728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Watering & Irrigation or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Viper Hose Pot

Viper Hose Pot

This 100 ft. decorative hose pot will look great on your lawn or patio while concealing your unsightly garden hoses. Convenient center stem hose winder makes storing and extracting your hose easier and also keeps hose from crimping. Each pot is made of solid steel and then plated or hand finished with an attractive, durable coating.
Overall rating:
4.094 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product28 of 31reviews
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(15)
4
(12)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product28 of 31reviews
Customer reviews for Viper Hose Pot
Review 1 for Viper Hose Pot
from Southern California
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Insert does not fit.

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Lovely pot. However, the insert is not usable, as the cylinder that it supposed to fit over the cylinder at the bottom (for coiling hose) is the same diameter and can't slide down. We finally just used a mallet to remove the cylinder at the bottom, as it was very sharp, and just put the coiled hose inside the pot.
Pros: Stylish
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Viper Hose Pot
from Gilbert,Az
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent value

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Exactly as listed. Really "dresses" up yard. Only negative was delivery was slow compared to competitors.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Stylish, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Viper Hose Pot

Nice looking but cheap

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
The pot has a nice finish look to it but once I took it out of the box it has several dents in it that had to be popped out. Once I fixed the dents, the center stem snapped off at the first attempt to put a hose in it.
The quality is poor but its not a bad buy if you don't mind not having a center stem.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Viper Hose Pot
from Chicago

Super Value

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is probably the best value on the Web.
Fits under a front porch bench.
Can easily hold 150 feet of hose.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Viper Hose Pot
from Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Nice Hose Pots

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No assembly. Holds 150 ft of hose easily. I bought 6 of them for each of my outdoor hose bibs. Arrived earlier than expected. One was a bit dented, but easily repaired with a rubber mallet. Very aesthetic. We get lots of queries about where to buy them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Viper Hose Pot
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice for the price

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I think this item is okay for the price you pay, as I had been searching for a while. and would not have paid some of the high prices that I saw for this kind of product. One thing I will mention is that when I put the center piece on, it scraped the copper finish off the other part. Because the "scraped" part does not show I wasn't too worried about it, but was a bit surprised and thought I should mention it. I like the look of this item, but am a bit worried because after one unexpected summer rain it has already rusted a little. Will recommend mainly because of the cost and the look, otherwise maybe not.
Pros: Functionality, Stylish, Good Shape
Cons: rusts easily
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Viper Hose Pot
from Phoenix
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Doesn't Work

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Totally useless. It's impossible to get a hose inside. Waste of money.
Cons: doesn't work
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Viper Hose Pot
from San Juan Capistrano, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Hose Pot

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good looking and durable. Good size for 50 Ft hoses
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Stylish, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Viper Hose Pot

Nice looking hose pot

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We bought two of these hose pots and are generally satisfied with them. They hold the hoses and look good doing it. They are light weight so pulling the hose out while working in the yard tends to rock and tip the pot rather than get you more hose. The best solution has been to unload as many hose coils as we need so there is minimal pulling. Overall happy with the product.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish
Cons: light weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Viper Hose Pot
from Mandeville, LA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good quality and nice appearance.

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We are not using this as a hose pot at all. We were looking for a copper planter, couldn't find one and this works perfectly as such. There's a hole in the side meant to fish the hose through but it works perfectly as a drain hole for water. It is in our front garden and we've received many compliments.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Viper Hose Pot
from Beaverton, OR

Looks great

PostedJuly 24, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Really looks nice on my patio and holds alot of hose - pot says it holds up to 100 feet of hose but it would hold more. The only thing I wish is that it was heavier to hold it in place better when I take all of the hose out. I like these pots much better than those ugly plastic wall or floor units.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Viper Hose Pot
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

better than expected for the money

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The design is simple and the function is just right. The look and feel are both very good. Will see how it holds up over years to come. It might get even better with age.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Viper Hose Pot
from San Francisco Bay Area, CA

Great Pots

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
And very reasonably priced. My husband reports that they work well with his long hose which he claims is at least 125'. And there's room to spare. After reading some reviews of other pots that rusted, he did varnish them with marine varnish inside and out.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Viper Hose Pot

Poorly constructed

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had to return this product to Home Depot because the welding was so crude, it was an eyesore. Even the clerk at Home Depot remarked about the shoddy craftsmanship without any prodding from me.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Viper Hose Pot
from Marin, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great features

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
beautiful and practical for hiding the garden hose.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Viper Hose Pot
from SOUTH CAROLINA

THIS IS A GREAT LOOKING WAY TO STORE YOUR HOSE RATHER THAN AN UNSIGHTLY REEL MOUNTED ON THE SIDE OF YOUR HOUSE.

PostedJune 8, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I AM PLEASED WITH THE PRODUCT. IT SEEMS TO BE MADE OF PRETTY THICK GAUGE STEEL. 1 NOTE TO P[ROSPECTIVE BUYERS: ALTHOUGH THE DESCRIPTION STATES IT WILL HOLD A 100' HOSE I HAVE FOUND THAT A 50' OR 75' HOSE WORKS MUCH BETTER. I HAVE A 100' CONTRACTOR GRADE HOSE THAT I TRIED TO FIT IN THE POT. I FOUND MYSELF CRAMMING THE HOSE IN AND IT STILL SEEMED TO SPILL OVER. BOUGHT A 75' HOSE AND IT FITS PERFECT.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Viper Hose Pot
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love it

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It looks great. It is a bit lightweight but hasn't been a problem since we never pull the hose all the way out of it anyway.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Viper Hose Pot

The viper hose pot is beautiful and functional.

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The hose pot is exactly what I wanted. Beautiful color and finish. Perfect size, convenient center spool.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Easy to Install, Functionality, Stylish, Durable, Easy to Clean, Sharp, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Viper Hose Pot
from Colorado

Viper Hose Pot

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This pot exceeded my expectations. I was expecting it would be thin and flimsy but was pleasantly surprised to find its construction is very sturdy. We have had it in for a year now and it has held up great.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Viper Hose Pot
from Yorktown, VA

Hose Pot

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I really like this hose pot--very sturdily built and attractive. I just hope it holds up as well as it appears it will.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>