728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Reusable Corded Earplugs (3-Pack)

Reusable Corded Earplugs (3-Pack)

3M Reusable Corded Earplugs are used to help protect ears against noises at or exceeding 85 decibels. 3M Corded Reusable Earplugs feature a triple-flange design for a comfortable, snug fit. With an attached cord helps reduce the chances of losing earplugs, 3M Corded Reusable Earplugs are a great choice in hearing protection for the professional and the DIYer.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product7 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product7 of 8reviews
Customer reviews for Reusable Corded Earplugs (3-Pack)
Review 1 for Reusable Corded Earplugs (3-Pack)
from DeWitt, MI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Peace and quiet

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought these to replace a pair that I had for years. I use them when I mow and blow snow. They fit great in my ear and I can wear them all day when I work.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Reusable Corded Earplugs (3-Pack)

Excellent ear plugs

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love these earplugs. They are more comfortable and cleaner than the foam ones. I just clean them with soap and water or alcohol when I get home, let them dry overnight, and they're ready for work in the morning. The foam ones get dirty as you roll them between your (DIRTY) finger and thumb. That dirt gets in your ear. That's not good.
Pros: Easy to Clean, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Reusable Corded Earplugs (3-Pack)

Does what I want

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great for machine shop. Easy to put in ear, love having the cord. Clean everyday with alcohol and I put it back in case at the end of the day.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Reusable Corded Earplugs (3-Pack)
Gender:Male

great ear plugs

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The price was great. I like the three level sound stopping flaps. It's easy to use, comfortable, durable, easy to clean and light.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Reusable Corded Earplugs (3-Pack)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Offer NO protection

PostedApril 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These ear plugs did not work for me at all. I just finished weed whacking and my ears are ringing.
Pros: none
Cons: don't work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Reusable Corded Earplugs (3-Pack)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great plugs for any use!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These earplugs are great for any use where noise reduction is desired. IE: chainsaw, lawnmower, gun range. I use them all the time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Reusable Corded Earplugs (3-Pack)
from Oklahoma
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Can You Hear Me Now !

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
They do exactly what they are designed to do! Would purchase them again in the future.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Reusable Corded Earplugs (3-Pack)
from South Carolina
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Definately work

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is easy to here (or not here) the suppression qualities of these plugs. I left them in while calling the horses in and I couldn't figure out why my voice and clapping my hands was so dull and the horses couldn't hear, I had the earplugs in and the horses were being ornery. Also these plugs stay in, and the foam ones always fallout of my ears. I will say the do lose diameter after a few wearings so they need to be changed every now and then or you will have to keep pushing them deeper into your ears, defeating there purpose.
Pros: Durable, stay in your ear
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.