728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Flashlights & Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 3 Watt LED Spotlight

3 Watt LED Spotlight

The Brinkmann 3-Watt LED Spotlight is rechargeable and portable for use in case of roadside emergencies or for use in the outdoors. The bright light from the LED makes it easy to see house numbers and watch nocturnal animals and is excellent for security and surveillance needs. The spotlight comes with AC and DC adapters and a rechargeable NiMH battery.
Overall rating:
3.789 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
72%of customersrecommend this product13 of 18reviews
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(4)
Quality 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
72%of customersrecommend this product13 of 18reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 3 Watt LED Spotlight
Review 1 for 3 Watt LED Spotlight
from Montgomery, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for the price.

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
"Husky" spotlight is a easy to hold rechargable light that lasts
for approx 20 minutes of continuous on. Will spot
bright to the top of a tree 50 plus yards away . The beam
is a bit smaller than the pricey lights but it still does the job.
The very first charge didn't last but a few minutes and I thought
the thing was junk. Recharged and it lasted 20 plus minutes. It
still holds a long charge. I've use it many nights
looking for armadillas that have been messing up the lawn.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3 Watt LED Spotlight
from Irondequoit, NY

3 Watt LED Spotlight is awesome for the money

PostedJanuary 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this item over a year ago as I was looking for something similar to this but the other product was no longer available at HD. I figured I would give it a try since it was only 10$, to my surprise the light was very light, durable and well constructed. The batteries which are rechargeable last at least an hour of continuous use albeit I never timed to see how many hours I would get from it. I find it also brighter then my 6 000 000 candle spotlight. So if you are willing to buy something like this I would recommend this one. I have tried other models of LED flashlight and not all are worth the money asked for, this one is and more.
:-)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3 Watt LED Spotlight
from Rochester, NY

Husky 3 watt, The Best LED SpotLight Value

PostedJune 16, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This LED light is probably the best value in handheld LED spotlights on the market today. The light has a very large reflector that tightly focuses the light beam. The beam can be seen at least 300 yards at night. The 3 watt LED is bright, even, consistant and reliable. The spotlight beam throws further than common focusable 3 watt LED aluminum flashlights.
An external charger and built in charge control circuit cut off charge when the light is fully re-charged saving battery life.
The pistol style handle is comfortable and the light is lightweight.
At $9.95 the price is unbeatable for a high performing hand-held spotlight.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3 Watt LED Spotlight
from Illinois

Excellent Produc

PostedJune 28, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
What can I say? This product is light to hold and has an extremely bright LED light. Don't let the size fool you. Also, the price is so affordable for this unit. It comes with both ac for home and dc for car charging. I would really recommend this.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3 Watt LED Spotlight
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Can't beat the price for light quality

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Could use larger bat pack or have changeable spare. Over all WELL worth the money.
Easy to hold, nice grip, light weight for the power.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3 Watt LED Spotlight
from South Lyon, MI 48178, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Vey good purchase.

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent bright light, perfect for the truck, good price, and batteries last forever (it seems).
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3 Watt LED Spotlight
from Amherst NY

Great Value!

PostedDecember 9, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I Run a Three -truck chimney service company. These babies get banged around in my employees trucks, dropped countless times , and always provide a very bright beam .They hold a charge wonderfully. I've put a lot of money into different lights and hands down these are the Best bang for your your buck .
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3 Watt LED Spotlight
from Arkansas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

light weight- great price

PostedSeptember 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
very light weight, bright 3 watt light, and a great price. Just hope that the product lasts.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3 Watt LED Spotlight
from Texas

3 watt led spotlight

PostedDecember 27, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
the battery doesn't hold a charge more than appro. 4 minutes and the get very dim.After a charge it is very bright but does not hold brightness
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3 Watt LED Spotlight
from Texas, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Failed on me the first time I needed it

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this due to it being a Brinkmann and I've had lots of luck from their lights before. However this one was a severe disappointment to me, I recieved the light and removed it from the package, loved the weight of the light put it on the charger and allowed it to charge for 8 full hours, removed it and tested. The light output was not bad for a $10.00 spotlight. So after the quick test and I do mean quick test I put the light in my fire gear bag. 2 days later I responded to a house fire and was almost depending on the light to search however the light was completely dead, luckly I always have an extra close by. So I recharged it again for another 8 Hrs, when I removed it from the charger I set it in the floorboard of my truck. The next morning I attempted to test it however it was dead again. So in my option its not even worth $10.00.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: Not Durable, will not hold a charge, not a focused beam
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3 Watt LED Spotlight

Disappointing

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Product is defective Flashlight will not charge. I am returning it to the store
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3 Watt LED Spotlight
from Troy Michigan

Save your money !

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was impressed when a contractor used this device to look up into my chimney. I ordered one with high expectations. The problem is that the battery life of the unit unplugged is very short !
Unless its always plugged in you will be disappointed when you need a reliable flash light.
I would not recommend this device
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3 Watt LED Spotlight
from Florida

Great for price

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought a couple of these for our hurricane kit. They are very light weight and provide decent light for what they are. Decided they were worth buying a couple more for the office.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3 Watt LED Spotlight
from Louisiana

Disappointing battery life

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bright for LED spot, but battery supply time is a disappointment..... have replaced it with a crank charging one bought elsewhere
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3 Watt LED Spotlight
from Orlando, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good light output but would not hold a charge

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The spotlight would not hold a charge for more than 5 or 6 minutes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3 Watt LED Spotlight
from west indies

All i can say is excellent

PostedJune 26, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i buy this product for resale and all my customers recommend this product to their friends. all are saying excellent light. thank u HOME DEPOT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3 Watt LED Spotlight
from Wyoming

Nice and bright!

PostedFebruary 5, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a nice, very bright light, with both a car charger and a wall charger. Purchased as a farm security/spotlight, it will do the job nicely!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3 Watt LED Spotlight

Great

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have only had this one day but so far seems to work fine. Good liitle spotlight for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3 Watt LED Spotlight
from texas

thank you

PostedMay 1, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
very good fore this price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.