728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Laminate Wood Planks or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Estate Oak 7mm Thickness x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (25.41 sq. ft./case)

Estate Oak 7mm Thickness x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (25.41 sq. ft./case)

Estate Oak value laminate flooring is designed for everyday use. Warranted against wear, staining and fading for 10 years. Each plank size is 7 mm thick and 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length; 10 planks per carton; 25.41 square feet per carton.
Overall rating:
4.321 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product24 of 25reviews
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(16)
4
(9)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Appearance 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.2 out of 5.0
3.2 out of 5
Quality 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product24 of 25reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Estate Oak 7mm Thickness x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (25.41 sq. ft./case)
Review 1 for Estate Oak 7mm Thickness x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (25.41 sq. ft./case)
cpk1

Here'a a tip

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If you're a perfectionist, like me, you want to minimize the transitions between each plank.
Each box has 5 patterns, 2 pieces of each. You will try in vain to find how the patterns transition between themsleves. The secret is - they don't. Each pattern is self repeating.
In other words, your first strip from wall to wall should be the first pattern - A, A, A, A. Next strip should be the second , B, B, B, B then C, C, C, C, etc. You'll have to open more boxes up front and sort them, but if you do this, you will barely be able to find the plank-to-plank transition lines.
It sounds like a lot of work, but the results are worth it if you have an eye for detail. I had 1/3 of my floor down before I figured this out and I can definitely see the difference.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Estate Oak 7mm Thickness x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (25.41 sq. ft./case)
Sheba81
from Byron, NY

Great Value

PostedSeptember 9, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Goes down easy and takes a beating. I have 3 golden retrievers running around my house and the floor still looks brand new. Does not scratch easy and holds up to slight wetness. I hIghly recommend this product for anyone with dogs.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Estate Oak 7mm Thickness x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (25.41 sq. ft./case)
AWarren
from Alexandria, LA

Inexpensive but holds up

PostedDecember 15, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to buy this flooring due to the price. However, we really needed a new kitchen floor and this laminate was not very expensive. It looks wonderful! Not only that, my husband dropped a 60 pound frame nail gun from a 10 foot ladder. The gun hit the floor right on the tip of the nail gun. It made a small pock mark! I took out the board and turned it over, it barely made a dent. I was very impressed. I have since dropped different things and have pushed chairs, etc. across the floor without any marks or dents. This stuff it pretty tough!
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Estate Oak 7mm Thickness x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (25.41 sq. ft./case)
ACEMAN
from PA

FLOORING

PostedApril 30, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
NOT BAD FLOORING FOR THE MONEY BUT I WOULD SPEND THE EXTRA MONEY FOR THE BETTER STUFF .IF YOU WOULD USE THIS FLOORING I WOULD USE A BLOCK OF WOOD TO TAP THE EDGES TOGETHER BECAUSE THE METAL TOOL WILL CHIP THE ENDS . ITS NOT AS TUFF AS THE BETTER FLOORING. BUT FOR THE MONEY , AND YOUR TRYING TO COVER AN EREA FOR LESS MONEY ITS NOT BAD ,BUT TAKE YOUR TIME AND USE A BLOCK OF WOOD INSTEAD OF THE METAL TOOL AND IT WILL TURN OUT GOOD
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Estate Oak 7mm Thickness x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (25.41 sq. ft./case)
Walled
from Walled Lake,Mi

Great Product

PostedDecember 2, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used it in our dining room and three bedrooms. Great product. I am 73 and I put most of it down by myself. Get the installation kit well worth the money. Very happy.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Estate Oak 7mm Thickness x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (25.41 sq. ft./case)
arias2402

LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedAugust 28, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i really really love the product i purchased. it looks great, easy to install and the best part was the price.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Estate Oak 7mm Thickness x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (25.41 sq. ft./case)
thecarpenter
from new jersey

great product

PostedJune 24, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have installed this product into 3 out of 4 bedrooms in my house and I have no complaints the pieces go together with no problem and its very easy to cut and manipulate in tight quarters. The one thing is that you have to be careful when installing that you don't chip it because you can do so very easily other than that no complaints.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Estate Oak 7mm Thickness x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (25.41 sq. ft./case)
BeckyJo
from Branchland, WV,

Classic Oak Laminated flooring

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have this down in my dining room and I just simply Love it. Wish I would have put it in years ago. I am also going to do my Kitchen, Living room and also my Bathrooms. I truley Love this kind of Flooring and I highly recamend this to all my friends and anyone else that is interested in putting in Laminating flooring. Best and wises choice I every made. Just Love It. Thank You very much.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Estate Oak 7mm Thickness x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (25.41 sq. ft./case)
andipandi
from Abingdon, VA

Love It!

PostedNovember 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is a great product for the price. We bought a competitors similar product and had to take it back. The tongue and groove on it was a joke. This product goes in easy...once you get the hang of it, you can do a room in a few hours. We will be purchasing more of this product for the remaining rooms in our home very soon!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Estate Oak 7mm Thickness x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (25.41 sq. ft./case)
Lillie
from Connecticut, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

A very happy customer.

