728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Night Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Auto On/Off Leaves Cover-Lite - Brushed Nickel

Auto On/Off Leaves Cover-Lite - Brushed Nickel

Our CoverLites are an attractive option for covering unsightly wall outlets. This CoverLite features light-sensing technology and long life LEDs to save you energy dollars. They can cover an entire wall outlet or just one receptacle.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product11 of 12reviews
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product11 of 12reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Auto On/Off Leaves Cover-Lite - Brushed Nickel
Review 1 for Auto On/Off Leaves Cover-Lite - Brushed Nickel
from Sunrise, Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great purchase!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I need a couple of night lights in my new apartment - the GE brushed nickel lights were better then expected.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Auto On/Off Leaves Cover-Lite - Brushed Nickel
from Queens, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Elegant and Functional Nightlight

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought a number of these nightlights and I love them! They give off a soft light that is just enough to make your way in a room or down a hallway without having to turn on a light. They need bright light in order for them to sensor off (on gray cloudy days they stay lit) so they have mostly been on since I plugged them in. Waiting to see my electric bill to know if it really does cost pennies a year to run them! Guests to my home have noticed them and remarked on how elegant they look.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Auto On/Off Leaves Cover-Lite - Brushed Nickel
from Florida, USA

It's Beautiful & Functional!

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We got this for our bedroom as our dog cannot see to get in/out of bed at night. The light is just enough for him and doesn't bother us! It looks great on or off, very decorative! I highly recommend!
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Auto On/Off Leaves Cover-Lite - Brushed Nickel
from Melbourne, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very attractive and not cheaply made

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was the second one I had purchased. Loved the first one because it is not only functional, but it looks like wall art and not a night light when you plug it in.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Well Made, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Auto On/Off Leaves Cover-Lite - Brushed Nickel
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Just what I was looking for....

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The low light is perfect for the top and bottom of our stair wells in our house, so it serves multiple purpose, not just another pretty outlet cover!
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Auto On/Off Leaves Cover-Lite - Brushed Nickel
from Durango, CO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very pretty & functional too!

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this for a bathroom night light. It is not only pretty when it is lit, but also during the day. Very nicely made, & goes great with my decor. I'd highly recommend this product for all the above reasons
Pros: Nice Design, beautiful
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Auto On/Off Leaves Cover-Lite - Brushed Nickel
from CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Looks nice, give soft light

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought one to cover an unused 'standard sized' outlet in a very visible location. It looks pretty nice and gives good light. The body of this nightlight is about 1/2" thick behind the front plate, so it doesn't sit flush against the wall, it stands off by that amount. The light is very soft and diffuse, and is warm-white. It provides ample light without making you squint at night.
Pros: Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Auto On/Off Leaves Cover-Lite - Brushed Nickel
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Attractive and Functional

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nightlight goes well my decor and provides lighting in the evening.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Auto On/Off Leaves Cover-Lite - Brushed Nickel

Great idea, bad design

PostedApril 29, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Great idea to cover some unattractive outlets, unfortunately they are not quite big enough to cover well and you can still see the wall plate. Doesn't cover as well as l thought it would. Great idea, just needs to be designed better to truly cover the outlet well...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Auto On/Off Leaves Cover-Lite - Brushed Nickel
from Stansbury Park, UT 84074, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

These are a great product for a night light and a good solution.

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was a great purchase for a night light solution. I was looking to wire in a night light but the sensor on these works great and it provides just enough light for moving around the house in the dark.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Auto On/Off Leaves Cover-Lite - Brushed Nickel
from Merritt Island, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Elegant and Effficient

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Gives a lot of light for a night light. Looks elegant day or night. I have three now.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Auto On/Off Leaves Cover-Lite - Brushed Nickel
from Georgetown, SC
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Attractive and works well

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works just like it says. It provides plenty of light when on and shuts off when daylight arrives. We have it placed to cover the entire outlet plate and it matches the decor well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.