728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Night Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Power Failure Rechargeable LED Night Light

Power Failure Rechargeable LED Night Light

Be ready with emergency lighting with the GE Rechargeable LED Power Failure Night Light. This night light is really three products in one -- portable flashlight, night light, and power failure night light. During regular use, this innovative LED night light emits a soft glow. During a power outage, it instantly comes on and can be used as a portable flashlight. Simply remove it from the wall. This night light includes a light sensor which turns it on at dusk and off at dawn. It also features a retractable plug for easy storage when not in use. This product comes with a limited lifetime warranty.
Overall rating:
3.846 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
77%of customersrecommend this product10 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
77%of customersrecommend this product10 of 13reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Power Failure Rechargeable LED Night Light
Review 1 for Power Failure Rechargeable LED Night Light
from Millis, MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works but with reservations

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Disappointed that the plug in prongs are in the middle of the unit so it completely covers a duplex outlet also wide body so limits other plug-ins on a 4 gang outlet. The flashlight is good for its size but the nightlight is the harsh white LED that is very bright for what should be a small soft nightlight. I will not be buying any more of these.
Pros: Functional
Cons: very limiting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from By Tech SupportDecember 8, 2014By Tech SupportDecember 8, 2014
MrRas, the night light has to be big enough so that way you have something to hang onto if you have to use it as a flashlight. Since this a power failure night light also the light needs to be bright enough to light up the area in case of a power failure. Jasco Products Tech Support (Manufacturer)GETechSupport
Response from By Tech SupportDecember 8, 2014By Tech SupportDecember 8, 2014
MrRas, the night light has to be big enough so that way you have something to hang onto if you have to use it as a flashlight. Since this a power failure night light also the light needs to be bright enough to light up the area in case of a power failure. Jasco Products Tech Support (Manufacturer)GETechSupport
Review 2 for Power Failure Rechargeable LED Night Light
from San Francisco, California
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Multi-function night light

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good design. If motion-activated function is added, then it is a perfect night light.
Pros: Functional, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Power Failure Rechargeable LED Night Light
from ohio

weak light, poor battery

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Works better initially, then battery seems to quickly weaken, after a couple months it works as a nightlight (producing minimal light, nowhere near what you would get with a 4 or 7 watt incandescent) and almost not at all as a flashlight (the LEDs under battery power make about as much light a 1-2 lit matches, nowhere near what an LED flashlight produces). NOT RECOMMENDED.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Power Failure Rechargeable LED Night Light
from San Rafael,CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

These are Great Little Lights

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to use for Emergency Usage we have not had a real one yet but the Napa Earthquake got us up and I went around the house outside looking for cracks, none to report.
I have used them for night lights all around the house and work great.
Also nice to have an easy to reach flashlight to check things out like a sore throat.
Pros: Well Made, Looks Great, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Power Failure Rechargeable LED Night Light
from Reno, NV

Didn't leave me in the dark!

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
As a flash light, when needed during a power outage, it can be easily located because it will be the only thing illuminated in the area. The built-in plug allows you to locate it where you need it and doesn't require a separate charger.
One set back though is the quality of light from the three (3) LED's. Light is not very bright and isn't focused. You would only use this flashlight in an emergency.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Power Failure Rechargeable LED Night Light
from South Carolina

GE Led Emergency Light

PostedSeptember 21, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Being in South Carolina and coming into hurricane season we bought several of these lights and they've worked exactly as advertised.
While we haven't had an actual hurricane to contend with we have tested them on numerous occasions by shutting off the circuit in the breaker box and so far they have not failed us.
My wife and I feel completely comfortable that we will have some emergency light if an emergency arises.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Power Failure Rechargeable LED Night Light
from Englewood, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Small but good

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works well but smaller than it appears online. It turns on at sundown and has an appropriately dim nightlight and the full flashlight gives decent light.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Power Failure Rechargeable LED Night Light
from Virginia

Great Little Light!!!!!

PostedDecember 21, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just wonderfull it gives off a bright light and has a night light. Just plug it in and leave it. When the power goes off go to the plug and get your light. Fully charged and ready to go! No battery to worry with.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Power Failure Rechargeable LED Night Light
from Austin, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Cheaper at the store, low energy cost, bright

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This was only 9.95 at the store so I bought 3. They are much brighter than the mini bulbs, they gave 2 lights but one does not come one unless you have a power outage. The other comes on when its dark, and gets brighter when it detects motion. Very cool! .. Not going to miss changing the bulbs in the old ones. (Integrated rechargable battery to use as flashlight)
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Motion-Activated, Stylish, Battery Length, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design, led light, detects motion & gets brighter
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Power Failure Rechargeable LED Night Light
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

samll

PostedNovember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This item was much smaller than I expected. It is really just a night light and not big enough to really be a flash light.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Power Failure Rechargeable LED Night Light
from home
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

this night light and flashlight work very well.

PostedJune 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
this night light/flashlight works great and is excellent to have when the power goes out.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Nice Design, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Power Failure Rechargeable LED Night Light
from Lubbock, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Product has the features we were looking for.

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were looking for a flashlight that would be readily accessible in the event of a power outage in our office. We purchased several lights and have them placed at various locations around our office. As part of our disaster preparedness plan we wanted lights that would be charged and ready when the power went out. This light had all of the features we were needing.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Easy Replacement, Clear Instructions, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Power Failure Rechargeable LED Night Light
from California, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

works as needed

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
just what i needed in the dark i always know where it is no hunting in drawers or cabnets and it is always charged light is for emergency only plenty of shine so you don't trip in the dark
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Clear Instructions, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.