728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Porcelain Tile or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Terra 12 in. x 12 in. Bengal Slate Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile

Terra 12 in. x 12 in. Bengal Slate Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile

This MARAZZI Terra 12 in. x 12 in. Bengal Slate Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile is crafted to replicate the look of natural stone with rich color and realistic texture with the ease of maintenance of porcelain tile. The tile is highly resistant to abrasion and is also frost resistant, making this tile suitable for heavy-duty flooring as well as outdoor applications. Use the tile in commercial kitchens, retail areas, entryways, hotels or sales rooms. Coordinate with other sizes, colors and accent pieces for the design scheme that best suits your needs and preferences.
Overall rating:
4.258 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product27 of 31reviews
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(20)
4
(6)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product27 of 31reviews
Customer reviews for Terra 12 in. x 12 in. Bengal Slate Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile
Review 1 for Terra 12 in. x 12 in. Bengal Slate Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile
PSPS
from Louisiana
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice tile

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We used the tiles on a countertop (the 12x12 & 12x6). Since we've just installed, and haven't really used since we're still working on other upgrades in our kitchen, I can't really comment on use, cleaning, etc. The tile does look good. We installed with a black grout.
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Terra 12 in. x 12 in. Bengal Slate Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile
Dreevana
from Divide, CO 80814, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Textured, Simulate Natural Stone

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Tiled my walk in shower and bathroom floor. We picked this tile because of its texture and because it simulate Natural Stone without it being high maintenance and costly. Cleans easily. Looks high end. Pictures do not do it justice.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Terra 12 in. x 12 in. Bengal Slate Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile
RME49
from Baldwin, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Beautiful Tile

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I did a partial renovation of a small bathroom in my bedroom. I wanted to keep the retro pink tiles on the wall but change the floor. This tile looks elegant against the pink and cranberry tiles. I am so happy with this tile. My contractor said that these tiles are excellent quality.
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Terra 12 in. x 12 in. Bengal Slate Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile
jlw984

Good Value - Looks great in my basement and bath

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The only issue I had was getting enough tile to complete my job. Had to shop two stores.
Pros: Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Terra 12 in. x 12 in. Bengal Slate Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile
mattandbritt
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks amazing in our guest bathroom!

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this tile for our guest bathroom.... There are lots of reviews that say it looks different online and that is true.. but this is a beautiful tile. I purchased this tile from the store not online. The multi colors look great on our floor and wall. There are blues, blacks, browns and multi.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+12points
14out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Terra 12 in. x 12 in. Bengal Slate Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile
projectdone1007
from Beresford, SD 57004, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Darker than portrayed

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The tiles look nice but weren't all uniform from box to box for the 12x6 which made for a lot of cutting. Grout did not wipe off easily because the surface is not flat. The color is a lot darker than pictured, didn't want to return because it's so heavy. The extra tile I returned to the store was unloaded by employees which I extremely happy for the help. I'm glad it's done, I am pleased with the results, but the little pieces of stone on the small stripe tile absorbed grout and ruined the appeal of the tile why don't they just use all glass for these cheap ones or seal it. I'm happy with the other glass tile, used natural gray grout.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Terra 12 in. x 12 in. Bengal Slate Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile
Golfergirl
from Texas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

These tiles look like the real thing.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were replicating the look of the stone steps from our pool area up to the house. Rather than dismantle the entire staircase, we found tiles that looked similar and overlaid them on top of the existing stones. They look great. We had them installed so I can't speak to the ease of installation, though I'm sure if you DIY, there's nothing tricky about them.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Looks High End, looks like stone
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Terra 12 in. x 12 in. Bengal Slate Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile
ILDUCE
from Buffalo, NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

shocking nice for the cost

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A grade V (5) tile will cost 4 times as much. This is a grade IV (4), and a very nice one at that. At this price point, this is probably the nicest tile I've ever had the pleasure of owning.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
Cons: not as strong (resistant to cracking) as a grade v
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Terra 12 in. x 12 in. Bengal Slate Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile
Greenkeeper
from CT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent high traffic area tile

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this tile in two small bathrooms in a church. Going on two years now and still looks good as the day I installed it. I even installed it in one of my bathrooms. I definitely recommend this product.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Terra 12 in. x 12 in. Bengal Slate Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile
PatMcNJ
from central NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

LOVE this tile!

