728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Safety Gear or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Clear Professional Face Shield

Clear Professional Face Shield

3M Professional Faceshields are engineered to be comfortable, convenient, and functional to help keep professionals and diyers safe and confident. Helps protect the eyes and face against certain impact and chemical hazards. Designed to provide comprehensive eye and face protection in even the most demanding work environments. With 3M Professional Faceshields, we've got you covered, so you can focus on getting the job done right.
Overall rating:
3.529 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
75%of customersrecommend this product12 of 16reviews
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
3.5 out of 5
5
(6)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(3)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
75%of customersrecommend this product12 of 16reviews
Customer reviews for Clear Professional Face Shield
Review 1 for Clear Professional Face Shield
from Grays Harbor, WA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great protection

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This shield provided the best protection from flying dust and comfortable fit. My artist daughter uses it every time she is in her studio carving antlers and other mediums. it fits great with the respirator she uses, also purchased from Home Depot.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: no con to report
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clear Professional Face Shield
from Florida
Gender:Male

Good but....

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The plastic that surrounds the hinges is very thin and is prone to breaking, leaving the headband dangling uselessly. Otherwise, a good thick shield and comfortable to wear. Just don't expect it to stand up to prolonged use.
Pros: good size and protection
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clear Professional Face Shield
from Santa Fe, NM
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Poor quality headband

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Have owned at least 4 of these. Every one of the headbands has broken at the pivot or hinge point.
Cons: Not Durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from By 3M Product ExpertApril 1, 2015By 3M Product ExpertApril 1, 2015
Thank you for writing your review on our 3M™ Professional Face Shield. We would not expect the product to behave this way and would like to offer some possible solutions. When issues like this arise we would ask that our customers contact us direct to further assist. We can be reached at 800-494-3552 M-F 7am-6pm CST and look forward to speaking with you!
Review 4 for Clear Professional Face Shield
from San Francisco

Very cheap quality, not clear & strap broke after sitting around 1 year

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Very cheap. Plastic strap broke by itself 1 yr later.
Cons: Not Durable, plastic strap broke, difficult to keep on head steady
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By 3M Product ExpertJanuary 26, 2015By 3M Product ExpertJanuary 26, 2015
Sorry to hear the strap broke as we would not expect that with proper use and storage. For any customer experiencing this we would ask you call our customer service team directly at 1-800-537-9514 M-F 7am to 6pm CT. We look forward to hearing from you.
Response from By 3M Product ExpertJanuary 26, 2015By 3M Product ExpertJanuary 26, 2015
Sorry to hear the strap broke as we would not expect that with proper use and storage. For any customer experiencing this we would ask you call our customer service team directly at 1-800-537-9514 M-F 7am to 6pm CT. We look forward to hearing from you.
Review 5 for Clear Professional Face Shield
from Houston
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very useful and easy to assemble

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Since I have used for task around the house such drilling holes in the ceiling to install more smoke detector and when using the grass trimmer and edger, I can only recommend it for such uses. Professional people might have different opinions.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clear Professional Face Shield
from phx, az
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

are there any replacement shields

PostedApril 9, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
it worked great. was wondering about replacement shields as I did not see any when I was there.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clear Professional Face Shield

cheap, cheap, cheap

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
No good. Went to cut tree down the rest of the way after Hurricane Sandy, the band had broken after sitting on the shelf for a year, making it totally useless.
Cons: Not Durable
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clear Professional Face Shield

Strap is fragile but otherwise it's great!

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This item works. It'll keep everything from sawdust to pepper spray out of your eyes. Just be sure to apply antifog to the inside if you're going to wear something else over your nose and mouth.
The strap has had some trouble staying set properly, but some tape took care of the slipping.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clear Professional Face Shield
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Thin plastic headband

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The thin plastic headband broke after about 2 weeks of limited use - the shield is great and provided great protection. This would a great shield if the band was of better quality.
Cons: Not Durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clear Professional Face Shield
from Utah
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Clear Professional Face Shield

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It performs as advertised to keep my face protected from chips on my wood lathe.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clear Professional Face Shield
from Rochester
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best perches

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The band runs a little tight but other than that keeps my face clean from paint
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: band runs tight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clear Professional Face Shield
from Sullivan County, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The product affords god facial protection.

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I found the face shield to be acceptable. I never knew that Home Depot sold this type of gear. The product should be sold in the stores.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
Cons: Too Heavy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clear Professional Face Shield
from Graham, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Protection

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This facemask is comfortable and durable. I purchased this after using traditional eyewear while weedeating my yard. Twice little rocks hit me in the face and hurt like crazy, since switching to this facemask not only do I feel safer but have had several little rocks or pebbles hit the front not a mark on it--save your eyes and face buy this.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clear Professional Face Shield
from pc
Age Range:45 to 54

face sheild

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
the face shield was comfortable easy to use,price a little high.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clear Professional Face Shield

works great

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
great product for the price, one thing about putting it together. one of the places where the face shield attaches to the head gear had to be trimmed down. other than that it fits great and is comfortable.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clear Professional Face Shield

Great price and great fit.

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
For the price, this is a great product for safety. It is lightweight and very comfortable to wear. It is a must-have item for anyone working with powertools or flying debris.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Clear Professional Face Shield
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product