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this flooring!! Everyone who walks through my door thinks it is "real". I should have put it in years ago. It is very easy to install and the pattern is great looking. I don't have to drag out the vacuum!! I sweep it and it looks like a million bucks. My dogs (one is a Pit bull) run around like crazy and there isn't a scratch on this flooring. I can't believe how durable it is. I have a very active household and it's holding up more than well. I hope it looks like this 10 years from now. I recommend this flooring to everyone. People, you can't go wrong! Trust me.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Estate Oak 7mm Thickness x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (25.41 sq. ft./case)
wintr
from MO

Simple and easy

PostedAugust 20, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
First will say get the installation kit. You won't regret it. Put this in my daughter's room with help from a neighbor let's just say it wasn't the product that was the problem. My teenage daughter, her girlfriend and I installed the rest in hall and Living Room and WOW I love it! Took us about 4 hours with the installation kit. The laminate that previous owners installed in kitchen and bathroom don't look near as good and actually needs to be replaced.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Estate Oak 7mm Thickness x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (25.41 sq. ft./case)
cincodemaio
from Rochester, NY

Estate oak

PostedSeptember 5, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought the installation kit, and with a friend's help the floor was installed in about 4 hours. Neither one of us had done this before and I am surprised how easy it was. I am very pleased how it looks and the price is great. Thinking about putting it in another bedroom.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Estate Oak 7mm Thickness x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (25.41 sq. ft./case)
surfmuse
from Santa Cruz, CA

Great floor for cheap!

PostedNovember 1, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have been checking out flooring options for over a year and settled on this product for economic reasons and because it looks great. The first surprise came when opening the boxes prior to installation because there was a higher usability than we expected. In 22 boxes there was one tiny flaw! Now that the floor is down and we are starting to use it we are finding that it still looks great and does not appear to be affected by regular heavy use. Another plus for us is that it was made in Germany.
We are very happy with our choice.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Estate Oak 7mm Thickness x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (25.41 sq. ft./case)
etsudoc
from East Tennessee

What a Great Buy!

PostedAugust 19, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was skeptical because this flooring was so inexpensive and I had never installed anything like it. What a pleasant surprise. I laid the flooring in a large living room and hall, and plan to use it in my guest bedroom. As other reviewers have noted, you have to be careful not to damage the produce -- DO NOT use anything metal! A one-foot piece of 2X4 works much better than using an extra piece of flooring. Great for first timers!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Estate Oak 7mm Thickness x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (25.41 sq. ft./case)
Monkeyman41348
from Moline, IL

Estate oak

PostedAugust 13, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It was my first time installing laminate flooring and this product was easy to install, affordable and looks great. I used it in my sons room which is about 125 sq ft and it only took me about four hours to complete. Way better then carpet and easy to clean pet and child friendly. Bottom line easy to install, nearly maintaince free and terrific price what s not to love. I liked it so much I'm going to install it in my living room.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Estate Oak 7mm Thickness x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (25.41 sq. ft./case)
youtocandoit
from Mansfield Texas

Good Product

PostedAugust 15, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Remember you get what you pay for. However this flooring is a pretty good buy I use this in bedrooms and hall. Has not held up as well in hall but not that bad either. I do not recomend for a high traffic area.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Estate Oak 7mm Thickness x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (25.41 sq. ft./case)
Brian12
from Seneca, SC

Estate Oak

PostedOctober 31, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product, easy to use and beats more expensive products. Floor looks great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Estate Oak 7mm Thickness x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (25.41 sq. ft./case)
OneTimeFlooringOwner
from no,la

estate oak

PostedJuly 9, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
get a good rubber hammer white soft probably would not hurt to buy two. use cut pieces to tap in place . metal is wrong tool to use on any wood veneer flooring. Remember too this is only 87 cents wilsonart is the best . my wilsonart wood veneer flooring was under 7 feet of water and none of it warped. Replaced flooring because under lament stunk-ed; It cost four times as much as this flooring around 3.89 to 4.30 a sq./ft. This flooring is good for the price and a lot cleaner than carpet. Also very pet resistant, have 17 year dog and 3 year dog. NO scratches. you must clean up accidents, most clip together flooring will warp after 5 to 8 hrs on cracks. only glueing floors time consumering would possibly stop water damage.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Estate Oak 7mm Thickness x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (25.41 sq. ft./case)
projectguru
from Alvin, Texas

Great Product Easy to Work With

PostedAugust 5, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Traffic Master Eastate Oak brand of flooring is just as easy and in some cases easier to work with and assemble as some of the other "high end" lamintes, An easy job for the "do it your selfer", it also has a 15 year warranty. Best of all, it looks as good or better than the higher end (priced) laminate I installed in other areas of the house several years ago. In fact I was so satisfied with the looks of Traffic Master that I actually took out the high end stuff and replaced it with the Traffic Master. My new floor looks great!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Estate Oak 7mm Thickness x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (25.41 sq. ft./case)
CarolinaDad
from Matthews, NC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best flooring for under $2.00 a sq/ft hands down.....

PostedJuly 7, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Cheaper flooring is always harder to install and this is no exception. However, I have been installing this flooring for many years and it's the best bang for the buck out there. You do have to wrestle with it sometimes to get it installed but it's worth it in my opinion. Certainly flooring at $2.75-$3.00 a square foot is better but I honestly can't tell the difference in wear or installation when comparing this to the stuff the costs $2.00 a square foot. So for under $2.00 a square foot this is the best stuff going hands down in my opinion.....and at 99 cents a sq/ft this is real bargain. Check out the estate oak too as it is the darker version of this--also a bargain
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>