728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Patio Furniture Sets under Dollar 699 or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 4-Piece Sling Chair Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

4-Piece Sling Chair Set

The Yotrio Corporation 4-Piece Sling Chair Set feature steel construction. These stackable sling chairs are a great addition to any outdoor living area and can help transform your patio into an outdoor living or dining area. The polyester sling fabric is UV-resistant for durability.
Overall rating:
4.411 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(90 reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product83 of 87reviews
Rating Breakdown 90 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(52)
4
(32)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product83 of 87reviews
Customer reviews for 4-Piece Sling Chair Set
Review 1 for 4-Piece Sling Chair Set

Rust problems

PostedSeptember 24, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Like another reviewer said, there is a major problem with these chairs. Rain water works its way into the tubing and drains through two small drainage tubes on the bottom of the chair. Due to the metal construction this water becomes rusty and drains as rust water. This rusty water stains any patio surface under the chairs. I've got bright orange rust spots on my new trex deck. I'm going to look at rustoleum or something to see if i can salvage the chairs, but I'm very disappointed and these may just go out for the next trash pickup
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4-Piece Sling Chair Set

Rust water

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
There is a major problem with these chairs. Rain water works its way into the tubing and drains through two small drainage tubes on the bottom of the chair. Due to the metal consrtruction this water becomes rusty and drains as rust water. This rusty water stains any patio surface under the chairs.
I would like a full refund and compensation for my stained patio.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4-Piece Sling Chair Set
from West Seneca, NY

Disappointed

PostedAugust 7, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We ordered 2 sets of 4 because we have a large family. 4 of the 8 chairs were damaged. The legs were really bent which caused the chairs to wobble and they would not stack. We returned them to the store but were unable to purchase any more because they were only available online and they were out of stock. They were very poorly packaged and I am guessing they were probably damaged during shipping.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4-Piece Sling Chair Set

The chairs are of poor quality

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
When these chairs arrived , two of the four had tears in the mesh material. One had two tears and the other had one tear. I am returning the chairs and am not interested in replacing them with others of this quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4-Piece Sling Chair Set

You get what you pay for

PostedJuly 25, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Not well made, but the price can't be beat. They are comfortable to sit in, just be careful not to put very much weight in them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4-Piece Sling Chair Set
from north Texas

seems to be a good value

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
very comfortable
nice looking
don't know if they are durable: haven't gone through a full winter and summer.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4-Piece Sling Chair Set
from Spring Hill, FL

sling chair

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It is as described. A good product & perfect for my needs
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4-Piece Sling Chair Set

Additional outdoor seating

PostedJune 20, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The dk brown metal against the beige seating is a good contrast. The seats are NOT wide, best suited for persons with a "thin" build. Wanted smaller seating for easy storage, stacking, etc. These chairs do fit the description. They are perfect for a small balcony/condo seating!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4-Piece Sling Chair Set
from Steamboat Springs, CO

Looks great!

PostedJune 26, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We really do love these chairs, although a bit worried for our larger friends to sit in them. Label says it only hold 225 lbs. Uh Oh!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4-Piece Sling Chair Set
from Guernsey, WY

Patio Chairs

PostedAugust 9, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We recently purchased 8 of these chairs online. While I was at work they were just left on my front porch by the delivery company. One of the cartons was ripped and consequently, the chairs in that carton were all crooked, leaning to one side and off balance. I intend to return those chairs to the nearest Home Depot. However-the chairs in the other carton are great, very comfortable and sturdy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4-Piece Sling Chair Set

These chairs were a good fit for our needs

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Chairs and table fit our needs for deck furniture.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4-Piece Sling Chair Set
from massachusetts

nice chairs

PostedJune 1, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
this is a great chair for the deck. they seem sturdy enough, are light weight and pretty comfy. we bought 4 for the deck's 'dining table' and wish i got a few more...probably will. the only problem is that one of the chairs was damaged in shipping and the frame is pretty bent. it's still usable, for now. i think when i do get more, i'll get them at the store to ensure their solid condition first.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4-Piece Sling Chair Set

Chairs are light weight and relativily comfortable for the price.

PostedJune 12, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The chairs came quickly by UPS. I would recommend them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4-Piece Sling Chair Set
from Naples, FL

Comfort at a reasonable price

PostedJune 26, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I have 2 teak tables I got for a very good price at an auction. No chairs came with them and I can't afford new teak chairs. I bought one of these chairs in a HD store for my father-in-law & it was very comfortable. When I saw an on-line special I ordered a set of 4. When my husband saw them, he ordered another set of 4 for the other table. They are comfortable, clean up easily & store easily. One of the chairs was damaged but we are in the process of getting it replaced.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4-Piece Sling Chair Set

Comfortable and Value-priced

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I purchased a set of these chairs and then decided, after seeing how well they worked for me, to purchase another set. They are simple, comfortable and stackable. They were very reasonably priced as well. The only reason that I rated them 4 stars is that the first set had a chair that would wobble. I called a local Home Depot and asked if I could exchange it there (I had bought it online). They were extremely accommodating and helped me get it loaded in my car. The 2nd set of chairs had a couple of minor scuff marks from the fact that the packaging wasn't perfect, but I decided they weren't noticeable enough to bother with. I would definitely recommend them if a simple chair is what you are seeking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 4-Piece Sling Chair Set

Great Chairs!

PostedSeptember 11, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The chairs came fully assembled and are sturdy. They hold up well outdoors and are comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 4-Piece Sling Chair Set

decent product

PostedJune 12, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
These chairs are rather small but nice looking, not made for a large size person
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 4-Piece Sling Chair Set
from New York

Very comfortable with good price

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
With the price and service, and quality. I am very happy with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 4-Piece Sling Chair Set

wrong max weight

PostedAugust 13, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Just a heads up for everyone the max weight of 250lb is wrong. The real max weight listed on the chairs is 225lb.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 4-Piece Sling Chair Set
from Smyrna, GA

Nice Affordable Additions to Patio

PostedJuly 14, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I like these chairs because they are affordable and fit nicely onto smaller patios. Very durable and cope well in heat and rainy season. One drawback is I wish there was small table I could purchase online to match chairs. Bought 2 chairs @$19/ea. at Smyrna, GA location. Was able to put them in the trunk with some string and transport them safely to our house. Would def recommend if shopping for cute affordable patio chairs.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>