728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 8 oz. Stainless Steel Appliance Cleaner and Polish

8 oz. Stainless Steel Appliance Cleaner and Polish

Stainless Steel Appliance Cleaner and Polish keeps stainless steel surfaces shining like new. Its powerful, no-shake formula works great on all appliances by removing food spills, grime, and stains. Stainless Steel Appliance Cleaner and Polish also works
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product8 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(10)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product8 of 9reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 8 oz. Stainless Steel Appliance Cleaner and Polish
Review 1 for 8 oz. Stainless Steel Appliance Cleaner and Polish
from San Ramon,CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Leaves a lot to be desired

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased this product hoping it would remove the stains around the burners, it did not. Didn't even touch them. Provides a nice shine the surface, but does not take out the tough stains. Would never spend the money to repurchase, or recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: doesn't remove stains, special order
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 8 oz. Stainless Steel Appliance Cleaner and Polish
from Bush, LA

Best Stainless Steel cleaner/polisher I've ever tried!

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product makes my life soooo much easier. I have tried many stainless steel polishes, but this one is second to none. I apply with a microfiber towel and wipe/buff with a clean one. Impeccable results. No streaks. Beautiful shine. Thanks for a great product.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 8 oz. Stainless Steel Appliance Cleaner and Polish

It works well on all stainless surfaces

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The products works well but it's a very small bottle.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 8 oz. Stainless Steel Appliance Cleaner and Polish

It does everything it claims to do!!!

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have thrown away so much money trying product after product.... Finally a product that does everything that it claims to do!!! I love it!!!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 8 oz. Stainless Steel Appliance Cleaner and Polish
from Westchester, NY
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The best stainless steel cleaner ever!

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have tried many different types of stainless steel cleaners and always had issues with streaks. I tried this cleaner based on the product reviews and I am happy to say this is the best stainless steel cleaner! Easy to use and no streaks! It seems to keep the appliances clean longer and if I see fingerprints, I use a soft cloth and voila the prints are gone and there are no streaks or residue. This is the only cleaner that I will use from now on.
Pros: Easy to Use
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 8 oz. Stainless Steel Appliance Cleaner and Polish
from North Carolina

Spotless Stainless in Seconds

PostedMay 5, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After trying several other "stainless cleaners" we have found this product to be superior. We use it for spotless cleaning of our stainless kitchen appliances: refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, and microwave. The results are better than all others we've tired.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 8 oz. Stainless Steel Appliance Cleaner and Polish

Impressive cleanup

PostedJune 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Used in our new stainless steel range hood. It got spots and finger print oil during installation that wouldn't come off with regular cleanup. This did a really nice job. Streak free, and all the oils came right up.
Pros: Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 8 oz. Stainless Steel Appliance Cleaner and Polish
from Atlantic Beach, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Stainless Steal Clearner

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love the product, it is the best around, but wish you carried it in the store..
Pros: Easy to Use
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 8 oz. Stainless Steel Appliance Cleaner and Polish
from Evansville, IN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect!!

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This does exactly what I wanted. Cleans the stove and fridge with no streaks and keeps the finish free of prints longer than anything else I've tried.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 8 oz. Stainless Steel Appliance Cleaner and Polish

Nice product..

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Whirpool cleaner works great. No streaking. I like this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 8 oz. Stainless Steel Appliance Cleaner and Polish
from San Diego CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works better than most

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I wish this did not have to be ordered online. It is pricey for one 8 oz. bottle. However, when used with a soft clean cloth, it works well on my appliances. No streaks! I also wonder if it could be packaged in a spray bottle, but the product might be too thick. Glad I found it by searching online.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 8 oz. Stainless Steel Appliance Cleaner and Polish

Great Product

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this item to be used once i used Scratch Be Gone..It worked great..It evened out the stainless color and made it shine like new
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 8 oz. Stainless Steel Appliance Cleaner and Polish
from Florida
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It really works great!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Finally a product that actually takes fingerprints, etc. off stainless steel. It is so easy to apply and wipe off to make your stainless appliances look new again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.