728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Night Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Rechargeable Power Failure 0.9-Watt LED Automatic Night Light and Flashlight - White

Rechargeable Power Failure 0.9-Watt LED Automatic Night Light and Flashlight - White

During regular use this innovative night light emits a soft glow. During a power outage it instantly becomes a portable flashlight. The night light features automatic on/off.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
78%of customersrecommend this product7 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
78%of customersrecommend this product7 of 9reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Rechargeable Power Failure 0.9-Watt LED Automatic Night Light and Flashlight - White
Review 1 for Rechargeable Power Failure 0.9-Watt LED Automatic Night Light and Flashlight - White
edh53
from ohio

weak light, poor battery

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Works better initially, then battery seems to quickly weaken, after a couple months it works as a nightlight (producing minimal light, nowhere near what you would get with a 4 or 7 watt incandescent) and almost not at all as a flashlight (the LEDs under battery power make about as much light a 1-2 lit matches, nowhere near what an LED flashlight produces). NOT RECOMMENDED.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rechargeable Power Failure 0.9-Watt LED Automatic Night Light and Flashlight - White
JohnnyI
from Reno, NV

Didn't leave me in the dark!

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
As a flash light, when needed during a power outage, it can be easily located because it will be the only thing illuminated in the area. The built-in plug allows you to locate it where you need it and doesn't require a separate charger.
One set back though is the quality of light from the three (3) LED's. Light is not very bright and isn't focused. You would only use this flashlight in an emergency.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rechargeable Power Failure 0.9-Watt LED Automatic Night Light and Flashlight - White
BrianSC
from South Carolina

GE Led Emergency Light

PostedSeptember 21, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Being in South Carolina and coming into hurricane season we bought several of these lights and they've worked exactly as advertised.
While we haven't had an actual hurricane to contend with we have tested them on numerous occasions by shutting off the circuit in the breaker box and so far they have not failed us.
My wife and I feel completely comfortable that we will have some emergency light if an emergency arises.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rechargeable Power Failure 0.9-Watt LED Automatic Night Light and Flashlight - White
tnahurry
from Austin, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Cheaper at the store, low energy cost, bright

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This was only 9.95 at the store so I bought 3. They are much brighter than the mini bulbs, they gave 2 lights but one does not come one unless you have a power outage. The other comes on when its dark, and gets brighter when it detects motion. Very cool! .. Not going to miss changing the bulbs in the old ones. (Integrated rechargable battery to use as flashlight)
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Motion-Activated, Stylish, Battery Length, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design, led light, detects motion & gets brighter
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rechargeable Power Failure 0.9-Watt LED Automatic Night Light and Flashlight - White
Missauntlisa
from Virginia

Great Little Light!!!!!

PostedDecember 21, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just wonderfull it gives off a bright light and has a night light. Just plug it in and leave it. When the power goes off go to the plug and get your light. Fully charged and ready to go! No battery to worry with.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rechargeable Power Failure 0.9-Watt LED Automatic Night Light and Flashlight - White
littlebit
from home
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

this night light and flashlight work very well.

PostedJune 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
this night light/flashlight works great and is excellent to have when the power goes out.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Nice Design, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rechargeable Power Failure 0.9-Watt LED Automatic Night Light and Flashlight - White
cjbh
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

samll

PostedNovember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This item was much smaller than I expected. It is really just a night light and not big enough to really be a flash light.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rechargeable Power Failure 0.9-Watt LED Automatic Night Light and Flashlight - White
GPenk
from Lubbock, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Product has the features we were looking for.

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were looking for a flashlight that would be readily accessible in the event of a power outage in our office. We purchased several lights and have them placed at various locations around our office. As part of our disaster preparedness plan we wanted lights that would be charged and ready when the power went out. This light had all of the features we were needing.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Easy Replacement, Clear Instructions, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rechargeable Power Failure 0.9-Watt LED Automatic Night Light and Flashlight - White
carol
from California, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

works as needed

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
just what i needed in the dark i always know where it is no hunting in drawers or cabnets and it is always charged light is for emergency only plenty of shine so you don't trip in the dark
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Clear Instructions, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.