PostedMay 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We just installed this for our "kids" bathroom floor. It is stunning. I was looking for a dark gray floor tile, that came with a matching bullnose tile. There is not much gray out there, so I took this. We love the texture on the floor. I used standard gray grout. It looks so amazing, the shower was done with a white tub, white subway tiles, two narrow strips of glass accent tiles, and silver gray grout. While the shower tile looks great, I think my favorite thing in there is this floor tile. The colors vary in color somewhat, and a few had more brown in them. If this bothers you, buy some extra and sort thru them and return the ones you don't like. I was fine with the natural looking color variations, it looks like a slate to me. The texture on the floor looks so nice in contrast to the smooth subway tiles and bath fixtures.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Terra 12 in. x 12 in. Bengal Slate Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile
MDHomeHandyman
from Frederick, MD

Great Tiles, Excellent Price

PostedJune 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was my first porcelain tile installation, including decorative trim pieces -- and the project went perfectly. I was able to lay 340 sq ft covering our kitchen/dining area and mud-room. There were only two broken tiles in the packaging - which I was able to salvage as a cut-pieces.
I used 1/4" HardieBacker cement boards secured with 'Backer-On' #10 x 1-5/8" zinc plated cement board screws, and 'VersaBond' gray-colored fortified thin-set mortar. I was not skimpy in using the fastening screws, and I did fill-in the cement board seams with thin-set and fiberglass tape - and it set-up solid as a rock. We finished the job off with 'Polyblend' #165 Delorean Gray sanded grout - and sealed it a week later... the tiles look fantastic, clean-up well, and are extremely durable.
We're totally pleased with these tiles, and decided to extend them into the foyer!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Terra 12 in. x 12 in. Bengal Slate Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile
kate

Good Buy

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install and looks great. Good value. Lots of compliments on the tiles. My contractor had no problem installing them.
Pros: Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Terra 12 in. x 12 in. Bengal Slate Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile
VikingMom
from PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This tile is beautiful!

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The tile is high quality and looks like slate. Easy to Clean, too
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Terra 12 in. x 12 in. Bengal Slate Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile
PKFDWY
from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Good Quality Tiles

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The tiles are much darker than shown on line and a few tiles came in shades that didn't match the rest of the tiles. One box of tiles came cracked because it was not properly packed. Overall the quality is good and if you are prepared for a darker shade than shown you will not be disappointed.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Terra 12 in. x 12 in. Bengal Slate Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile
Aloo
from Pasadena MD

Great Tile

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The tile was extremly affordable and the free shipping was great... The company called to setup a delievery date and was there right on time.
The tile layed very easily and out of 16 cases there were about 5 tiles with chips i was able to use those pieces as cut pieces...
Great product!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Terra 12 in. x 12 in. Bengal Slate Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile
Noreaster
from Maine

DOES NOT MATCH THE OTHER SIZES

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After much searching, I had decided on this tile for a mudroom, hall, kitchen, and sunroom in our new house. I had several samples purchased from HD stores, but decided to order most of it online because hey, tile is HEAVY.
The 6x6s are gorgeous, the bullnose matches...but these 12x12s are a completely different color, almost black. Even allowing for the normal color variation in any production run, these are WAAAAAY off. As another reviewer said, they do not look like the online photo at all.
In short, if you can't pick out each box yourself, don't buy the 12 x 12s.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Terra 12 in. x 12 in. Bengal Slate Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile
Dan862

Beautiful but Break Easily

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I laid these tiles in my kitchen about a month ago. We love the look but we are so disappointed two are already broken in front of my sink. One is a shatter (like on a windshield) and the other is a crack. I am guessing a piece of silverware fell and caused one to shatter. I don’t know about the other tile. I am no tiling pro but other floors I have done have not suffered the same issue. After all the work just a month ago, I decided to tear it up and replace it with wood flooring. I may consider using the leftover in a bathroom but I question the quality of this product. I give 2 stars for looks but these are low quality (break easily) and poor value if you need an equal square footage in replacement tiles stored in your basement.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Terra 12 in. x 12 in. Bengal Slate Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile
Bring1
from Eagleville, PA

Great tile for a good price!

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love this tile. The look of slate without the worries of flaking, etc. I used 09 Natural Gray grout and there is a matching silicone caulk. 440 lbs delivered to my door without any issues.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Terra 12 in. x 12 in. Bengal Slate Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile
CNC12
from Lakeview, OR
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great look and price!

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These tiles exceeded our expectations and look much better than the online picture. Really nice color and texture. We installed these on our bathroom floor, tub surround and at the back of the shower, and they look great!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, better than slate!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Terra 12 in. x 12 in. Bengal Slate Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile
goog
from montana
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

put in a log home-looks like slate!

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just installed in our main floor bath, love the "rougher" surface like slate so not slippery after a bath. Noticed that some of the tiles in the box had brown undertones, so sort out first, otherwise black/grey/dk green look. Our counter is blue grey,walls soft sage green and log walls and tile looks fabulous. Need to use wet saw to cut as tile cutter will chip it due to raised texture.
Pros: Looks High End
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>