728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 8 oz. Stainless Steel Appliance Cleaner and Polish

8 oz. Stainless Steel Appliance Cleaner and Polish

Stainless Steel Appliance Cleaner and Polish keeps stainless steel surfaces shining like new. Its powerful, no-shake formula works great on all appliances by removing food spills, grime, and stains. Stainless Steel Appliance Cleaner and Polish also works on ranges and sinks.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
79%of customersrecommend this product11 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(13)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
79%of customersrecommend this product11 of 14reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for 8 oz. Stainless Steel Appliance Cleaner and Polish
Review 1 for 8 oz. Stainless Steel Appliance Cleaner and Polish
from Wilmington, NC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Stainless Appliance

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Product cleaned stainless better than Maas metal cleaner and was easy to polish off. Best I have used. Cleaned my side-by-side refrigerator freezer and 6-burner lap gas stove exteriors.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 8 oz. Stainless Steel Appliance Cleaner and Polish
from lexington, Ky.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Wish the product had not been watered down. It was great when it was thick and creamy. Now very inferior!

PostedJune 8, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I started using this product several years ago and gave so many bottles away because it was the best ever on stainless steel appliances. Then I ordered last year 2014 and no longer was the product nice and thick, it was like pouring water out of the bottle. It seemed as if it had been watered down. It no longer cleans very well and I won't order the product again. It.s a shame it is so thin now because at one time it was the best on the market. I am disappointed!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 8 oz. Stainless Steel Appliance Cleaner and Polish

Best Ever Stainless Polish

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Works like a charm. Better than any product I have ever used. It "waxes" the surface to resist fingerprints and makes it easier to wipe off any residue. Well worth the money and saves you time and energy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 8 oz. Stainless Steel Appliance Cleaner and Polish
from Leland, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

EffectiveProduct

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I needed something to easily clean my kitchen appliances. This product is pleasant and easy to use. Lightly scented and very effective. Removed all dirt and smudge marks off the appliances with a little effort. Cleaning is not fun but this made it easier. The product was shipped (free of charge to my local Home Depot) The bottle was only 8 oz. I will see how long this will last. I used a little on the corner of a soft cloth and wiped it clean with the rest of the cloth. I will keep the cloth wrapped in a plastic bag if and when I need to touch up the appliances.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: small amount
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 8 oz. Stainless Steel Appliance Cleaner and Polish
from Westchester, NY
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The best stainless steel cleaner ever!

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have tried many different types of stainless steel cleaners and always had issues with streaks. I tried this cleaner based on the product reviews and I am happy to say this is the best stainless steel cleaner! Easy to use and no streaks! It seems to keep the appliances clean longer and if I see fingerprints, I use a soft cloth and voila the prints are gone and there are no streaks or residue. This is the only cleaner that I will use from now on.
Pros: Easy to Use
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 8 oz. Stainless Steel Appliance Cleaner and Polish

It does everything it claims to do!!!

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have thrown away so much money trying product after product.... Finally a product that does everything that it claims to do!!! I love it!!!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 8 oz. Stainless Steel Appliance Cleaner and Polish
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

8 oz. Stainless Steel Appliance Cleaner and Polish

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This stuff does not work good at all I will never buy again.
Cons: Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 8 oz. Stainless Steel Appliance Cleaner and Polish
from North Carolina

Spotless Stainless in Seconds

PostedMay 5, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
After trying several other "stainless cleaners" we have found this product to be superior. We use it for spotless cleaning of our stainless kitchen appliances: refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, and microwave. The results are better than all others we've tired.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 8 oz. Stainless Steel Appliance Cleaner and Polish
from Atlantic Beach, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Stainless Steal Clearner

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love the product, it is the best around, but wish you carried it in the store..
Pros: Easy to Use
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 8 oz. Stainless Steel Appliance Cleaner and Polish

Nice product..

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Whirpool cleaner works great. No streaking. I like this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 8 oz. Stainless Steel Appliance Cleaner and Polish
from San Ramon,CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Leaves a lot to be desired

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased this product hoping it would remove the stains around the burners, it did not. Didn't even touch them. Provides a nice shine the surface, but does not take out the tough stains. Would never spend the money to repurchase, or recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: doesn't remove stains, special order
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 8 oz. Stainless Steel Appliance Cleaner and Polish

Impressive cleanup

PostedJune 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Used in our new stainless steel range hood. It got spots and finger print oil during installation that wouldn't come off with regular cleanup. This did a really nice job. Streak free, and all the oils came right up.
Pros: Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 8 oz. Stainless Steel Appliance Cleaner and Polish
from San Diego CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works better than most

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I wish this did not have to be ordered online. It is pricey for one 8 oz. bottle. However, when used with a soft clean cloth, it works well on my appliances. No streaks! I also wonder if it could be packaged in a spray bottle, but the product might be too thick. Glad I found it by searching online.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 8 oz. Stainless Steel Appliance Cleaner and Polish

Great Product

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this item to be used once i used Scratch Be Gone..It worked great..It evened out the stainless color and made it shine like new
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 8 oz. Stainless Steel Appliance Cleaner and Polish
from Bush, LA

Best Stainless Steel cleaner/polisher I've ever tried!

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product makes my life soooo much easier. I have tried many stainless steel polishes, but this one is second to none. I apply with a microfiber towel and wipe/buff with a clean one. Impeccable results. No streaks. Beautiful shine. Thanks for a great product.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 8 oz. Stainless Steel Appliance Cleaner and Polish

It works well on all stainless surfaces

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The products works well but it's a very small bottle.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 8 oz. Stainless Steel Appliance Cleaner and Polish
from Evansville, IN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect!!

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This does exactly what I wanted. Cleans the stove and fridge with no streaks and keeps the finish free of prints longer than anything else I've tried.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 8 oz. Stainless Steel Appliance Cleaner and Polish
from Florida
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It really works great!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Finally a product that actually takes fingerprints, etc. off stainless steel. It is so easy to apply and wipe off to make your stainless appliances look new again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.