728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 16 ft. Gray Garage Door Threshold Kit

16 ft. Gray Garage Door Threshold Kit

The Tsunami Seal Garage Door Threshold Seal mounts to your garage floor creating the perfect seal between your door and your garage floor. The Garage Door Threshold Seal creates a tight seal for your garage door which will keep leaves, dirt, water and snow from being blown under the garage door by the wind. Also, if you have a sloped driveway or an uneven garage floor and water is seeping under your garage door, the Door Seal adds a 1/2 tall barrier to the garage floor. The Door Seal will also help keep out unwanted insects and snakes. By creating a better seal, your garage will stay warmer during the winter and cooler during the summer, helping to keep your energy cost down. The Door Seal works great with all types of garage doors including roll up doors, hinged wood doors and walk through doors. The one piece strip is permanently secured to the garage floor with the included Liquid Nails Polyurethane Adhesive. Each kit includes the one piece Threshold Seal, two cartridges of Liquid Nails Ultra DutyTM Poly Adhesive, a metal caulking gun and color installation instructions. Comes with a Lifetime Warranty.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product15 of 16reviews
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(4)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product15 of 16reviews
Customer reviews for 16 ft. Gray Garage Door Threshold Kit
Review 1 for 16 ft. Gray Garage Door Threshold Kit
from Brush, CO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Tsunami seal

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This a very well designed product. easy to install and I no longer get water in my garage every time it rains
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Value, Well Made, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 16 ft. Gray Garage Door Threshold Kit
from SW OHio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product works great

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This thing works great! I've had water coming under my door every time it rains and snows. So far, during the thaw and rain, my garage is dry. Way cheaper then redoing the concrete.
Pros: Good Size & Fit, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 16 ft. Gray Garage Door Threshold Kit
from Farmington New Mexico

Garage Door Threshold

PostedJanuary 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Since we owned house (20 years) I have had problems each winter with rain/snow mositure coming into garage under door. I installed the threshold before winter arrived and I had no problem this winter and we had some severe storms.
I'm am very pleased with your product and it was easy to install.
Bill
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 16 ft. Gray Garage Door Threshold Kit

Fine Quality, Straightforward Installation

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I cut the weatherstrip to length with a radial arm saw and notched the ends with a hack saw and utility knife to fit the garage door track. My only mistake was not removing the door handle located at the bottom of the door before installation. The handle caused the weatherstrip to squirm a bit out of place in the middle when the door was put down after the installation. I would suggest lowering the door after the weatherstrip has been glued down, then raising it once to check that the weatherstrip is exactly where you want it.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Functional, Good Size & Fit
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 16 ft. Gray Garage Door Threshold Kit
from San Diego, CA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Outstanding product

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wow! For the first time in years, no water came in under the garage door when it rained! I only wish we'd done this sooner! The threshold was easy to install, the instructions were clear, and the materials provided were all that were needed. The only reason I don't rate installation "Excellent" is that a note should be added to the instructions to not use excessive adhesive -- just the 1/4" bead specified. We must have used too much, since we then had to work to get the "outside" lip down tight against the concrete.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 16 ft. Gray Garage Door Threshold Kit

So far so good

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I put the threshold down this weekend and there was already heavy rain, but no water getting in. The bottom of our garage door has some bend spots that I could never quite fix. The threshold seems to do its job well.
Very easy to install.
The only negative is- I bought the gray threshold, but the liquid nails provided with the kit was a light brown and it shows up stark against the grey threshold and grey floor of my garage. If liquid nails makes a grey it would be nice to have that included in the kit.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 16 ft. Gray Garage Door Threshold Kit
from Colorado, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

wonderful product

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am in love with this product! It has been life changing! I literally used to have to shovel water out of my garage any time we got any weather that produced even the tiniest amount of moisture. Thanks to this door seal no matter how much water mother nature throws at it- my garage stays perfectly dry!!!!
Pros: Energy Efficient, Great Value, Functional, Well Made, Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Good Size & Fit, High Quality, Easy to Install, Great Detail
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 16 ft. Gray Garage Door Threshold Kit

16 ft. Gray Garage Door Threshold Kit

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Still a bit early to tell, hoping it prevents ice buildup in the winter. One problem we noticed is that while it does keep rain water from getting in, it also prevents water from getting out (i.e. when a car wet from rain drips on the garage floor).
Also having a bit of an issue getting the garage door to close properly, have to play with the downward force and travel settings.
All in all, Jury is still out
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 16 ft. Gray Garage Door Threshold Kit
from Utah
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product did what I wanted

PostedApril 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was nice to find this in kit form as it saved me time and money.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 16 ft. Gray Garage Door Threshold Kit
from Denver, CO

Great product for Colorado weather!

PostedAugust 23, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
When ordered online the package includes everything necessary to install it properly. This product has allowed me to prevent dirt, rain, snow, leaves, etc from entering our garage when the stong winds from the mountain west hit our home. Great garage door sealant protection!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 16 ft. Gray Garage Door Threshold Kit
from Royal Oak MI

Threshold seal mounts keep the rain out

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
New cement and still had water in the garage after rain and snow. This threshold seal mount was the only thing that finally took care of the problem.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 16 ft. Gray Garage Door Threshold Kit
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product, looks great, stopped the water

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installation easy, appearance great, does the job on keeping the water out, would recommend
Pros: Easy to Install, Functional, Well Made, Good Size & Fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 16 ft. Gray Garage Door Threshold Kit
from Virginia, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This produce was as advertised

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Threshold was plenty long enough, was easy to place via instructions and the adhesive is holding firm. The door fits the threshold very well.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 16 ft. Gray Garage Door Threshold Kit
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Product application gun for the glue is cheap and failed

PostedNovember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Gun and glue containers failed poor quality glue all over the place would not buy again
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 16 ft. Gray Garage Door Threshold Kit
from Simpsonville, SC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
2 days after we installed the TSUNAMI..It rained ..The product held up..no water in my garage at all...THANKS!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 16 ft. Gray Garage Door Threshold Kit
from Midland, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product fits the bill for sealing garage doors!

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install and easy to order and have delivered to door step.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 16 ft. Gray Garage Door Threshold Kit

Worked great

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This item installed easiely and works. I added more words because the say I did not use enough. It installed easiely and works, you got it the first time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 16 ft. Gray Garage Door Threshold Kit
from Redwood, NY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Product

PostedNovember 12, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The only draw back is that i wish i didn't have to buy this as a kit since i already have a caulk gun and adhesive at home!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.