent product

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I installed this in the family room and dining room of a doublewide mobile home last year. It has held up nicely. I did the installation over a 3-day period. Maintain your patience, as some boards do not "click" as easy as others (from the same box). One year later, there's one "nick" in the flooring. I've spilt a cup of coffee on this floor in the dining room, and no warps or buckles. This is a great product at an extremely reasonable price. Keep in mind, this does look like laminate flooring, not real wood flooring, but at the price, just can't beat it. Bought another doublewide and will use this product again. Definitely full value investment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Estate Cherry 7mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring

Pleased so far.....

PostedNovember 18, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Our contractor installed this yesterday in our basement. I love the color, and it looks great. For the price, you can't do any better. It was half the price of pergo-brand floor. So far, so good. Looks like it is very durable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Estate Cherry 7mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring
from Orlando, Fl

Beautiful!

PostedDecember 24, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This flooring is beautiful!!! Its not as cherry as i would prefer but it still looks amazing and makes the flooring look high quality. Not only that, it matches PERFECTLY with the trimming; almost looks invisible!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Estate Cherry 7mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring
from Katy Texas

Great Fllooring

PostedDecember 30, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install tough/durable and cost vs benefit is excellent. I did three rooms and two hallways for less than 1000.00 and it looks professional with all the trim that matches it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Estate Cherry 7mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring
from Coastal, NC

Looks great!

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am a computer savvy guy but much for do it yourselfing but I picked up this flooring and it didn't take long at all. It really looks wonderful and the wife is very happy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Estate Cherry 7mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring
from Philadelphia, PA

PostedOctober 6, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This wasn't too bad to install, but it looks very nice in the room.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Estate Cherry 7mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring

You get what you pay for

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We used this flooring for our main living and dining room area. This is the 4th floor we've done with a wood laminate and I'd have to say the flooring seemed cheap from the onset. There were a lot of nicks on the corners right out of the box and there were spots where the laminate pattern was lacking on edges which makes the joints less attractive. We also noticed that joining these planks was a very delicate process as too much force would cause the joints to warp. I'm not a pro but we did not encounter these issues with other Trafficmaster laminate products.
Overall for the cost though this looks like it will be a pretty good purchase. Once you're standing up and walking on it (not down on your knees examining it) then most of the cosmetic issues fade away.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Estate Cherry 7mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring
from Venice, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Absolutely gorgeous!!!

PostedJuly 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Laid new DR floor in one weekend. Assembles pretty easily. Only problem is some of the tongues have imperfections that make it a little difficult. So inspect each board before laying and cut out any imperfections with a utility knife. Then everything will go smoothly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Estate Cherry 7mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring
from Baltimore, MD, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great flooring!

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This estate cherry laminate flooring is excellent!!!
The product holds up great and the appearance is wonderful!You can't beat the cost for such a great flooring!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Estate Cherry 7mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring

GREAT QUALITY...GREAT VALUE! 1YR USE.

PostedNovember 5, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
HAD THIS LAMINATE INSTALLED ABOUT A YEAR AGO. STILL LOOKS NEW. DOES NOT DENT LIKE SOME LAMINATE. LOOKS REAL! I AM MAKING A SECOND PURCHASE FOR UPSTAIRS. ANOTHER HAPPY CUSTOMER! WHY PAY $3/SQFT?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>